Recent Reviews in Alden, Michigan

Dave and Karen Antis 031418 at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2018

If you are loved going to Grandma's house in the country as a kid this is the place to go. If you are a foodie, then don't miss a stay with Jamie and Gary. We chose this place for our honeymoon and the service exceeded our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2018

We stayed at the Applesauce Inn during a recent ski trip in the Bellaire area, and couldn't be happier about our experience. The innkeeper, Jaime, was warm and welcoming; she had fresh cookies baked and hot coffee and hot chocolate ready. Our room was comfortable and quaint with a really nice electric fireplace. Breakfast in the morning was perhaps the highlight of our stay, with a croissant breakfast sandwich, fantastic bacon, creme brulee yogurt, and engaging conversation with the innkeeper (as we finished our breakfast). Will recommend the Applesauce Inn highly to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


GREATEST B&B IN MICHIGAN at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2017

I was so impressed with this gorgeous place! I don’t know where to start! Our Hostess, Jamie, was so welcoming, warm, professional and kind! She makes you immediately feel at home and like you’re visiting an old friend. She thinks of everything and has an eye for detail!!! Her home is stunning!! Very clean and so warm and inviting! My husband and I went there 11/30-12/3. It was lovely and so charming. And Jamie’s breakfast is out of this world, nothing like you can imagine!!!! Super yummy!!! The town of Bellair is fantastic and fun. We loved everything about our trip! And Keegan who does massages that you can order at the B&B IS PHENOMENAL!!!! Absolutely the best. We will be back many times !!!! All around amazing and wonderful time!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Comfortable B&B at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Amazing hosts, amazing food, amazing room, amazing place! Every detail was well thought through. I felt at home and like I was treated like a queen! Will come back for sure and recommend to others!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing stay! at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our getaway to relax and spend some time up north. Jamie's breakfast and dessert in the evening was fabulous and we'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend - Harvey is a Master Innkeeper at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

I have absolutely nothing negative to note about Harvey's Inn. The entire property is immaculately kept, Harvey is incredibly gracious and attentive to his guests, and has honestly become part of our family over our many stays at the Inn. I would stay nowhere else in the entire NW Michigan area because this is by far as 5-star as it gets. This Inn is hands down the best kept secret in the Traverse Bay area. Be prepared for gourmet breakfasts, a warm fireplace, and an immaculately clean room! Oh, and Merlin--the most excited mascot. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend Done Right at Torch Lake Country inn B&B, LLC (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

We spent a lovely, relaxing weekend in this home for our 20th Anniversary. Joe and Cindy are fantastic hosts. The home is beautiful and listening to their stories during breakfast were intriguing. The location is fantastic -- quiet property to sit on the deck and enjoy being with the one you love! Close enough (5 minutes) to get to town.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING! Best bed & breakfast I've ever stayed at! at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2017

Where to begin...booking was simple and very reasonably priced. Right next to the shores of beautiful Torch Lake. Upon arrival, my fiancee and I had just gotten engaged and Harvey upgraded us to the Honeymoon Suite for free! We had an amazing stay, got to see the sunset over Torch Lake. The next morning, breakfast was phenomenal and we stopped in and bought some souvenir mugs for keepsakes. All in all, our stay was a 15 out of 10. If I could give more stars, I would!

View more reviews for this inn


the most adorable b&b at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

This was my boyfriend and my first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast - and we definitely loved the whole experience! Jamie is the sweetest innkeeper - friendly and warm from the very start! She made us feel immediately at home. Our room and entire house actually were decorated adorably - cozy and welcoming. The location was very convenient as well, roughly 10/15 min to the lakes, Bee Well, Short's... Unfortunately the weather was rough for us, but on a clear night, the stars are most likely gorgeous! Her breakfast every morning and the dessert she made were so delicious! I definitely looked forward to coming home and waking up to the yummy smell of a home cooked meal. We would definitely go back! We've already told all our friends about it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay! at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

The Applesauce Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The breakfast and evening dessert is delicious and the hospitality is top-notch. I loved the chickens and grounds surrounding the Inn and the location was perfect for trips to Alden and Bellaire. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit this area. Thanks so much Jamie!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Time at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary at the Applesauce Inn Bed and Breakfast, and could have not been more pleased with our experience. Wonderful breakfasts, evening dessert, comfortable room & bed, and an innkeeper that enjoys what she does made our special time even more special. By far the best bed & breakfast that we have ever stayed at! Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable bed amd great breakfast at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

The two things you look for in a great B & B! Jamie, the host was delightful and made sure we had what we needed. It was very convenient to our family visiting from out of town, who were staying at Torch Lake, which was about 10 min. away. We definitely would stay there again, but we would be sure to reserve earlier so we could get the 1st floor room - the stairs were a little steep for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2017

Fantastic bed and breakfast. Rooms were spacious and well decorated. Beds were super comfortable. Our room had a great porch to sit and enjoy the outdoors. Harvey made delicious breakfasts...stuffed French toast and an excellent quiche. He was also a gracious host sharing wine with us in the afternoon. Great place to stay. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Contented Travellers at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

3.8 reviewed on August 29, 2017

I would have rated service & onsite dining as OUTSTANDING but my computer did not cooperate... We really appreciated the excellent evening dessert with optional wine or other beverages. Very helpful suggestions for rainy day touring in Traverse City!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Applesauce Inn. What a hidden gem. Jamie was very knowledgeable about restaurants, beaches and great spots to eat and drink. Her full breakfasts were amazing and sooo delicious. I would highly recommend the Applesauce Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B! at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We had a fabulous trip to Applesauce Inn. Jamie was ao wonderful snd accommodating. The food was delicious, we were treated like family, and the stay was great. I highly recommend, and can't wait to go back and visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway! at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Jamie is a wonderful hostess. She has a beautiful home and makes the best breakfasts and the best evening desserts. My sister and I had a lovely two night stay that was extra special for us because we have some history with the house. Jamie was very very kind and interested in some our memories of this house that we both love. Comfortable beds, good food and lovely surroundings, what more can anyone ask?

View more reviews for this inn


Great relaxing getaway at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

This was the first time my wife and I have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast. It was absolutely wonderful. The house was beautiful the rooms decor were amazing. The food was delicious. It was definitely a great place to stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Time in Michigan at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

4.2 reviewed on April 25, 2017

My wife and I greatly enjoyed the area and this bed and breakfast. The company and the hospitality were very good. We certainly would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful getaway at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

My wife and I wanted to get away for a long weekend and The Inn at Torch Lake was the perfect spot. We stayed in the Torch Lake room which is incredibly spacious and beautifully decorated. The weather turned nasty on Saturday so the beautiful, warm fireplace was terrific. Harvey is a fantastic host and the breakfasts he makes are wonderful. We truly felt like we got away to a private oasis. If you go, I think you'll hate leaving. And if you're a dog person, I recommend asking Harvey if you could meet Merlin--he's a big sweetie!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Traverse City is a great town, but the cost of accommodations there is staggering and, in my experience, dull as can be. Inn at Torch Lake is still within striking distance of TC, but gushing with charm. Our room was tremendous... great bedding, comfortable furnishings and impressive details everywhere. I peeked into the other 3 rooms to see that each was unique and impressive. More importantly, Inn-keeper Harvey works hard to make sure his guests are comfortable, well-fed (great homemade breakfast) and happy. Alden is barely a town, but peaceful as can be. The location places you within striking distance to TC, Elk Rapids and Bellaire for eateries, breweries, etc. Inn at Torch Lake is a winner!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed retuning to the Inn at Torch Lake and celebrating our 30th anniversary on August 23rd. Harvey always exceeds our expectations! He is so welcoming, kind and makes the best breakfasts! The rooms are well appointed and very tasteful, well kept and clean. The beds are most comfortable. I can honestly say this is our "go to" place to stay every year.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Room, Fantastic Host at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

The Inn at Torch Lake is a fantastic B & B. The room was luxurious with a fireplace and personal deck. I'm a breakfast guy and Harvey, the host, made some of the best breakfasts I've ever had. His knowledge of the area is exceptional and every recommendation was spot on, whether it was where to eat or where to find a beautiful trail to hike. The locations is superb. A short ride to Traverse City but in the really quaint little town of Alden. Torch Lake itself is gorgeous and only a block away. I've stayed at a lot of B & Bs and this is by far the best. Harvey's dog Merlin is a great co-host. You can't go wrong staying here and Harvey's graciousness will make your stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and quiet at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Inn keeper is very friendly and accommodating. He remembers everyone's name and greets you personally every day. The breakfast each day was a nice variety to meet every taste, artfully home made. The town is quiet and walk-able. Although no views of the lake, it is a short block to the water's edge to view the beautiful sunset.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like a luxery hotel! at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Absolutely incredible. Beyond expectations. Harvey went above and beyond for us. I have dietary issues and he made sure to cook something for me every morning. Plus it was delicious! The room was also incredible and Harvey's hospitality was incredible. We are already planning another trip there.

View more reviews for this inn


Harvey was great as always at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

This is the 4th time staying here. This stay was as great as all the others. The inn keeper Harvey always goes above and beyond to accommodate his guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Ski and Stay week end at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

4.2 reviewed on March 31, 2016

My husband and I have been married six months, and were given a gift card to stay at a B&B. Applesauce Inn quickly responded to my inquiry. The breakfast was wonderful and Schuss ski area is 5 minutes away!The Inn is a lovely country home filled with great books,sweet china figurines and displays of hand crafted jewelry, quilts and charming vintage furniture.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Peaceful at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Jamie was very welcoming and we enjoyed our time spent at her lovely home away from home. My husband and I spent an enjoyable weekend there exploring Traverse City and the area around Torch Lake and Jamie sent us off each morning filled with a restaurant quality breakfast that was so good we would go back just to enjoy breakfast again. The room was filled with personal touches geared toward comfort, such as bathrobes and an extra quilt, and it was quiet and peaceful. No children running in the halls or sounds of a busy highway (part of the appeal of a bed and breakfast in our opinion). Jamie also makes beautiful vintage-inspired jewelry and I bought a lovely piece for a friend that seemed to be made just for her. Her husband paints and his artwork adds to the appeal and character. We are excited to plan another trip to Applesauce Inn sometime in the future and look forward to discovering more of its appeal and sampling more of Jamie's excellent cooking.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Applesauce Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, MI)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

The room was lovely, and the host was very gracious. The breakfast was to die for, french onion egg custard.

View more reviews for this inn


5 Plus Stars! at Inn at Torch Lake (Alden, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

5 Plus Stars! Harvey is a most gracious host and excellent breakfast chef. Rooms are clean, modern and very comfortable. We had a superb weekend stay. Will use again. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }