Recent Reviews in Amboise, France

Superb B&B at La Sorellerie (saint avertin, France)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Veronique made us feel very welcome and gave us useful information about the area. We had a most enjoyable time in clean and comfortable surroundings. Would recommend this B&B to travellers looking for accommodation in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Un séjour au top! at La Boissière (Les Hayes, France)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2015

Nous avons passé un superbe séjour de 4 jours à la Boissière! Le temps n'a malheureusement pas été de notre côté mais Catherine s'est montrée très disponible et a tout fait pour que le séjour soit des plus agréables : petit-déjeuners avec des douceurs variées et faites maison, recommandations avisés sur les lieux à visiter de la région et les bons restaurants à tester,... nous nous sommes rapidement sentis comme chez nous! Pour ne rien gâcher au plaisir, le lieu est splendide : chambre superbe et très confortable, jardin joliment aménagé, piscine... A recommander!!

View more reviews for this inn


Un enchantement! at Le Moulin des landes (Vernou sur brenne, France)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

La propriété est splendide, très bien située, calme,d'une propreté irréprochable et d'un charme exceptionnel! Les petits déjeuners sont excellents, originaux et se prennent dans une superbe salle. Quant à la propriétaire, elle est a l'image de tout cela, une femme accueillante, présente mais jamais envahissante. Week-end délicieux. Merci vraiment.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at La Boissière (Les Hayes, France)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2013

We have spent three straight weeks in France during this summer, using this type of accommodation, and this one was the best of them all! The house is isolated in the calm fields of Loire valley, surrounded with a fantastic green garden. The rooms are really spacious and decorated with style. Good breakfast with great home-made cakes and pies. The hosts were extremely warm and helpful. We were travelling with a baby and they met all of our needs. We felt very welcome and relaxed, we hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem! at La Maison de l'Argentier du Roy (LOCHES, France)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at this B&B and our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Loches is a lovely historical town off the beaten track in the Loire Valley and this property, literally at the foot of the town's castle, could not be better. We stayed in the quaint Belle Epoque room with a view of the B&B's lovely gardens and the town below. Phillipe greeted us warmly and gave us a tour with an interesting history lesson on the property and the town. Christine prepared exceptional breakfasts every morning. In short - gorgeous property in a lovely town with exceptionally gracious hosts. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place and people at Le Moulin des landes (Vernou sur brenne, France)

4.4 reviewed on May 23, 2012

Just loved our stay. The place is quiet, room was just beautiful, neat, in a lovely environment. Florence (the hostess) was charming, gentle and open to inform, recomend and just talk. Breakfast was outstanding. We had a very good time and will like to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B we have ever stayed at...! at La Maison de l'Argentier du Roy (LOCHES, France)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2011

We stayed at this delightful B&B for 4 nights - the facilities, location and the hosts (Philippe and Christine) were wonderful. They were extremely hospitable, and friendly, with a genuine willingness to do whatever they could to make the stay at their B&B comfortable and memorable. Great value for money and a good decision on our behalf to stay with Philippe and Christine. Loche is a wonderful town, and we enjoyed the walks and exploration of the many attractions that were available - we also had one of the best meals we have ever had in France at a local restaurant. The breakfasts were delightful and well suited for our tastes. Plus for coffee/tea making facilties in the room. We would definitely stay at this B&B again the next time we are in the vicinity.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely property, lovely innkeepers, merci beaucoup! at Le Moulin des landes (Vernou sur brenne, France)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2011

It was a short, but perfect stay. We were welcomed very well by Florence and she provided us with many interesting sight seeing tips for the region. Very nice property and service, exceeded all our expectations. We highly recommend this B&B! Marjolein & Philippe

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }