Recent Reviews in Yosemite National Park, California

Magical Stay at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2016

The Cub Inn is located close to town, but in a quiet setting surrounded by trees. Joe and Charlene are very warm and hospitable. Joe prepared a great breakfast and asked if you had food allergies or dislikes. His scrambled eggs and waffles were exceptional! Plenty of food to start you day. We visited Yosemite and this B&B is the perfect location. If you do not care for furry friends, this is not the place for you. Cubby, Rocket, Cody are all loveable and friendly. They are very well behaved at breakfast, leaving guests to chat and obtain information from Joe and Charleen about the surrounding area. We hope we get a chance to return to the Cub Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


3 nights at Yosimite at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We had a great stay with Joe and Charleen! They are helpfull and make you feel at home in Yosimite. Albert & Barbara Netherlands.

View more reviews for this inn


Sierra mountain lodge at Sierra Mountain Lodge - Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Very nice place to stay.. Cleans rooms and friendly staff. Beautiful area.. Close To restaurant.. Great breakfasts!!

View more reviews for this inn


August at the Victoria! at The Victoria Inn (Murphys, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

My husband and I just recently spent 3 nights at the Victoria, we wanted to stay a 4th but there was a concert at s local vineyard and they were sold out. We stayed in the eucalyptus suite, the room, food in the restaurant and bistro, and the people were just amazing. We were so comfortable and cann't wait to visit so again.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at the door to Yosemite at Sierra Mountain Lodge - Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Extraordinarily well-kept and clean B & B with a fantastic morning breakfast and lovely garden in a quiet area. We enjoyed our stay very much and would come here for a visit to Yosemite National Park again.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn The Woods Suites .. Phenomenal!! at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2016

The owners are very personable and helpful. Every detail was perfect in our suite!! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area. Trish

View more reviews for this inn


Great loaction with great hosts. at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in August & would recommend Nature's Inn to any of our friends who plan to visit the area. The hosts are very welcoming & friendly, & are more than happy to share their knowledge of the area, especially Yosemite. The home cooked breakfast is a real treat & not to be missed. There is good outdoor space & a very welcome pool to cool down in as the temperature goes above 30c. Our room (Half Doom) was very quaint & quirky but slightly smaller than we expected from the website pictures, but there is ample space in the main lounge with many books & DVD's. All in all, we would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Glad that I found this place. at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

We found the Cub Inn B&B last minutes (about a month before we travel). We traveled with my husband and 10 years old boy. The room is perfect. Breakfast are beautiful with great energy food, which is perfect before heading to Yosemite. We would like to go back in Spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2016

This accomodation was fantastic. The host is so warm and welcoming. She provided me with a warm welcome every day, with a broad smile. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Also I got great insight into what to see and where to go. Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and very welcoming hosts. at Hounds Tooth Inn Yosemite Lodging (Oakhurst, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Very clean and wel equipped rooms. Lovely little garden seats to unwind at the end of the day. The hosts worked in the park before and are super helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B and great propriertor at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2016

This Bed & Breakfast was exactly what you would expect for a place up in the mountains. Decor was rustic with quilts on the bed and wood beams and a giant fire place. The proprietor had great information about the town and where to dine as well as some great tips for navigating in Yosemite Valley and which hikes to take that would be least busy. The food was tasty but not exactly memorable Adequate to get food in your belly to fuel your day. Overall, a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Sierra Mountain Lodge - Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Wonderful place to stay! Charming and spotlessly clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful stay at Homestead Cottages (Ahwahnee, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2016

What a lovely, quiet retreat! Exceeded our expectations - quaint but roomy, has everything we needed, pleasantly surprised by how big the bathroom was. The hosts were very welcoming - we would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

If you're going to Yosemite and need a place to stay, you won't find a nicer place to stay than The Cub Inn. The inn is about an 1h 15min drive from the Visitors Centre, but you'll spend most of that time looking out your car window. The inn itself is simply perfect. Quiet, peaceful and beautiful. We stayed in Char's room, which was large with a comfortable bed and a very nice private bathroom. We had our own entrance to the room, and were visited by a family of deer every morning. As for the host, Joe is the nicest guy you'll meet. Service-minded and with plenty a good story to tell. The round table breakfast was enjoyable as well, as we got to know the other guest all while eating great food. We also enjoyed the company of the dog and four cats. 10/10. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A Room with a View at Yosemite Vulture's View Bed and Breakfast (Oakhurst, California)

3.4 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Not your typical BnB but I'd read about it beforehand, so I knew what to expect. The property is lovely - secluded, quiet, beautiful views, and lots of wildlife hanging around to commune with (deer and adorable kittens). The owners welcome you, offer valuable tips on how to navigate Yosemite, provide a picnic lunch (if pre-ordered) to enjoy at nearby Bass Lake, and then they disappear, making clear you can reach them on site if needed. That meant...privacy! We had Room 1. This is not a fancy or luxurious spot, mind you, but it sure felt comfy and relaxing. Our view was spectacular, we had a hot tub, and the deck was glorious. The room itself was spacious, with cabin-like decor. The location was perfect - completely secluded, yet minutes from town. The drive to Yosemite Valley was about an hour and twenty, but it's a gorgeous drive from the moment you enter the park. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

The Cub Inn is an amazing place to stay while visiting the Yosemite NP. The house is a beautiful, cozy log house and Joe, the owner, starts every morning with an amazing breakfasts for his guest. We stayed for 5 nights and not we had a great time in an extremely comfortable place, but the tips and information that Joe gave us to move around the park was excellent. We followed his advice and had 5 extraordinary days at Yosemite. The location, 20 minute drive to the West Gate, is ideal. Plus Groveland has anything you might need nearby (groceries, restaurant, gas station, etc.) One of the best vacations ever.

View more reviews for this inn


What a cozy place at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the apple blossom inn. Candy was incredibly hospitable and the breakfasts were amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


The only place to stay when we visit Yosemite at Sierra Mountain Lodge - Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

This is the third year in a row we have stayed here and would not consider anywhere else. It is a family run establishment which makes it so welcoming. John & Brenda are also very knowledgeable about the area which helps. The rooms are well appointed and beautifully decorated and so comfortable. The breakfasts are quite substantial which you need if you're going hiking.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Homestead Cottages (Ahwahnee, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We had a wonderful time, and were so pleased with the house. We stayed at the Ranch House and it was even better in person! Walt and Laura were very kind, attentive and obviously take a great deal of pride in what they do. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Lincoln Log Loungin' at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We were only able to stay 1 night but our time at The Cub Inn was very enjoyable. Very clean, quiet and serene. Char and Joe are warm, welcoming guests that are prepared to drop local, useful knowledge about the immediate area and Yosemite National Park so that your time there is well spent. We will be back! Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for day trips to Yosemite at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2016

We really loved this place. Joe and Charleen are very friendly hosts and we would come to their place again. We stayed for 4 nights and did day trips to Yosemite.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Hospitality and Relaxing Atmosphere at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

With much needed rest in mind, we had a wonderful stay at this location. The view was spectacular, the room was large and comfortable including the outside balcony and reading area, and the hospitality was outstanding. The breakfast was so delicious and the friendliness, warmth, and knowledge of the staff was phenomenal.We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Graet B&B - Loved it at Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast (Oakhurst, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Just like having your own cottage. Breakfast selection was very good. Breakfast on the patio was a very pleasant setting. Our hostess was helpful for any needs and gave great advice on the town and locale.

View more reviews for this inn


July 4 weekend stay at Sierra Mountain Lodge - Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

My husband and parents stayed together in the Pine Suite lodge over the weekend of July 4. We really enjoyed our stay at Sierra Mountain Lodge, the Lodge hosts are excellent, extremely friendly, and very knowledgeable about Yosemite. They were super helpful helping us plan out our 2 days there, as well as giving us tips on parking and times of day which sites are best to see. Breakfast every morning was delicious and the rooms were clean, comfortable, and decorated adorably. I would highly recommend this lodge to anyone visiting Yosemite, it is about 40 minutes drive outside the park, but it wasn't a problem and we enjoyed escaping the madness of July 4 weekend in the park. I would visit again- and I know my parents really enjoyed the location.

View more reviews for this inn


Will Be Going Back! at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Natures Inn for our anniversary at the end of June 2016. We found the place as a whole to be very inviting, comfortable and charming and clean. We stayed in Clouds Rest which was absolutely wonderful. Sherry and Kathy were very accommodating, helpful and friendly. We had two breakfasts there and they were both very tasty and nicely presented. We are looking forward to visiting again soon. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Yosemite Basecamp at Inn the Woods Suites (Ahwahnee, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Our suite exceeded our high expectations. We were very impressed with the beauty and quality of the spacious rooms and bath, and large private deck with a barbeque. The half kitchen and grill provided and easy fun hot breakfast every morning at our dining table with 4 comfortable chairs. The Comfy King bed was just right and we had a place for everything throughout the suite. The place is quiet and perfect after a day in the park. The host even made a man cave out of one of the large garages, having every game toy, pool table and large tv and so much more even air conditioned and a ceiling fan for those hotter days. We spent 3 days, and hated to leave, feeling like home away from home. Sofa sleeper and fireplace were a nice touch, and the decorations and custom tile work, was off the charts! They made sure we had everything we needed for our stay, and were very friendly. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a Great Time at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back ¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfast at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

It is the only place I returned to stay again. I brought some friends to Yosemite and I immediately knew I wanted to stay here again. The rooms are very comfortable. The beds are second to none. The breakfast is amazing. The inn is run by two sisters who are incredible cooks. It is like a small retreat an hour and a half from the Yosemite Visitor Center.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Nature's Inn Bed and Breakfast Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Very friendly host, nice breakfast, large room and overall a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! Very clean and cozy! at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite (Ahwahnee, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Candy was very kind and nice. her place is very clean and comfortable. Candy, the owner was happy to share information and give advice about the area. place close to Yosemite. we had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}