Recent Reviews in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Three night stay in Amsterdam and we left wanting more! at Canal View Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Great accommodation. Confortable, clean and well located, with nice views of the canal and very close to the centre, the museums, the boat rides, etc. There are plenty of pubs, restaurants and cafes in the area, which was very handy specially in the evening when we didn´t fancy going too far for a drink/meal. The kitchen is small but well equipped. There is a supermarket in the same street where we bought some goods for breakfast, very handy. The owner, Minne, was very informative, attentive and kind. We have nothing but good things to say about this place. 100% recommended for a short stay in Amsterdam.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay in Amsterdam at Bed and Breakfast Einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

"Einstein was here" is a very beautiful and cozy b&b quite close to the city centre, in a nice and green area in Amsterdam. Claartje, the owner, is really kind and welcoming, she always answered all our questions and was very helpful. Breakfast was great!! We hope to come back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location, Wonderful rooms, Welcoming and Careful host. at B&B The Posthoorn Amsterdam (Amsterdam, Nrd-Holland)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

THE POSTHOORN is a great place in the Jordaan neighbourhood near the center of Amsterdam. The location is magnificent. Approximately 10-15 minutes walk to the railway station, also 10-15 minutes walk to the central Dam Square, 8-10 minutes to the house of Anne Frank and to the trendy shopping area "Nine Streets." Also I would like to note a magnificent and very authentic view from this mini hotel. Very tasty breakfast. Special thanks to Francois for freshly baked bread and croissants and freshly squeezed juice for breakfast. In the evening this place is very quiet and you can get a good night's sleep. Especially I note that all rooms have very comfortable beds. We stayed in two rooms: 4 nights in "Hidden Church Room" room and 4 nights in "Patio Room". Everywhere was very clean, shower rooms are in very good condition, a coffee machine in the rooms. In all rooms fast Wi-Fi. "Hidden Church Room" - a place quite comfortable for three people. In addition, with its very interesting history from the 17th century (see at the Posthoorn website), which certainly adds to it authenticity. "Patio Room" - a more spacious place with a patio. Very convenient and spacious for three people. Francois is very welcoming, friendly and careful host. He recommended restaurants, shops, tourist routes. He also advised how it is more convenient to get somewhere, answered all our questions, and if he didn't know something, then he specially found out about everything and then explained to us. We highly recommend this place to everyone and will be happy to come back here next time.

View more reviews for this inn


A recommander vivement ! at Parkzijde (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Un hébergement qui a tenu ses promesses. Martijne et Bernard sont un couple très accueillant et Bernard n'est pas avare de conseils. Le B&B n'st guère plus cher que les chambres d'hôtel du centre... mais la chambre est quasiment un petit studio : spacieux, bien équipé (un petit frigo, un micro-onde, une bouilloire, une cafetière ..). Le déjeuner est très copieux ( mention particulière pour les pancakes aux myrtilles !).. de quoi tenir toute une journée de ballade dans Amsterdam !.. et qui plus est savouré dans la jolie véranda attenante à la chambre, avec vue sur le jardin. Le B&B est bien placé, en lisière du centre : pour notre part nous avons laissé notre voiture au P+R de l'Arena, puis avons tout fait à pied et en tramway (plusieurs lignes à quelques dizaines de mètres du B&B). Bref une très bonne adresse ...

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! Full of Dutch charm! at B & B 't Zaanse Koopmanshuis Anno 1694 (Koog aan de Zaan (Zaanstad), Netherlands)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

We had a short stay in the guest room two years ago. I wish I would have written a review sooner! The hosts went out of their way to accommodate our schedule change due to travel delays, even when we had issues on our end getting in touch with them. The house is beautiful, clean, and the breakfast was superb! Not difficult getting to Amsterdam, and Zaanse Schans was very close in walking distance. Even though our stay was short, we really felt we got to experience the Netherlands. We are so glad we stayed here!

View more reviews for this inn


SUPER at Bed and Breakfast Einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

Super B&B; 2 grandes chambres avec grandes salles de bain propres et agréables. Literie très confortable. Claartje est une hôtesse très accueillante et très disponible. Petit déjeuner bien fourni et équilibré.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Amsterdam at Bed and Breakfast Einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

We have just completed 3 nights at this lively establishment. Claartje ( and her family) coukd not have been nicer to us. They helped with everything from directions to tour and dinner reservations. Breakfast was served at our time requests and the pastries, fruits and cheese were so delicious. If ever in Amsterdam again we will surely be staying here. Kathy & John C Virginia

View more reviews for this inn


Migliore delle aspettative! at Bed and Breakfast Einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2017

Abbiamo soggiornato in questo B&B per il ponte del 2 giugno, in totale 3 notti. Siamo rimasti piacevomente stupidi... tutto al di sopra delle aspettative! La casa è molto bella, in posizione molto comoda per raggiungere diversi siti di interesse (noi abbiamo noleggiato le bici). Letti comodi, biancheria nuova e tutto iper pulito! La proprietaria è gentilissima, disponibile per informazioni e suggerimenti. La colazione ottima, tutto fresco e molto buono! Consiglio vivamente il soggiorno in questo B&B e sicuramente torneremo!!

View more reviews for this inn


Thank Hosts for excellent conditions they created for their guests at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2017

¿ 22 ¿¿ 30 ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ Barangay B&B ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿: ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ - ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿,¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ - ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ Wimmo, GodWin ¿ Edson ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place at Bed and Breakfast Einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2017

This B&B is an fantastic place to stay in Amsterdam. Our days here have been amazing, the house is lovely and quiet, and it's located in a quiet area, very close to the city center. Our room was clean and well decorated, with comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Clara is a lovely and friendly host and gave us a lot of info about the city and the best place to visit. Every morning she also prepared for us an amazing breakfast in her lovely kitchen exposed to the canal. We hope to come back here soon :)

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding all around! at Bed and Breakfast Einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2017

We immensely enjoyed our 6-night stay at Einstein was here in April 2017. The location was very convenient, the rooms were inviting, the breakfasts were delectable and plentiful, and Claartje attended to our every need. Since we did not have time to experience all that Amsterdam and surroundings have to offer, I hope we will be able to return to Amsterdam and this lovely B&B. The Walkers

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great location! at Canal Look B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

The Canal Look B&B apartment was perfect during my 5 night stay in Amsterdam during 2017 Kingsday celebrations! The man who checked me in was very knowledgable and helpful! Many great restaurants around the location, including a great Italian restaurant right next door! It was delicious! I will be staying there every time I go to Amsterdam if available!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Parkzijde (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

Our second visit and again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hosts are extremely helpful. There are a number of good restaurants in close walking distance and access to the tram system of Amsterdam makes getting about easy. We have no problem in recommending this B&B breakfast in the garden room is a delight. Alan and Liz Mckee.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B! at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2017

The B&B was quiet, centrally located, and extremely comfortable. The owners were super friendly and helpful, and they stocked the room with all of the necessities needed for a wonderful stay! I would definitely stay here again on my next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


amazing choice!!! at fleur d'amsterdam (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

An absolute amazing stay at Fleur's house! In fact, Fleur is the best host I've ever met (and yes i've travelled a lot in Europe). She helped us a lot by not only giving advices on the map about where to visit, but booking and printing tickets out as well. She took great care of me when I was not feeling well one night, which I'll always be grateful for. Not to mention the charming house they have: quiet and clean neighbourhood, convenient public transport, comfortable beds, hot bath, view of a beautiful garden just outside the bedroom window...along with the bonus of accompany of two cute cats during a rich breakfast! I really can't think of any reason why not recommending this place! Absolutely will come back if I'm in Amsterdam again! Thank you again for everything Fleur!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We had an amazing stay at Barangay B&B. When we got there, Wymmo welcomed us and offered us a drink. Then we sat down and had a really nice chat with him for a while, and he gave us some very good recommendations on what to do in Amsterdam (besides the classical touristy things). He is such a nice person, very helpful. The room was really nice and clean. Generous breakfast with croissants, pancakes, yogurt, fresh fruits, freshly squeezed orange juice (and more) was served in the room the following morning. Nothing to complain about whatsoever. 10/10. I would recommend this place to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST choice at fleur d'amsterdam (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

Fleur is amazing. She will personally make absolutely sure her guests have a wonderful stay in Amsterdam, whether that be starting their day off right with her unbeatable breakfasts or helping you book any activities you would like to do. She provides so many great suggestions and will keep updated every day to make sure you are having the best stay possible. The house is adorable and such a perfect "homebase". Fleur keeps it lovely and clean and comfortable. You absolutely cannot go wrong with choosing to stay here, in fact, now that you've found it you would be silly not to. Thank you for everything Fleur!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT EXPERIENCE AT FLEUR D'AMSTERDAM at fleur d'amsterdam (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on April 08, 2017

I stayed at Fleur d'Amsterdam for three nights and I was most welcome by Fleur and her husband. Spent a really awesome time at their place, enjoying great breakfast and warm welcome. The B&B is located in a peaceful area, within a stone's throw from frenzied, lively central Amsterdam on the tram. Great experience for a first timer in Amsterdam. A must-see attraction!

View more reviews for this inn


séjour du 09 au 11 décembre 2016 at Brouwersgracht (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

3.0 reviewed on December 17, 2016

L'appartement est très bien situé et vous pouvez parcourir la ville à pied...La proximité avec la gare centrale est très appréciable. La chambre est spacieuse et confortable et à notre arrivée les lieux étaient propres. Mon seul regret a été de devoir attendre devant la porte pendant près de 40 minutes car notre hôte n'était pas là pour nous accueillir. Le petit déjeuner est minimaliste et n'a pas été renouvelé.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Parkzijde (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.2 reviewed on December 05, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Amsterdam at the Parkzijde! The room with breakfast area and view to the green sourrounding was amazing! The nice owners were really helpful in giving tips for eating, markets or museums! We definately can recommend this place and will be back some day!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B! at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

I stayed in mid-October for a weekend and found Barangay B&B the perfect place to stay. Stunning rooms, beautifully decorated, spacious and clean and offered all one would want. A welcome drink was offered along with a welcome basket with some snacks in the room. Hosts Godwin and Wimmo are delightful! Both very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was absolutely delicious as well! Will be back and definitely recommend this B&B to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


STYLE, WARMTH AND GREAT LOCATION at Bed and Breakfast Einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Only two quiet rooms for guests in an elegant grand mansion. Private entrance independant from the family house. Grandiose lobby as this used to be part of the University's Physics Laboratory. Very high ceilings. One of the rooms in unusually big, the other room has a mezzanine. Impecable high tech big bathrooms. Great local atmosphere in the neighborhood. Quality sheets and towels... And french soap to die for! Claartje, our hostess, is an artist who seems to rejoice in pamperings guests with her style and warmth.

View more reviews for this inn


very lovely host!!! perfect place to stay!! at Houseboat Linda (amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

my boyfriend and i enjoy our stay here for 4 days. the owner of this houseboat are so friendly and helpful all the day :) the rooms are very beautiful and clean. it's an amazing experience to stay on this central located houseboat. it's near to many attractions. we are falling in love with this wonderful place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fellels like home at Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

We stayed in Colette's homes for two nights, but it was really great, by the end of our stay we didn't want to go back home. Colette is so hospitable, attentive and friendly, you immediately got a feelling that you know her for a long time. She is very helpful, she gave us a lot of information, maps, bus cards, we rent bikes in her place. It was my fifth time in Amsterdam and second for my boyfriend, but this time it was not just typical city walks. With information we've got by Colette we saw a lot of new beautiful places, went to cheese farms, to Edam, to Marken by boat and had a lot of new posite feeling and new view on Holland, that it's not just Amsterdam. Colettes's house is very nice, beautiful, clean and cozy. Our room was big enought, with nice view on a small river. You have all you need in you room: electrickettle, cups, tea, iron, hairdryer. We wanted to have breakfast on the terrase by the river but it was a little cold in the morning so Colette brought us breakfast in our room. If you want to rent a place and will find this page, rent it for sure, we had a great time and a want a lot more people to experience Colette's kindness.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place! at Bed and Breakfast Einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Einstein was here is a nice and lovely house in a quiet zone not far from the centre of Amsterdam: tram and metro stops are near there and you can reach all the main places of the city in few minutes. We had such a great time there, thanks to the lovely host, Clara, who helped us in every situation, and, besides, prepared every morning a really delicious, huge breakfast! Having breakfast seating on the terrace overlooking a canal was absolutely fantastic. The rooms are cosy and stylish. I would recommend this B&B to everyone and I hope I'll come there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Meravigliosa vacanza at Bed and Breakfast Einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Appartamento elegante e raffinato quanto la sua proprietaria Clara. Gentile, discreta e terribilmente disponibile , Clara ,ogni mattina ci ha viziati e deliziati con le sue meravigliose e sorprendenti colazioni. Nessuna descrizione riuscirebbe a renderle giustizia. Col bel tempo si può fare colazione anche sulla terrazza che da direttamente sul canale , in compagnia dei cigni! In una zona molto tranquilla, non esattamente al centro di Amsterdam ma collegata benissimo: il tram 9 in pochi minuti la collega al cuore pulsante della città. In pochissimo tempo si raggiunge anche la metro e quindi la stazione centrale. Questo ci ha consentito di visitare facilmente anche Delft e Rotterdam. Eccellente! Spero di poterci ritornare un giorno!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Abode on the Canal at Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam (, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam was everything we hoped for and more. The location at the west end of Vondel Park was perfect for bicycle excursions in any direction. The cafe at the corner "Gent" had great food and very nice service. Our clean tidy comfortable room opened into a cozy private garden, with birds singing every morning. The daily breakfast was delivered to our door with a light tap, and was always delicious. Paul's welcome tutorial got us into and around the big city quickly, making the most of our brief 4 day stay. And Paul was very fun to chat with. Highly recommended by we Californians!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at B&B De Baronie (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

What a beautiful canal house! Really a gem! There is no way you will find such a unique experience as B&B De Baronie!

View more reviews for this inn


Delighted at Houseboat Linda (amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Very comfortable and clean room, generous breakfast, and above all very warm welcome with a lot of informations and tips about the city given at the arrival, Linda very present to answer your questions and help you find your way and transports timetables to make the best of your stay in Amsterdam! Very good adress!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay with incredible lovely people. at Bed and Breakfast Einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Einstein was here is the place to be in Amsterdam. I can recommend this guest house to people, who like design, central quite place of the guest house AND warm-hearted hosts with great ideas and advices all around Amsterdam. In the neighbourhood you will find great restaurants and bars. The Tram is close and it takes only a few minutes to the centre of Amsterdam. THE BREAKFAST is outstanding... but you have to check on your own;)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }