Recent Reviews in Anacortes, Washington

AMAZING!!!! at Moondance Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

My husband and I chose the MoonDance Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary, and we are so glad that we did!!! :D It is a beautiful bnb right on a huge lake in northern Washington. The drive up from the Seattle area was spectacular. When you arrive, the Inn is in a quiet little alcove next to the lake. The views from the living and dining areas as well as their huge beautiful balcony/deck are breathtaking!!! The breakfasts that they catered to your individual needs/preferences was spectacular; and the owners are super helpful and really nice. They have charming and delightfully decorated rooms and bathrooms as well as really nice toiletries for their guests. The walks around the lake, through forests as well as near waterfalls and across an old stone bridge were spectacular. The MoonDance Inn is also wonderfully located next to many things to do, including: old town Bellingham, the mall/shopping, lots of nice restaurants, the Puget Sound, Mt Baker, as well as lots of lakes and forests. We had an amazing time and wouldn't have gone anywhere else!!! :D Thanks everyone at the MoonDance Inn for a special experience!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Well worth your consideration at Nantucket Inn (Anacortes, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Wonderful host, great breakfast to go (we had a very early ferry), comfortable sitting area with great snacks and beverages...all in all a very thoughtful place to stay. Easy to find, easy parking!

View more reviews for this inn


Old Fashion Service at Nantucket Inn (Anacortes, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2017

This quaint Inn is fantastic, the room was very nice we loved the gazebo and fire pit. Breakfast was delicious and Jessica is a delightful host very proud of her community her restaurant recommendations were awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Tip toe through the tulips with the Nantucket Inn at Nantucket Inn (Anacortes, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2017

My husband and I spent three nights at the Inn and had a wonderful time. Jessica and Mike have gone to great lengths to make the Inn a great place to relax and visit the area. Jessica's experience in the food industry shines with the wonderful breakfasts she made for everyone and was very careful to make sure any special needs were met for guests. The only reason I am giving the Room one less ball is because our room was rather warm and we couldn't control it by opening the window but Jessica indicated those windows were to be replaced very soon. If we every in the area again we definitely would stay here and will recommend to anyone traveling to the area. Thanks Jessica and Mike for a great time. Russell and Diana, Anchorage, Alaska

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at Nantucket Inn (Anacortes, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Warm and informative Innkeeper, clean, comfortable room, and amazing breakfast. A bonus is good Thai food just a short walk away. Only downside is the car/truck traffic on Commercial never stops, so if you are bothered by noise, ask for a room away from the road and bring good ear plugs.

View more reviews for this inn


The Nicest Place We've Ever Stayed! at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

The large bedroom with fireplace and bath with spa tub made a pleasant retreat, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were generous and delicious, and cookies were offered later in the day with tea or coffee. The innkeepers inquired carefully about our wishes and plans and helped in every way to make our stay delightful. We would love to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Wait to Return at Nantucket Inn (Anacortes, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2017

My husband and I were so impressed with this lovely BnB . There really is nothing we could or would add to the experience to improve it. From checkin to breakfast, Jessica made us feel totally comfortable. Although we visit Anacortes frequently, this was our first visit to the "new" Nantucket Inn. It won't be our last!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Rooms, value, service, cleanliness and dinig - all exceeded our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Roger and Jean are the consummate hosts! A very clean and relaxing property where they have thought of everything you might need. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood and only minutes from beautiful downtown Anacortes. Jean is an amazing cook- but the company was even better. I highly recommend for anyone wanting a romantic get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2014

The hosts were gracious, the room well appointed, the food was excellent. We enjoyed the view AND a very restful weekend away for two!

View more reviews for this inn


Our wedding night stay at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2014

When we arrived, we were made to feel like family. Roger and Jean treated us well. The B&B was beautiful inside and out. I ordered a special package of flowers and chocolates with some sparkling cider as a surprise for my wife. It was chilled and fresh. Breakfast was fantastic. The whole stay was wonderful. We plan to go back sometime. We highly recommend Autumn Leaves.

