Recent Reviews in Allentown, Pennsylvania

Awesome B & B! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Everything was perfect! The room and common areas are clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast could only be described with one word, AMAZING! We've already decided we will be going back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


fun weekend at Main Street Inn (Kutztown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

very nice place with equally nice people taking care of us. A very good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome overnight stay for aniversary at Stoney Rest Guest House (Macungie, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

We stayed at the primitive antique room. We were delighted to find the room was very clean and tidy, not to mention how pleasant the decorations and ambiance were. The bathroom was definitely a highlight, the shower was equiped with two high pressure nozzles for an assauging experience. The common areas were also pleasing. The community kitchen was extremely clean and the patio was equiped with an easing fountain and serene windchime. We loved to spend our first anniversary here :)

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant One Night Stay at Stoney Rest Guest House (Macungie, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2017

We were in the area for a wedding and preferred not to stay in a hotel and Stoney Rest Guest House much more than adequately fulfilled this objective. We are walkers and the proximity to Memorial Park was an added benefit.

View more reviews for this inn


Sayre Inn Bethlehem PA at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Fantastic !!!!!!! Room 12

View more reviews for this inn


It's now a guest house and no longer a B&B. at Stoney Rest Guest House (Macungie, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on September 27, 2017

We enjoyed our stay; however, the website needs to be updated since this is a guest house and not a B&B. The breakfast was a very nice continental breakfast including fresh fruit cups. The room and the gardens were great and the adjacent park was great for walks.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice overnight stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2017

We stayed at the Inn on our travels through Pennsylvania. It was a very nice inn, wonderful buffet breakfast and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

My husband and I had a most lovely stay at the mansion. It was beautiful. The room was cozy and cute, and the service was wonderful! The staff was very helpful and accommodating and the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and calm reprieve! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

This was our first visit to Sayre Mansion. the atmosphere was charming, warm and welcoming. The staff was delightful from the moment we entered the beautiful foyer. We have reserved another room around Christmas time. Can't wait!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Sayre Mansion Inn at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2017

Our stay at the Sayre Mansion was wonderful. The grounds are beautiful, the staff was so helpful to recommend eateries, and the breakfast at the Inn (& servers) was divine. Visiting Main St. in Bethlehem and doing some shopping was great. Overall stay...excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Stoney Rest Guest House (Macungie, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

This B&B exceeded my expectations! The place is so quaint and tranquil. The grounds are beautiful with flowers, a water fountain, and porches to sit and relax. The inside common area feels like home with a complete kitchen that has refreshments and snacks that are available at anytime. The fresh fruit cups they make are so delicious! My room was small but clean and the bed was very comfortable. Jan and Fran the owners were so kind and very attentive. Fran is a hunter so he has animal heads on the walls of deer and other animals. If you are sensitive to this type of thing just be aware that you will see these there in the main areas of the house. I was fascinated by the stories Fran told me of this historic place. I can't wait to go back and stay longer next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at the Mansion at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 01, 2017

We loved our stay with you, loved the room and food and will stay again. My only slight negative was the noise of the AC unit on the wall, which was a bit noisy. I need white noise to sleep and bring a white noise machine, and I did not need it! Otherwise, everything was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

What a great find the Sayre Mansion Inn is. The rooms are unique and lovely with comfortable beds and homey touches. We loved sitting on the porch looking out over the city of Bethlehem. Breakfast is fabulous - more food than we could ever eat and the staff is friendly and helpful. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Arrive as a stranger, greeted like a guest at The Historic Benner Mansion (Allentown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Stayed for 1 night on our US tour. Was warmly greeted by Sam who gave us a wonderful history of the house. Our room was magnificent - more like a guest suite rather than a B&B/hotel room - a large, comfy bed, armchairs, TV, a wall filled with books, excellent bathroom with toiletries/hairdryer/fluffy (and large) towels. The dining area is well stocked with a fridge, tea/coffee maker, cereals and nibbles available 24 hours and the breakfast was well cooked, tasty and plentiful. The free WiFi was also strong. This was our last stop on the way to JFK and home, booked solely for it's location, and it was a shame we didn't have long enough to explore Allentown itself, as Sam's enthusiam and obvious love for the place was infectious. We'll no doubt be passing this way when we 'do' the top/middle states, so you'll be seeing us again! Best Wishes Carol & Dave, Sheffield, UK

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and beautiful inn at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

We love stYing at the Sayre Inn. The staff is wonderful and the breakfast cannot be any better! The room is very comfortable and the inn is centrally located.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful home in a beautiful city at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Loved our stay in the beautiful area. The glass topped room was magical, and one of our favorite rooms in 27 years of staying in B and Bs.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Historic Benner Mansion (Allentown, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Great service and very cool restored inn. We loved this historic mansion and enjoyed the nice breakfast and the spacious room

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Historic Benner Mansion (Allentown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

While in Allentown for an event, we stayed at the Historic Benner Mansion. Beautiful and quiet inn with great innkeepers and guests. Have stayed here several times. Consistently fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


What a Bed and Breakfast Should Be at The Historic Benner Mansion (Allentown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

This is exactly what we were looking for. The owners were wonderful! We were greeted with a tour of the house and interesting facts about the mansion and the history of the area. They contacted us before our arrival to see if we needed any thing. The rooms were clean and the beds super comfortable. The rooms were air conditioned by free standing units which took away from the historic feel of the room but in over the 90 degree heat we were grateful. We have a 12 year old. Her adorable room was right next door. Rooms share one large bathroom with a large clawfoot tub. They even had a special treat, a Harry Potter reading room under the stairs! We were very thankful for the advise on things to do and see in the area and enjoyed all of them. We would definitely recommend a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Bethlehem at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

We have stayed at the Sayre in multiple times over the last year and it has always been a lovely experience. The rooms all have unique decor--no two are alike--and they are comfortable and welcoming. After my second stay there the staff remembered my name, and Mary even remembered that we were looking for a house in the area! Breakfast is delicious and served in a beautiful dining room, not a utilitarian room like the chain hotels, with a nice assortment of choices. If you choose to sit in the living room to read a book or just relax, which you should definitely do, there are always cookies, small candies and fruit for snacks. During our last visit, we took advantage of the porch seating and had a glass of wine (you would need to purchase elsewhere) while looking out over the Steel Stacks--very relaxing. This place really is like a home away from home, minus the worry.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service and location! at The Historic Benner Mansion (Allentown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Wonderful inn keepers and cool old mansion. So clean and comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient B&B for hospital access at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 15, 2017

The staff was very accommodating as I stayed over while my husband had surgery at St. Luke's next door.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic charm, gracious hospitality at The Historic Benner Mansion (Allentown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Innkeeper Siobhan (Sam) was very helpful and hospitable. She and her husband lovingly restored the beautiful Benner Mansion, and she gave us a quick personal tour upon checkin, as well as showing us amenities, etc. Our spacious room was romantic and bed super comfortable. WI-fi, plenty of towels and books added to our comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Sayre Mansion at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 06, 2017

room was very nice and very clean. Owner and employees were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was terrific and timely. Great location and easy walk into town factory side of river. Will stay here again next time in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Allentown at The Historic Benner Mansion (Allentown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Amazing little bed and breakfast in Allentown. Literally three only complaint was that they didn't have ice in the freezer...other than that, Sam was extremely responsive and we always felt attended to without feeling overwhelmed with attention

View more reviews for this inn


High expectations not met. at The Historic Benner Mansion (Allentown, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on June 20, 2017

Excellent location with good parking on site. The room was very spacious and comfortable with television and sitting area. Bathroom was very spacious and clean. Water temperature fluctuated in the shower from hot to cold and back. Breakfast on Sunday was good and hot. Monday was only serve your self which was disapointing. Wine was appreciated on Sunday night.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B in a Mansion at The Historic Benner Mansion (Allentown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

The Mansion was elegant and comfortable at the same time. The timeless furniture was exquisite. We marbled at the detail everywhere we looked from the ceilings to the floors. The restoration of this place was amazing. Everything we needed was availible any time and placed out with so much care and thoughtfulness. The owners or innkeepers were so hospitable and friendly. My room had everything I could ask for. I would definetly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight in Bethlehem at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

A lovely bed and breakfast. Our room was impeccable and comfortable. The morning breakfast was delicious. Attention to detail made this a wonderful place to stay. Only wish our visit could have been longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B at Stoney Rest Guest House (Macungie, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

The purpose of our visit was stressful, but coming back to the Stone House each evening was like coming home, warm and cozy. Will definitely return if we come back to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever! at Main Street Inn (Kutztown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2017

Room was calming and so beautiful. Quiet and just everything was supplied. I love the way the kitchen area was set up so you could get everything you needed without asking. I just love this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }