Recent Reviews in Ann Arbor, Michigan

Queen's Residence at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Lovely B&B with wonderful innkeepers who make you feel right at home in their lovely residence. Breakfast was excellent and sufficiently filling to last most of the day.

View more reviews for this inn


5 star September 26-27, 2017 Stay! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

You could not find more considerate hosts than Marla and Joe Queen. We appreciated the way they tried to accommodate us in our needs. The breakfast food was simply delicious. We would choose this B&B again. The house and its history is also very interesting. David and Velda Rohrer

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite Ellegance at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

My stay with Marla and Joe was exceptional. Their lovely home, built in 1865, is lovingly restored and furnished with high end antiques and modern touches. The rain head shower was a must after being out in the humidity all day. Individual controls for the AC assured that each person could be comfortable. The king size bed was comfortable and the linens soft and inviting. Marla's breakfasts were excellent. She is most accommodating with time schedules. For the early risers there is always fruit, yogurt, and granola with the full breakfast starting later. I hope to someday come and stay with them again!

View more reviews for this inn


Queen's Residence at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Beautiful inn with charming innkeepers who do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable,

View more reviews for this inn


A Royal Stay with a Comfy Feel at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

Staying with Marla and Joe you are welcomed into a home of aesthetic appeal, graciousness, and culinary delight. The home and gardens are beautifully maintained and is a wonderful place to stay and relax. The attention to detail is fantastic. This is our repeat stay and we enjoyed a marvelous breakfast out in the garden with the sounds of a beautiful water element. Our bedroom included a small anti room where our son slept. Comfy, soothing, and everything you need after a long day's travel, The Queen's Residence is excellent and is a great place to call home when yu are visiting the area. Thanks again for a terrific stay!

View more reviews for this inn


More than B&B! We feel like home! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

The Queen's Residence is just close to perfection! Clean, confortable, spacious, very well decorated, wonderful bedrooms and delicious breakfast, everything with a twist of history! But above all, what we get from Marla and Joe is a true sense that we are welcomed in their home. Thanks again for your huge hospitality! Paulo and Gabriel Felix

View more reviews for this inn


Fit for a queen. at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Wonderful two night stay. Lovely owners. Excellent gourmet breakfasts. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


I was so happy we chose this B & B at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

This elegant historical home is on a beautiful street, safe to go for a pleasant walk to admire other architectural beauties, and conveniently close to shops and restaurants and parks.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, historic brick home with lovely gardens. at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Lovely property, enjoyed interacting with owners who live onsite. Chose an upstairs suite at the back of the house to avoid street noise. Slept in a wonderful bed, very quiet, would highly recommend. Excellent coffee and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful attention to details at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Our stay at the Queen's Residence was perfect. The hosts were gracious and friendly, gave us good recommendations for restaurants, and made us feel very welcome. The bed and breakfast was spotless and full of charm. We loved our room, the attention to period details, and the outside sitting area. We are hoping to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place for a Romantic Night!! at Avalyn Garden (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2017

Drove down from Northern Michigan to have a quick anniversary getaway. The moment we got there, Lee and Donna were extremely accommodating and friendly. They made us feel right at home! The entire atmosphere felt rustic and glamorous, but still had everything necessary to keep up with the here and now. The room we stayed in was comfortable, clean, and well kept after. The bathroom was, strangely enough, one of the highlights! You will want to take 3 or 4 showers a day just to experience it. After a night on the town downtown, which is only 2 miles away, easily walk able if you want, we came back to a mini champagne, compliments of the Perry's! Breakfast was great and not to heavy, and they did not rush us out or make us feel hurried. Would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved staying here at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

What a wonderful place to stay if you in the Ann Arbor Michigan area. It was beautifully decorated with a Victorian decor, My favorite.I love all the antiques and pictures of Victorian Ladies. Every morning we woke up to the savory smell of a gourmet breakfast wafting up the staircase to start our day. The taste was over the top. The bed very comfy with beautiful linens. We love to sip wine in her gardens at night to end our day. I just can't say enough . I would highly recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Whoa! What a GREAT B&B! at Avalyn Garden (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2017

I was able to stay at Avalyn Garden for 2 nights. The proprietors are most gracious and helpful. The property is very clean and quiet. The ambiance, cozy. The B&B is located on a major artery of town yet the rooms are quiet. Easy to get to the U of M campus. I've been to at least a dozen B&B's in my travels. This is about a good as it gets! I stayed in the Monet room, very roomy. The furniture is beautiful and bed very comfortable. The "piece de resistance" is the lovely, delicious breakfast you get in the morning. I travel up to 80% of my work time and found this to be quite a nice change to the usual hotel chains. I had all the amenities needed. Avalyn will definitely be my go-to in Ann Arbor!

View more reviews for this inn


Very good stay at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we had a very comfortabe stay at queen's residence. Joe was very kind and accommodating and the entire house was decorated beautifully. The breakfast was delicious too.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Ann Arbor Experience! at Avalyn Garden (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Such a great birthday weekend. Wonderful room, gracious hosts, and excellent food! We will be back to experience their other rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


First Anniversary of a couple in their 70's at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

My wife and I were so pleased The Queens Residence satisfied our needs so wel that we've booked again for her birthday. Thanks Joe and Marla

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what you expect a historic B&B to be at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2017

My sister and I stayed one night and would return in a heartbeat. The Queen's Residence is comfortable, well appointed, close to shopping and restaurants, and the innkeepers were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and generously portioned and the coffee and tea (as well as water and soft drinks) are always available. Plenty of books, movies, and games are available as well.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Eve at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

We have a group of friends that we celebrate New Years with every year. This year we chose Queens Residence in Ypsilanti, Mi and it was wonderful! The Inn Keepers chose a couple of 'stand ins' for them because they normally close the Inn over the holidays, Bob & Marilyn were soooo great! We had a wonderful time. Everything was perfect. Phil & Marsha DeVergilio

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Charming, Elegant, Comfortable! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

My best friend and I have stayed here a couple of times. It is SO wonderful. Beautifully and elegantly decorated and yet extremely comfortable! We rent the 2 rooms on the top floor and open the door in between and have our own 'apartment'. The breakfast is always AMAZING!! Joe and Marla are so kind and helpful. And, the little extras like home baked cookies, coffee, tea, sodas and top of the line bathroom amenities make this the PERFECT get away for any get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Like visiting Family! at Burnt Toast Inn (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2016

We have a daughter working in Ann Arbor and have made numerous visits since August 2015. we were lucky enough to have our daughter mention that there was a B&B several blocks from her home. The Burnt Toast was a hit with both my wife and me immediately . Sarah is on top of everything it takes to make a guest/relative comfortable . the décor , the small bits of comfort food strategically placed around the Inn , the super comfortable rooms, it all feels like you are visiting a relative or close friend, which is what Sarah becomes after your first visit. we'll probably continue to visit even after our daughter finishes her post-doc. you should make a point try out the attic suite , its comfy and very private, not to mention the super nice bath with a heated floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

Our family stayed at the residence over Thanksgiving- everything was wonderful. The entire property is beautifully decorated and designed. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were immaculate, and the service was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

View more reviews for this inn


An 18 hour getaway at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2016

We went to The Queen's Residence for an anniversary celebration and drove all of 10 minutes to get there--since we live in Ypsilanti. We had not known of it before this summer, and were delighted with how beautiful and cozy everything was. We had a bedroom and a sitting room, and a bathtub that was a treat to soak in. Marla and Joe were so hospitable and breakfast in the a.m. was wonderful. Highly recommend it for those who come far and not so far.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming welcome with genuine hospitality at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We so enjoyed spending time in the early autumn in our cozy Gibson Suite and savoring the last warm days in Marla's and Joe's garden oasis. Relaxing with friends around the tables, enjoying the fountains and our hosts' genuine hospitality recharged us. Marla's gourmet breakfasts are extraordinary and we have met the nicest people at the Queen's Residence Inn. The Gibson Suite is charmingly decorated, a great place for a quiet read.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional hospitality, elegance and serenity at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We loved our stay in the Gibson Suite. Marla and Joe offer exceptional hospitality, extending the warmest possible welcome. Whenever we open the back gate to their lovely garden, we can feel the stress roll off our shoulders! The elegant interiors, impeccably maintained, Marla's gourmet breakfasts and home baked welcome treats create extraordinary warmth. Relax in elegance and recharge and renew!

View more reviews for this inn


You won't be disappointed at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

We had a very nice stay. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was really nice each day.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect place to stay, we've returned for a second visit and wouldn't look elsewhere for when we return at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

This was our second visit and we would not look elsewhere for when we return to Ypsi to visit family. The location is perfect and convenient, the home and courtyard are charming, luxurious, and inviting. The room is perfectly appointed, like a luxury hotel but with the comfort of being home (if your home is spotless and well decorated). The innkeepers are so friendly and predict your every need.

View more reviews for this inn


Timeless elegance and exceptionally warm hospitality at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

We loved our stay in the beautiful Hoag room. The Queen's Residence is a place of timeless elegance. The gourmet breakfast was out of this world; Marla's breakfasts rival of those of noted chefs. Marla and Joe welcome guests with exceptional warmth and graciousness. We were shamelessly pampered and The Queen's Residence Bed and Breakfast allowed us to relax and renew ourselves in a setting of gracious hospitality and style. An antiquer's paradise!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, romantic b and b at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

We spent just one night at this lovely b and b while in route to another destination. The home is beautiful with so many special Victorian touches, and the breakfast was gourmet cooked by Marla herself. Our room, the Hoag room, was gorgeous with access to a veranda. Both Marla and Joe were welcoming and left no detail undone. We were traveling with my brother and wife. We all agreed our mistake was not staying longer! If you are looking for a romantic get away or traveling in the Ann Arbor/Ypsilanti area, you'll have a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at the Queen's Residence at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Our stay at the Queen's Residence was wonderful! Marla and Joe were very friendly and more than accommodating. They met our every need and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. The location of The residence was very close to downtown Ypsalanti and Ann Arbor making it close for many activities for us to enjoy. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and inviting. We especially liked the warm and spacious shower. Breakfast was outstanding. Many ingredients purchased for the breakfast were supplied by the local co-op and tasted so fresh and delicious. The coffee bar and homemade cookies were great for an extra snack in the afternoon and the stocked beverage refrigerator for guests was perfect for us when we were thirsty post-dinner time. We had a great stay for our anniversary. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful acccomodations in Yipsilanti at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Queen's Residence in August 2016 while visiting Ann Arbor, which is just a short drive away. The B&B is lovely. The gardens are relaxing and the porch that connected to our room was wonderful for morning coffee. The breakfast food is taken seriously by the owners and is quite delicious. The rooms were clean and the bedding comfortable. The house if period and Marla can really decorate. I would definitely recommend this B&B for anyone visiting the area. The Queens Residence is exactly why you stay at a B&B. - Thanks Marla & Joe

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }