A Barn at the Quarry Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

Amazing place to stay !

5 on July 06, 2017

Love this hideaway beautiful place we enjoy our stay n my husband was in love with the banana bread pudding for breakfast , no so far from the wineries n other interesting places .


Beautiful setting

4.8 on April 10, 2017

What I really like about the Barn Quarry was the tranquility of the property. There were Longhorns, llamas and donkeys. You can take her long Country Walk and just embrace the beauty out there it was quiet and serene. The rooms were clean and well kept but they were very particular about the towel usage. We Enjoyed the hot tub the fireplace at night you can see the stars in the sky so clearly. There was a nice breakfast selection that you can choose from in the room . We just didn't know exactly how to check in when we got there.


Simply Perfect

5 on April 02, 2017

Five stars all the way. Everything is perfect, not one single thing about which to complain. Owners are terrific, room lovely, all is great. I hope to return.


Everything you need - Quiet, stars, relaxation

5 on March 19, 2017

Enjoyed a couple days in this well-appointed B&B. Loved the location, the friendly atmosphere, the star-lit sky. Will return.


Our stay at the Barn

4.8 on March 17, 2017

We love staying here!! We always try to stay at the Barn when we come to Fredericksburg. So beautiful and serene. My husband loves the animals. I love the hot tub. This time there were miniature donkeys, a llama and a long horn steer. Everyone should stay here at leaat once!


Great country get a way!

4.6 on March 13, 2017

Stayed one night last week and wished we had more time to stay another. Enjoyed a great dinner at a local spot a few miles away and then sipped wine by the outdoor fireplace. Extremely comfortable bed, and cozy pace to rest for the night. Woke up to an awesome sunrise, lit another fire and enjoyed coffee and breakfast listening to the wild turkeys, cows and song birds. Deer are abundant and the resident lama and 2 donkeys were extremely friendly. Host was fantastic, great place looking forward to coming back!


Inspired Us to Buy Land in the Hill Country

4.2 on February 10, 2017

Our stay was just one night but the suite was cozy and relaxing. We loved the animals and setting. It inspired us to buy land in Albert so we could get the same wine country feel we had at the barn at the quarry. Onsite Dining - We did not experience onsite dining. So my rating is non-applicable.


Great stay at A Barn at the Quarry

5 on February 08, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at A Barn at the Quarry. Location was perfect for a quiet get away. Our room was comfortable, clean, and inviting. We would definitely recommend A Barn at the Quarry and we look forward to going back.


Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay!

5 on February 08, 2017

We were welcomed by two sweet donkeys and one handsomely aloof llama upon pulling into the drive outside our cottage. The cottage was roomy, just lovely, and had any item an overnight guest might require and then some. We had a nice soak in the jacuzzi, which was very relaxing even in the briskly chilly air. Very good breakfast of fruit, homemade baked goods, and juice. Extremely comfortable bed. We enjoyed our stay very much.


Quiet restful retreat

5 on February 08, 2017

This place is wonderful. If you're looking to get away from the craziness of traffic and noise, you'll like this place. It's comfortable, quiet and refreshing. Barn at the Quarry has satellite TV and good Internet connection so you can still stay connected. Get out and walk the grounds, enjoy the fresh air and see the deer. The proprietors are friendly and helpful and are available if you need them. Otherwise, it's like you're in your own retreat center. We enjoyed our stay and hope you have a great experience, too.


Anniversary

5 on February 08, 2017

We went to celebrate our 20th anniversary here. It was great! Very solitary out in the country perfect. We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and it was kept nice. the homemade banana bread was great! We would go here again.


Fantastic weekend away in Texas Hill Country!

5 on October 25, 2016

Our group of three couples enjoyed this spot immensely. Cade was communicative and attentive and gave us a tour of the lovely property and introduced us to menagerie of local animals which were so entertaining! Donkeys, longhorns, and a llama! The accommodations were impeccable and attractive with the amenities of a hotel including bottled water and toiletries. The full kitchen was great for cooking our meals and then taking the food out under the stars in the outdoor dining area by the outdoor fireplace. The hot tub was the perfect end to beautiful days! Close enough to Fredericksburg (about 20 min) to enjoy it and the surrounding wineries but truly peaceful and relaxing. Great stay and hosts!


SIMPLY AMAZING!!

5 on September 08, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our long-weekend in the Sunshine Cabin. Whether relaxing on the porch in the morning, tooling around Fredericksburg and Luckenbach, or enjoying a glass of wine at night (again on the porch) -- SIMPLY AMAZING!! Thanks for a GREAT weekend away from it all!!


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 on September 06, 2016

My partner and I consider ourselves so lucky to have happened on to the Barn at the Quarry. The property is ideally located just a few minutes away from Fredericksburg, giving easy access to the amenities of town, but far enough out to appreciate idyllic countryside. We stayed in the Casita which is attached to the main house. The suite was spacious and spotless, and perfectly put together for our arrival. The cottages also seemed lovely and well-placed on the property for some privacy. As wonderful as the property and accommodations were, the best part of the Barn at the Quarry, by far, are the proprietors. Although they are happy to provide you with as much space as you desire, they have more than a few stories to share and a seemingly infinite number of laughs. Their family is delightful and friendly farm animals rounded out the experience. The "lack of connectivity" via wifi or spotty cell reception was more than made up for by the increased inter-personal connectivity and much more of a benefit than a curse. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more and are so appreciative of their hospitality.


Excited to go back!!!

4.6 on July 10, 2016

Such an awesome place!! Off the busy path. Just what we needed to reconnect. Owners are super sweet and are delighted to help with any request! Booking a room for my in laws as a thank you for keeping the kiddos!!


Great stay in the Barn

4.6 on July 05, 2016

Me and my fiancé loved the barn at the quarry. We had a perfect birthday weekend. The hosts were excellent and the grounds were just what we wanted. It is a little outside the main stretch in Fredericksburg so if you like the "off the beaten path" this place is perfect. We will definitely be back.


Girl Time

5 on July 03, 2016

Wonderful place to stay! Great quite location not to far from town. Kerry and Cade were very welcoming and the breakfast baskets were amazing! Would go again in a heart beat.


Time Away

4.8 on June 24, 2016

The visit to the barn was amazing. The easy access to town was perfect. We were far enough away to have the quiet we sought, but close enough to enjoy exploring the area. Kerry and Cade welcomed us as old friends, and we enjoyed getting to know them during our break. The rooms are clean and just as welcoming as the family. The baskets provided had a wonderful banana bread that I want to try my hand at back home. There is even a few friendly animals that welcome you to the property. My favorite was Charlotte. She is a pot belly pig that loves a tummy rub. All in all, this property was amazing. I look forward to my next trip. Highly recommend the location, and want to visit again soon!


A Barn at the Quarry

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $179
  • Reviews (18) 4.9
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8303087212

Visit Website »

View details

Top check