Recent Reviews in Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

It was fantastic. at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

This past week was our 5th time staying at the Queen Anne Inn. It is like stepping back in time. The owners are friendly and helpful, the food is great and the grounds plus rooms are beautiful. Susan Cervantes

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Bed & Breakfast at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Queen Anne Inn very much. The room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was outstanding and a pleasant surprise from the "continental breakfast" provided at most hotels. It was a 4 course breakfast with homemade scones, a yogurt parfait, fruit and your choice of waffles or eggs benedict. Delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn but the Innkeeper was lacking. at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3.6 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We stayed at the Queen Anne for 2 nights and the Inn was beautiful. On the first afternoon when we arrived we signed in with a lady who did not seem to know too much about the Inn or it's surroundings. Then when we came back in the evening, around 9pm, there was no one there at all. Same as in the mornings, just the server doing breakfast. That was a bit disappointing as I had some questions but no one around to ask.

View more reviews for this inn


I think I am now an Inn person! at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We had a lovely stay in this inn. The breakfast was delicious and I was thrilled that they were able to accommodate my celiac disease, they gave me great comfort with their knowledge. I will definitely be returning and will recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.2 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We had one night in Annapolis Royal and stayed at the Queen Anne Inn. Gracious host with recommendations for dinner, evening activities, and sights to see. Breakfast was delicious. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

My wife and I have stayed here a total of 5 times and are booked to return in the Fall. If you value clean rooms, personable inn-keepers, decent parking, A/C, private bathrooms, then this place is for you. Highly recommend staying at the Queen Anne Inn and soaking in the history and tradition in the local area.

View more reviews for this inn


Vie de château à Annapolis Royal at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Très bel endroit,confort,luxe et tranquillité. Superbes petits déjeuners. À proximité de tous les lieux intéressants à Annapolis Royal

View more reviews for this inn


Was as good inside as out! at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our host Laszlo was so pleasant and the place was a beautiful walk into the past. Breakfast was also a special treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Queen Anne Inn review - Annapolis royal, Nova Scotia at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

The rooms were exceptional, clean and spacious. The service was outstanding, the food in the morning was excellent. We look forward to our next stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice Inn! at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.0 reviewed on August 05, 2017

Beautifully maintained, nice comfortable rooms, breakfast delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded our high expectations! at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.2 reviewed on August 03, 2017

We were so impressed with the care given to this property. Very clean and so nicely decorated. Comfortable room and good breakfast. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Band B breakfast that I've ever had. at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.8 reviewed on August 01, 2017

We found the owners very helpful with local information including where to go for dinner. The breakfast was outstanding with a freshly baked scone that was light and fluffy and a wonderful crepe to follow.

View more reviews for this inn


An absolutely amazing exerience with hosts Kate and Lazlo! I would return in a heartbeat and stay until my savings were exhausted! The house is beautiful, the grounds as well and the ambience is everything one could hope for. I could go on and on. We are already planning our next visit there. at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Cape Bretoners on Holiday

View more reviews for this inn


I loved this beautiful Inn at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We stayed two nights in room #9. It was wonderful. The operators are friendly and knowledgeable about the sites. Their breakfasts were home made and delicious. Worth every penny

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic inn at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Beautiful inn, staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast superb!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely property at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.2 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Annapolis Royal is a nice place to visit with kids. We did not experience staying in the main house, but the property was lovely, and the guest rooms looked beautiful. Great location, grand breakfast room and wonderful hosts. The coach house rooms were spacious and accommodated our family of 2 adults and 2 children well. Nice to have 2 separate bathrooms. Very comfy mattress and bedding. The only negative was that the coach house ground floor had a slightly musty odour. The kids enjoyed meeting "Meg" in the morning, the hosts' super friendly pet dog, who greeted us as we opened the door overlooking the lush garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful atmosphere! at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Our stay could not have been nicer! Lovely inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Accommodations, Staff, Service, Dining experience! at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

You can't ask for or expect any better!! Wonderful from check in to check out!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best inns ever! at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Everything about our stay was wonderful - great facility, marvelous breakfast, fun with other guests and knowledgeable, friendly and highly attentive hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice ! at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Very pleasant and helpful owner! Very Nice room. Good breakfast. Would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place to stay at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2017

We were warmly greeted by Val when we arrived, shown our room, and provided lots of information regarding things to do and places to see in the area. Room was quiet, comfortable and peaceful. The grounds to the place was beautiful. The home is a nice walking distance to the beautiful town of Annapolis Royal. Breakfast was superb. I definitely recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Great location. The hosts made a dinner reservation for me and made an excellent recommendation of the graveyard tour. Delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Home from home. at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.0 reviewed on June 26, 2017

We had a very enjoyable stay at Hillside House Inn. The room was great as were the breakfasts, all this in a delightful period building.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT place to stay at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

This was a wonderful B and B. The hosts are super helpful and friendly and relaxed. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with a choice of eggs or pancakes/waffles. The location is wonderful. PERFECT. Would love to stay there again. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

My partner and I stayed here for a couple of nights. Beautiful rooms and delicious breakfast. Great friendly service! We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


October 2016 at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2016

A fantastic room. Very Clean. Very old. Very lovely Only one room with double Jacuzzi on 3rd floor -- no elevator Jacuzzi could use a safe method for seniors enter and exit No glasses in room Excellent breakfast Quite 5 Star

View more reviews for this inn


It´s a must to stay at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Wonderful breakfast!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Peaceful at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Warm, hospitable, with amazing breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving in Nova Scotia at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay over the Canadian Thanksgiving. Breakfast was outstanding. The people were friendly and very attentive. In addition, the town was nice, clean and the food choices we good. We highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay. at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Welcoming. Thoughtful details to facilitate personal approach to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. A Seafaring Maiden (4.84)
  2. Queen Anne Inn (4.62)
  3. Hillsdale House Inn (4.53)
Top
check }