Recent Reviews in Annapolis, Maryland

Lovely Stay! Exceeded Expectations! at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Lets start off with the owner, Tiffany. She was a fantastic host, and went to extra efforts to make sure we felt right at home. We loved her two dogs as well, and they were very well behaved. Lots of included commodities and entertainment laying around that made it extra special (liquor, homemade food, pool table, piano, personal microwave & fridge, etc.) that kept us super happy any time of day. The river room we were in was quite splendid. The view blew my girlfriend away, the sheets were very high quality, and our room was exceptionally clean. The dining experience was also something of exceptional note. The breakfast we had was super delicious. Nothing better than a home cooked meal where the eggs are perfectly cooked and the recipe was something I haven't had before. I would've gone back for more but I tried leaving room for other adventurous foods in town. Lastly, the value of this experience was perfect for us. We didn't want to spend an arm and a leg in the city, and this was a good compromise for us. Honestly, it should cost a lot more to stay here in my opinion. Tiffany spends a LOT of time working on this place to make it cozy, fun, gorgeous, and it shows when you spend a night here. Give this place a shot if you're thinking about it, and I promise you'll have a good time. Thank you for the splendid stay and we will for sure be back in the near future :) -Chris and Rachel

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury and Comfort Combined at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2017

the PERFECT place for a romantic, relaxing getaway. The Innkeepers are lovely and so personable, and the Inn on is on 70 acres of spectacular views, wildlife, the Chesapeake Bay and more. We travel with our golden retriever and look for places that not only take dogs, but welcome them - Huntingfield Creek was exactly that. Our cottage was beautiful, and our dog played outside all weekend with the owners' dogs. Breakfast was great, the extra surprises really nice (e.g. wine, water and beer... endless cookies). We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2017

We stayed during the boat show. Convenient to waterfront 10 min Very nice family runs it. I’ll go back ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience!! Will definitely return. at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

Felt welcome form the minute we arrived. We were even invited to come back after we checked out to enjoy time by the river.

View more reviews for this inn


Dirty and Unkept at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

1.2 reviewed on October 07, 2017

Let's start with the positive... the property offers absolutely stunning views of the South River and is convenient to Annapolis' Inner Harbor. Sadly the positives end there. Dirty and unkept best describes the actual Inn. The proprietors own 2 dogs and 2 birds and their presence was evident by the smell in the common areas of the home. The common kitchen area was dirty with grease evident on the cook top and dirty dishes stacked in the sink. We did not eat at the Inn as the dirty conditions we found made the thought of eating there very unappealing. The room appeared to be decorated in the "Goodwill" theme. Linens were mismatched and had bleach stains on the colored towels. The furniture was old and worn out. The carpet was stained and there was a very obvious accumulation of dust and dirt along the base boards. The stoop outside the side entrance to the room was covered in bird droppings and there was a hodge podge of paint cans, trash and other debris scattered about the side entrance to the room. The pictures and previous reviews are very misleading and certainly do not accurately depict the dirty and unkept conditions that we found. We use B&B.com properties frequently so we have an experienced frame of reference on which to offer this review. Laurel Grove more resembles a run down Boarding House than a Bed and Breakfast... we do not recommend this property.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic getaway stay on the river!! at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 02, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Laurel Grove - Tiffany was great and gracious! The room was amazing with a private balcony overlooking the river, and breakfast was such a fabulous tasting treat!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on September 27, 2017

Laurel Grove Inn was the perfect place for to spend a reunion weekend with friends. The location is beautiful, the many places in the Inn to gather and talk are all lovely, the service and hospitality was amazing. I would definitely return, and recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


A Week at Laurel Grove at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2017

Delightful setting, lovely, airy rooms, a perfect home away from home. The owner and her husband, Tiffany and Tom, are warm, friendly, and inclusive. I would recommend this B and B to anyone who enjoys a rich, personal experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic! at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Wonderful waterviews, wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay! at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2017

The inn was a very peaceful, enjoyable place, and the owners were wonderful to deal with. Breakfast was outstanding, and the room was huge and comfortable with a wonderful balcony overlooking the river. Thank, Tiffany for the great stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous time at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We had a great time this past weekend. Everything was awesome. Love Bob and Tracy! So interesting and personable! Only one suggestion for breakfast I would offer a meat such as sausage or bacon. But, again, it was,wonderful. We may make it an annual event.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic and charming at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

The Flag House B&B was a first for me...I loved it! It was clean and charming and had so much history...the location was perfect! A block away from so many shops and restaurants! The fact that it was right across from the Naval Academy meant the most to me! The host and hostess could have been more nice or helpful! They were full of information and showed you books of information around the B&B that could help too! I recommend this place 100%! K. Hale

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay for water activities and a visit to the Naval Academy at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn (Chestertown, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2017

A great place to stay in a rural setting. Breakfast is outstanding! Kent County has the lowest population all Maryland. Chestertown has great shops with unusual gifts! We plan to go back in Dec. and visit the Naval Academy and hear The Messiah song in their Chapel.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Another couple, my husband and I had a wonderful experience from check-in to check-out staying at the Flag House Inn. Charlotte & Bill were amazing hosts. We would encourage anyone visiting Annapolis to stay at their lovely B&B. We definitely will next time we are in town! - A. Yanson

View more reviews for this inn


A great place at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

I brought 6 guests for a long weekend and they loved it. Could not have been better.

View more reviews for this inn


They thought of everything! at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Charlotte and Bill are delightful and thought of everything their guests might need or want during their stay! The Flag House Inn is a beautiful old house in the center of Annapolis (with parking which is a terrific bonus) and couldn't be more convenient to anywhere you might want to go. The place is warm and inviting and I wish I could have stayed more than one night! Bill greeted me when I pulled in and even parked my car for me. Charlotte checked me in, gave me a quick tour and showed me to my room where I had everything I needed right at my fingertips to orient me to the Inn and around Annapolis. I slept like a log in a quiet room and awoke to a lovely breakfast and conversation with Charlotte about their various travel experiences and how they came to be the proprietors of the Flag House Inn. I look forward staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


August 23 at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Very peaceful place to spend time. Breakfast was excellent. Wonderful hosts and lovely accommodations. The hosts were helpful in every way. Would gladly return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem on the river at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2017

If you like off the beaten track type of places, this is the one for you. There is so much beauty surrounding the Inn. The water views are amazing. Our suite was extremely spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were extremely good and there was plenty to eat. The owner Tiffany was a breath of fresh air and was one of the nicest people we had met in a long time. My husband and I will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Annapolis at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

We have been waiting a long time to take a vacation, and needing to have a close to perfect vacation we took a chance. This was by far one of the best B&B's we have stayed in our travels. Charlotte's knowledge of what to do was great. Bill provided some great stories & conversation. You can't receive any of that from a hotel concierge. We were hoping for a home away from home for a few days and it was provided. In addition they served up a hearty breakfast that could keep you going, as there was a ton to do in the area. And the location (parking on premises) was excellent allowing us to walk to everything we wanted to do. We stayed in the Water Witch room that became a great room to rest in the down time. We came home with some great memories and rested thanks in part to staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Home for the Night at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

This B&B really is like visiting someone's gracious home. It's stunningly beautiful and warm. There are a baby grand piano, comfortable sitting porches, fig trees and turkeys, a swimming pool and anything else you could want. The breakfast includes homemade jams and homegrown fruits. Bob and Tracy are there if you need them but don't intrude. Look at the photos which give a true picture of this amazing place.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2017

It's a beautiful place! Our welcome was outstanding. Bob and Tracy made us feel very welcome. The views were breathtaking.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Tranquility at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

