Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts

Great B & B at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Loved our time while on Cape Cod staying at this B & B. This home was lovely, comfortable and well cared for. Our room was beautiful and a pleasant place in which to relax after a day of touring. The breakfasts were excellent. We enjoyed out stay.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding b & b at Liberty Hill (Yarmouthport, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

The icing on a wonderful 18 day tour of New England. Our hosts made us welcome with tea and cookies. The tour of our room and facilities in a spendid 1800s renovated house was breathtaking - wow after wow. Watching the red cardinal bird while we were having a delicious breakfast was heavanly.Getting help from John on planning our days improved our holiday no end.

View more reviews for this inn


Chuck's Eval at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Our stay this time (our second) was more enjoyable then the first. New landlord went beyond the expected to make us welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and charming Cape Cod B&B at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 10, 2014

This was our first experience staying at a B&B and we were pleasantly pleased. We stayed in the Wellfleet room and it was simply gorgeous. Huge four post king bed, fireplace, and bath with whirlpool tub. The inn itself was a stunning older home originally constructed by a ship captain. Beautiful wide plank wood floors, tasteful color schemes, and comfortably furnished. The grounds had a lush garden area with patio. The inn is in a great mid-cape location and we were able to cover a lot of ground in a weekend. Our host, Holly, was very gracious and prepared the most wonderful breakfasts! She was so helpful in pointing us in the right direction so we could plan our day exploring. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone looking to stay at a B&B in the Yarmouth area.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Hospitality at Liberty Hill (Yarmouthport, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2014

Our stay exceeded our expectations. It feels like you are staying at a friends place with complimentary wine, fruit, water and even fresh baked chocolate cookies. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


First vidit to Cape Cod. at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The B&B is centrally located on the Cape which was a big plus for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Centrally located B&B with 5-star food at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Blushing Oyster, which is located in historic Yarmouth, off the commercialized path on Old King's Highway. The B&B felt like it was nestled in a quaint small town. Within walking distance were 2-3 great restaurants - we enjoyed being able to walk to dinner after a day of driving/biking around to all cape cod has to offer. We felt the centrally located Blushing Oyster made getting around the cape easy (15 mins to hyannis, 45 min to Provincetown), it is excellent for anyone who wants a diverse excursion! The B&B was surrounded by beautiful gardens with ample parking. Holly, the owner, keeps the B&B spotless. There is a comfy living room and outside patio, offering guests multiple lounge options. Our room was charming, which contained it's own bathroom. Every morning there was a fabulous unique 2 course breakfast awaiting us. Holly is a great cook and loves to create memorable dishes for her guests. She's was a pleasure to chat with. Not sure where to go - ask Holly. Forgot your beach chairs, umbrella or towel - Holly has a closet filled with these extras for guests to borrow - which we gladly took advantage of!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Cape Cod B&B at The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Village Inn for three nights in August. Karen is a wonderful host, and It was a delight to meet her and her family. Karen's hospitality knows no bounds! She chatted with us each morning at breakfast (very delicious), and offered many suggestions (what beach to visit, where to eat and play mini golf, and whale watching out of Barnstable), all of which we took her up on to our great delight. The house has a great New England atmosphere, and our room (with two beds) was very comfortable. Thank you Karen, we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to relax and experience Cape Cod at The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2014

We stayed four days and enjoyed it immensely. The rooms are big and tastefully furnished. The whole house which is about 200 years old has a warm and almost museum-like atmosphere . The owners are extremely friendly and Karen provided us with lots of suggestions on what to do and see. When we came back in the evening she was always interested in what we did and this made us really feel comfortable. Besides, breakfast was really good and you could chose from different options depending on your appetite. All in all, we can really recommend Village Inn if you are looking for a bed and breakfast place where everything is just perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


'Working Vacation' at The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

If you have to work on your 'vacation', you should at least wake up to the smell of bacon and stay with wonderful people! Karen and her family made my week so relaxing — despite my long and late work hours. I felt at home the minute I arrived at their beautiful, impeccably clean Inn. Karen had great suggestions on things to do nearby to make the most of my few hours off, and if you're on the hunt for the best Lobster Roll on the Cape, she'll tell you exactly where to find it... I look forward to staying there again, next time on a 'real' vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Dutch family holiday in Cape Cod at The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Our stay at the Village Inn was a wonderful experience. Karen and her family are very thoughtful and hospitable. Karen's suggestions were very helpful and upon returning from our daily program Karen was always keen to learn about our whereabouts and how her suggestions had worked out. We also had many other interesting conversations, which made us feel really at home. The rooms have an inviting atmosphere. Frans& Anne-Mieke

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Memory at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2014

My wife and I spent our 50th Anniversary weekend at The Blushing Oyster. We cannot say enough about how special it was. Holly is a delight and the place is lovely. Our room was charming and every breakfast was a culinary delight. Holly put so much thought and love into creating wonderful and unusual treats for us to eat. In addition, she was so helpful in suggesting things to do and places for dinner. We really felt like we were visiting an old friend. Thank you Holly for making us feel so welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Great room and location with exceptional hostess! at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

I recommend The Blushing Oyster for those who want to be right on 6A; close to highway 6. The atmosphere is relaxing and the outdoor seating area is a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod Work Trip at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

The home was clean and welcoming, and the rooms were quaint and comfortable. The bathroom in Island Creek is small, which was fine for me, but it could be tight for someone who is taller and/or larger. Holly was wonderful, and even packed me a breakfast one morning I had to leave early. There are also quality restaurants within walking distance. I definitely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay (as usual here) at The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Our stay at the Village Inn Friday August 1, 2014 was delightful. This was our 3rd (or 4th?) stay here over the past few years and as usual our room was comfy, the breakfast delicious and -- most of all -- the pleasant interaction with Karen, her family and the other guests made our one-night stay exceptional. Yarmouthport village is classic old-time Cape Cod, walkable from the Inn and picturesque, and our dinner at the Old Yarmouth Inn just down the street was tasty amid a charming setting. There are a bunch of B&B's in Yarmouthport but for a genuine Cape Cod experience with a perfect host, the Village Inn is the one to book.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Crook Jaw Inn! at Crook Jaw Inn on Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Brian's cozy inn this past week, from July 28th to August 1st. We have stayed at several B&B's in the past and have never been disappointed, but Brian did an outstanding job!! Exceptionally tasty gourmet breakfasts, extremely welcoming and full of information, and a 'oh so comfortable' bed!! I highly recommend the Crook Jaw In, and when we return to Cape Code, this place will be our first choice! France and Kim Foster, Belleville, Ontario, Canada

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2014

Holly is a lovely hostess and her Captain's house is terrific! We had her lower floor suite and our rooms were spacious and spotless and the bed comfy. Both days we had the joy of breakfast on the garden patio and the food Holly prepared and served was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


A great and caring host at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Holly is an excellent host and extremely accommodating. Her breakfasts are great and she is very attentive to any food preferences you may have. The rooms are very comfortable and charming, with the right mix of modern and old-fashioned feel. She knows a lot about the area and was able to make several great suggestions about restaurants or things to do during the day. We were looking to do a cruise for the day and Holly surprised us by making calls for us while we ate to get information as well as putting our names on a list for one, so all we had to do after breakfast was be on our way since she took care of all of the legwork for us. What really stood out for us was how thoughtful and concerned she was. My girlfriend sprained her ankle before our stay and when Holly learned about this, she made sure there was an ice pack in the freezer each night for her to use. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Kept Secret on the Cape at The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

I have been to coming to the Village Inn off and on for most of my 50 years. It has been a family tradition, and it has consistently held the same wonderful charm and hospitality through the years. The staff is warm and welcoming, the food is terrific and very accommodating to my limited palate. The rooms are comfortable, and the house filled with everything you could want from a Cape Cod B 'n B. The Mid-Cape location is perfect for excursions to either Providence or Boston. One of the Cape's best-kept secrets.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We spent the holiday weekend at Blushing Oyster and loved being there. It's cosy, and has a beautiful setup. Holly, our inn keeper was great at making us feel at home. We loved the room we were in, the delicious breakfasts...all in all a great experience. We will definitely be staying there again if we are back in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B Experience at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Stayed here for a week in June 2014. Loved the location for exploring the Cape. For a historic house, everything is fresh and updated. No detail is too small for Holly. The room was perfectly appointed without being fussy. The bed and bathroom have plush linens. The shower was great. Breakfast was amazing. Everything was beautifully seasoned, sauced, garnished, and served.

View more reviews for this inn


The Blushing Oyster at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

A great B&B in the heart of Cape Cod. Very nice innkeeper, individually made breakfast, great rooms. We'll go back!

View more reviews for this inn


quaint b&b on the cape at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on June 09, 2014

small, clean b&b with wonderful owner, Holly. The room we stayed in was facing the main road which was quite loud at times. Hospitality was great, as was the location.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation starts here... at The Kings Inne (Yarmouthport, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 01, 2014

I finally arrived at the King's Inne from the UK, late in the evening, tired and slightly spacey but was greeted with such warmth that I instantly relaxed and went into holiday mode on the spot. My room in this beautiful period B&B was huge, incredibly comfortable, spotlessly clean and had everything you could need, including very reliable and free wifi. I came down the next morning to the most incredible and delicious breakfast (catering for my pescetarian diet with ease) and this daily provision pretty much set me up for the entire day, food-wise. The innkeepers Carina and Paul were friendly, incredibly conscientious hosts and really understood the individual needs of every guest. The location of the inn on the Old King's Highway (route 6A) was perfect for touring this area of the Cape, and there were some great walks and running routes straight out of the door - I had seen both osprey and deer within five minutes - not to mention some excellent restaurants and the wonderfully eccentric Edward Gorey Museum all within walking distance. Carina and Paul have an encyclopaedic knowledge of 'what, when and when' in relation to the Cape and are happy to share information, give out brochures, maps etc. I very much look forward to staying here again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this inn! at The Colonial House Inn (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2013

This was our second time staying with "Mac" and we LOVED it both times. The staff makes you feel like family! Sonny, our waiter, was fabulous, and the food is wonderful (We recommend the London broil), You are treated so happily to any request by anyone. Only negative we didn't have more time for a longer stay. Thank You for great memories, hope to be back soon. Tim & Alice

View more reviews for this inn


Warm welcome and forever friends at Liberty Hill (Yarmouthport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2013

First let me start with the best part of this place...the innkeepers. John and Kris are two of the greatest people I met on my trip through New England this November. My mother and I were greated by John and showed around only after being offered one of Kris' cookies! Yummo! Our room, Cranberry, was perfect. Perfectly arranged, clean, decorated...just perfect. The living room of this house is beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was out of this world and the advice was spot on for tours, dinner and exploring. Thank you John and Kris for an amazing stop in Yarmouth. My mother and I had a wonderful time and we look forward to visiting again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing time of relaxation at The Kings Inne (Yarmouthport, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2013

We had an amazing time at The King's Inne. We stayed in the Balmoral suite and it was more than enough room, and the king bed was very nice. Paul and Carina were fantastic hosts, and the breakfasts were easily the best I've had at any B&B. The location can't be beat as it's centrally located on the Cape. We are looking forward to when we can return! S. Coates

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}