Recent Reviews in Ann Arbor, Michigan

New Year's Eve at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

We have a group of friends that we celebrate New Years with every year. This year we chose Queens Residence in Ypsilanti, Mi and it was wonderful! The Inn Keepers chose a couple of 'stand ins' for them because they normally close the Inn over the holidays, Bob & Marilyn were soooo great! We had a wonderful time. Everything was perfect. Phil & Marsha DeVergilio

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Charming, Elegant, Comfortable! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

My best friend and I have stayed here a couple of times. It is SO wonderful. Beautifully and elegantly decorated and yet extremely comfortable! We rent the 2 rooms on the top floor and open the door in between and have our own 'apartment'. The breakfast is always AMAZING!! Joe and Marla are so kind and helpful. And, the little extras like home baked cookies, coffee, tea, sodas and top of the line bathroom amenities make this the PERFECT get away for any get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Like visiting Family! at Burnt Toast Inn (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2016

We have a daughter working in Ann Arbor and have made numerous visits since August 2015. we were lucky enough to have our daughter mention that there was a B&B several blocks from her home. The Burnt Toast was a hit with both my wife and me immediately . Sarah is on top of everything it takes to make a guest/relative comfortable . the décor , the small bits of comfort food strategically placed around the Inn , the super comfortable rooms, it all feels like you are visiting a relative or close friend, which is what Sarah becomes after your first visit. we'll probably continue to visit even after our daughter finishes her post-doc. you should make a point try out the attic suite , its comfy and very private, not to mention the super nice bath with a heated floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

Our family stayed at the residence over Thanksgiving- everything was wonderful. The entire property is beautifully decorated and designed. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were immaculate, and the service was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

View more reviews for this inn


An 18 hour getaway at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2016

We went to The Queen's Residence for an anniversary celebration and drove all of 10 minutes to get there--since we live in Ypsilanti. We had not known of it before this summer, and were delighted with how beautiful and cozy everything was. We had a bedroom and a sitting room, and a bathtub that was a treat to soak in. Marla and Joe were so hospitable and breakfast in the a.m. was wonderful. Highly recommend it for those who come far and not so far.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming welcome with genuine hospitality at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We so enjoyed spending time in the early autumn in our cozy Gibson Suite and savoring the last warm days in Marla's and Joe's garden oasis. Relaxing with friends around the tables, enjoying the fountains and our hosts' genuine hospitality recharged us. Marla's gourmet breakfasts are extraordinary and we have met the nicest people at the Queen's Residence Inn. The Gibson Suite is charmingly decorated, a great place for a quiet read.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional hospitality, elegance and serenity at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We loved our stay in the Gibson Suite. Marla and Joe offer exceptional hospitality, extending the warmest possible welcome. Whenever we open the back gate to their lovely garden, we can feel the stress roll off our shoulders! The elegant interiors, impeccably maintained, Marla's gourmet breakfasts and home baked welcome treats create extraordinary warmth. Relax in elegance and recharge and renew!

View more reviews for this inn


You won't be disappointed at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

We had a very nice stay. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was really nice each day.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect place to stay, we've returned for a second visit and wouldn't look elsewhere for when we return at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

This was our second visit and we would not look elsewhere for when we return to Ypsi to visit family. The location is perfect and convenient, the home and courtyard are charming, luxurious, and inviting. The room is perfectly appointed, like a luxury hotel but with the comfort of being home (if your home is spotless and well decorated). The innkeepers are so friendly and predict your every need.

View more reviews for this inn


Timeless elegance and exceptionally warm hospitality at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

We loved our stay in the beautiful Hoag room. The Queen's Residence is a place of timeless elegance. The gourmet breakfast was out of this world; Marla's breakfasts rival of those of noted chefs. Marla and Joe welcome guests with exceptional warmth and graciousness. We were shamelessly pampered and The Queen's Residence Bed and Breakfast allowed us to relax and renew ourselves in a setting of gracious hospitality and style. An antiquer's paradise!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, romantic b and b at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

We spent just one night at this lovely b and b while in route to another destination. The home is beautiful with so many special Victorian touches, and the breakfast was gourmet cooked by Marla herself. Our room, the Hoag room, was gorgeous with access to a veranda. Both Marla and Joe were welcoming and left no detail undone. We were traveling with my brother and wife. We all agreed our mistake was not staying longer! If you are looking for a romantic get away or traveling in the Ann Arbor/Ypsilanti area, you'll have a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at the Queen's Residence at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Our stay at the Queen's Residence was wonderful! Marla and Joe were very friendly and more than accommodating. They met our every need and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. The location of The residence was very close to downtown Ypsalanti and Ann Arbor making it close for many activities for us to enjoy. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and inviting. We especially liked the warm and spacious shower. Breakfast was outstanding. Many ingredients purchased for the breakfast were supplied by the local co-op and tasted so fresh and delicious. The coffee bar and homemade cookies were great for an extra snack in the afternoon and the stocked beverage refrigerator for guests was perfect for us when we were thirsty post-dinner time. We had a great stay for our anniversary. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful acccomodations in Yipsilanti at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Queen's Residence in August 2016 while visiting Ann Arbor, which is just a short drive away. The B&B is lovely. The gardens are relaxing and the porch that connected to our room was wonderful for morning coffee. The breakfast food is taken seriously by the owners and is quite delicious. The rooms were clean and the bedding comfortable. The house if period and Marla can really decorate. I would definitely recommend this B&B for anyone visiting the area. The Queens Residence is exactly why you stay at a B&B. - Thanks Marla & Joe

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

We've been to 6 or 7 B&B's around the States. My wife had a great anniversary weekend. The owners and other guests were very friendly. The food, dining area and living room was outstanding. Decor was really neat. The location in AA is excellent. Everything we wanted to do was within a mile. We walked 8 miles on Sunday so bring your walking shoes. If you want to venture farther out you can rent bikes (beachcomber style), take a bus or rent a Zip car. AA also is Uber and Lyft friendly if you don't want to drive. My only issue with our experience was parking was a bit of a tight fit. Better to bring a Celica if you own one instead of an F-150.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to make memories while in Michigan at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

My daughter and I discovered The Queen's Residence last year and returned this summer when we were in town for a Highland dance competition. The rooms are charming, the breakfast scrumptious, and Marla and Joe provide personal and gracious attention!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Parish House Inn (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

In area for 4 weeks for work, calm comfortable room and services to settle into every night. Space available for work, wifi, printer, all at a beautiful antique desk. Drinks, snacks, tv, or DVDs movies available for evening relaxation. Walking distance from historic district, shopping, and restaurants. If I have to spend several weeks away from my family, this is where I want to be.

View more reviews for this inn


Ann Arbor Get Away at Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on July 04, 2016

The Inn keepers were welcoming,, the location was great, the breakfast was lovely, sitting out under the umbrellas on a sunny morning was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal in every way! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

My stay at the Queen's Residence was for a women's retreat facilitated by a wonderful author. The experience was unquestionably enhanced because of the beautiful environment, inside and out! Each detail of this Inn is exquisite and deserves to be savored. And speaking of savoring; The food was wonderful and the warmth and hospitality of Innkeepers, Marla and Joe, added to the lovely retreat experience. I cannot recommend this Inn highly enough...for any purpose to treat and inspire yourself, your family or friends, or your business team. This will be an investment in time and money well spent!

View more reviews for this inn


We Love The Queen's Residence! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

You can't go wrong here!!! Absolutely everything is done to perfection, comfort, and luxury. Clean, clean, clean. Breakfast is fabulous! This is probably our 4th or more stay here and we always stay in the Hoag room. Have family that lives nearby and we would rather come here after fun with the family for the quiet and pampering. This stay we had fill in innkeepers as Marla and Joe were out of town. Marilyn and Bob did a FABULOUS job! If we were newbies, we would have never known that they were not the owners. They took care of us like it was their own. You are in good hands here, no matter who is in charge. Will be back in July! Can't wait.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Stayed one night at the Queen's Residence in the Gibson Suite -- had a fantastic stay! Suite was comfortable and tastefully decorated -- we really appreciated the separate sitting room -- great for relaxing! We happened to be the only people staying at the house that night so had full access and privacy to all sitting areas and porches on the main floor -- even if there had been more guests at the time; however, there are so many different areas to relax in that you would still definitely be able to be alone -- or socialize -- whatever your preference! Breakfast was excellent as well -- yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, bacon & banana nut french toast. Didn't meet Joe & Marla as they were on vacation but the stand-in hosts, Bob & Marilyn, took great care to ensure our stay was enjoyable, and they were also very knowledgable about the house and its history which we found very interesting! Would definitely come back. Gardens are beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic!!!! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

My stay at the Queen’s Residence was fantastic. An impromptu visit to Ann Arbor with my mother and sister was delightful. I have stayed in many different B&Bs across the country and I feel this was truly the best one I’ve ever experienced. I would highly recommend The Queen’s Residence. Marla and Joe are very welcoming to their home. The guest rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds very comfortable and the bathrooms very modern. Marla’s breakfasts are delicious, truly gourmet. A tour of the historic tavern was a real treat. I was the one that felt like a Queen at The Queen’s Residence!!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect "home away from home" for your getaway! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed here in the Hoag room for two nights while exploring Ann Arbor. We loved everything about our experience. The room was gorgeous and immaculately maintained. Marla prepared hot gourmet breakfasts for us each morning. Joe and Marla were both friendly and helpful, with good recommendations for restaurants and lots of great stories. Make sure you ask to see the old tavern downstairs if you visit! As a young couple this was our first "bed and breakfast" trip, and now we're worried Joe and Marla may have spoiled us so much that no other place will ever measure up.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2016

My husband and I came to the Queen's Residence for a weekend getaway. The house is beautiful, and the breakfast is amazing! We were able to see Ypsilanti as well as Ann Arbor, we had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


A Home Away from Home at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2016

This place is amazing! We literally forgot about all of our stress and worries during our stay. The entire home is pristine and immaculate, no dirt or dust anywhere. The owners were very nice and professional and breakfast was better than a 5 star restaurant. When you stay here you'll feel like your in a different era. So cozy. We will be back! I'd recommend this B&B to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch From Bed to Breakfast!!! at Chelsea House Victorian Inn (Chelsea, Michigan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary the weekend following Thanksgiving by staying at the Chelsea House Victorian Inn and catching a performance at the local Purple RoseTheater. We couldn't have made a better choice. Everything was great - the spacious room (Glazier Suite), comfortable bed, awesome breakfasts, and the above and beyond service provided by the Innkeepers, Kim and Jim Myles. Kim was extremely helpful in making our weekend stay special by assisting us in getting our theater tickets and giving us great dining suggestions in town as well as guiding us to a favorite pub in Ann Arbor to watch the U of M football game. We'll be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving 2015 at Parish House Inn (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2015

We had a great stay in Ypsilanti, and the Partish House Inn was a large part of that blessing!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely place to stay at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2015

Joe and Marla were wonderful hosts. We wanted to check in early and that was no issue at all. We also had some dietary restrictions which were well taken care of. The breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed a relaxing well cooked, delicious breakfast during our stay. Overall a very good experience and are planning to stay there agin on our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfast at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

Stayed a weekend for our anniversary. The house is beautiful and Marla and Joe are wonderful hosts. The food is great and the rooms are so comfortable. Defiantly worth a stay if you're in Ypsi.

View more reviews for this inn


Better Than Home at Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

I've been staying here at least once a year since 2009. I have stayed in almost all of their rooms. For me no other place compares. The location is unbeatable, The parking is free, the price is a bargain and the breakfasts are delicious. Still none of that compares to the generosity of the innkeepers, Pat and Bob. I've stayed in many B and Bs, but never have I had hosts so welcoming, interesting and generous. No wonder guests come back year after year. No wonder their employees have been with them forever. Staying with Pat and Bob is one of the main reasons I love to come to Ann Arbor. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Place to Stay at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2015

Queen's Residence is one of the loveliest B & B's we've visited (and we've visited a great many). Joe & Marla are excellent host & hostess, the food was delicious, and Marla is so friendly and had wonderful suggestions for things to do and see in the area. We were within walking distance of downtown Ypsilanti and just a 1/2 hour drive to Greenfield. We truly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}