I'm lying on a hammock overlooking the Chesapeake Bay while the sun starts to set. All I can hear are birds and dragonflies... butterflies are everywhere. This is a God send... this is a sanctuary... somebody pinch me! When you look at the aerial photo of this gorgeous place it doesn't account for all the many little private nooks in which to relax and reflect. An Adirondack chair under a tree branch trellis, in a chair on the porch with a busy bird's nest above chattering away, or pitch a chair next to the butterfly bushes and watch their show. I woke up and had a cup of coffee sitting on the rocks watching waterfowl fly by and fish jumping. There are no worries here, no concerns, they're not allowed. There was a wedding here just before I arrived. I couldn't imagine a more beautiful or tranquil location to express your vows. The house is just amazing! It's history is a story unto itself. A vintage gem decorated about in ornaments and plates passed down by a loving grandmother. It's charming and it feels like home. The rooms are very quaint and the cabins are outstanding! Breakfast is wonderful! A Western egg souffle, fresh blueberry pancakes, cinnamon roll bread pudding, coffee, tea, juices and all the fixings. Heaven! Bob and Tracy are such warm, kind and thoughtful hosts providing everything you need even if you didn't know you needed it. So true. They want you to be happy, truly cared for and warmly welcomed. What an incredible experience this was. I thank you both so much! Thank you for your kindness!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful place ! at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Wonderful and quiet place with a gorgeous view. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is really delicious with so much choice ... and eating it in the patio with the river view is wonderful. The proprietor is so nice, friendly and accommodating. Definitely a place to take a rest.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible facility at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

We found this place online and it looked quaint and amazing! We chose a room based on the pictures and we couldn't have been happier. The room was great from the decor to the amenities, the staff was amazing, the location was great, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! We will definitely return for another visit in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


This is the only place I will stay at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

This was my second visit when I had to come to Baltimore for treatment at Johns Hopkins. All the staff were absolutely wonderful, the beds are SO comfortable, and you never find triple sheeting anymore! The attention to detail with the amenities, the little fridge stocked with spring water, wine glasses, fans and they even had a thermometer when needed. Its a 3 minute walk to some of the best Italian pastry and gelato in the city. There are close to 10 restaurants within walking distance and 1 block from Little Italy. Inner Harbor will all they have to offer is close to a 5 minute walk, and an all night drug store 7 minute walk. Breakfast? THE BEST!! Eggs Benedict, crisp bacon and 1/2 waffle instead of toast..with an appetizer of bananas with nuts and honey or strawberries. Plus parking is included. The small courtyard adjoins the Carroll Museum and gardens and the reclaimed Cast Iron Yates building. I really enjoyed the brickwork and history right at the hotel. We will be back over and over. Thank you again for such a wonderful stay. Mary Lou and Mike, Culpeper, Va

View more reviews for this inn


In the woods, on the river at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Laurel Grove's setting is absolutely beautiful! The large wooded lot gracefully gives way to the picturesque South River behind the home. And hospitality and the food compliment the setting. Tiffany is warm and welcoming and her breakfast is hearty and healthy. It's just like being home, if your home has 10 bedrooms and 7 and a half baths!

View more reviews for this inn


Hope to Return- Couldn't Have asked for a better place! at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Great location with parking. Quiet room with yummy breakfast. Owners, Charlotte and Bill were welcoming and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2017

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt as if we were staying with friends whose home was in the best location in town. While Bill took our suitcases for us, Charlotte showed us around the house, explained all we needed to know about staying in the Flag House B&B. They are a wealth of information having been the proprietors for over 20 years and their information books are very well organized. The breakfasts were delicious and Charlotte was more then accommodating with some unique dietary requests that were made. With a prime location and off street parking, getting around Annapolis was a breeze. We chose to not move our car for the weekend but I could imagine the relief we would have felt if we had explored outside of town knowing we would not have to look for parking upon our return. The rooms were clean, comfortable and beautifully appointed. It was a delightful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

Outstanding B&B. Hosts are kind, pleasant, warm, friendly and helpful. Great location, cleanliness outstanding and made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2017

We were only there for one night but it was lovely. There isn't a restaurant, but the breakfast on site was delicious! We will definitely be returning! Angela and Mikayla Brower

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }