Recent Reviews in Aix en Provence, France

An amazing experience at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2017

My wife and I spent two nights at this charming B&B in the Luberon area of Provence. The building is a wonderful old city mansion with a beautiful garden that the owners have put a lot of work into with great results. The town is a great location for touring this beautiful part of France. But the most exceptional part of our experience was the interaction with our hosts, Michele and Wolfgang. They are a charming and sophisticated couple who have lived all over the world. So helpful to us and energetic. Finally, Michele is an amazing cook and made us a four course French dinner. As we were the only guests at the time, we really felt special and the food was absolutely delicious. If you visit here, you should take her up on the dinner offer.

View more reviews for this inn


10 days home in France at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2017

This B&B is incredible. If you´re looking for something special, this will be your place. Like you could see, the house from the begining of the 20th century is gorgeous. What you can´t see are the owners . So special and warm they furnitured their house, so are them. We had a warm welcome from the first moment and it was lasting during our complete visit. The insider tips of the owners for trips and visits are priceless and you are good advised with them. What we didn´t expected was the great cooking talent of Mrs. Moser and the arrangement talents of Ms. Moser for the table and ambiance. We had 10 extraordinary vacation days in south france, not at last through the charming Moser family. Thank you very much on this point again. Thomas and Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Simply relaxing !! We all loved it! at La Raucoulière (Les Pennes Mirabeau, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

So so so so sweet & kind warming host! Lovely house & wonderful garden Very relaxing stay, 120% satisfaction!! Many thanks to Nicole and Gérard's hospitality, will certainly recommend friends to come LG/Shuling & Robert & Olum & the kids

View more reviews for this inn


Sentirsi a casa at La Raucoulière (Les Pennes Mirabeau, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Quest'anno insieme a marito e amici ho fatto un bellissimo giro in Francia e ho avuto modo di visitare luoghi incantevoli e di soggiornare presso degli ottimi bb. L'ultima parte del nostro viaggio è stata la Provenza e volendo soggiornare vicino ad aix en provence, ho scelto il bb la Raucouliere perché mi sembrava di essere in una zona adatta a ciò che volevo visitare. Mai scelta è stata più azzeccata. La casa è veramente carina ed arredata con gusto, la piscina e il giardino tenuti in modo ineccepibile. Ma è stata soprattutto l'accoglienza che mi ha fatto sentire come a casa. Nicole e Gerard sono due persone fantastiche con i quali abbiamo chiacchierato piacevolmente fino a tarda sera. La colazione poi....da non credere: succhi di frutta marmellate fatte in casa , torte macedonie di frutta fresca.... sarei rimasta lì per altri giorni ma sono sicura che ci tornerò. Certi luoghi restano per sempre nel cuore Miria e andrea

View more reviews for this inn


Accueil très chaleureux! at Les chênes verts (la Bastidonne, France)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Véronique et Patrick font preuve d'un accueil très chaleureux dans un très beau mas provençal. Nous y avons fait de sympathiques rencontres autour de la table d'hôte. Véronique excellente cuisinière et Patrick très attentif au potager et à la piscine. Calme et repos assurés. Le jardin et la piscine sont très agréables. Chambres d'hôte que nous recommandons. Merci à nos hôtes pour ce bon séjour!

View more reviews for this inn


5 Days in Provence.... at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

4.0 reviewed on June 30, 2017

It is with pleasure that I write this review..... My husband and I recently had a delicious 5 night stay at M et Mme Moser's residence in the beautiful Provençal town of La Roque d’Antheron. Michèle and Wolfgang are charming hosts and their beautiful home is warm and welcoming. The garden is beyond stunning and the highlight of our days were Michèles delicious breakfasts (with amazing silverware) in the garden surrounded by bubbling water features, the charming pool and an array of perfumed flowering plants, it was like something from a glamorous movie! Michèle is extremely knowledgable about the area and is quite the perfect tour guide and always willing to provide sound advice about places and restaurants to visit. This was our first trip to Provence although we have been to France many times, staying at Villa Le Pijoret and feeling very at home there made our trip quite unforgettable..... Merci Michèle and Wolfgang.

View more reviews for this inn


Notre espace ZEN et BIO at Mas de la Calade (Saint Zacharie, France)

4.2 reviewed on June 08, 2017

J’ai passé une semaine de vacances inoubliables avec ma maman (95 ans) dans cette chambre d’hôtes aux multiples atouts.. Bénéficiant d’un cadre exceptionnel, l’accueil y est très sympathique. Nicole et Philippe, les propriétaires de ce havre de paix, sont de belles personnes intéressantes. Philippe est un fin cuisinier, il nous a concocté des plats typiques de la région. La cuisine est délicieuse et toujours accompagnée de vin du terroir. Les matières premières « BIO » sont de qualité et issues principalement de leur potager. Nicole est très douce et toujours à l'écoute. Notre chambre spacieuse était dotée de tout le confort. La belle piscine nous a permis de nous prélasser. Nous avons adoré et y retournerons probablement. A recommander. Marie et Irène.

View more reviews for this inn


Wunderbar, leider zu kurz! at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2017

An zentraler und gleichzeitig ruhiger Stelle liegt sie, das Kleinod von Michèle und Wolfgang: die Villa Pijoret. Von der ersten Minute ist überall die Gastfreundschaft und Herzlichkeit der Gastgeber zu spüren. Der Garten lädt mit verschiedenen Sitzgelegenheiten zum Entspannen und Verweilen ein, der Pool bietet bereits im Mai die ersehnte Abkühlung. Im afrikanischen Zimmer werden die Erinnerungen an die Aufenthalte auf diesem großartigen Kontinent lebendig. Kurzum: wir fühlten uns sehr wohl und freuten uns jedes Mal über den Austausch mit den weltgewandten Gastgebern. Unsere zwei Tage sind eindeutig zu kurz gewesen, aber so ist es (leider) immer auf einer Vater-Sohn-Fahrradtour durch die Provence, es gibt immer noch etwas zu entdecken und so mussten auch wir noch weiter. Wir haben die Hoffnung, dass uns unsere strammen Waden noch einmal in den Boulevard de Craponne (Nr. 44) bringen werden. A bientôt et un grand merci - Werner und Oliver

View more reviews for this inn


exceptionnel at La Raucoulière (Les Pennes Mirabeau, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Séjour très agréable et dépaysant pour les 2 couples venus lors des 1/2 finales de Rugby a Marseille ! Le site sous une pinède est superbe. Les hôtes sont extrêmement accueillants et sympathiques. Les chambres sont très confortables et décorés avec beaucoup de goût. Enfin le petit-déjeuner fait maison est délicieux! Merci à Nicole et Gérard ( des gens remarquables de gentillesse ) A très bientot pour une randonnée avec Gérard

View more reviews for this inn


Four Days of Fabulous Relaxation at Mas Saint Michel (Rognes, France)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2017

My wife and I spent 4 days of wonderful relaxation at Mas Saint Michel B & B in May 2017. Vicenta & Jack were wonderful hosts, exceeded our expectations. We rented the room by the pool - it was beautiful and the weather was superb in May. Vicenta acted as a great unpaid travel guide for the area .. and Jack hosted us for a French game of Petanque (great fun). The breakfasts were scrumptious -- we could not have been more pleased with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Séjour à Aix en provence at la Tonnelle (Aix en Provence, France)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2017

De passage sur Aix pour un séjour de deux nuits, j'ai eu la chance de pouvoir loger dans un havre de paix à seulement quelques minutes du centre ville . Idéalement placé et au calme j'ai pu apprécier la gentillesse de ce couple qui vous recoit dans leur intimitée. Cette location fût trouvée au dernier moment mais quelle chance.... Je garde précieusement cette adresse pour un prochaine passage dans cette ville.

View more reviews for this inn


De véritables chambres d'hôtes ! at Mas de la Calade (Saint Zacharie, France)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2017

Une vue magnifique depuis les chambres confortables et propres, des hôtes accueillants, ouverts et présents, sans parler de la cuisine de Philippe qui est délicieuse, bio et faite avec les produits du potager ! Nous y revenons chaque année et vous conseillons de faire de même ! ;)

View more reviews for this inn


breathtaking beauty at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

4.4 reviewed on May 17, 2017

A Beautiful property in a peaceful and calm village, run by a local couple, full of goodwill, warm, friendly and cooperative. Large and decorated rooms. Wireless internet is perfect. Breakfast was specially adapted to our special needs. There is no room cleaning, but there are plenty of towels to change

View more reviews for this inn


a lovely place for a relaxed stay at Mas Saint Michel (Rognes, France)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2017

A friend and I stayed one night at Mas Saint Michel in late April. We quite enjoyed the stay. Vicenta and her husband were very warm and welcoming. They both speak very fluent English which makes a huge difference for non-French speaking guests, I believe. The mansion is outside of town in a picturesque garden/farm with a swim pool and boules court (unfortunately water was still too cold to swim and we did not have much time to try boules game). the room and bathroom is spacious and clean with its own outdoor breakfast area. Having breakfast in southern France morning sun surrounded with purple wistaria flowers was one of the highlights of our stay. To the potential Chinese guests, Vicenta's husband used to do business in China. He has been to China so many times and quite familiar with Chinese Culture, even Vicenta's been to China twice. I guess it would make the stay easier and warmer. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Centrally located, nice rooms, lovely hosts at la Tonnelle (Aix en Provence, France)

3.8 reviewed on May 14, 2017

Stayed for 2 days in April 2017, would have been happy to stay longer. We were 2 single women but the 2 rooms with the whole top floor that were given to us, were spacious enough to comfortably house 4 adults. Free parking was an added bonus!

View more reviews for this inn


Très bon accueil at la Tonnelle (Aix en Provence, France)

4.4 reviewed on May 10, 2017

Maison et chambre confortable, santaires très propres durant tout notre séjour qui a duré une semaine. Tonnelle à disposition pour les repas et le repos. Disponibilité excellente pour donner des conseils et des indications concernant les visites touristiques

View more reviews for this inn


Great find in the heart of Aix en Provence at Precheurs studios (Aix en Provence, France)

4.4 reviewed on March 13, 2017

Great place, very cosy and confortable. Great adress to have for staying in Aix at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended as no need to use the car once it is parked in order to visit the town, go to bars and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Wundervoll! at Mas Saint Michel (Rognes, France)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2017

Wir hatten das große Glück, im Sommer 2016 in diesem wirklich schönen Anwesen Urlaub machen zu dürfen. Wir haben in einem Häuschen gewohnt, dass sich auf dem Grundstück direkt am Swimmingpool befindet. Das gesamte Haus ist sehr geschmack- und liebevoll eingerichtet und überaus gepflegt. So wie eigentlich das gesamte Anwesen. Wir hatten als Urlauber wirklich das Gefühl, dass wir nach Hause kommen und nicht nur in eine Ferienwohnung. Als kleines Beispiel möchten wir nennen, dass sich vor den Fenstern Jalousien befanden, die es ermöglichten, auch bei strahlendem morgendlichen Sonnenschein länger schlafen zu dürfen. Der Swimmingpool ist groß und bietet auch mehreren Gästen ausreichend Schwimmmöglichkeit. Zudem sind am Swimmingpool viele Spielsachen für die Kinder vorhanden, so dass man nicht nur schwimmen kann , sondern den Swimmingpool als Spielplatz sehr gut nutzen kann! Es befinden sich dort auch Liegen, die von allen Gästen genutzt werden können. Die Gastgeber selber sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit ohne dabei aufdringlich zu sein. Wir können nur jeden Gast beglückwünschen, der dort einen Aufenthalt plant. Es ist wirklich eine wunderschöne Unterkunft für einen sehr erholsamen Urlaub!

View more reviews for this inn


Unser Urlaub bei Nicole und Gerard at La Raucoulière (Les Pennes Mirabeau, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Wir haben im August insgesamt 6 Nächte bei Nicole und Gerard verbracht. Es war eine wundervolle Zeit. Schon bei unserer Ankunft waren wir sehr von den Beiden sowie dem schönen Haus angetan. Unser Zimmer war sauber, sehr hübsch eingerichtet und mit allem was man so braucht ausgestattet. Den schönen Pool konnten wir jederzeit nutzen. Im Garten hat uns Nicole auch jeden Morgen unser Frühstück zubereitet, was wirklich ein besonderes Highlight war. Die beiden waren immer bemüht und haben uns auch einige Tipps für Ausflüge und Unternehmungen in der Umgebung gegeben. Alles in Allem würden wir jederzeit wieder dort übernachten. Preis/Leistung war super. Encore merci pour ce moment très sympathique que nous avons passé chez vous, Amelie und Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Super belle maison avec beaucoup d'espace ! at Les chênes verts (la Bastidonne, France)

3.6 reviewed on September 21, 2016

J'ai adoré mon séjour à cet endroit. L'endroit est calme et paisible avec un terrain magnifique et beaucoup d'espace ! Beau décor extérieur et intérieur ! Stationnement facile et une belle grande piscine avec beaucoup d'arbres. Les propriétaires Patrick et Véronique sont très attentionné envers les visiteurs. On peut même y faire laver ses vêtements ! Chose qui est plutôt agréable lorsqu'on voyage. Ha oui belle sélection pour les vins du Luberon ! Merci encore

View more reviews for this inn


magical oasis with amazing hosts at La Magnanerie (GRANS, France)

4.2 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We stayed at this great B&B for seven nights. The place is gorgeous. Rooms are very artistically decorated, the garden is enchanting, the hosts are fabulous - they made us feel at home. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


b b at Le Four Des Banes (Aix En Provence, France)

4.4 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Abbiamo soggiornato durante il mese di agosto struttura molto carina e pulitissima Proprietaria molto gentile e disponibile nel dispensare consigli e suggerimenti sulle località da visitare Ci ritorneremo presto Consigliatissimo

View more reviews for this inn


Vacances au soleil at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Superbe villa à la roque d antheron ! Notre première expérience en chambre d hôtes est plus que satisfaisante. La villa est en tout point merveilleuse et ultra confortable. Nous sommes arrivés avec nos enfants et avons été accueillis comme étant de la famille de Michele et de Wolf. Chaque chambre est délicieusement décorée avec goût et selon un thème. Il vous suffit de choisir la votre. La piscine vous relaxe et vous rappelle combien les vacances sont agréables :)! Le jardin est entretenu avec soin et aménagé de tel sorte que vous pouvez facilement vous croire seul au monde. Côté humain vous ne serez pas déçu non plus : le petit déjeuner copieux est là pour vous accueillir chaque matin et il est possible également de dîner quelques soirs. La qualité gustative est bien présente. Bref, vous pouvez-vous y rendre les yeux fermés. Michele vous propose meme de vous aider à organiser votre séjour si vous n'avez pas d idées sur ce que vous allez faire. Et oui vous êtes bien pris en main ! Ici la notion de vacances prend donc tout son sens.

View more reviews for this inn


Authenticité et sens de l'accueil at La Raucoulière (Les Pennes Mirabeau, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

3.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Séjour très apprecié autant par les petits que les grands! Le site sous une pinède est superbe. Les hôtes sont extrêmement accueillantd et sympathiques. Les chambres sont très confortables et décorés avec beaucoup de goût. Enfin le petit-déjeuner fait maison est délicieux! Bref rien ne manque pour un séjour inpubliable! Merci à Nicole et Gérard et nous espérons à une prochaine fois.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb hosts, great value, made our French experience! at La Raucoulière (Les Pennes Mirabeau, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

If you do not take the opportunity to stay here, you will miss the best experience in France. Nicole and Gerard are the sweetest people and gracious hosts. They take care of all your needs. Three of us stayed for four nights in the two rooms. These rooms were clean, quiet, private and roomy. The air conditioning was fantastic. The best part was the breakfast! This is the definition of bed and breakfast. Nicole uses organically grown and purchased food items. She served a type of homemade yogurt that takes 16 hours to make. Gerard made homemade crepes. The coffee! Maps were loaned, our GPS was loaded and advice and ideas on what to do and see. I can't say enough! We feel we have made friends and cannot wait to return to see them sometime. The best experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise away from Home at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My wife and I spent 3 wonderful nites at La Pijoret from 22-25 May 2016. From the time even before we arrived until we left, we were showered with an abundance of warmth and hospitality. Michelle and Wolfgang have a lovely home and a magnificent garden. It was such a pleasure to start our days having our breakfast surrounded by such a well-manicured garden and to return in the evening to a fireplace, good company and such soothing surroundings. The room was just lovely (we stayed in the butterfly room), and so too were the other rooms which were available. Each one unique in terms of theme but equally comfortable. Every little amenity one desired was made available, even lovely room and lines sprays. Thank you to Wolfgang and his lovely daughter Natalie for taking the trouble to cook us dinner one evening. It was stellar! Conversation flowed with as much ease as did wine from the many bottles we consumed there! We also am thankful for the many tips and recommendations in terms of how to spend our days in the region. Practical suggestions taking into consideration our interests and the limited time we had in the region. I would be a dream to one day soon be able to return with my children to enjoy the hospitality on offer. Going back would be like visiting family (and I mean the kind of family you look forward to seeing, if you know what I mean). Until we meet again, good health and happiness to you all. Moiz & Maryam

View more reviews for this inn


Pefekt! at Mas des Oliviers (Aix-en-Provence, France)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2016

It was a beautiful and lovely place. We enjoyed it very much. The room is so beautiful, We had a very good breakfast in House of Madam Henry! It was so quiet and so near to Aix and the other sigthseeings....... It was a perfekt Holiday! Petra and Peter from Germany

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in the world at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

All the words can’t to express the beauty of the villa. Every detail has a thought-out and creates an easy, relaxed atmosphere that leads to relaxation and peace, power recovery. A light breakfast in the charming garden or dinner by the fireplace, morning swim at the pool or sunset celebration in the garden, anything is possible. Any place, room or corner is designed with love and respect for nature and beauty. Villa is a typical reflection of Provence and if I could be a Peter Mayle such a place definitely would help me to write my new best seller about Provence. However, in spite of the fact that the villa is great, nothing can beat the greatest treasure - villa owners and their kindness, love what they provide their guests. While we lived in a villa we felt not as guests or even friends, but as family members. All the time we were asked whether we want something or need anything. Villa owners, who are a model of intelligence, every morning, accounted routes for us, where to go, what to see, get to know to see maximum of their land, which they are so proud. Villa hosts also have a phenomenal knowledge not only about the sightseeing, but the history as well. Many things have been built even without asking, for example, when we arrived at night very hungry, the owners made a romantic dinner in a few minutes, even if we didn’t ask it. Many nights we talked with no time limit and learned a lot about Provencal cuisine, which was made especially for us. My birthday morning was created with gifts, champagne, flowers and congratulations. When the owners got the information someone stole our documents during our trip to Marseille, a villa owners in the middle of the night greeted us with wine and support. Therefore, if you've ever plan to go to Provence you must definitely stay in a villa. Conversely, if you already have a reservation, in another place, cancel it; the villa is worth it, not only to change the plans, but to go to Provence immediately.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful location, luxurious B&B, very nice hosts at Bastide Avellanne (Besse sur Issole, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

we spent one week in springtime. our room is one of the best ever. Amazing and very comfortable bathroom with a huge shower. fantastic breakfast, fresh orange juice, fresh fruit salad, a variety of ham and cheese, freshly baked croissants and different types of bread.The owners are very kind, they showed us many itineraries and things to do in the region. We booked massages on place and had a yoga private lesson! We truly recommend this place

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic property / location and the best hosts you could wish for at Bastide Avellanne (Besse sur Issole, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Bastide Avellanne is set in the quite French countryside. It is a fascinating old building that has been beautifully restored. It is run by a lovely couple and has great facilities such as a tennis court, outdoor pool, bike hire etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }