Recent Reviews in Yorktown, Virginia

OUtsanding Stay at Liberty Rose (Williamsburg , Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Liberty Rose to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The stay was phenomenal. We chose the #Rose and Dine option, since we were not familiar with the Williamsburg area and wanted a nice meal as part of our celebration - we were not disappointed. The meal was a 4-Course, Plus 2 and Chef Mike was incredibly accommodating, bringing each delicious course with perfect timing. The room was as incredible as the meal. Beautifully decorated, spacious and accommodating. The Liberty Rose was easy to find, yet the evening was quite and free from road noises. The only sound to interrupt us was the chirp of the cicadas in the trees. Breakfast the next morning was as delicious as the dinner had been the night before, fresh fruit with a creamy yogurt/whipped cream topping, followed by herbed scrambled eggs with cheese, bacon and a French-toasted bread pudding. Yummy. In sum, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Liberty Rose. The food was fantastic, the Rooms were charming, and the staff was gracious and accommodating. It was a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in EVERY way at Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Best B&B I have every stayed at. And, I have stayed at many. Couldn't be more perfect if you tried.

View more reviews for this inn


Not your "average" B&B!! at Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

I don't usually post reviews, however I must tell about this fantastic place called Bay Tree Manor. We have stayed at numerous B & B's and Bay Tree Manor is at the top of our list now. Our stay with Mark and Paige at Bay Tree Manor was OUTSTANDING!! Mark and Paige are great hosts. It is like going to visit family. The view of the inlet and Chesapeake Bay are AMAZING! We highly recommend a stay at Bay Tree Manor. George and Mary Jo

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back! at Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

This was our second time at Baytree Manor and most definitely won't be our last. The innkeepers, Mark and Paige, are absolutely wonderful. They went above and beyond to make our anniversary getaway special! We can't wait for a chance to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Hospitality (& bacon!) at Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

You won't find better accommodations, hospitality, or bacon! The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The views are breathtaking. The pool is warm & inviting. And Marks breakfast is truly remarkable - we are still talking about the bacon!

View more reviews for this inn


The best Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed in! at Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

My wife and I have stayed in many B&B's over the years and many are very good. Bay Tree exceeds them all! Paige and Mark are super and the food was unbelievable. I would recommend 5 stars for this B&B! Best Bed I have ever slept in.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay and fun hosts! at Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

What an unexpected treat to find this gem! We prefer B&B's over hotels any day and have been to different inns throughout the Southeastern US. Paige and Mark's home was extremely welcoming and felt like going over to a friend's home for cocktail hour and appetizers, deciding which restaurant to go to for dinner with their tried and true recommendations, and settling in to a night of rest in the best mattress I can remember (and we sleep in a very expensive Sleep Number at home). Added treat the second night after dinner was watching Youtube videos with Mark and Paige laughing until we turned in for the night. Mark is a contractor, and the home is well constructed with large windows in the gathering room to capture the wonderful scenic water views, private rooms with equally impressive views and details, and grounds and large pavilion that obviously would suit weddings and gatherings. Our two breakfasts were incredible, and plentiful. Let's call it a 4 course meal....no need for lunch later!! Stuffed french toast with fresh berry compote, baked frittata, hash brown casserole, millionaire bacon YUMMMY, and maple sausage. A definite must go for a weekend get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Property at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay. We felt very welcomed and like we were home. The house is beautiful, the rooms are lovely, and the hosts are outstanding. I can't wait to go back! I highly recommend this Inn for your Yorktown visit. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful - Would Recommend at Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Wonderful stay overall. Clean, quiet, wonderful hostess. We got in late and everyone was very accommodating and flexible. We stayed in the Rhododendron, which was lovely and very spacious. Very close to the downtown shopping and restaurants, so it was very convenient. Food was consistently good and there were drinks and snacks stocked at all times too. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best location.. at Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This was a very enjoyable experience. The property was spotless and service was top notch. The breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Usage review at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Dave and Phil are always wonderful hosts and the property is second to none!

View more reviews for this inn


Location, Location, Great service at Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We were able to walk to all the activities of Colonial Williamsburg. We stayed in the cottage with our 3 grand kids. They loved the bunk beds. Great restaurants with all price ranges within walking distance. Very clean with great personal service.

View more reviews for this inn


So nice, we stayed an extra night. at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

We stayed in the Garden View Suite, which opens out onto the well-kept lawn and gardens. My husband and I were celebrating our 40th anniversary, and originally planned just a one -night stay. When we saw how attractive the inn, and especially our room, were, we decided to stay another night. Very peaceful surroundings, convenient to all Yorktown attractions. I walked to the river each morning and took my morning constitutional along the riverside path. It's also only a 2 1/2 - 3 hour drive to the beaches on the NC Outer Banks, so we added that to our mini-vacation. The owners, Amy and Paul made our stay enjoyable in every way possible, including an optional breakfast of omelets, bacon, fruit and toast, on our first morning there.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

My husband and I had a fabulous time at the Bay Tree Manor. It was the perfect spot for a getaway. Mark & Paige were excellent hosts! We stayed in the Roosevelt Suite and it was just beautiful. The breakfasts were delicious and more than enough to last you for the day. Mark is quite the cook! We enjoyed our time in the pool and using the kayaks provided. If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway with touches of luxury, this is the place. We highly recommend the Bay Tree Manor.

View more reviews for this inn


Best rest! at Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Bay Tree Manor was everything we needed it to be when we needed it, there is nothing more that can be said. Best rest is the only way to describe it, thanks to the owners for going the extra mile or two necessary to differentiate this destination from the rest. We have already recommended it to friends and associates, something that does not come easily from two people who really appreciate exceptional service. Thank you and hope your dedication and enthusiasm to be the best are rewarded!

View more reviews for this inn


Awsome place to stay.. at Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Me and my husband just retired and wanted to stay at a B&B This place is great. They treat you like family . Share there stories and help us plain our day . To see the different neat places to see . We will be going back and stay .. Hobans from pa.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B near Williamsburg at Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on May 03, 2016

The room and premises were lovely and quiet, but breakfast was a disappointment. There was no milk available when I came down for early coffee. Our breakfast plates were delayed and the egg dishes had not finished cooking. I expected better.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn in a PERFECT location at Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on April 24, 2016

Delicious breakfast each morning. Perfect location- walking distances of everything in Colonial Williamsburg and Merchant Square. Room was a good size and well-kept. Minor complaint- the television is the size of a computer laptop screen.

View more reviews for this inn


Best choice! at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2016

As we were planning our trip to Williamsburg, we initially wanted to stay in one of the hotels or B&Bs on the Williamsburg property. I somehow came upon this bed and breakfast in Yorktown, which is a short, beautiful drive to Williamsburg. We just returned from a long weekend at the Hornsby House, and could not be more pleased with our choice. David and Phil are the perfect gentlemen and hosts, and Sarah the house manager was so helpful. Breakfast was amazing, accommodations were great, and the charm of the house cannot be beat. The thing we loved most about the Hornsby House was its location. My husband is a huge history buff, and the house sits just steps away from the Yorktown battlefields. Our room overlooked the York River. Yorktown is a very convenient location, and it is only about 20 minutes from both Jamestown and Williamsburg. We enjoyed walking down to the shops and restaurants on Main Street in Yorktown, and we even had a picnic on the beach one afternoon. I can't say enough great things about this house and its owners. You truly get the best of all worlds: history, hospitality, relaxation and charm. Hope to visit again some day!

View more reviews for this inn


The Ambiance of the Marl Inn at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

A recent weekend spent at the Marl Inn was exactly what you would expect of a B&B. Lovely gardens, a warm cozy atmosphere w/ all the rooms clean, tidy & attractively decorated. The tasty & generous breakfast was served at a table w/ a welcoming patriotic theme.The Innkeepers, Paul & Amy Demetry, were gracious hosts, making us feel quite at home. Their knowledge of the fascinating history in the area was an added benefit of our stay. We will most definitely stay at this B&B again when traveling in the Yorktown area. Thanx again Paul & Amy!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Bliss at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

I chose the Hornsby House Inn for a place for myself and my bridesmaids to get ready the day before my wedding. The night of my wedding, my husband and I stayed here. This place is beautiful and the innkeeper was amazing and attentive! I would reccomend this place to anyone. The pictures do not even begin to do the place any justice. I was blown away with the service I received. My stay here really helped to make my special day even more special and I cannot thank the Hornsby House enough. My husband and I have considered making this our first anniversary get away!

View more reviews for this inn


The Ambiance of the Marl Inn at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

A recent weekend spent at The Marl Inn was exactly what you would expect of a B&B. Lovely gardens, a warm cozy atmosphere w/ all the rooms clean, tidy & attractively decorated. The tasty & generous breakfast was served at a table set w/ a welcoming patriotic theme. The Inn keepers, Paul & Amy Demetry were gracious & made us feel quite at home. Their knowledge of the fascinating history of the area was an added benefit of our stay. I will most definitely stay at this B&B when traveling in the Yorktown area again. Thanks again Paul & Amy!

View more reviews for this inn


A great getaway! at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2016

What an outstanding experience this was for my wife and I! We loved every single minute that we stayed at the Hornsby House! Not only were David, Philip and Sarah so friendly, warm and accommodating, they even invited my son over for wine and cheese and breakfast the next morning! It was so very much like returning to a long lost friend's home rather than staying at an Inn! Breakfast was excellent and we were given superior service all the way around. My wife and I are "picky" travelers, but we were won over the very first day at the Hornsby House--we've even made our reservations for NEXT year! Absolutely charming and a fabulous place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


March 2016 visit at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

If you could create a perfect B&B then Hornsby house would be tight at the top of the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort like home at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 17, 2016

We choose the Hornsby House to celebrate our wedding anniversary and found the accommodations fantastic. What fun to sit down with the owner next to a warm fire to hear about his family and the history of this beautiful home. Sarah did an exceptional job feeding us and the afternoon wine and cheese gatherings added to the charm of this experience. Thanks to Dave and Phil for spending time with us at breakfast. Loved how close it was to the waterfront in Yorktown, and minutes away from the historic battlefield.

View more reviews for this inn


Two day stay at Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2016

The inn is within walking to the historic district, visitors center and many nice places to dine. Owner and staff were pleasant and knowledgable of surrounding areas. Room was comfortable and well maintained. Reserved parking provided across the street. If you want a certain room call first before booking online. We booked a certain room then were told by email it was booked and had been moved to different room. (Owner was happy to cancel the reservation if desired) Glad we didn't. It was a perfect location for exploring the historic town on foot or driving to outer areas.

View more reviews for this inn


Went for Valentine's Day at Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Surprised my wife with a night there for Valentine's Day and we had a beautiful stay. Had the option of ordering chocolates, sparkling wine, cupcakes and flowers waiting in the room when we got there. Room was really nice with beautiful views of the bay. Breakfast was huge and really nice. Paige and Mark are perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome. We most definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully Peaceful Experience at Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2016

My wife and I wanted to take a quiet weekend in celebration of her pending 30th birthday and Colonial Gardens came highly recommended. Joy was an absolute pleasure to be around and went above and beyond what is expected to make sure we had everything we needed. The house is incredibly well done and very well maintained. The atmosphere is happy and relaxed and you can tell a lot of thought has been put into everything. Joy is an amazing chef and each breakfast item was expertly and lovingly crafted. Easily some of the best breakfast items we've ever tasted. The food is plated incredibly well and the surrounding and ambiance is top notch ( huge kudos for the big band and Sinatra music backdrop! ). This was our first B&B experience and my wife and I were a little skeptical at first. Colonial Gardens has easily won us over to the B&B side and we are all ready planning our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Like being in your own home, except more relaxing at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on February 01, 2016

My company has been using the Hornsby House for January retreats for the last four years. This last stay was, as always, exceptional. The innkeepers, Dave and Phil, are warm, welcoming, and gracious. The wine and cheese afternoons and breakfasts are abundant and well-prepared. The house itself is big, comfortable, and (perfect for January) supplied with both wood-burning and gas fireplaces. Our favorite room is the Monument, which has a wood-burning fireplace in the bedroom itself, but the River View is also gorgeous. An easy walk to several different restaurants and the riverfront. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Comfortable at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on January 07, 2016

We stayed at HHI during a slow time so we could take our baby. The innkeeper was gracious and welcomed our little one. He make recommendations for activities we could do even in the cold of winter. We thoroughly enjoyed curling up near the main fireplace, and the one in our room, to relax and enjoy wine and cheese. It's a lovely home that we felt comfortable to use and "live" in during our stay. Will absolutely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}