View more reviews for this inn


Gateway to an enjoyabe experience at The Gateway Bed & Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2014

My wife and I recently spent two nights at the Gateway. It was our 1st experience at a B&B. The Gateway has set the bar very high! A more gracious and welcoming host than Mike and Nancy would be hard to find. Their home is beautiful, the rooms and amenities are high quality. Thank-you Mike and Nancy! A & D Hillsboro, Ore

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Host are warm and friendly. Very helpful, gave great suggestions for eating and activities. Rooms spacious and spotless. Breakfasts were the best. You can't go wrong here. I would send all my friend and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2013

Tastefully appointed accommodations, lovely setting, great breakfasts, and superb sensibility of hospitality and execution of details. Our Innkeepers were the perfect hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on December 18, 2013

We went to Anacortes on a house hunting trip & stayed here. Very relaxing & the food was delicious! The owners were so nice & gave us all sorts of information about Anacortes. Would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


can't wait to return at Moondance Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast and we loved it. We had the room with the view and it was beautiful. We were the only visitors that night. It was warm, county and very welcoming. We felt like we were miles away even though town was 10 minutes away. The bed was like sleeping in the clouds. I have gone as far as researching the Vera Wang bed to get one for myself. The bathroom was my favourite. The jetted tub and the 6 shower heads were amazing, yes I tried both! We are already planning our next visit! The power went out but we made the best of it and helped our host light the stove and make breakfast. The views are majestic and so is the sound of the pond.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2013

Lovely accommodations, gracious hosts. Excellent food. A great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Total Comfort in scenic Anacortes at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights over Labor Day weekend when we went on a whale watch tour. This was a very comfortable and lovely place to spend our evenings. Our hosts were warm, friendly and helpful. Our room had a view, plenty of room, beautiful antiques and a wonderful Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was generous and tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


What a fabulous place at The Gateway Bed & Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2013

My husband and I had to travel to San Juan Island this past week and decided to leave early and spend the night in Anacortes before heading over to the islands. We found this lovely B&B online and booked our stay. The hosts are so lovely. The Inn itself is absolutely charming. Attention to detail. Comfortable and inviting. We stayed in the Fidalgo suite and didnt want to leave. The bed is so comfortable. I owned a bed and breakfast for 7 years so tend to be pretty observant and this place is a 10 - Thanks Mike and Nancy we love your place

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious Experience at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2013

This is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. The hosts are most gracious and helpful with tourist and dining tips. Their breakfasts are healthly and delicious, with fine attention to allergies and food preferences.

View more reviews for this inn


Meticulous kept B&B at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2013

A beautiful place with great guests. The decor, food and company was very nice. Would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Delight at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2013

Autumn Leaves is an unexpected Bed and Breakfast in a residential area of Anacortes. Beautiful furnishings and gracious hosts made our stay a delight!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2013

Comfortable, beautiful, clean, fabulous food and good company. Excellent accommodations and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Already planning a return visit! at The Gateway Bed & Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2013

We are new to the Washington area and were looking for something fun and local. The Gateway B&B was the perfect choice. Set in the quaint little town of Anacortes, it was a perfect quiet retreat for the weekend. The hosts were fantastic. They were very friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and were always prepared with a recommendation if we were at loose ends. The breakfasts were phenomenal and very comfort food-y. The Inn was gorgeous, well kept, and offered a variety of aeating and views from the water to the wildlife (deer) wandering around. Plenty to entertain within easy driving distance, and town is a little bit of a walk but not unreasonable. We can't wait to come back next summer and bring some family feom out of town too!

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a B&B at The Gateway Bed & Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2013

My wife and I just got back from a wonderful weekend visit to Anacortes, Wa. We were so impressed with the Gateway B&B. It being a fairly new B&B, there wasn't much more than a few pictures and 1 positive review for us to go on when we made our reservation. But reserving a room with Mike and Nancy was the best decision we could have made. They were such great hosts and offered us a wonderful first experience at a bed and breakfast. Their home was beautiful and elegant and had such a warm and welcoming aura about it. We felt right at home. The room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable and our breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone. If you want to be well taken care of during your visit to this beautiful island, then The Gateway is the place to go. Thank you Mike and Nancy for making our stay so great.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean & Beautifully Furnished Home at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 17, 2013

My husband and I took a weekend getaway and explored beautiful Anacortes, Washington. We loved our hosts and their beautiful home and hospitality. A+!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Gateway Bed & Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2013

While looking for a place to retire in the great NW we decided to visit the town of Anacortes Wa. We got lucky when we picked the Gateway B&B to stay at. Mike and Nancy were great hosts and made us feel at home. They were able to give us lots of inside info on the town of Anacortes. We stayed in the Fadalfo Suite and the view when you woke up in the morning as great. Breakfast was outstanding and I would highly recommend this as a place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Clean at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

3.4 reviewed on January 10, 2013

A modern house with an abundance of carefully chosen period pieces and beautiful antiques. Attentive hosts made our visit very comfortable. Rooms are beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Renaissance Getaway at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2012

Very fun, warm, sweet people and atmosphere of French/English luxury.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location, great view at Autumn Leaves Bed and Breakfast (Anacortes, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on September 11, 2012

Newer B&B, well-appointed with quality antiques, jacuzzi tub, gracious hosts. Plenty of common space for relaxing; away from busy center of town, yet close to restaurants, ferry landing.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}