Recent Reviews in Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, Florida

so relaxing at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on September 04, 2017

what a great relaxing place great breakfast julie was awsome jamie was great love that relaxing they make you feel at home

View more reviews for this inn


Mardja is an excellent host! at Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on August 30, 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed our anniversary weekend at the Goodbread House. Mardja was an excellent host and prepared delicious breakfasts. The house is beautiful and well decorated. It is located in the heart of the historic district in easy walking distance of several attractions, shops and restaurants. My wife wants to return for our next anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Florida House Inn B and B at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Very nice place. Staff was great! Wonderful breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

We booked this little getaway weekend for our 10 year anniversary. Elizabeth Pointe was fantastic. The views from our room were great! The breakfast was delicious and had anything you could desire. The staff were super friendly and very accommodating to any requests. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality in Old Florida at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

You know you've had a pleasant stay and enjoyed interacting with the B&B's owners when not even a power failure [FPL area issue--not HH's fault] at 2 a.m. and 90 degrees your first night puts a dent in your enjoyment. This lovely old manor conjures up welcome memories of other great B&Bs throughout the South; a little Old Florida here, a little low country there, even some Mississippi timelessness. Entering for the first time you whisper as there is an almost library feel to it. Furnishings are a collector's dream; the bath tub is so large & luxurious you wonder where all that hot water comes from. Trying to describe breakfast would need a spoiler alert. Location is good as it gets with pleasant walk distance to shops & best area restaurants. Our only regret is that our schedule did not allow for the English Tea experience, but suffice it to say we will not miss it when we return, gladly. Highest recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Wait to Get Back!!! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We truly are looking forward to our next visit. There truly was so much to love. Amelia Island is a sleepy little beach town full of warm friendly people, fun things to do and great places to eat. The Hoyt House is the perfect home base from which to explore it all from. Our room couldn't have been more beautiful, the bed more comfortable, the breakfast are scrumptious. Ricky and Tracy welcomed us in, showed us around and made us feel at home from beginning to end. We left with wonderful memories and new friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Florida House at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on August 11, 2017

Everything was great, especially the location...convenient to all. Only problem is pictures make the rooms look much larger than they are, but we didn't spend much, other than overnight, in the room. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay again. Marylou Sweat

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2017

This is a beautiful B&B. Our room was decorated lovely, very clean, and with an extremely comfortable bed. The pool was a nice bonus that we don't usually find at B&B's. The owners were friendly and gracious hosts. The breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Grab a piece of history! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on August 05, 2017

I spent one day and night in Fernandina, after coming here for years just for a few hours at a time. I loved my stay! The Florida House Inn was supremely relaxing and comfortable. Location can't be beat. I enjoyed two good restaurants on the same block, had a drink at sunset at the Salty Pelican, and took the Trolley Tour, which I highly recommend. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Special time Special place Special people at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

We had a wonderful one night stay and we will be returning

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, first-time anniversary celebration on Amelia Island! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Tracey and Ricky were gracious hosts and attentive to detail. By the second morning, Ricky knew exactly how I take my tea and breakfast selections. Tracey was so helpful about the town and all the charm it has to offer. And the peach rose bouquet she chose (surprise gift from hubby) was so lovely! Thank you both for welcoming us into your gorgeous home! We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Spencer House at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

The Spencer House is the place to stay in St. Mary's. The facility is beautiful, the staff was very accommodating, and the breakfast was great. We plan to stay longer the next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on July 19, 2017

We enjoyed a three night stay for our anniversary. we enjoyed being able to walk around Historic Amelia Island and come back to the room to cool off and rest and drop off shopping bags. The breakfast wash morning was delicious! My husbands favorite part was that we could hear the live music from the Green Turtle Tavern next door from the porches and our room.

View more reviews for this inn


35th Anniversary getaway at Amelia Island Williams House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2017

We had a delightful stay at Williams House. Chris and Maria were amazing host and we consider them as friends now and plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic and Economical B&B at Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2017

My wife and I spent only one night at the Goodbread House but we enjoyed it very much. Mardja and Lisa are incredibly friendly and hospitable. The Gable and Lombard suite is quite large and comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. There are a number of restaurants in walking distance, in addition to the Cumberland Island Ferry.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

Staying at Blue Heron Inn was like staying with family. The Inn is beautifully decorated, and is within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, museum and a short drive to the beach. Julie was the perfect hostess! She went out of her way to accommodate our dietary needs. The gourmet breakfasts were outstanding. The social hour at 5, in the gorgeous backyard, was a great way to meet the other guests. My husband and I highly recommend this B&B. Deltona, FL, June 2017

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

My husband and I wanted to take a day/night away. We love Amelia Island, and choosing The Florida Inn was perfect! They let us into our room early (12:45 PM) and from that point it was a relaxing, enjoyable time. Definitely a great place to stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay. at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on June 24, 2017

Perfect location, right in the middle of downtown. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on June 18, 2017

I thought the service and the friendliness of the staff was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at NaVera Farms Bed & Breakfast (Callahan, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2017

My wife and I have a small homestead and are trying to learn how to manage it in an environmentally sensitive way. We were looking for a BandB to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and we wanted something more than just a few nights in a fancy facility. Bill and Greg provided just what we were looking for: nice room, good food, quiet, and an encouragement for us as we seek to better manage our own farm.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Escape at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hoyt House and we would definitely recommend it. The location was great as we were able to walk everywhere. They also provided beach chairs and towels.. Each morning we were treated to the most delicious breakfast-especially loved the scones. On Sunday we really enjoyed High Tea. Our room was on the second floor, so I would recommend getting one on the first floor. Our room was very nice Gillis. Also look into booking into Cumberland Island when before you visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly great stay! at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

My husband and I went to Amelia Island for our anniversary weekend and were fortunate to pick the Blue Heron to stay. David and Julie are super hosts and made us feel completely at home. Their service was impeccable from the happy hour each day to the breakfast each morning. We felt pampered and appreciated the entire time. They had cookies, water, and coffee available any time we wanted them, 3 or 4 course breakfast each morning, bicycles to use to tour the island, and a beautiful pool in their back yard. They truly know how to make their guests feel "at home". After visiting many b&b's over the years in many different areas of the country we highly recommend this one to you.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great time. Thank you. -the Taylors at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2017

Wonderful and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


SPENCER HOUSE at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on May 16, 2017

We were delighted with our stay at the Spencer House B&B! We definitely recommend this B&B. They provided a delightful breakfast each morning, and were very welcoming and helpful with information about the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Everything from check in to check out, our hosts were outstanding. The home is beautiful, clean, quite and inviting. We had the most relaxing time. Being a care giver to my sister with stage 3C, I needed a peaceful weekend. Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast deliver this and more. I will recommend this B&B to everyone wanting to get away for the weekend to. Thank you for exceeding our expectations!!

View more reviews for this inn


FABULOUS EXPERIENCE!!!! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

We were celebrating a friends 60th birthday. Tracey and Ricky went out of their way to make every perfect!! What a warm and loving couple!!! The breakfasts were delicious and we had the high tea which was amazing!! I would highly recommend staying at the inn and hope to be back again soon! Fernandina Beach is beautiful - quaint and peaceful. I had no idea that it had such a cute downtown - similar to Savannah - just smaller. I did a lot of research before deciding on the Hoyt House Inn and do not regret my decision. They have every amenity you need and then some!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything you would want in a bed and breakfast at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

Everything you would want in a bed and breakfast. Charm, comfort, courteous and helpful staff, beautiful rooms and, of course, a great breakfast. Great, peaceful location. We parked our car Friday afternoon upon arrival and didn't get back in until Sunday afternoon. Boat to Cumberland Island, all restaurants and shops within a 10-minute walk. Historic cemetery five minute walk. You can have as much or as little interaction with other guests as you want. Even enjoyed a cigar on the outside porch. Not sure when we'll be back to St. Mary's, but wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful escape! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hoyt House and would definitely recommend it. The location was great as we were able to walk everywhere. They also provided bikes and we road to Fort Clinch and had a fun day there. Each morning we were treated to the most delicious breakfast-especially loved the sticky buns and scones. Our room was on the side of the house away from the road which I would also recommend when booking.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location, service and value at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

The place is an excellent location near the best part of Amelia Island. The breakfast was to die for and the service was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }