Recent Reviews in Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, Florida

A Real Gem at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

What a lovely place to call home for a few days. Every detail is taken care of. Everywhere you look there is a surprise antique. We got lost in the luxurious king bed in the Hoyt room. The breakfast and English High Tea are scrumptious and prepared by Tracy with a mastered skill. Rickey and Tracy are the owners and the most caring, warm friendly people. We came as guests and left as friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Loveliest Bed & Breakfast at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

The loveliest Inn I've ever stayed in. We were warmly welcomed by Penny. Everything was impeccable. Mary Neff is a wonderful hostess stopping to talk with guests at a fabulous breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


My review at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on January 30, 2017

They need a new shower head in room #10 and more than 1 bath towel per adult.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on January 28, 2017

This charming Inn is in perfect walking distance to all of historic downtown. The mermaid bar in onsite and breakfast in included in your stay. The twin bedroom is extremely tiny but was fine for our girls trip. The Green Turtle Taven is literally next door and is #1 on TripAdvisor for local bars. It is noisy at night however but didn't keep us up. I recommend this Inn for location and charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Daughter's Wedding Day at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

My daughter and now son-in-law chose The Florida House Inn as the venue for their January 17th wedding, yes it was a Tuesday night! I cannot say enough wonderful comments about the courteous, helpful staff who went out of their way to assist us as we prepared for the big event. The dining area was set up as we expected and the room was perfectly intimate for a post wedding dinner. The food was exceptional, servers gracious, and several of the party paid respect to the chef! Outstanding fare! The rooms were quaint, well stocked with nice toiletries and towels, and perfect for the venue. The Florida House Inn is located in beautiful Fernandina Beach, walking distance to many eclectic shops, restaurants, an Amelia River. If you do not make reservations at the Inn on your next trip to North Florida, or have dinner you have made a mistake! Outstanding all around and I never give raves such as this review, but The Florida House Inn earned it!!

View more reviews for this inn


FLA STAY at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on January 12, 2017

Great stop over while traveling. Inn is at perfect location in town. great breakfast and nice bar.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on January 05, 2017

The Hoyt House B&B's location is perfect for exploring Amelia Island and being close to wonderful eateries. However, their breakfasts are 4-star.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on January 05, 2017

Very charming, centrally located downtown. Rooms were comfortable, it felt like being home. It was a tiny bit pricey. The breakfast was not very extensive but the outside patio area and front porch are phenomenal.

View more reviews for this inn


'Eloquent 'Home Sweet Home' BB at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2017

As soon as our eyes beheld the magnificence of this 3 story Historic BB, we knew chose the best stay for our 36the wedding anniversary! The new owners, Ricky & Tacie and their 10 year old son, Alex, added to the Christmas charm and personity of this 10 spacious room inn, including a beautiful heated pool and hot tub of which we took full advantage of! The English high tea at 1:30pm was a delicious highlight! The on-site open free bar from 4:30-5:30 was quaint, cozy and fun! The wrap around porch with cozy Victorian and antiques decore with fliers and ferns made our visit outside special! We will return! The owners know how to host a BB and the food is delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


New experience ... Old friends at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Staying in a bed & breakast was a new experience for us and we were very impressed, We chose to stay there because we graduated from high school with Mary Neff and she invited us to come see her when we saw her at our 50 year reunion. We are so glad we did, had a great visit with Mary, loved meeting Mike. The Inn is outstanding in every way. The breakfast was wonderful. We only wished we had had more to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Bed and Breakfast at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We came down for our honeymoon and absolutely loved staying here. The location is great. Rickey and Tracey were awesome!! Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. We plan on coming back every year until we've stayed in all the rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


wedding night at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2016

my husband and i are locals, we decided to do a small courthouse wedding and stay the night here. It was great and lived up to all the expectations we had.

View more reviews for this inn


Joyful Stay at Spencer House! at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We make regular trips to St. Marys to visit our children and grandchildren; however, my husband and I always reward ourselves with an extra night or two at the Spencer House! It is always "the perfect getaway" from our busy lives and we love catching up with our friends. This is an especially beautiful time of year at Spencer House--they are all "decked out" with period Christmas decor. Truly, a lovely experience every time!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Great B & B. Everyone was very hospitable and very nice. The rooms requested were just as pictured and lovely. Breakfast was made to order and everyone was pleased. Can't say enough about the staff. There was a band playing nearby which some of us heard and others didn't so it really wasn't an issue. Had a great time for Mom's 80th birthday!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We stayed at the Hoyt House for a quick weekend trip to Amelia Island. We enjoyed our stay and will stay at the property again on our next trip. The room was nice and clean and the food was good. It is close to everything in Fernandina Beach and there is no need to drive unless you want to go to the beach. Overall an excellent experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Spencer House Inn at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Great B&B...Outstanding service, friendly, personable staff, delicious breakfast with difference entrees each day, and overall great experience. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Old-world charm. at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2016

My bride and I spent our wedding night at the Hoyt House. We got in late and had to leave early so we weren't able to sample all the amenities but the room was charming and comfortable. The complimentary made-to-order breakfast was amazing! If you're looking for old-time charm on Amelia, look at the Hoyt House.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Inn On The Beach at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Well-appointed room, gracious hosts, nice package offered. Hosts accmodated our scheduled early departure for the Gate River Run. Wide range of breakfast selections. Inn is situated with easy access to the beach, walking distance to downtown and Fort Adams Park for running. Lovely, romantic interlude in March. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Trip to Amelia Island at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2016

The Fla. Inn was a beautiful old building with an excellent atmosphere. Sitting in the courtyard drinking our morning coffee was a great way to start the day. Proximity to restaurants and shops allowed us to park the car for our entire stay. We had a very enjoyable stay. Ashley & Carl McDermott

View more reviews for this inn


Warm/convenient at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Enjoyed the stay very much. A lovely and convenient setting. we were able to walk from our room to the interesting shops and restaurants. we visited the close by beaches and traveled the island . Wonderful trip and pleasurable time with my daughter.Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B stay at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We live visiting St Mary's Georgia but have never ventured Staying in a B&B. The Spencer was FABALOUS. A bit on the High price side But, the staff is so friendly and kind We had breakfast the next morning and it was better than A 5star hotel. Fresh fruit, breads, jellies And granola. Highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Every detail was tended to. From the moment we pulled up to the time we departed, we were treated with warmth and were beyond content with our stay. This home is gorgeous, and the staff goes out of their way to please you. It's close to many shops and restaurants, and the breakfast is to die for.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for Special Occasion at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2016

It was my Birthday so I wanted to go to Cumberland Island to see the wild horses. We picked the Spencer House Inn for our stay and were totally surprised. The entire Inn is filled with interesting antiques to blend in with the ornate architecture. They have a very large covered porch which is shaded by trees--a perfect place to unwind after a long day exploring. There are several excellent restaurants you can walk to. This is truly a step back in time!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Lovely rooms in a perfect area for walking downtown. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Meet us on the front porch for sweet tea, waterfront breezes, and Southern Charm! at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Spencer House Inn is an absolute delight! Anyone looking for their own “happy place” need look no further than this wonderful bed and breakfast. My husband and I make a beeline here every chance we get! This lovely inn is filled with gorgeous period furniture. In the midst of this antiquity, however, the owners, Mike and Mary Neff, have tastefully added all of the updated accommodations to which we have become accustomed (as well as other luxuries). If this beautiful home isn’t enough then consider the heavenly breakfast! I fill up on delicious home-made granola, yogurt, cake, and pastries, while my husband chooses a more hearty breakfast of eggs, grits, homemade biscuits, sausage and bacon. Mary always makes a point to update any food allergies or restrictions we may have--every care is taken to please our palate and attend to our dietary needs. I am quite sure all of the rooms are exceptional but we have never stayed upstairs; we always choose Room 100—it is perfect for us because we love having quick access to the relaxing front porch rocking chairs and the refreshing breezes coming off of the waterfront! While “our” room is located at street level and on the main floor of the inn, we have never been disturbed—from outside or in. This has become our home away from home! Of course, the lovely home, delicious food, and perfect location are worth the visit but we are blessed further by Mary, Mike, and their generous staff who spend so much time concentrating on our comfort. Their genuine Southern Charm, attention to detail, and their vast knowledge of the area and its attractions certainly qualify them to act as concierge; however, their respect for our privacy allows us to be as involved, or not, as we choose. It is like staying at a dear relative’s home—but better! So y’all come visit. We'll meet you on the front porch!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

They make you feel like family from beginning to end. The beds are comfy. The food and drinks are fantastic. Loved listening to the live music from the Green Turtle next door while sitting outside playing cards with friends and drinking a Mermaid Slap. You are walking distance to all the joys of Fernandina.

View more reviews for this inn


review at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Nice place to stay but too much light shiining at night, into room. Couldn't sleep because of that.

View more reviews for this inn


Florida House at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Excellent place to stay. Service was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant & enjoyable 2 night stay David & Julia are fantastic hosts. at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Richard & Audrey

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}