Recent Reviews in Amboise, France

Excellent séjour at Le Clos des Roses (Saint Regle, France)

4.4 reviewed on June 24, 2017

Nous avons passé un excellent moment chez Pascale pour le week-end de l'ascension: très bon accueil, chambre spacieuse et confortable (et climatisée), nous avons été plus que ravi de notre séjour. Petit déjeuner copieux et varié. Nous recommandons vivement cette adresse. Marina, David et Noé

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at Les Terrasses Royales - Chambres d'Hôtes et Gîtes (Amboise, France)

4.2 reviewed on December 09, 2016

We had a short stay in Amboise and we were made very welcome by M and Mme Perronin, who also took care to tell us about the town and where we should visit. The room was pleasant, breakfast good and there were outstanding terrace views over the town. Beautiful gite also available on site

View more reviews for this inn


Superb B&B at La Sorellerie (saint avertin, France)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Veronique made us feel very welcome and gave us useful information about the area. We had a most enjoyable time in clean and comfortable surroundings. Would recommend this B&B to travellers looking for accommodation in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


We really enjoyed our stay at La Closerie Saint Vincent (Amboise, France)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay with you. You are a very gracious and helpful hostess. We enjoyed Loches and the Musee Lankier..it reminded me a bit of Poitiers in 1956 when i was a child. Also Chedigny was old and beautiful with its flowers. Closerie St. Vincent was just the right place for us. I can't wait to share photos with my family and inspire them to visit the Loire Valley. Mercie encore pour tous Constanze

View more reviews for this inn


Un séjour au top! at La Boissière (Les Hayes, France)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2015

Nous avons passé un superbe séjour de 4 jours à la Boissière! Le temps n'a malheureusement pas été de notre côté mais Catherine s'est montrée très disponible et a tout fait pour que le séjour soit des plus agréables : petit-déjeuners avec des douceurs variées et faites maison, recommandations avisés sur les lieux à visiter de la région et les bons restaurants à tester,... nous nous sommes rapidement sentis comme chez nous! Pour ne rien gâcher au plaisir, le lieu est splendide : chambre superbe et très confortable, jardin joliment aménagé, piscine... A recommander!!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't Hesitate! at B&B Loire Valley, Castle (chateau) Herissaudiere (PERNAY, France)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2015

My mother, sister and I spent 3 lovely nights in the Chinon Suite. Claudine could not have been more kind, welcoming and helpful. She gave us wonderful recommendations of places to visit and restaurants to eat delicious meals. The grounds are gorgeous! The pool was inviting! The room was spacious and charming and Claudine took great care to prepare the room for us daily. I can't begin to say how amazing breakfast was each day, but we looked forward to it every morning! Don't hesitate - stay at Chateau de L'Herissaudiere- you won't regret it! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Belle chambres d'hotes sur Amboise at La Closerie Saint Vincent (Amboise, France)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

petite escapade en amoureux en Touraine, sur Amboise, et nous avons choisi la Closerie Vincent. Marie, la propriétaire est tres sympa, et donne de bons renseignements sur la région (restaus, visites, ...) il y a aussi son mari qui est un musicos aussi très sympa et passionant. Voici un couple qui sait recevoir , simplement, mais efficacement On vous conseille le détours

View more reviews for this inn


Super week end at La Closerie Saint Vincent (Amboise, France)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

nous avons séjourné à la Closerie saint Vincent, et tout était super, l'accueil, petit dej, les chambres décorées avec gout ... rien à redire, tout était parfait, nous reviendrons

View more reviews for this inn


Un enchantement! at Le Moulin des landes (Vernou sur brenne, France)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

La propriété est splendide, très bien située, calme,d'une propreté irréprochable et d'un charme exceptionnel! Les petits déjeuners sont excellents, originaux et se prennent dans une superbe salle. Quant à la propriétaire, elle est a l'image de tout cela, une femme accueillante, présente mais jamais envahissante. Week-end délicieux. Merci vraiment.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at La Boissière (Les Hayes, France)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2013

We have spent three straight weeks in France during this summer, using this type of accommodation, and this one was the best of them all! The house is isolated in the calm fields of Loire valley, surrounded with a fantastic green garden. The rooms are really spacious and decorated with style. Good breakfast with great home-made cakes and pies. The hosts were extremely warm and helpful. We were travelling with a baby and they met all of our needs. We felt very welcome and relaxed, we hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at B&B Loire Valley, Castle (chateau) Herissaudiere (PERNAY, France)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast in the Loire Valley is very convenient to numerous Chateaus. The house and grounds are large and magnificent. The furnishings are elegant and reflect a lifetime of collecting from around the world, and the home had an air of formality. The room and bath were quite luxurious. The proprietor was accommodating and helpful. She gave us good sight-seeing advice. The breakfast was very good with many homemade jams. We recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Homelike charm at La Tonnelle (Vouvray, France)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2012

Mme. Duchateau could not be more welcoming and helpful. No two rooms, off winding stairs, are alike. When you sit down to meals at the large kitchen table, facing the stone of the hillside into which the home nestles (La Tonnelle is one of the many "troglodyte" structures in the region, carved partially right out of the stone), under Mme. Duchateau's impressive collection of Moroccan ceramics, or under the arbor for which the chambre d'hote is named, the 100-year-old grapevine heavy with grapes, you are family. It's a warm, informal introduction to the real life of the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem! at La Maison de l'Argentier du Roy (LOCHES, France)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at this B&B and our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Loches is a lovely historical town off the beaten track in the Loire Valley and this property, literally at the foot of the town's castle, could not be better. We stayed in the quaint Belle Epoque room with a view of the B&B's lovely gardens and the town below. Phillipe greeted us warmly and gave us a tour with an interesting history lesson on the property and the town. Christine prepared exceptional breakfasts every morning. In short - gorgeous property in a lovely town with exceptionally gracious hosts. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place and people at Le Moulin des landes (Vernou sur brenne, France)

4.4 reviewed on May 23, 2012

Just loved our stay. The place is quiet, room was just beautiful, neat, in a lovely environment. Florence (the hostess) was charming, gentle and open to inform, recomend and just talk. Breakfast was outstanding. We had a very good time and will like to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B we have ever stayed at...! at La Maison de l'Argentier du Roy (LOCHES, France)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2011

We stayed at this delightful B&B for 4 nights - the facilities, location and the hosts (Philippe and Christine) were wonderful. They were extremely hospitable, and friendly, with a genuine willingness to do whatever they could to make the stay at their B&B comfortable and memorable. Great value for money and a good decision on our behalf to stay with Philippe and Christine. Loche is a wonderful town, and we enjoyed the walks and exploration of the many attractions that were available - we also had one of the best meals we have ever had in France at a local restaurant. The breakfasts were delightful and well suited for our tastes. Plus for coffee/tea making facilties in the room. We would definitely stay at this B&B again the next time we are in the vicinity.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely property, lovely innkeepers, merci beaucoup! at Le Moulin des landes (Vernou sur brenne, France)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2011

It was a short, but perfect stay. We were welcomed very well by Florence and she provided us with many interesting sight seeing tips for the region. Very nice property and service, exceeded all our expectations. We highly recommend this B&B! Marjolein & Philippe

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }