Recent Reviews in York, Pennsylvania

History! History! History! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Fascinating house, well maintained on beautiful grounds. Good breakfast with lovely i keepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at The Emig Mansion (York, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Lovely vintage home, restored to make your stay comfortable. Lots of history and a wonderful breakfast and the friendliest B&B cat we've met.

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful retreat at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

My husband and I have been coming to the Gettysburg area for over 15 years, our first B&B stay was at the historic Cashtown Inn, which at that time was owned by the Hoovers. We followed them to the Lightner Farmhouse when they sold Cashtown. We would never dream of staying elsewhere, their hospitality is unsurpassable. The atmoshere is relaxing and welcoming, Eilleen and Dennis go out of their way to make your stay just perfect. Once you stay at the Farmhouse you'l know what we have experienced.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Harrisburg at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

I picked the Manor on the Front for a business event and will be back for pleasure. The home is lovingly renovated with every attention to detail and that is what inspired me most to stay. The view of the river is striking and peaceful, especially at sundown and sunrise. The rooms and the common areas are very nicely done, very clean and every little detail has been added for comfort, down to fluffy robes. I highly recommend it and so glad to see the house was saved from a bulldozer. It's a treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic and Homey B&B at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Our hosts were very warm and welcoming. Our conversations were terrific; just like friends. We loved the history of the farmhouse and will stay there on our next visit to Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and elegant B &B at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Trip to Harrisburg with friends. Perfectl place to stay. As one friend said it is as wonderful as being in Europe with the charm of the Manor on Front, the view over the river, and the service.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend! at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2016

I took my wife to Hershey Park for her birthday and our stay at the Manor was wonderful! I would recommend this establishment to family and friends!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 16, 2016

We had a fantastic experience at Lightner B&B! Never staying at a bed and breakfast before, my husband and I were not sure what to expect. Eileen and Dennis were amazing hosts, very knowledgable about the area, and served amazing breakfast. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place to stay! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

As members of the Gettysburg Foundation's 1st Corps, my husband and I travel to Gettysburg, PA often, and our favorite place to stay is the Lightner Farmhouse. The property is beautiful, it's quiet, and the location is super convenient to the Visitor's Center and stores. Most important, though, are the owners, and how welcoming they are. Our last visit inluded a very early departure for a tour of Antietam, and they made the extra effort to make us breakfast before we needed to leave, a full 1-1/2 hours before the usual time . It's these 'little' things that really make our stay there so great!! Can't wait to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat customer at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

I went up the first time for my 50th birthday as a present to me and I've been back every year but one. The owners have become friends and the atmosphere is peaceful and enjoyable. The owners do a wonderful job at helping you to enjoy your stay, with pointing out good places to eat and if there is something special going on in town or near by. Looking forward to next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Front Street Manor at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

We only stayed at the Front Street Manor one night but based on our stay would definitely return when visiting Harrisburg. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. The Richey suite has an adjoining room which our daughter and husband stayed in (shared bath) Breakfast was delicious and dining with other guest allowed for many conversations about how each guest came to stay at the Manor. You will not be disappointed with any aspect of this Inn if you chose to be a guest

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite get away at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

It was my 9th year staying at the Lightner and enjoyable as always. Owners are delightful, area is peace.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend stay at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Lightner Farmhouse B&B for the weekend while we attended a family reunion nearby. Eileen and Dennis were very welcoming even when we arrived very late due to our flight delay. Eileen provides a historical discussion of the home's origins and the Gettysberg area on Saturday mornings. The breakfasts are very good, especially the cinamon and nut waffles and the zucchini and pineapple bread. Coffee, chocolate chip cookies, and bottled water are available at all times. The farmhouse is beautifully maintained and guarded by their outside cat, Jezabell. Even though the temperature in Gettysberg was very hot during our stay, the air conditioning in our room was great. We plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This was a great stay and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Gem at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

The room was comfortable and clean, the food was fantastic and the hosts were welcoming and helpful. It was nice to have a quiet location outside of Gettysburg but close enough to get to all the sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay near York at Bear House B&B (Dover, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Bear House B&B. George was an exceptionally accommodating host who made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We enjoyed sitting on the deck in the evening with cheese and crackers and fresh blackberries, and the breakfast was huge and delicious. The York Peppermint Patties and Hershey kisses were also a nice, local touch. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Gettysburg at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We love Lightner Farmhouse B&B! It is beautiful and quiet. Eileen, Dennis and Jason are the best! They make you feel like family when you stay. It is the only place we stay when we are in Gettysburg and we come every year. Jezabell is an great kitty too!

View more reviews for this inn


Gettysburg at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We stayed at the Lightner Bed & Breakfast. The farmhouse was so full of charm and history. We had a private entrance to our room. The room was very inviting as we're the common areas. The Hoover family was warm and gracious as well as very knowledgeable. The food was delicious and filling. It is a little outside of downtown and back off the road. I would recommend this for anyone looking for a lovely getaway. Thank you for a marvelous time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We spent a delightful stay here. The room was clean and comfortable. The owners were very hospitable and friendly. It's a quiet spot away from town but easy to get to the sights.

View more reviews for this inn


So charming! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 02, 2016

The Lightner is absolutely beautiful and well kept. The Hoover’s are lovely people, very welcoming. We stayed in the Cedar Room which was very comfortable and clean. They even had 2 plush bathrobes for our use in the bathroom. Jason made us an awesome breakfast of crunchy French toast which was so delicious. Coffee, tea and cookies are available all day. They also have a brief but thorough history of the Lightner family and the house. Wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Mom and daughter getaway at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Lovely oasis in the city of Harrisburg. Mike is friendly and attentive.

View more reviews for this inn


Large, comffortable rooms in a greay facility. Excellent service. Will go again at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

A beautiful and stately old home

View more reviews for this inn


History at the Lightner Farmhouse B&B at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We were prepared to stay at a hotel in the area until we came across glowing reviews of the Lightner Farmhouse B&B. This property has so much history associated with it and we decided that staying here would enhance our first trip to Gettysburg. The stay surpassed our expectations. The hosts -- Eileen, Dennis and Jason -- are very gracious and freely shared their knowledge of the town's history and sights to see in the area. Breakfasts were delicious and the cookies a nice treat to come home to after a day of touring. Our trip just would not have been as memorable if we stayed elsewhere. What a great way to experience a part of Gettysburg history!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Historic Retreat Within 5 Minutes of Downtown Gettsyburg at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My husband and I visited the Lightner Farmhouse for an anniversary trip hoping to have a relaxing & cozy place to call home between sightseeing in Gettysburg. From the moment we entered the farmhouse until we checked out, we were treated with incredible graciousness and superb hosting. We stayed in the Cedar Room and loved the personal touches and amenities, private entryway, and fantastic porch with rocking chairs. The farmhouse, even with multiple guests, was exceptionally quiet, truly a place that beckons you to come rest and relax. The breakfasts were outstanding-pecan waffles, egg & cheese strata, and many other delicious touches.We loved the super convenient proximity to the Gettysburg Visitor Center and downtown Gettysburg and so appreciated the hosts' recommendations for activities. We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


wondeful at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Beautiful surrounding, great food and friendly. All things that make a wonderful experience. Thanks,

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Enjoyed our stay Very welcoming and helpful Food was fantastic

View more reviews for this inn


Lighter Farmhouse at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

What a wonderful find! Breakfast was delicious and so much history in the house itself! Dennis and Eileen were very gracious and accommodating hosts! Loved the porches too! Gettysburg was simply fascinating and humbling. Even did a great ghost tour!

View more reviews for this inn


An awesome visit! at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Total submerged in the Civil War history, this Inn is a great find! The breakfast, prepared by Jason, was superb as was the hospitality. Gracious porches for just sitting back and relaxing or the use of the "cellar" tv room - part of the original house before the Civil War. Close to everything - Our innkeepers Eileen and Dennis were the most gracious and we so enjoyed their stories and help in making our visit the best! Don't miss this jewel!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at The Manor on Front (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Wow--The Manor on Front exceeded expectations. Warm, attentive, personal service. Scrumptious breakfasts. Gracious rooms. Beautiful views of the river. Loved it! We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}