Recent Reviews in Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, Florida

Refreshing at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Everything from check in to check out, our hosts were outstanding. The home is beautiful, clean, quite and inviting. We had the most relaxing time. Being a care giver to my sister with stage 3C, I needed a peaceful weekend. Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast deliver this and more. I will recommend this B&B to everyone wanting to get away for the weekend to. Thank you for exceeding our expectations!!

View more reviews for this inn


FABULOUS EXPERIENCE!!!! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

We were celebrating a friends 60th birthday. Tracey and Ricky went out of their way to make every perfect!! What a warm and loving couple!!! The breakfasts were delicious and we had the high tea which was amazing!! I would highly recommend staying at the inn and hope to be back again soon! Fernandina Beach is beautiful - quaint and peaceful. I had no idea that it had such a cute downtown - similar to Savannah - just smaller. I did a lot of research before deciding on the Hoyt House Inn and do not regret my decision. They have every amenity you need and then some!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything you would want in a bed and breakfast at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

Everything you would want in a bed and breakfast. Charm, comfort, courteous and helpful staff, beautiful rooms and, of course, a great breakfast. Great, peaceful location. We parked our car Friday afternoon upon arrival and didn't get back in until Sunday afternoon. Boat to Cumberland Island, all restaurants and shops within a 10-minute walk. Historic cemetery five minute walk. You can have as much or as little interaction with other guests as you want. Even enjoyed a cigar on the outside porch. Not sure when we'll be back to St. Mary's, but wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful escape! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hoyt House and would definitely recommend it. The location was great as we were able to walk everywhere. They also provided bikes and we road to Fort Clinch and had a fun day there. Each morning we were treated to the most delicious breakfast-especially loved the sticky buns and scones. Our room was on the side of the house away from the road which I would also recommend when booking.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location, service and value at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

The place is an excellent location near the best part of Amelia Island. The breakfast was to die for and the service was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun, historic hotel! Awesome breakfast! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was cute (twin beds), breakfast was delicious and hotel location perfect for dining and shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Very nice bed-and-breakfast rooms were very clean and well appointed the breakfast had a diverse menu

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Inn at the harbor at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 15, 2017

This b&b has a lot of Southern charm and the innkeepers are very welcoming. The room was nice and the breakfast yummie.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location for get-away at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

We had a most enjoyable stay here at the Hoyt House. Ricky and Tracey could not have been nicer. We loved our room, the Oliver, which is located on the first floor and away from traffic. Each morning we were treated to the most delicious breakfast. You cannot beat this location as we were able to walk everywhere and even took advantage of the bikes to ride to Fort Clinch and around town. If you are looking for a great escape we wold highly recommend your stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

My room was next to the busy pub next door with live music on a Saturday night. I didn't mind the noise but if you want a quiet night request a room away from the pub.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to get back! at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

My husband and I are repeat visitors; we are already booked to go by in the early fall. Every stay is relaxing and enjoyable. We love visiting with the Inn Keepers, David and Julie. Breakfast is always delicious. We also like spending time at the afternoon social hour, with fresh fruits, cheeses and other snacks, along with wine or beer. It's a nice chance to meet the other guests, or just relax after a busy day. David and Julie know the area well and always offer great dining recommendations.

View more reviews for this inn


Best First Time B&B Experience at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

The Compass room was spacious and I loved the décor. The breakfast is definitely worth going back for. Everything was in walking or biking distance. Dave and Julie were so friendly/recommendations were awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Spencer House Inn - Great place to stay for Cumberland Island Visit at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Spencer House Inn during our visit to Cumberland Island. The inn was very comfortable and the staff was wonderful. They packed us a delicious picnic lunch for our day trip to the island.

View more reviews for this inn


5 Stars at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at The Spencer House Inn. The hosts and staff were very friendly and accomodating, the hot breakfasts were delicious, and the room was well-appointed and very comfortable. We highly recommend to all, and look forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


An unexpected delight! at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2017

We hadn't planned on staying at the Spencer House but we noticed it when we were exploring the town. We stopped in and found they had a room on the first floor -perfect since an injury had me walking with a cane. A beautiful room and gracious staff and a nice, knowledgeable and friendly owner. It is immaculate!! The breakfast was sumptuous and the coffee especially good. We usually spend less on a night's lodging but this was worth every penny.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations. Great Value. at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2017

Delightful B&B in the absolutely charming village of St Marys. walk to the Cumberland Island ferry is two blocks, as are several restaurants. Rooms are as shown in web photos. Clean and tidy. Exceptional service with a smile. Typically nice hot, cold, and healthy breakfast. Tesla & J1772 electric chargers a plus. Plenty of parking. Elevator. A very good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to St Marys and Cumberland Island at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on March 17, 2017

We met friends for a visit to Cumberland Island. We stayed at Spencer House and it was a very good experience. Mary and Mike, innkeepers, and the staff Penny among others, could not have been more accommodating and friendly. A very good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B in the heart of downtown Amelia Island at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2017

Small rooms, but quaint and clean. IN a great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful family weekend in St Mary's at the Spencer House Inn at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2017

This was our first b&b experience and it was great! The Spencer House Inn is more than we expected. It is beautiful, it is amazingly clean and well appointed. The breakfast is fantastic and all of the staff, including the owners, are wonderful! I would not hesitate to stay here again and will recommend them with confidence. We stayed as a family with our teen. She loved it too!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Location & Great Hosts!! at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

Just stayed at the Blue Heron Inn in Fernadina Beach, FL and had the most outstanding visit. Our room was very large and nicely decorated and the Blue Heron Inn itself was tastefully decorated and well-maintained. Our hosts, Julie & David Jones, couldn't have been more gracious and welcoming. We felt like we were part of the family. Every day brought a new, taste-tempting delight for breakfast. It was like having breakfast at a 5-star restaurant. In the evening we would attend the Happy Hour where we had an opportunity to visit a bit more with Julie & David as well as the other guests. It was always a great time, and the perfect end to a perfect day. We'll definitely be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Florida b and b at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on March 04, 2017

We were told about this B and B by several people. We knew that the rooms would be rustic and small but the room we stayed in was a bit too small to even fit our 2 suitcases. Our main concern was the noise from the tavern next door. The breakfast was fabulous and the service friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


50th Wedding Anniversary Trip at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on February 21, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very elegant and the Band B was very well maintained. We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Fernandina Beach at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on February 16, 2017

David was kind and helpful. Pleasant conversation and good tips. Quiet city.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

What a lovely place to call home for a few days. Every detail is taken care of. Everywhere you look there is a surprise antique. We got lost in the luxurious king bed in the Hoyt room. The breakfast and English High Tea are scrumptious and prepared by Tracy with a mastered skill. Rickey and Tracy are the owners and the most caring, warm friendly people. We came as guests and left as friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Loveliest Bed & Breakfast at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

The loveliest Inn I've ever stayed in. We were warmly welcomed by Penny. Everything was impeccable. Mary Neff is a wonderful hostess stopping to talk with guests at a fabulous breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


My review at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on January 30, 2017

They need a new shower head in room #10 and more than 1 bath towel per adult.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on January 28, 2017

This charming Inn is in perfect walking distance to all of historic downtown. The mermaid bar in onsite and breakfast in included in your stay. The twin bedroom is extremely tiny but was fine for our girls trip. The Green Turtle Taven is literally next door and is #1 on TripAdvisor for local bars. It is noisy at night however but didn't keep us up. I recommend this Inn for location and charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Daughter's Wedding Day at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

My daughter and now son-in-law chose The Florida House Inn as the venue for their January 17th wedding, yes it was a Tuesday night! I cannot say enough wonderful comments about the courteous, helpful staff who went out of their way to assist us as we prepared for the big event. The dining area was set up as we expected and the room was perfectly intimate for a post wedding dinner. The food was exceptional, servers gracious, and several of the party paid respect to the chef! Outstanding fare! The rooms were quaint, well stocked with nice toiletries and towels, and perfect for the venue. The Florida House Inn is located in beautiful Fernandina Beach, walking distance to many eclectic shops, restaurants, an Amelia River. If you do not make reservations at the Inn on your next trip to North Florida, or have dinner you have made a mistake! Outstanding all around and I never give raves such as this review, but The Florida House Inn earned it!!

View more reviews for this inn


FLA STAY at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on January 12, 2017

Great stop over while traveling. Inn is at perfect location in town. great breakfast and nice bar.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on January 05, 2017

The Hoyt House B&B's location is perfect for exploring Amelia Island and being close to wonderful eateries. However, their breakfasts are 4-star.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}