Sea Parrot Inn Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Enjoyable stay

4.6 on August 21, 2016

Great location right at the pier. Rooms were nicely decorated and newly renovated. The common areas were under renovation while we were there so they should be done soon. The host was great and very friendly.

Great place to stay in Seldovia

4.6 on August 17, 2016

The rooms were newly refurbished and in excellent condition. The kitchen and lounge upstairs had not been finished. When it is, the whole Inn will be outstanding. Its a wonderful place to spend a few days. A number of selections were available for breakfast and they were all very good. The rooms do not contain a refrigerator, a microwave nor a television. However, all can be found upstairs in the kitchen/lounge. Mary is a wonderful host and sees to all ones needs.

Great stop

5 on July 06, 2016

The best B&B in Alaska, without question.

Wonderful place in Seldovia

4.6 on August 11, 2015

Very comfortable and quiet place in the center of Seldovia. Such a great nights sleep! Beautiful bathrooms! Very welcoming host. Delicious breakfasts provided in the cafe downstairs. Also very accommodating to food sensitivities.

very comfortable and convenient inn

5 on August 11, 2014

Wonderful hostess and clean and comfortable inn in the heart of downtown seldovia. It doesn't get better than this!

Outstanding Accommodation

4.8 on August 21, 2013

Everything was perfect - clean, friendly and very comfortable. Loved the place. Felt like home away from home.

The place to stay in Seldovia!

4.8 on July 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here around the 4th of July...AWESOME PLACE! They have a wonderful accessible room with a gorgeous roll-in shower...LOVED IT! Mary was such a lovely hostess with the mostest too!!! This is the place to stay while in Seldovia!!!

Our Stay at Sea Parrot

4.0 on July 17, 2012

We enjoyed our one night stay at Sea Parrot. It was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. Our room did not have a television which might bother some people but we were in Seldovia to enjoy the natural beauty and do some watercolors so it wasn't important to us. The cafe offered a limited menu but the sandwiches we ordered were very tasty. The cafe had the advantage of being the only restaurant open on the Sunday afternoon we were in town. It took a while for the food to be served. The staff seemed to be easily overwhelmed if more than a six or so people showed up at one time. The response of people to the speed of service was reflective of who they were. Some people would fuss about it, while others would settle in with a cup of coffee and enjoy a leisurely conversation with companions, as if they were on vacation. We would definitely stay at the Sea Parrot again. We also rented one of the electric cars to go to the outer beach. It was a hoot to drive.


4.4 on July 23, 2011

My room was much nicer than I expected. The bathroom with a tiled floor-level shower was beautiful. Perfect for a wheelchair. The room was very clean and nicely appointed.

clean, comfortable room

4.0 on June 23, 2011

I made a last minute reservation and was very pleased with the accomodations. The room looked quite new and was very clean. The bed was comfortable. A nice breakfast was included at the Tidepool Cafe down the street.

Sea Parrot Inn


  • Nightly Rate $135 - $135
  • Reviews (10) 4.6
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (907) 234-7829
  • Mobile 907-632-6135

Visit Website »

View details