Recent Reviews in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Great place, great location! at Canal Look B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

The Canal Look B&B apartment was perfect during my 5 night stay in Amsterdam during 2017 Kingsday celebrations! The man who checked me in was very knowledgable and helpful! Many great restaurants around the location, including a great Italian restaurant right next door! It was delicious! I will be staying there every time I go to Amsterdam if available!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Parkzijde (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

Our second visit and again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hosts are extremely helpful. There are a number of good restaurants in close walking distance and access to the tram system of Amsterdam makes getting about easy. We have no problem in recommending this B&B breakfast in the garden room is a delight. Alan and Liz Mckee.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B! at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2017

The B&B was quiet, centrally located, and extremely comfortable. The owners were super friendly and helpful, and they stocked the room with all of the necessities needed for a wonderful stay! I would definitely stay here again on my next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


amazing choice!!! at fleur d'amsterdam (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

An absolute amazing stay at Fleur's house! In fact, Fleur is the best host I've ever met (and yes i've travelled a lot in Europe). She helped us a lot by not only giving advices on the map about where to visit, but booking and printing tickets out as well. She took great care of me when I was not feeling well one night, which I'll always be grateful for. Not to mention the charming house they have: quiet and clean neighbourhood, convenient public transport, comfortable beds, hot bath, view of a beautiful garden just outside the bedroom window...along with the bonus of accompany of two cute cats during a rich breakfast! I really can't think of any reason why not recommending this place! Absolutely will come back if I'm in Amsterdam again! Thank you again for everything Fleur!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We had an amazing stay at Barangay B&B. When we got there, Wymmo welcomed us and offered us a drink. Then we sat down and had a really nice chat with him for a while, and he gave us some very good recommendations on what to do in Amsterdam (besides the classical touristy things). He is such a nice person, very helpful. The room was really nice and clean. Generous breakfast with croissants, pancakes, yogurt, fresh fruits, freshly squeezed orange juice (and more) was served in the room the following morning. Nothing to complain about whatsoever. 10/10. I would recommend this place to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST choice at fleur d'amsterdam (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

Fleur is amazing. She will personally make absolutely sure her guests have a wonderful stay in Amsterdam, whether that be starting their day off right with her unbeatable breakfasts or helping you book any activities you would like to do. She provides so many great suggestions and will keep updated every day to make sure you are having the best stay possible. The house is adorable and such a perfect "homebase". Fleur keeps it lovely and clean and comfortable. You absolutely cannot go wrong with choosing to stay here, in fact, now that you've found it you would be silly not to. Thank you for everything Fleur!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT EXPERIENCE AT FLEUR D'AMSTERDAM at fleur d'amsterdam (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on April 08, 2017

I stayed at Fleur d'Amsterdam for three nights and I was most welcome by Fleur and her husband. Spent a really awesome time at their place, enjoying great breakfast and warm welcome. The B&B is located in a peaceful area, within a stone's throw from frenzied, lively central Amsterdam on the tram. Great experience for a first timer in Amsterdam. A must-see attraction!

View more reviews for this inn


Ein wunderschönes langes Wochenende!!!! at Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam-Landsmeer (Landsmeer, Netherlands)

4.0 reviewed on February 05, 2017

Im September 2016 verbrachten wir 5 außergewöhnliche Tage bei Bert und Trudy. Sowohl Unterkunft, das umfangreiche Frühstück als auch die Tipps für Ausflüge waren top. Sollten wir wieder einen Trip nach Amsterdam planen, werden wir wieder dort einkehren. Christiane und Gisela

View more reviews for this inn


Absolut empfehlenswert at Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam-Landsmeer (Landsmeer, Netherlands)

3.6 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Wir haben im Mai 2016 ein langes Wochenende bei Bert und Trudy verbracht und können die Unterkunft nur jedem für einen Amsterdam Aufenthalt empfehlen. Das Frühstück ist toll und hält jeden Morgen eine kleine Überrraschung bereit. Bert steht jederzeit für Fragen zur Verfügung und gibt auch gute Tipps für günstige Parkplätze oder gute Restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


séjour du 09 au 11 décembre 2016 at Brouwersgracht (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

3.0 reviewed on December 17, 2016

L'appartement est très bien situé et vous pouvez parcourir la ville à pied...La proximité avec la gare centrale est très appréciable. La chambre est spacieuse et confortable et à notre arrivée les lieux étaient propres. Mon seul regret a été de devoir attendre devant la porte pendant près de 40 minutes car notre hôte n'était pas là pour nous accueillir. Le petit déjeuner est minimaliste et n'a pas été renouvelé.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Stay at The Real Dutch B&B (Assendelft, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Eva is the greatest host anyone could ask for! We were in contact with her leading up to our arrival at the B & B allowing for smoothe travels and upon our arrival we were greeted with chocolates, stroopwafles and hot tea! Eva answered any and all questions we had about tourist attractions, local restaurants and transportation. She was just a whatsapp away at all hours! :) Each morning she brought us a delicious breakfast of croissants, bread, an amazing chocolate spread, fruit, yogurt, eggs, cheese, meat and juice. One day she even made us dutch pancakes which were out of this world!! Just a short walk from the B & B there is a great pizza place, a butcher, a baker, a chinese place and then a delicious restaurant called Eetcafé De Tamme Boer. The location of the B & B is also convieniently located a short walk from the train station making day trips easy! We went into Amsterdam twice and then we went to three other cities and neighborhoods just a few stops away from Assendelft. It was amazing to be able to easily access busy tourist destinations but still be able to come home to a cozy, quiet and perfectly clean room at the end of the day :) I would recommend staying with Eva 100%!! When she told us she will be moving to Spain and opening a B & B there I was sad that I won't be able to come back to this one in Holland but excited to see the new one in Spain. I will definitely have to make a trip to Southern Spain to check it out! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Parkzijde (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.2 reviewed on December 05, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Amsterdam at the Parkzijde! The room with breakfast area and view to the green sourrounding was amazing! The nice owners were really helpful in giving tips for eating, markets or museums! We definately can recommend this place and will be back some day!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful place at Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam-Landsmeer (Landsmeer, Netherlands)

3.8 reviewed on December 03, 2016

I stayed at the B&B last October and what can I say...Bert and Trudy are very very good hosts! Brakfast was fantastic: egg/omlette, fruit, ham, bread and butter, jam, yogurt...wow!! They gave us suggestions for what visiting in Amsterdam and at the end of our little holiday they took us to the ferry. Very good people and they know how to make you feel at home. Many thanks again for your kidness! If you want to visit Amsterdam you should try this place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top Unterkunft Nähe Amsterdam at Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam-Landsmeer (Landsmeer, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on November 23, 2016

Bei Bert & Trudy steht ein Balkon zur Verfügung (Raucher), mit dem Bus in 15 min. nach Amsterdam Central. Landsmeer selbst ist sehr ruhig. Der Hausherr spricht gut Deutsch, Englisch, beim Frühstück kann man sich gut zu Ausflugszielen beraten lassen (Waterland, Harlem). Darüber hinaus hatte ich Probleme mit meinem Rückflug, Herr Schippers hat mir dabei sehr geholfen und ich hoffe bald wieder für ein paar Tage kommen zu können.

View more reviews for this inn


Posto incantevole at Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam-Landsmeer (Landsmeer, Netherlands)

4.4 reviewed on November 17, 2016

Siamo stati in questo b&b per festeggiare le nostre nozze d’argento e ci siamo trovati molto bene: posto tranquillo, ben collegato ad Amsterdam, camere curate, colazione ottima. Trudy e Bert sono molto cordiali e sempre disponibili ad aiutare gli ospiti con tutte le info del caso

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet home near Amsterdam at Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam-Landsmeer (Landsmeer, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Nothing could have made us feel more welcome at this lovely home in a small village just minutes from Amsterdam city center. Our clean, large room looked out over a canal where ducks and swans swam lazily by - a perfect small picture of what the Netherlands should be! Bert and Trudy served us varied and delicious breakfasts every morning and afterwards assisted us in planning our day. Their helpful advice saved us money with bus passes and other times directed us toward tourist sites off the beaten path. They never failed to advise us well and with honesty, telling us when our plans were smart and also when a destination wasn't worth the time it would take to go there. The price we paid for our rooms was more than worth the hospitality we received. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to see this beautiful part of the world without staying in the big city itself. We enjoyed Landsmeer, a lovely small town, much more than we would have enjoyed staying right in Amsterdam. Thank you, Bert and Trudy, for making us feel welcome in your home! My only regret is that we spent our last night in Amsterdam instead of coming back to stay with you. Janet Newton, Spokane, Washington USA

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B! at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

I stayed in mid-October for a weekend and found Barangay B&B the perfect place to stay. Stunning rooms, beautifully decorated, spacious and clean and offered all one would want. A welcome drink was offered along with a welcome basket with some snacks in the room. Hosts Godwin and Wimmo are delightful! Both very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was absolutely delicious as well! Will be back and definitely recommend this B&B to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


STYLE, WARMTH AND GREAT LOCATION at Bed and Breakfast Einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Only two quiet rooms for guests in an elegant grand mansion. Private entrance independant from the family house. Grandiose lobby as this used to be part of the University's Physics Laboratory. Very high ceilings. One of the rooms in unusually big, the other room has a mezzanine. Impecable high tech big bathrooms. Great local atmosphere in the neighborhood. Quality sheets and towels... And french soap to die for! Claartje, our hostess, is an artist who seems to rejoice in pamperings guests with her style and warmth.

View more reviews for this inn


very lovely host!!! perfect place to stay!! at Houseboat Linda (amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

my boyfriend and i enjoy our stay here for 4 days. the owner of this houseboat are so friendly and helpful all the day :) the rooms are very beautiful and clean. it's an amazing experience to stay on this central located houseboat. it's near to many attractions. we are falling in love with this wonderful place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fellels like home at Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

We stayed in Colette's homes for two nights, but it was really great, by the end of our stay we didn't want to go back home. Colette is so hospitable, attentive and friendly, you immediately got a feelling that you know her for a long time. She is very helpful, she gave us a lot of information, maps, bus cards, we rent bikes in her place. It was my fifth time in Amsterdam and second for my boyfriend, but this time it was not just typical city walks. With information we've got by Colette we saw a lot of new beautiful places, went to cheese farms, to Edam, to Marken by boat and had a lot of new posite feeling and new view on Holland, that it's not just Amsterdam. Colettes's house is very nice, beautiful, clean and cozy. Our room was big enought, with nice view on a small river. You have all you need in you room: electrickettle, cups, tea, iron, hairdryer. We wanted to have breakfast on the terrase by the river but it was a little cold in the morning so Colette brought us breakfast in our room. If you want to rent a place and will find this page, rent it for sure, we had a great time and a want a lot more people to experience Colette's kindness.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place! at Bed and Breakfast Einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Einstein was here is a nice and lovely house in a quiet zone not far from the centre of Amsterdam: tram and metro stops are near there and you can reach all the main places of the city in few minutes. We had such a great time there, thanks to the lovely host, Clara, who helped us in every situation, and, besides, prepared every morning a really delicious, huge breakfast! Having breakfast seating on the terrace overlooking a canal was absolutely fantastic. The rooms are cosy and stylish. I would recommend this B&B to everyone and I hope I'll come there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Meravigliosa vacanza at Bed and Breakfast Einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Appartamento elegante e raffinato quanto la sua proprietaria Clara. Gentile, discreta e terribilmente disponibile , Clara ,ogni mattina ci ha viziati e deliziati con le sue meravigliose e sorprendenti colazioni. Nessuna descrizione riuscirebbe a renderle giustizia. Col bel tempo si può fare colazione anche sulla terrazza che da direttamente sul canale , in compagnia dei cigni! In una zona molto tranquilla, non esattamente al centro di Amsterdam ma collegata benissimo: il tram 9 in pochi minuti la collega al cuore pulsante della città. In pochissimo tempo si raggiunge anche la metro e quindi la stazione centrale. Questo ci ha consentito di visitare facilmente anche Delft e Rotterdam. Eccellente! Spero di poterci ritornare un giorno!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Abode on the Canal at Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam (, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam was everything we hoped for and more. The location at the west end of Vondel Park was perfect for bicycle excursions in any direction. The cafe at the corner "Gent" had great food and very nice service. Our clean tidy comfortable room opened into a cozy private garden, with birds singing every morning. The daily breakfast was delivered to our door with a light tap, and was always delicious. Paul's welcome tutorial got us into and around the big city quickly, making the most of our brief 4 day stay. And Paul was very fun to chat with. Highly recommended by we Californians!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at B&B De Baronie (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

What a beautiful canal house! Really a gem! There is no way you will find such a unique experience as B&B De Baronie!

View more reviews for this inn


Delighted at Houseboat Linda (amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Very comfortable and clean room, generous breakfast, and above all very warm welcome with a lot of informations and tips about the city given at the arrival, Linda very present to answer your questions and help you find your way and transports timetables to make the best of your stay in Amsterdam! Very good adress!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay with incredible lovely people. at Bed and Breakfast Einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Einstein was here is the place to be in Amsterdam. I can recommend this guest house to people, who like design, central quite place of the guest house AND warm-hearted hosts with great ideas and advices all around Amsterdam. In the neighbourhood you will find great restaurants and bars. The Tram is close and it takes only a few minutes to the centre of Amsterdam. THE BREAKFAST is outstanding... but you have to check on your own;)

View more reviews for this inn


My holiday in Holland at The Real Dutch B&B (Assendelft, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Nice room, nice place, but, what is most important, nice people, Eva and her husband have been very kind , friendly and discreet. To recommend for a beautiful Holiday in a quiet, silent place, where you can leave your car and forget it for the time of your holiday

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Real Dutch B&B (Assendelft, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This was our first trip to Amsterdam and our hostess, Eva, could not have been more pleasant and helpful. For a small fee my husband and I were picked up at the airport by Eva's father and driven directly to The Real Dutch B&B. This was a great service, because after 7 hours on an overseas flight, we were tired and did not have to stress over transportation to the B&B. Once we arrived Eva was there to greet us with a warm smile. She had information available about things to see and do in Amsterdam and the surrounding area, and explained the train schedule. The B&B is just outside of Amsterdam, but easy to get to by train, which is an inexpensive way to get around. We come from a small town in Maine and had no trouble navigating around to things we wanted to see both in Amsterdam and villages around the B&B. Eva provided a hearty breakfast each morning, hard boiled eggs, 3 selections of meat, 3 different types of bread, cheese, yogurt, cereal, fruit and juice. Eva brought us some delicious homemade chicken soup her mother-in-law had made the first night we were there. The village has a nice market where you can pick up fresh bread and cheese/meat, fruits and salads for a light dinner. Eva’s husband, Wes, is just as charming as she is. They let my husband and I use their bikes to go for a bike ride in the country where we saw farm animals and windmills and enjoyed a nice lunch by the water. Our room was cleaned each day and we always looked forward to coming back at the end of the day. I cannot say enough good things about Eva and Wes. They were more than willing to answer our questions, provide directions, and are just all around good people. Our trip to Amsterdam was so special because of the kindness Eva and Wes showed and their willingness to help us navigate the area. I would recommend this B&B to anyone, and would stay there again if our travels take us back. The price is great, the location is good, and the B&B is top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


Petits déjeuner copieux at palace b&b amsterdam (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

3.8 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Cinq jours passés fin avril 2016, très bonnes prestations. Nous étions dans la plus petite des chambres (que nous avons trouvé grande) : bon accueil, copieux petits déjeuner permettant d'en garder pour le pic-nique du midi. Bonne literie, salle de bains convenable, penderie, coffre fort, réfrigérateur, cafetière, four micro-ondes, vaisselle. Ménage et vaisselle faits tous les jours. Les point faibles : le cabinet d'aisance dans la salle de bains et pas de vue sur l'extérieur (mais compensé par une vue sur un mini jardinet fleuri à hauteur de la fenêtre). Attention, si vous avez des difficultés à marcher, l'escalier est très raide. A 25 minutes à pied du Rijksmuséum.

View more reviews for this inn


Location and Ambience at Canal View Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2016

We stayed 3 nights in the Amsterdam Canal View Apartment and loved it. Beautiful view over a quiet old canal. Watch the people cross the canal bridge below. Quiet at night. Cozy and well equipped. And, best of all, an absolutely perfect location. We walked everywhere: Riks Museum, Rembrandt House, dinner at each of the restaurants we had reserved, Van Gogh, Ann Frank, etc. To and from the airport it’s a simple 3 stop tram ride from Central Station and then the shuttle train to Schiphol. As in all old canal houses the stairs are steep and the bathroom small. If these are problems for you a hotel will work better. For us they were no issue at all. And our host, Minne, was very helpful and informative. I know where I will be staying again next time I am in Amsterdam! Btw, breakfast is no longer offered but there are very many fine options in the immediate neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}