Recent Reviews in Abbeville, Louisiana

A lovely peacefull place with a kind inn keeper at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Beautiful room very clean and with a nice personnalized decoration. Living-room and breakfast room decorated with harmonious details like fresh flowers. Garden and terrasse wonderful. A kind inn keeper with restaurant/bars advices, cakes offered access to drinks. Very good breakfast served in a fancy way.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay at The Guest Room (Abbeville, LA)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

Had a lovely stay with Deborah for a work-trip. The room is charming and comfortable and Deborah is a warm and wonderful host.

View more reviews for this inn


An overnight stay in Lafayette! at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

There is a friendly, warm atmosphere in the Cajun Mansion! We felt like family rather than paying guests. Breakfast was wonderful and the room was and so clean. We will go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Better than any hotel! at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2017

Most amazing stay. Owners and staff were so welcoming and made me feel like I was at home. Will definetly go back. I have family in Youngsville.

View more reviews for this inn


Until next time! at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

To say the least this place was top notch! I couldn't complain even if I wanted to. Service, location, and THE FOOD! Was all amazing. Bang for your buck! Thanks, J & K

View more reviews for this inn


Real Cajun Hospitality at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

I had an amazing stay!! Everything about it was wonderful and relaxing along with the stay in their BEAUTIFUL home.

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast ever at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed ourself. The place is so very clean. I have stayed at other b& b and none could be compared. Would definitely go back .

View more reviews for this inn


I didn't want to leave! at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

My family lives in Lafayette so my husband and I visit often. We are so discussed with the hotel situations that I decided to take a chance and check out this amazing B&B. Well, it truly is a mansion and the owners treated us like a queen and king. The bedroom and bath were spacious, much bigger than I thought it would be. My favorite thing was the hanging chair/swing in the inside patio. I truly didn't want to leave!!

View more reviews for this inn


Just to get away. at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Had the best stay I could have asked for. Def gonna try to stay there again. Everyone was very attentive and made sure I was as comfortable as possible. Thanks Sandra. Hope to see you soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

What a great find for my husband and I to get away. Beautiful home. The friendliest innkeepers. Superb breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful small B&B in the heart of Cajun Country at The Guest Room (Abbeville, LA)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2016

From the moment we arrived, the hospitality and care we received from Deborah who owns The Guest Room in Abbeville, LA was exceptional. She and I texted on my way to the home about some of my concerns and I felt an immediate rapport with her. When we arrived she was there with a flashlight. It is a lovely room with everything you could possibly need. The furnishings are comfortable and appropriate. There is a wonderful patio with beautiful plants. The bathroom is well appointed and comes stocked with bath salts Deborah makes herself. There was homemade quiche in the refrigerator with fresh fruit for our breakfast each morning of our stay and coffee, juice and water are provided. We had a lovely time staying at The Guest Room and would highly recommend it to anyone else making their way to this part of the country. Deborah will make sure you have plenty of recommendations on where to go and eat.

View more reviews for this inn


An absolute delight at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Our hosts Sandra and Joe were very welcoming and relaxed people who made our stay a pleasure. They really enjoy having guests to visit. Their house is spacious, beautifully kept and everything is very clean. Our room was comfortable and quiet. We met lots of interesting guests over breakfast but the highlight was Sandra’s cooking. This was not just good - but exceptionally good regional cooking with over generous portions! I would recommend you try it. We stayed for two nights and allthough March weather is too early to use the pool, the patio area is good to chill in and has views over the extensive grounds. Sandra and Joe have a wealth of local knowledge and if we are ever in this part of the USA again would love to revisit. Overall it is exactly as described on the website a warm, welcoming and, quiet b and b. Kay Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best! at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

This little B&B is the best out there! Located in the heart of Cajun country, close to authentic restaurants and attractions. Sandra and Joe are wonderful hosts providing excellent food and advice on activities. They're located in a quiet rural setting. Their home is an architectural beauty furnished with artwork and everything to make a stay as comfortable as possible. This is the most luxurious and relaxing stay we've had. Sandra prepared a Cajun dinner for us the evening we arrived. I would highly recommend having a dinner with her in this lovely setting. You cannot do better than this, a tremendous value!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully relaxing getaway! at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

What an amazing weekend at the Cajun Mansion! From the comfortable room (we stayed in the Cajun Gray Suite), to the amazing food and wonderfully festive atmosphere, our stay was extremely enjoyable. We came to celebrate Mardi Gras and the house was decorated beautifully and really helped set the tone for our weekend! The hosts are extremely friendly and welcoming! We highly recommend the Louisiana Cajun Mansion! Mark & Kelly Wilson - Maryville TN

View more reviews for this inn


Lafayette - Delight at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2016

Beautiful rooms and common areas. Immaculate and very attractively appointed. Fresh, totally updated, Very underpriced for the value. Very near a new and well appointed Lafayette "towne center" with many nice shops and restaurants. First impression was - woops - this is not really an Inn but a very large home. Totally wrong impression. While the Mansion today has only three rooms (all beautiful), staying here was a great experience. The common areas are HUGE, with many very pleasant side rooms, outdoor decks, pool side patios, large well manicured property. Very comfortable, very generous. Actually, quite fun and interesting to enjoy the amazing architecture and all the beautiful upgrades.

View more reviews for this inn


Mardi Gras at the Mansion at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Joe and Sandra were very cordial hosts. The bedroom was furnished excellently and very comfortable. The Mansion is a great place to socialize with guests and the hosts. The cuisine at breakfast and the local eateries was mouthwatering delicious. Will definitely return for more visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Cajun Comfort! at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

WOWZA!! Can't say enough about our Cajun Experience! I've never been to Louisiana and we were so lucky to get a chance to stay at the Mansion for our Mardi Gras weekend. Joe and Sandra were extraordinary hosts! The Mansion was meticulously decorated for the Mardi Gras season and the estate allows you to relax while soaking in the beautiful surroundings. I'll be recommending the Mansion to all my friends! Thanks Joe & Sandra for a fun filled weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Mardi Gra Trip at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

I was already impressed by the photos posted here but being there in person almost doesn't do them justice. Everything about this B&B is impressive and the host and hostess and absolutely beautiful. Sandra and Joe made our stay everything we wanted it to be and more. They are exceptional at recommendations based on your wishes and their mansion is so stunning it was quite frankly hard to leave at times. Our kids loved the different areas to hang out in inside and there was certainly plenty of room outside to burn off some steam and have fun as well. Above all this security is of concern to me and this place had it all covered that quite frankly I got a great night's sleep in the plush bedding. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area bar none! Great job Sandra and Joe- and a special thank you for welcoming us into your home; it was by far the best B&B experience ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous, Private, First Class, & FUN 5 Star Stay! at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Youngsville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2015

First Class all the way! The home, the grounds, the pool and the service were over the top! Words can't describe, you just HAVE to stay here to experience this beautiful home and kind hostess....and the FOOD was divine!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at The Guest Room (Abbeville, LA)

4.2 reviewed on October 04, 2014

So nice, quiet, private, decor cozy, welcoming. Central location for sites and tourism we wanted to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }