Recent Reviews in Youngstown, Ohio

Wow! at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

We were expecting a lot with this being the sister property to Tara, but wow did this ever exceed our expectations!! The staff, facilities, food, and service was exceptional & we look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


All the Comforts of Home & Then Some! at Bella Fattoria Bed and Breakfast (Berlin Center, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2015

This little spot was just what the doctor ordered after a hard day of travel! Everything was just perfect...everything. The next morning I woke to one of the best breakfasts I've ever had including farm fresh eggs that tasted like they were made with cream. Thank you so much Brenda!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Autumn Weekend at Bella Fattoria Bed and Breakfast (Berlin Center, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on November 22, 2015

Truly a "Beautiful Farmhouse" tucked away in the countryside but not too far from the bustle of suburban life. The house has be carefully restored with a focus on visitor comforts without losing the charm of the original home. Both of us immediately thought of our grandparent's homes when we went upstairs to our bedroom.Brenda's breakfasts were wonderful. Using many locally sourced ingredients, each day's offering was a delight to enjoy. Close to vineyards, orchards, and numerous farm markets, we left for home with a trunk full of produce and goods from the local farmers.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Autumn Weekend at Bella Fattoria Bed and Breakfast (Berlin Center, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2015

This truly is a "Beautiful Farmhouse" tucked away in the countryside just outside the busy city life. This lovely restored farmhouse reminded both of us of our Grandparents homes. The rooms with their fireplaces provided a gentle warmth on the frosty November evenings.Brenda's breakfasts were a delight. Using locally sourced ingredients, Brenda crafted wonderful meals each morning. This is a great place to connect with agriculture; local vineyards, orchards, farm markets and road side stands abound. Our car went home with a trunk full of wonderful produce and fruit.A very relaxing time away from our crazy busy world.

View more reviews for this inn


An Autumn Country Stay at Bella Fattoria Bed and Breakfast (Berlin Center, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on November 14, 2015

This "Beautiful Farmhouse" is tucked away just outside the bustle of the cities of Youngstown and Canfield. As both a lover and owner of old houses, this beautifully re-purposed farmhouse was a delight to stay in while visiting family. The staircase to the upstairs reminded us of our grandparents homes. The bedrooms were nicely furnished with the fireplace providing just the perfect warmth for the chilly evening. Close to vineyards, orchards, and farm markets, this is the perfect place to connect with our rural heritage. Brenda's breakfasts were wonderful. Using many locally sourced ingredients, Brenda provided nourishment that kept us going much of the day. Those blueberry muffins were absolutely delightful. Our weekend was filled with many wonderful memories, with Bella Fattoria among our best.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Sebring Mansion Inn & Spa (Sebring, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2015

Our group had a special occasion event at the "mansion". It was a wonderful experience. The food was beautiful and delicious...the service was outstanding...the venue couldn't have been more unique. Who would believe such a "diamond" exists in this small community. Highly recommend this neat place.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Weekend at Bella Fattoria Bed and Breakfast (Berlin Center, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2015

Made from scratch breakfast was outstanding and mostly locally sourced ingredients. Locally produced eggs, doughnuts, fruit, wine... Very authentic and very accommodating. The local winery is walking distance, but far enough away that the cars, music or people are not an issue. In fact you can hear just enough of the music to enjoy it on the back porch over the crackling of the fire pit and they wrap up early about 9-930. The cleanliness is immaculate and attention to detail is impressive. Although it is an old farm house everything is new and of very high quality (i.e. sheets, showers, beds, couches, etc...) The house can easily sleep 6 and it is conveniently located just a few minutes outside of Canfield where you can find plenty of restaurants, coffee shops, and local parks and hiking. Owners are operators and excellent hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous stay, gorgeous location! at Bella Fattoria Bed and Breakfast (Berlin Center, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2015

My boyfriend and I spent a glorious afternoon, evening and morning at Bella Fattoria. We arrived on a Sunday at about 4:30, only 1/2 hour before the Mastropietro Winery was closing. We had been on a whirlwind tour of several cities 3 days prior, so we were looking forward to a relaxing evening. Our hosts, Brenda and Bob, met us at the winery and enjoyed some wine, cheese and great conversation on the patio. Then they showed us the beautiful B&B. We were blown away by the simple elegance of the home and the comfortable, serene rooms. We happened to be the only people staying that evening, so we had the house to ourselves. We enjoyed dinner on the back deck and the fireflies in the vineyard after dark. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and filling; we definitely did not leave hungry and we were sent on our way with fruit and muffins to go! We highly recommend this B&B - the comfort, beautiful setting and hospitality is outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Clean Bed and Breakfast at Bella Fattoria Bed and Breakfast (Berlin Center, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2015

We stayed at this bed and breakfast in April and absolutely loved it! The rooms were clean and the house was charming. The beds were super comfortable and the bathrooms were beautiful. When we arrived there was a cheese and fruit plate waiting in the room for us. We walked to the winery located near the property and enjoyed drinks, snacks, and live music. When we returned to the B and B, we had a fire on the deck overlooking the vineyards. The breakfast was delicious and the innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating! I have already booked this house for a girls weekend in October and will definitely be back again. We enjoyed everything about our stay and would recommend this property for those looking for a romantic getaway or fun weekend with friends or family.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Atmosphere And Amazing Hospitality at Bella Fattoria Bed and Breakfast (Berlin Center, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2015

My mother and I spent three wonderful days at the Bella Fattoria Bed and Breakfast in June 2015. We were greeted by Brenda who made us feel very welcomed and at home. The room was beautifully decorated with a King size bed and the jacuzzi in the spacious bathroom was absolutely awesome. The view overlooking the winery was very nice and we enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. We came during the week due to my vacation schedule so we missed the music and events at the winery next door. The weekends I hear are full of activities from corn hole to enjoying the different wines that are made at the winery. The breakfast's I have to say, were wonderful with fresh fruit, farms fresh eggs, delicious bacon, pancakes and home made jam. Yum! Brenda also prepared a snack in the evening with cheese and crackers, fruit and chips. We also got chocolates. I give the Bella Fattoria a five star rating. My mother who is 80 was very pleased with our accommodations and wanted me to thank Brenda for taking such good care of us. This trip was a mother and daughter get away. Would I come back? Yes, for sure! We will be back for another stay. Thank you so much Brenda for all of your hard work. May God Continue to Bless You and Your Bed and Breakfast! :-)

View more reviews for this inn


A secret worth discovering at Sebring Mansion Inn & Spa (Sebring, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on March 14, 2015

We needed accommodations that were nearby due to some unexpected circumstances. Fortunately for us that the Sebring Mansion had openings. It was an unexpected surprise. The rooms were excellent, the staff was friendly and helpful and the meals were outstanding. We will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


The stained glass caught our eyes, but everything else caught our hearts. at Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We were driving from Connecticut to Illinois and needed a half way point to stop. When we were planing our trip we were looking online and came across this jewel. I myself create stained glass art and fell in love with the Columbiana's windows...a must see. Paul and Susie were a delight and the morning breakfast was a perfect send off. Can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Second Time Around at Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

My husband and I desperately needed a quiet, restful place to get away from our hurried and frazzled lives. We found Columbiana Inn to be just the place we needed when we visited in July. It was our first time staying in a B&B and we were impressed with the cleanliness and unique decorative style of every room. We stayed in the Sylvia Stern suite and enjoyed plenty of "down time" on the front porch swing. Our hosts, Susie and Paul, quickly became treasured friends and we returned to the Columbiana Inn again recently and stayed in the Anita Marie suite. Our hosts served a full scrumptious and hearty breakfast again prepared from scratch and we enjoyed meeting other guests while we ate. We plan on coming back soon and maybe we'll stay in the Loren Wilson loft next time. No doubt about it, we're hooked on the Columbiana Inn and after you visit once, you will be too!

View more reviews for this inn


From the moment we drove up, the staff was exceptional at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2014

We were greeted at our car and our bags were taken to our room, while we sipped champagne and checked in, took a tour of the mansion and settled into our room which had a fruit basket and bottle of champagne. That was followed with afternoon tea and then evening champagne and hors d'oeuvre. The grounds and Inn are beautiful and the rooms are spacious and the staff is more than willing to accommodate your every request. I highly recommend and plan on returning and using the spa, which I heard from other guests was also wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we never had to leave. at Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

My sister and I chose to stay at the Columbiana Inn for the night after our day at the Shaker woods festival. Upon our arrival we were graciously welcomed by Susie & Paul Bissell the innkeepers of such a captivating establishment. I have stayed at several B&B's, but never Wowed as much as we were during our stay. Everywhere you looked was like finding treasure and there was a story behind it all. So quite and restful. And the breakfast they served at our convenience was awesome . Thank you Susie,Paul and Kim for your hospitality and making us feel like your friends. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Buhl manision at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

I took my mother to Buhl Mansion to celebrate her 77th birthday and it was absolutely delightful. I would highly recommend the spa, the staff made us feel like royalty, the mansion was impeccably clean, the food wonderful and the hospitality far exceeded my expectations. The grounds are also breathtaking. If you are looking for a place to have a celebration, feel pampered or give yourself a gift - go to Buhl Mansion! DD

View more reviews for this inn


First timers at Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2014

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and boy did we pick a great one!! Everything was wonderful, welcoming, and went beyond our expectations. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Must Visit! at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for a night visit for our one year anniversary. We were welcomed at the door and they parked our vehicle and took our bags up to our room while we checked in. We were offered champagne right away and had a little tour of the place. We had arrived a bit early so were shown to our room and had some time to get acclimated and ready for our mani/pedis. The room was amazing! I wanted to take it home with us! There was a fireplace, jacuzzi, tv with relaxing music already on, champagne and snacks, down comforters/pillows, and two robes and slippers for us to change into. We headed down to the spa area and had our mani/pedi treatments. I wish I could remember the names of the two ladies we had to recommend because I just loved them! After, we relaxed in the sauna for a bit before "tea time". Tea time was a cute idea where we went back upstairs and served tea and finger foods. We took the time to look around more and enjoy photo albums of previous weddings that were held there. After tea time we headed up to our room and got ready for dinner. There was a brief "champagne toasting" before we left where we met another couple and chatted which was nice. There were many options for dinner. The Tara restaurant, which is recommended, sounded very lovely but we wanted to explore around and decided to walk down to the original Quaker Steak and Lube which was fun. When we got back we had the rest of the night to do whatever we wanted. There was a paper for breakfast options to fill out and leave under the door. We decided to have it room serviced in the morning. After breakfast, we headed down to the steam room then had facials and massages. Again, I wish I could remember all the names of who we had because they were all very friendly and professional. We were served lunch and a dessert right after which was delicious! Checkout time was at noon and we had just enough time to fit everything in perfectly. We loved it here and definitely recommend to visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Inn! at Sebring Mansion Inn & Spa (Sebring, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2014

This Inn is amazing! The restorations are stunning, the rooms beautiful, breakfast fabulous. Can't say enough, we will definitely make a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2014

It's the most wonderful time of the year to stay at the Columbiana Inn Bed & Breakfast! We arrived a couple of days before Christmas - our second visit within two months and it was every bit as "magical" as our first stay. Paul & Susie truly have the gift of hospitality...a warm welcome as they genuinely invite you to come in and make yourself at home. We slept in the Loft on our first visit and this time in Sylvia's Room. Beautifully decorated, the rooms are large & spacious, yet comfortable & cozy. Experienced a great night's sleep. Breakfast was also a real treat. Plenty of delicious food prepared with Paul & Susie's own special touch. Loved waking up to the smell of freshly brewed local coffee. We now look forward to our trips out East because it gives us the opportunity to stay at this very special Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


ANNIVERSARY / BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary and my birthday at Buhl Mansion. From the moment we entered the mansion until we left the service was 5star all the way. The staff met our every need and desire. The champagne flowed freely all weekend. It was great to be pampered and cared for and the staff did it all with a smile. We will return in the near future for more pampering.

View more reviews for this inn


SPECTACULAR MANSION at Sebring Mansion Inn & Spa (Sebring, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

Through the luxury of our travel addiction (4 months every year for 15 years) we have documented almost 150 B&Bs of every type. Last week in Sebring Ohio,we found THE BEST. The SEBRING MANSION INN & SPA. It was absolutely a mindblowing "10". Perfect in every respect. Food,restoration,and hospitality were outstanding! Inn keeper Lynne Biery provided, us a truly "BUCKET LIST EXPERIENCE". Dr. Arthur Siml

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Cozy, Comfortable and Delicious! at Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

This B & B has it all. Susie and Paul are gracious hosts. Their home is beautiful and their breakfasts are to die for! The rooms were clean and the beds and bedding were the most comfortable I've ever slept in! I lacked for nothing, didn't want to leave and look forward to a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Like going home again. at Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2013

I returned to Columbiana with my sister for her second 25th class reunion and for the annual fair. Our stay was wonderful and I can't say enough good about Susie & Paul. They even supplied us with a blanket for the hayride as someone didn't come prepared for the cool evening. The breakfasts were A+ with many of the innkeepers specialties. It was a wonderful experience. Why would you stay anywhere else?

View more reviews for this inn


SAY YES TO THE MANSION! at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2013

The stay was absolutely amazing, the staff its self made it worth the trip! They were accommodating and so friendly! The area was quaint and charming as was the hotel grounds, the hotel was full of history and humming with hospitality! I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK! Features of Hospitality include: Valet parking not having to carry my luggage to my room a class of champagne upon arrival a tour of the facility champagne waiting in our room cheerful descriptions of the town and things to do nearby TEA TIME! delicious snacks coffee and tea! Mingle TIME! more champagne! the ability to tour unoccupied rooms and finally the amazing breakfast in bed! I LOVE THIS PLACE!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience! at Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2013

We normally stay at the hotel in town when coming home to visit. We were given a gift certificate for a night stay and ended up staying two nights at the bed and breakfast. We were blown away with the hospitality and friendliness of Paul and Suzy. This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast and would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks for the wonderful breakfast and morning conversations!

View more reviews for this inn


First Time BB'er! at Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

We were visiting friends in Youngstown and didn't want to stay at a dreadful motel/hotel so we decided to try a bed and breakfast. It was absolutely wonderful. Paul and Susie made us feel so welcomed and the food was amazing! Would definitely recommend Columbiana Inn to everyone, and would love to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Weekend Away at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2013

My husband and I eloped at Buhl Mansion on July 12, 2013. For 2 nights, we stayed in the Steele Magnet room which was so bright and beautiful. We received a delicious breakfast of our choosing delivered to our room each morning at the time we specified and each afternoon at 4:00 we had high tea with sandwiches and an assortment of cookies. Marci did a fantastic job of arranging our elopement and we received nothing but high-class service from the rest of the staff. Laura was our photographer for our ceremony and the pictures turned out beautiful. There were no hidden costs at check-out. I highly recommend this to Inn to anyone!!

View more reviews for this inn


NO COMPARISON at Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2013

We enjoyed one night at this lovely B&B for our anniversary but had to spend the 2nd night at the local hotel. Both are nicely decorated and very clean BUT. . . the hotel bed was like a rock, the B&B's was comfy. We had coffee & fruit & bagels at the hotel but Susie & Paul made us a gourmet breakfast. Didn't get to know anyone at the hotel but the B&B guests and staff all seemed like friends. Like I said NO comparison!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best ever! at Columbiana Inn (Columbiana, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Columbiana Inn and Suzy and her husband Paul were wonderful hosts. The suite of rooms was beyond comfortable! The food was excellent, taking advantage of product available locally. The service was excellent and I would stay there again anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}