Recent Reviews in Annapolis, Maryland

Very delightful. at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

We were so pleased by our experience here. Perfect for a getaway. And they include the little snacks that made it a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great little gem right on the Chesapeake! at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 24, 2017

This is a great little Inn surrounded on 3 sides by water. Old, historic, charming and wonderful! The Innkeepers are super! I highly recommend staying at Walnut Point Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A most welcoming Inn at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on January 20, 2017

A wonderful night's stay after a long drive. The owners could not have done more to make us feel at home and familiarize us with Annapolis - restaurants, etc.. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable and the morning's breakfast outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy comfort in the city at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

The room I stayed in was one of the least expensive, but it was still large, comfortable and had amenities like a gas fireplace. Everyone who worked there went out of their way to be kind. The breakfasts were hearty with plenty of choices, too. I'd recommend this to anyone who doesn't want a chain hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful views and a wonderful host at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

The Laurel Grove Inn is a beautiful property right on the banks of the South River. (Indeed, you can choose to arrive by boat and dock at the pier, if you are so inclined.) The River Hill Suite is huge, with panoramic views of the water and environs - eagles, hawks, foxes, and rabbits have been spotted running/soaring by. At the same time, it's appointed in such a way to make it feel cozy and intimate. A private entrance makes this the perfect suite for a romantic getaway. For the family travelers, the guest suites all have access to a large common room, with a pool table, Foosball, puzzles, video games, and more. The Inn is also available for weddings and conferences, with parts of the house having been converted to meeting rooms, to space for caterers, and so on. Tiffany is an absolute wonder of a host - available immediately when needed, an exceptional cook and conversationalist, ready with a recommendation for dining or entertainment. The property itself is amazing, but Tiffany brought a thoroughly welcome and welcoming quality to our stay. We look forward to visiting again in the spring, and the summer, and the fall, and again in the winter.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Winter Getaway for Two at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

I have to say that hands down, Tracy and Bob do a fantastic job with this beautiful inn. They are a wonderful couple so they were so accommodating knowing my husband and I were away for a short romantic getaway way out there in the tip of the Peninsula. I love them as hosts and our cabin was warm, clean, cozy, and 10 feet from the water. Everywhere we looked, a beautiful view. Breakfast in the morning was preplanned, but also accommodating to our individual likes and needs. I would highly recommend this inn and have full faith that Bob and Tracy will take excellent care of you and your travel/stay needs. -Thanks you two!-Sue and Steve McDonald

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful find in the city at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

My husband and I spent our "date night" here on 12/3/16. Beautiful building, gracious staff, yummy breakfast, and close to everything cool downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Attractive house, great location at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on November 29, 2016

We stayed one night whilst touring Chesapeake Bay Area. Wanted somewhere historical and quaint, close to everything, and this was it! Charlotte and Bill were great hosts and extremely helpful with directions and suggestions what to do. Only negative thing I could say was that there was no soap/shower gel provided in the bathroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful time by the River at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Beautiful time of the year, to spend a few days by the river in Maryland. The hosts, Tiffany and Tom were friendly and handled all our needs. It was like staying with your favorite sister and her husband. If you want a relaxing stay at a location, where you do not want to leave, stay at the Laurel Grove Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise at the edge of the world at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

What a wonderful stay my sister and I had at Black Walnut Point Inn! Breathtaking sunrises and sunsets, beautiful inn and grounds, a magical walk through the bird sanctuary, and fantastic morning breakfasts.Tracy and Bob are the best hosts ever! An exceptional place that I can't wait to return to! Sue, Toronto

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Service at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2016

The owners were very understanding when our flight plans changed and we arrived well after check-in hours. They waited for us and were very pleasant and helpful when we finally made it. Similarly, when we had early morning plans the owners assisted us with a delicious early breakfast. The accommodations are very comfortable and extremely clean. The on-site parking is a real bonus in downtown Annapolis. We hope to return for a stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Laurel Grove in the Fall at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The property is lovely with a spectacular setting right on the South River. The owners have thought of every comfort amenity. They were warm and welcoming and had great ideas for making the most of the local area. Breakfast was fantastic and beverages and snacks were available all day. We are already planning for a return visit. Great value for the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on November 08, 2016

This bed and breakfast is one of my favorite places to get away from the business of the city. It's calm and relaxing, and the hosts are very friendly. I always leave feeling refreshed and renewed.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn with Hospitable Inn Keepers at Chez Amis B&B Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2016

My wife and I were very satisfied with our recent stay at Chez Amis for our wedding anniversary. Joe and Elly were very, very friendly and welcoming, and the Inn was very well kept. The breakfasts well also fantastic. In addition, the Inn is located centrally in historic Annapolis and convenient to many restaurants and shops. We highly recommend Chez Amis and will most certainly return on our next overnight stay in Annapolis.

View more reviews for this inn


What a perfect weekend with family and close to wedding at the PACA House in Annapolis! at Georgian House Bed and Breakfast (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

The home--sooo charming Ann & Tom - perfect hosts Breakfast - Wow! Location - Perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts, beautiful relaxing...the place of peace at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Bob and Tracy are great hosts...Fun too converse with. The views are AMAZING!!! You will lose track of time. This is the place to relax. Enjoyed waking up to the gentle smell of coffee. Lay in a hammock and read a book, look at the bay or take a peaceful nap.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Annapolis at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Our favorite B&B in Annapolis, MD is the Flag Housr. The owners are gracious hosts who provide a wonderful cooked breakfast with a nice selection of teas, coffee, cereal etc. The 5 rooms, one of which is a suite with an extra single bed, are distinctive in decore and are tastefully furnished and fully equipped. We were very comfortable. In a town where the streets are narrow and traffic can be heavy, their location not only provided off street parking for each room, but is centrally located to downtown Annapolis, but less than a block walk from the main entrance to the U.S. Naval Academy. There are numerous publicatiosn in he common room to assist a newcomer with what to see and the history of Annapolis. We feel like we are coming home with each visit. The owners are very well educated, excellent conversationalists with wonderful stories and insights to share. They are parents of a Naval Academy graduate and thus able to share an intimate knowledge of the Academy and the town. You should make reservations very early as they can book up fast.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Anniversay at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We stayed at the Inn for our 2nd Anniversary. We loved the Inn. The staff were top notch, very friendly and always responded to our requests. We found everything fresh, clean and well maintained. Our bathroom was beautiful and the jetted tub was wonderful. Loved that it was close to dinning and the harbor. We would recommend the Inn without any hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2016

Tiffany is super friendly, made great recommendations for places to eat in and around Annapolis. Very comfortable bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in the Annapolis area at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Tiffany was terrific and very easy to work with. We had a late arrival due to flights and she was accommodating and helpful. Food was great and She even provided night caps if you so wished! We couldn't have asked for a better experience and would recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


"A Must Return To Place" at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

We just completed our 3rd visit and hope to return again after the holidays. Tiffany and Tom are superb hosts, friendly, informative about the area and lots of fun. Cold drinks, coffee, lots of snacks are available around the clock and a gourmet breakfast is served each morning. We stay in a beautiful suite and can see the South River from our bed as well as the porch. Annapolis is worth visiting. There is good shopping and Tiffany can direct you to lots of wonderful restaurants. Can't wait for our next visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


our rainy weekend at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2016

we enjoyed the hospitality of our hosts. breakfast was very good. the friendliness of tom & tiffany was very welcoming. great place for a quiet weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway! at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Tiffany and staff provided a wonderful place to rest and explore the Annapolis area.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Hosts at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Our family stayed at Flagg House Inn in September for one night. We rented three of the rooms and found them all to be clean quiet and comfortable. The house itself is located in a wonderful area of Old Annapolis, very convenient for sightseeing in town or on the bay. Off street parking behind the house is a definite plus. The common interior rooms are also very comfortable and nicely appointed. Here you will find a wealth of information about the area's history and the local sites. I also found the in room information binder to be very organized and helpful. That said the best source for information would be the hosts themselves. Bill and Charlotte are very welcoming and Charlotte gave generously of her time to help us get the most out of our short stay. Breakfast was delicious thanks to Charlotte and she happily accommodated our daughter's food restrictions. We would definitely look forward to staying at Flagg House Inn in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


We couldn't imagine a better place to get married! at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Our wedding in September 2016 was absolutely incredible and Great Oak Manor was the star of the show (besides us of course). Spending the weekend and having a place where our family and closest friends could stay with us was invaluable. The house is spectacular and fits perfectly with the beautiful grounds. It was fun deciding which of our relatives and friends would stay in each of Great Oak's large and welcoming rooms. Our ceremony was by the water, complete with bay views and a nice sunset. The back yard was a great setting for our cocktail hour and the side yard was prefect for our seated dinner and dancing. The staff couldn't have been more helpful all throughout the process, and especially during the weekend. A huge thanks to Great Oak and the team for a truly unforgettable wedding for us and all our guests!!

View more reviews for this inn


A litte pricey but well worth it at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2016

I attended the Black Walnut Point Inn for a wedding party and stayed in one of their cabins. The inside of the cabin is a lot nicer then it looks on the outside. The main house (BnB) has a real old school feel and look to it like a mom and pops place. The owners, Bob and Tracy, are great! They are funny, caring, and cater to your every need. They will cook you a homemade breakfast which is really delicious. The sights and relaxation factor are out of this world. Be prepared to go off the grid and don't miss the amazing sunsets while sitting outside and enjoying the breeze. My only gripe was that it was pricey. I'm used to dropping around $300 for 2 nights total at a nice hotel, not $300 for a single night. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to completely decompress and get away. St. Michael's is right down the road and you can spend the day there and get lost in its beauty.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Tiffany is the perfect hostess and we look forward to staying at the Laurel Grove Inn again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


What a beautiful place at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2016

My husband and I had the best weekend we've ever had together. This is a stunning bed and breakfast with spectacular views. We loved everything about this place. Can't wait to get back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting on the South River! at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We stay here once a year and I look forward to this beautiful weekend every year!

View more reviews for this inn


Riverside Suite at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2016

I can't speak for the other rooms, but we stayed in the Riverside Suite and found it spacious and comfortable with gorgeous views of the river. The owner cooked a delicious breakfast each morning with more food than one could eat, plus she kept drinks and snacks for us in the kitchen. In short, we had all the comforts of home and more, and felt just like family. A big added plus was having a age spot to store our bikes.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}