Recent Reviews in Alden, Michigan

A beautiful getaway at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

My wife and I wanted to get away for a long weekend and The Inn at Torch Lake was the perfect spot. We stayed in the Torch Lake room which is incredibly spacious and beautifully decorated. The weather turned nasty on Saturday so the beautiful, warm fireplace was terrific. Harvey is a fantastic host and the breakfasts he makes are wonderful. We truly felt like we got away to a private oasis. If you go, I think you'll hate leaving. And if you're a dog person, I recommend asking Harvey if you could meet Merlin--he's a big sweetie!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect fall weekend! at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Views are wonderful of the lake. Very good breakfast and very clean. Trails near by for hiking. Nearby ski lift offered views of foliage. Shorts brewery nearby as well and haunted Blue pelican restaurant and inn! I would go again.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Traverse City is a great town, but the cost of accommodations there is staggering and, in my experience, dull as can be. Inn at Torch Lake is still within striking distance of TC, but gushing with charm. Our room was tremendous... great bedding, comfortable furnishings and impressive details everywhere. I peeked into the other 3 rooms to see that each was unique and impressive. More importantly, Inn-keeper Harvey works hard to make sure his guests are comfortable, well-fed (great homemade breakfast) and happy. Alden is barely a town, but peaceful as can be. The location places you within striking distance to TC, Elk Rapids and Bellaire for eateries, breweries, etc. Inn at Torch Lake is a winner!

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic B&B at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

absolutely the nicest people you will ever meet. Great location overlooking the lake

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Welcoming at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My husband and I had never visited this area of Michigan and so our stay at the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast was a shot in the dark. What a lovely surprise! From the warm welcome we received to the extra attention paid to make our stay extra special, Debbie and Mike could not have done a better job! The accommodations were great. We kayaked and paddle boarded on the stunningly clear Torch Lake and even braved the chilly water to swim! We warmed up in the hot tub while looking out at the beautiful view. Breakfast was sumptuous each day and we enjoyed lively conversation with the other guests. Mike and Debbie were eager to share information about what to do and where to go to get the most out of our visit to the area. We loved our visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Awsome Anniversary at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

This was the first time we tried a bed and breakfast. The entire house was beautiful! We booked the sunset room, and I think we got the best room. We loved the placement in the home, and our view was breath taking! Debbie and Mike were wonderful hosts. To top it all off, our breakfast was so delicious! We would definitely like to go back! What a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place, wonderful people at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

It was a great place to stay with a great staff

View more reviews for this inn


Million Dollar Views at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2016

The Torch Lake B&B is a lovely home with comfortable, well-appointed guest rooms with million dollar views of Torch Lake, one of the prettiest lakes in all of Northern Michigan. Deb and her husband can be counted on to serve a delicious breakfast on a gorgeously set table. A large dock and deck on the lake is available for those who wish to swim or just soak up the sun.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed retuning to the Inn at Torch Lake and celebrating our 30th anniversary on August 23rd. Harvey always exceeds our expectations! He is so welcoming, kind and makes the best breakfasts! The rooms are well appointed and very tasteful, well kept and clean. The beds are most comfortable. I can honestly say this is our "go to" place to stay every year.

View more reviews for this inn


A at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

A very special place

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Torch Lake B&B! at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Mike and Debbie were great and their home was beautiful! Amazing breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic in all ways at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Unfortunately we were there for only one night but it could not have been better. The room, the views, the lake, and the superb breakfast were wonderful. Look forward to returning for a longer stay to explore all the sights and dine at the great restaurants in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Room, Fantastic Host at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

The Inn at Torch Lake is a fantastic B & B. The room was luxurious with a fireplace and personal deck. I'm a breakfast guy and Harvey, the host, made some of the best breakfasts I've ever had. His knowledge of the area is exceptional and every recommendation was spot on, whether it was where to eat or where to find a beautiful trail to hike. The locations is superb. A short ride to Traverse City but in the really quaint little town of Alden. Torch Lake itself is gorgeous and only a block away. I've stayed at a lot of B & Bs and this is by far the best. Harvey's dog Merlin is a great co-host. You can't go wrong staying here and Harvey's graciousness will make your stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and quiet at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Inn keeper is very friendly and accommodating. He remembers everyone's name and greets you personally every day. The breakfast each day was a nice variety to meet every taste, artfully home made. The town is quiet and walk-able. Although no views of the lake, it is a short block to the water's edge to view the beautiful sunset.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Torch Lake B 'n B at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

From the minute we arrived, our hosts took great care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was exceptional, and they even accommodated my gluten intolerance with food that was filling and delicious--not something that can always happen at a B 'n B. The location can't be beat, and the amenities for enjoying the water are top notch! This place is a sure thing!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We loved everything about the stay and we absolutely loved Mike and debbie! Only negative was the weather. ..it was rainy...we plan on going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like a luxery hotel! at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Absolutely incredible. Beyond expectations. Harvey went above and beyond for us. I have dietary issues and he made sure to cook something for me every morning. Plus it was delicious! The room was also incredible and Harvey's hospitality was incredible. We are already planning another trip there.

View more reviews for this inn


Harvey was great as always at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

This is the 4th time staying here. This stay was as great as all the others. The inn keeper Harvey always goes above and beyond to accommodate his guests.

View more reviews for this inn


5 Plus Stars! at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

5 Plus Stars! Harvey is a most gracious host and excellent breakfast chef. Rooms are clean, modern and very comfortable. We had a superb weekend stay. Will use again. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic anniversary location at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast for our 5-year anniversary in October. Deb and Mike have a wonderful home and they make you feel like you are part of the family. Breakfast was fantastic and the view from their "Sunset" suite was second to none. There is a reason that Torch Lake is called one of the most beautiful lakes in the world by National Geographic. Fall was a wonderful time to visit as the colors were amazing. We couldn't have been happier with the accomodations, service, breakfast, and value. Highly recommended and would love to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


torch lake b&b at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

The couple that owns the b&b were wonderful. The breakfast they made in the morning was fove star. We met two other couples from grand rapids and had a nice chat.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful View at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2015

The stay was very nice. The view was awesome. The bed was comfortable. THe sheats were so soft. The hosts were friendly and accomidating. The food was great!!! Our only compaint was that the towels that we had in our room smelled moldy.

View more reviews for this inn


Torch Lake B&B is one of the finest B&Bs we have ever stayed in. at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Arriving at the Torch Lake was much the same as arriving at many other B&Bs we have stayed at. But wow, once you pass through those doors it becomes a first class experience from start to finish. Mike met us at our car and helped bring in our luggage; a very nice touch of personalized service. Everything from there on was just wonderful by any measure. The home itself is beautifully decorated and immaculate. Our room had anything and everything you could possibly need during your stay; we have never encountered a room so fully equipped. The king sized bed and two-sink bathroom are just two examples of the luxurious accommodations. The lower deck on water's edge was a great place to view the beautiful sunset over Torch lake. The breakfasts were superb and the overall hospitality and attention to detail were just great. If we return to the area, this is absolutely where we will stay! Fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Getaway at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2015

Inn at Torch Lake was perfect for our girls getaway trip! The rooms were tastefully done, the beds and linens were luxurious and so comfortable. Harvey thought of everything! We were a group of three ladies with a lot of luggage and Harvey was so helpful getting all of our luggage to our room.The breakfast in the morning was simply amazing! Our experience at Torch Lake Inn couldn't have been better. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice country escape at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on September 01, 2015

A lovely location with gracious hosts. They were very accommodating to atypical requests.

View more reviews for this inn


You cannot find a finer place to stay! at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2015

We stayed in two different rooms in the Inn. They were both just beautiful - lovely furnishings and balcony with flowers. It must have been restored recently as the bathrooms and kitchenettes are like new. The breakfast is different every day, all delicious/gourmet and hearty, There are two bicycles you can use to explore the village. The Inn is one block from the Torch Lake boat launch/lake access and there are several access points within walking distance where you can go for a swim. Alden has several cute shops, restaurants and a historic train depot all near the Inn. The Coy Preserve has walking trails. It is also very quiet at night. We loved staying there. Harvey is a wonderful host.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B, beautiful location. at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful evening at the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast. Our room had an outdoor sitting area and view to the lake. Our hosts were welcoming and helpful and breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning view at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2015

This is a beautiful location on stunning Torch Lake. The food was delicious and we enjoyed the sunset cruise. Comfortable and inviting. Will definitely return. Thank you Mike & Deb for a wonderful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2015

Excellent view of the lake and the breakfast was tasty and well presented.

View more reviews for this inn


Recharge at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2015

My husband took me here for my birthday-it was beyond amazing. We stayed in the Torch Lake room and felt like we moved in for the weekend. Harvey and Merlin were the best hosts. Our batteries are recharged. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn at Torch Lake (4.94)
  2. Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (4.75)
Top
}