Recent Reviews in Adamstown, Pennsylvania

2nd Annual Girls Getaway at Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast (Denver, PA)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2018

My friend and I have committed to a weekend away in order to regroup and center!! We found this little bed and breakfast and have included this in our annual commitment!! What to say about Furnace Hill: quaint, CLEAN, away from the fuss but within 20 minutes of lots of entertainment and fun, family is beyond hospitable, and the dog...their dog, Turk, is one of a kind! What a gentleman he is!! He alerts the family that people have arrived and then walks you into the home...as if to announce "hey mom, Michelle and Janine are back!!" I cant say enough about the Furnace Hill B&B!! Oh...and don't expect cold bagels and stale donuts for breakfast...Liz cooks some elegant meals that put some 5-start places to shame!!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2018

We had a great time at this B&B. They went above and beyond to make our stay nice. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2018

We are regular bed and breakfast users and found Carriage Corner to be a wonderful place to stay. It is located in an area we thought would be noisy and congested but we our room was quiet and peaceful. Jay and Gaylen were fantastic hosts! They gave us great information for what we needed and were very knowledgeable about the area. Our room, which was on the lower floor, was a bit damp feeling but the in room fireplace quickly alleviated that condition. They took into account the important things in planning the bedroom space...like enough plugs, space to put toiletries, etc. The breakfast of fruit and walnut pancakes with sausage was very good and very filling. We were very impressed with our stay and highly recommend Carriage Corner.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Lancaster County Hospitality! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2018

The outstanding views of the Lancaster County countryside are exceeded only by the warm and gracious hospitality of Rich & Bert Hurst. They pay attention to every detail, large and small. From the warm and inviting room to the morning coffee to the wonderful breakfasts, we enjoyed every aspect of our stay there. Thanks so much, Rich & Bert, for a very special weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming bed and breakfast at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2018

Loved the history of the mansion. Excellent homemade breakfast. Juana was very friendly and knowledgeable.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place for quite stay at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2018

My wife and I stayed last weekend at this beautiful b&b, it couldn't of been any better. Food was delicious. The coffee machine was fantastic, ground the beans for each cup. Owners made cookies for us on our arrival. The room was spacious and very clean. Will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic B&B at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2018

We stayed at this B&B quite often, its probably best in the area. Great location far enough from the noise but close enough to all tourist locations. The house was part of the railroad underground, you can even see the trap door the used back then on one of the rooms. The breakfast is the best part, you get to pick what time and what you want to eat. This its a perk you don't get anywhere else. The granola yogurt parfaits are delicious. John makes everything in house, the bacon and the ham are both incredible. Every time we come, we cant wait to see whats on the menu, it changes every week or so. The rooms are clean and very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 01, 2018

his place was great overall. The food was outstanding, John makes everything form zero and uses mostly local ingredients. You can taste the different. Every morning we had the most delicious granola yogurt parfait, fresh baked good, fruit and an entree we picked from a little menu. Bacon and Ham were both incredible. The room were comfortable, quite and well decorated. We stayed on the second floor. Juana did a great job makes as feel welcome, cant wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 01, 2018

We stayed at this place two weeks ago and it was great. Breakfast was to die for, John makes his own bacon which its the most delicious bacon Ive ever had. Everything is made from scratch. Coffee and tea station is great, there is a Jura coffee machine which makes cappuccinos and grinds the beans for each cup of coffee, talk about fresh!!! Juana & John were great host, young couple full of great ideas. Rooms are very clean and very comfy. The house sits on 2+ acres of beautiful farm land, the location is perfect quiet but still close to everything you want to visit in Lancaster county. Cant wait to come back to this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2018

Me and my sister stayed at this B&B last weekend, it was so perfect. Location is great, close to all the attractions but far enough to enjoy the quiet pace of Lancaster county, The breakfast was outstanding, John makes everything from scratch, I had the French toast ham sandwich and was delicious. Our room was very clean and well decorated, the ceiling are so high. Love this place can’t wait to return

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2018

We spent one night, room was small but comfortable and had everything we needed. The owner Carl was very friendly and provided an excellent breakfast and great conversation. My husband had a massage the next day which he greatly enjoyed. We were in town for my sister's wedding.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't know what everyone is raving about! at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

2.0 reviewed on April 26, 2018

This is by far not a 4 or 5 star place. It is mediocre at best. This place needs a little TLC. Looks like they left the place exactly as they bought it, no repainting, no updating. Our room did not have blinds on the windows, so we were awakened when the sun came up. The Inn seemed to be filled with friends and/or family, as it was very, very noisy with kids and loud adults. Their website clearly states children 8 and over only. There were definitely kids under 8 when we were there. This should have been told to us when we made the booking. A B&B should NEVER have non-family/friends guest when they are having family and friends that stayed on most of the rooms. We didn't pay to be part of someone else's reunion. Since we spent the entire day out and about and wanted peace and quiet when we returned from dinner, we did not appreciate the noise that continued until after 10PM and the noise that started at 5:30AM. Breakfast was nothing spectacular, as other reviews say. Again, mediocre at best. This couple should have gone to many, many B&B's to see how this type of place is properly run before they purchased the Inn. They really have no clue how to run a B&B. We stay at B&B's all the time and have never stayed at one that was this disappointing. We wanted to try something new, but I guess we'll be staying with the B&B we have been going to for 17 years in this area. Sorry!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend getaway at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2018

The Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place for a weekend getaway. Juana is very warm and welcoming, and the service and attention to detail is outstanding. The property is very clean and well maintained, and the rooms are bright, unique, and full of character. I would return for the breakfast alone; John is a very talented chef, and you can tell that all the food is fresh and locally sourced. I definitely recommend a stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Feel at home atmosphere at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2018

The owners were lovely people. Very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay again. T

View more reviews for this inn


Landcaster trip at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2018

Hurst B&B is absolutely wonderful. Best B&B we have ever stayed in. Hospitality was the greatest.

View more reviews for this inn


Like a Castle at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2018

The Hurst House is beautiful. Rich and Bert are a joy to be around. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast over any that we have stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2018

This is our third stay at Hurst House, each time in a different room and each one is perfect. The rooms are nicely decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Rich and Bert are such friendly hosts. They make you feel right at home.Having dietary issues, they were very willing to accommodate. We have stayed in many different B&B's and this one rates number 1 with us.

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2018

Had a really nice stay. The room was clean and comfortable and Carl is a super host. The breakfast was the best! Highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence at Carriage Corner B&B (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2018

We found Carriage Corner at the last minute and to be perfect for our needs. Very clean home, center of Amish country, and delightful hosts. Breakfast was amazing! We would stay there again without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

The Braeburn suite was cozy, comfy and relaxing as was the loft above. The inn keeper, Carl is extremely accommodating, goes above and beyond plus is fun and interesting to talk with. His breakfasts (including accommodating food restrictions) were amazing. So are his muffins and to "must have"chocolate chip cookies. He knows the area well and directed my wife and I to some hidden gems. Carl is awesome as is his B&B. If you want a great experience, then this is where you want to stay. simply the best! he accommodates your every need

View more reviews for this inn


Restful night in a farm setting at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this beautiful inn. Though our stay was brief, we felt we had a true taste of Lancaster as we were surrounded by farms and rolling green hills. Our hosts use local ingredients in the delicious, generous breakfast. We look forward to staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lititz House B&B at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on April 12, 2018

Great location to all Amish attractions and local downtown restaurants . The stay included breakfast, which I felt was lacking in amount served and variety, should have had homemade breads and more to choose from, I was not pleased with breakfast offerings.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 10, 2018

This B&B is truly one of a kind! I’m sure you won’t want to leave like we didn’t! Bert & Rich make you feel at home right away. It’s very clean & comfortable. Bert & Rich go out of their way to make sure you have an excellent stay. We’ll be recommending this place to family & friends & hope to be back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 09, 2018

We had a lovely time staying at the Hurst House. Wonderful hosts, wonderful breakfast, and a wonderful view! The extra amenities (fridge, coffee maker, snacks) were comforting. The map they provided to tour around Amish country was also fantastic! We would recommend this b&b to our family and friends! We especially loved the conversation around the breakfast table.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

Our anniversary stay at Hurst House B&B was a relaxing and delightful weekend. Thank you for your attention to every detail making everything perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

Why stay in Lancaster itself when you can drive a short distance and stay at a really lovely home overlooking the Amish country side. It sits up on a hill and you can see for miles. Beautifully decorated. They have 5 rooms to pick from. We liked The Golden Pond Room. Our balcony overlooked the pond with swans on it. Breakfast was very good both days. We enjoyed talking to all the other guest at breakfast.... Rich and Bert are wonderful host. They gave so much info about the house itself and the surrounding area. The B&B has lots of oak throughout the house, lovely chandilers, unique furniture and such beautiful beveled stain glass windows. Anywhere you go in the home there is a beautiful view with a wrap around porch............Why stay at a hotel when you can enjoy a lovely place like this.....Thanks Rich and Bert. They also have the cutest little dog Niegel that will be your friend if you want. Check out their web site....Thanks again for a lovely stay...XOXO Joanne & Lee

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B and B at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2018

Outstanding B and B in the middle o Amishland. Very helpful and dedicated host, who made a delicious breakfast. The beds are good and the bathroom as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on April 02, 2018

Had a lovely stay

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2018

No detail is overlooked. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and have beautiful scenic views. Bert & Rich are delightful Innkeepers who love what they do and their guests. Their stories of the Hurst House and the Lancaster area add to the experience. They are up to date on local happenings and happy to assist with reservations or information.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Lititz at Lititz House Bed and Breakfast (Lititz, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2018

We decided to take a chance and see if this busy B&B had a room so that we could stay overnight in Lititz. So glad we did! The owners are so accommodating and down to earth. They served one of the best breakfasts we've had in a B&B. We highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }