Recent Reviews in Adamstown, Pennsylvania

Warm and Inviting! at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2018

Had the pleasure of staying at this B&B recently for one night. The owners's, Alice and Stew, were very welcoming when we arrived and gave us a detailed tour. The room was very quaint, warm and inviting. It was also very spacious and clean. It ad all the amenities needed for a stay. We didn't want to leave the room! It was such a relaxing evening and I would highly recommend the Amethyst Inn! We will definitely be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2017

3rd visit and looking forward to 4th. Everything too notch, great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Guests - "came as strangers - left as friends" at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on December 28, 2017

Very pleasant innkeepers. Fantastic view of the countryside. Quiet and peaceful location. We hated to leave but plan to return yearly. We left feeling like the innkeepers Rich and Bert (and their dog Neigel) were life long friends. Cannot say enough good things about our stay. The Burtons.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, PA)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2017

This B&B was decorated nicely for Christmas. The Queen Anne room was adorable. The owners were nice and breakfast was very good. The open dining/kitchen area was nice and had a fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the Best! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2017

We loved staying at the Hurst House! Its simply gorgeous and the views are breathtaking! The hosts, Bert and Rich, were such warm friendly people. The house is stunning, each piece adorning the home is a work of art.. just beautiful! Breakfast was yummy and delicious! Please look no further for your stay in PA!

View more reviews for this inn


Way beyond exceptional. at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

The Hurst House sits upon a hill where it can be seen for miles away. The view from our room took in the pond and many farms in the valley below, a spectacular view. The Victorian styled home is very well constructed and decorated. The Hurst's are very warm people, they were a joy. The location is central to many areas for day trips. I know we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversdary stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 27, 2017

We stayed at the Hurst House for 3nights 4 day Anniversary stay. Had a WONDERFUL experience the place is so totally awesome and clean and Breakfast every days was delicious. The owners are super wonderful and sweet. Had a fantastic time, I wanted to just stay there and live there forever.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 08, 2017

Great location close to major highway and short drive from the Amish country. Loved driving around seeing the old historic sites. Hosts were very friendly and helpful

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Amethyst Inn!! at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2017

Thank you so much Alice & Stew for a wonderful stay! Everything was fantastic! The breakfasts were truly magnificent! We had such a great time and will definitely be returning! You both made us feel so welcome - your hospitality second to none! Vicki & Andy Wolfs Canada

View more reviews for this inn


Sister's Birthday Getaway Weekend! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2017

The Hurst House is a beautiful and precious Bed and Breakfast! The picture perfect views and scenery were out of this world Very comfy and cozy. The inside is beautifully decorated and the bedroom we had Swan Lake was fit for a princess. The inn keepers are such nice people who offer their upmost hospitality. Breakfast was beautifully done and so delicious. We can not wait til we come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

We had a wonderful 4-night stay at the Golden Pond room.This beautiful and very clean b&b lies on the top of a hill, so that the view from the porch and balcony is spectacular. So many farms around. The breakfast was delicious, and the coffee-bar was open 24 hours a day :-) Bert and Rich are very friendly housekeepers. It was a perfekt stay and i hope i come back sometimes. Karin from germany

View more reviews for this inn


fun weekend at Main Street Inn (Kutztown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

very nice place with equally nice people taking care of us. A very good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Wonderful stay and friendly helpful staff. Amazing food from a Gourmet chef.

View more reviews for this inn


Scenic Views Bed and Breakfast! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

The Hurst House B&B is absolutely beautiful and charming! Inside it is pristine, beautiful decor, scenic views all around. The bedrooms all of them have scenic views. Bert and Rich the inn keepers are the most nicest people ever. Breakfast was delicious. We can not wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Hard to top this hidden gem! at Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

We just concluded another stay(another year gone by already!) to Living Spring Farm. It's the same every year--just great! Location, accommodations, and service by innkeeper Deb Cazille combine to make our annual visit something to look forward to all year long. Thanks again, Deb!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic as always at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

This was our third stay at the Hurst House. It has become one of the main reasons we come to the Lancaster area! Our hosts, Rich and Bert, are so very kind and friendly. We love our conversations with them. Since they have an elevator, getting our luggage to the room is so easy.The 360 degree views from their hilltop location are breathtaking. You will never be disappointed when you stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


A must-go! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

This place is our home-away-from-home when we need to take a break from the pace of life. We enjoy the room, the house and grounds, the breakfast, and our visits with the hosts. You have to try it out!

View more reviews for this inn


More than we expected! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

this is an incredible place to stay! The beauty! The Farmland! the clip clop of horses at all times of the day! The Hurst House is meticulous, comfortable and the owners make you feel right at home from the minute you step thru the door. The balconies right off the rooms on the back side of house make for beautiful picture opportunities as well as beautiful quiet time...Breakfast around the table each morning affords time to meet and learn a little about others staying at this wonderful place! to keep it short, YES we have already booked another stay and can't wait!

View more reviews for this inn


Superlatives! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

Beautiful setting, fantastic rooms, unparalleled hospitality....everything you hear is true and then some. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Lancaster County, search no further. This is it!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

We wanted to bike the beautiful farmlands with friends and this B and B was the perfect home base. The house is beautiful, the views spectacular and Rich and Bert were so welcoming and accommodating. I had special dietary requests and they were happy to oblige and didn't make me feel like it was any trouble at all. Felt totally special during our stay. It was our second time staying with them and it won't be our last.

View more reviews for this inn


The top B&B we’ve ever stayed at. at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

This B&B is not only pleasantly charming and welcoming, but, the couple that owns it (Rich and Bert) take hospitality to a new level. You leave feeling like you just spent time with a long lost friend or relative. If you plan on visiting the Amish country side this is the place to stay. Bert has direction to anywhere you want to go and Rich either knows or is related to everyone in the area. His stories about the history of the area are just great. We plan on spending more time back in this area because of the Hurst’s and their Hurst House Bed and Breakfast. Thanks Rich and Bert. Bob and Judy Henderson

View more reviews for this inn


Family at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Rich and Bert make you feel like family. They have made both of our anniversary stays very memorable. This last trip, August 2017, we got to experience a Russian baptism at their pond. It was fascinating! We would be happy to spend another weekend with them in the future. Thanks Rich and Bert.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }