Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts

Dutch family holiday in Cape Cod at The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Our stay at the Village Inn was a wonderful experience. Karen and her family are very thoughtful and hospitable. Karen's suggestions were very helpful and upon returning from our daily program Karen was always keen to learn about our whereabouts and how her suggestions had worked out. We also had many other interesting conversations, which made us feel really at home. The rooms have an inviting atmosphere. Frans& Anne-Mieke

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Memory at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2014

My wife and I spent our 50th Anniversary weekend at The Blushing Oyster. We cannot say enough about how special it was. Holly is a delight and the place is lovely. Our room was charming and every breakfast was a culinary delight. Holly put so much thought and love into creating wonderful and unusual treats for us to eat. In addition, she was so helpful in suggesting things to do and places for dinner. We really felt like we were visiting an old friend. Thank you Holly for making us feel so welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Great room and location with exceptional hostess! at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

I recommend The Blushing Oyster for those who want to be right on 6A; close to highway 6. The atmosphere is relaxing and the outdoor seating area is a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod Work Trip at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

The home was clean and welcoming, and the rooms were quaint and comfortable. The bathroom in Island Creek is small, which was fine for me, but it could be tight for someone who is taller and/or larger. Holly was wonderful, and even packed me a breakfast one morning I had to leave early. There are also quality restaurants within walking distance. I definitely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay (as usual here) at The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Our stay at the Village Inn Friday August 1, 2014 was delightful. This was our 3rd (or 4th?) stay here over the past few years and as usual our room was comfy, the breakfast delicious and -- most of all -- the pleasant interaction with Karen, her family and the other guests made our one-night stay exceptional. Yarmouthport village is classic old-time Cape Cod, walkable from the Inn and picturesque, and our dinner at the Old Yarmouth Inn just down the street was tasty amid a charming setting. There are a bunch of B&B's in Yarmouthport but for a genuine Cape Cod experience with a perfect host, the Village Inn is the one to book.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Crook Jaw Inn! at Crook Jaw Inn on Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Brian's cozy inn this past week, from July 28th to August 1st. We have stayed at several B&B's in the past and have never been disappointed, but Brian did an outstanding job!! Exceptionally tasty gourmet breakfasts, extremely welcoming and full of information, and a 'oh so comfortable' bed!! I highly recommend the Crook Jaw In, and when we return to Cape Code, this place will be our first choice! France and Kim Foster, Belleville, Ontario, Canada

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2014

Holly is a lovely hostess and her Captain's house is terrific! We had her lower floor suite and our rooms were spacious and spotless and the bed comfy. Both days we had the joy of breakfast on the garden patio and the food Holly prepared and served was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


A great and caring host at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Holly is an excellent host and extremely accommodating. Her breakfasts are great and she is very attentive to any food preferences you may have. The rooms are very comfortable and charming, with the right mix of modern and old-fashioned feel. She knows a lot about the area and was able to make several great suggestions about restaurants or things to do during the day. We were looking to do a cruise for the day and Holly surprised us by making calls for us while we ate to get information as well as putting our names on a list for one, so all we had to do after breakfast was be on our way since she took care of all of the legwork for us. What really stood out for us was how thoughtful and concerned she was. My girlfriend sprained her ankle before our stay and when Holly learned about this, she made sure there was an ice pack in the freezer each night for her to use. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Kept Secret on the Cape at The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

I have been to coming to the Village Inn off and on for most of my 50 years. It has been a family tradition, and it has consistently held the same wonderful charm and hospitality through the years. The staff is warm and welcoming, the food is terrific and very accommodating to my limited palate. The rooms are comfortable, and the house filled with everything you could want from a Cape Cod B 'n B. The Mid-Cape location is perfect for excursions to either Providence or Boston. One of the Cape's best-kept secrets.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We spent the holiday weekend at Blushing Oyster and loved being there. It's cosy, and has a beautiful setup. Holly, our inn keeper was great at making us feel at home. We loved the room we were in, the delicious breakfasts...all in all a great experience. We will definitely be staying there again if we are back in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B Experience at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Stayed here for a week in June 2014. Loved the location for exploring the Cape. For a historic house, everything is fresh and updated. No detail is too small for Holly. The room was perfectly appointed without being fussy. The bed and bathroom have plush linens. The shower was great. Breakfast was amazing. Everything was beautifully seasoned, sauced, garnished, and served.

View more reviews for this inn


The Blushing Oyster at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

A great B&B in the heart of Cape Cod. Very nice innkeeper, individually made breakfast, great rooms. We'll go back!

View more reviews for this inn


quaint b&b on the cape at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on June 09, 2014

small, clean b&b with wonderful owner, Holly. The room we stayed in was facing the main road which was quite loud at times. Hospitality was great, as was the location.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation starts here... at The Kings Inne (Yarmouthport, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 01, 2014

I finally arrived at the King's Inne from the UK, late in the evening, tired and slightly spacey but was greeted with such warmth that I instantly relaxed and went into holiday mode on the spot. My room in this beautiful period B&B was huge, incredibly comfortable, spotlessly clean and had everything you could need, including very reliable and free wifi. I came down the next morning to the most incredible and delicious breakfast (catering for my pescetarian diet with ease) and this daily provision pretty much set me up for the entire day, food-wise. The innkeepers Carina and Paul were friendly, incredibly conscientious hosts and really understood the individual needs of every guest. The location of the inn on the Old King's Highway (route 6A) was perfect for touring this area of the Cape, and there were some great walks and running routes straight out of the door - I had seen both osprey and deer within five minutes - not to mention some excellent restaurants and the wonderfully eccentric Edward Gorey Museum all within walking distance. Carina and Paul have an encyclopaedic knowledge of 'what, when and when' in relation to the Cape and are happy to share information, give out brochures, maps etc. I very much look forward to staying here again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this inn! at The Colonial House Inn (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2013

This was our second time staying with "Mac" and we LOVED it both times. The staff makes you feel like family! Sonny, our waiter, was fabulous, and the food is wonderful (We recommend the London broil), You are treated so happily to any request by anyone. Only negative we didn't have more time for a longer stay. Thank You for great memories, hope to be back soon. Tim & Alice

View more reviews for this inn


Warm welcome and forever friends at Liberty Hill (Yarmouthport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2013

First let me start with the best part of this place...the innkeepers. John and Kris are two of the greatest people I met on my trip through New England this November. My mother and I were greated by John and showed around only after being offered one of Kris' cookies! Yummo! Our room, Cranberry, was perfect. Perfectly arranged, clean, decorated...just perfect. The living room of this house is beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was out of this world and the advice was spot on for tours, dinner and exploring. Thank you John and Kris for an amazing stop in Yarmouth. My mother and I had a wonderful time and we look forward to visiting again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing time of relaxation at The Kings Inne (Yarmouthport, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2013

We had an amazing time at The King's Inne. We stayed in the Balmoral suite and it was more than enough room, and the king bed was very nice. Paul and Carina were fantastic hosts, and the breakfasts were easily the best I've had at any B&B. The location can't be beat as it's centrally located on the Cape. We are looking forward to when we can return! S. Coates

View more reviews for this inn


Trip to New England at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2013

This rounded off our trip to New England, prior to going back to our son in NJ and then back to England. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. Holly was a very good innkeeper and full of ideas were we could go around the area, and also to eat in the evenings. On the only full day we went for a walk suggested by Holly and then returned to relax in the garden amongst the flowers. Breakfast was delicious and was a surprise each morning. We had breakfast on the patio each morning as the weather was warm. It was a shame that my wife and I only had two nights here. No problem with the road outside. But is we return to Cape Cod would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very confortable stay at The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2013

Lovely stay! Very confortable rooms. Great breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


At Last! at The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2013

After over 20 years of visiting the Cape on a budget, my husband and I have stayed at a variety of B and B's and motels from Sandwich to Dennis. For some reason, we overlooked this lovely old home, but this year, we found it! After experiencing the friendliness and hospitality of the owners, along with the charm of the accommodations, and the wonderful breakfasts, we will no longer need to look! Thank you, Karen and Mac, for a delightful stay, and we hope to be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay at the Village Inn at The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2013

We highly recommend The Village Inn Cape Cod. This is a wonderful, historic home. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a/c- which we are eternally grateful for having visited during a particularly muggy July weekend. Karen, Mac and their staff are super nice and helpful with wayward powercords! It was so nice to chat with Karen and Mac about the property's history and Cape Cod. All around a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Crook Jaw Inn on Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2013

Great spot to stay! Breakfast was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


The Village Inn Cape Cod rocks! at The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Great location, great value, and very friendly service! Karen and Mac do a wonderful job with their traditional inn that has been in their family for many years. Perfect place for an affordable stay in a glorious part of the Cape!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2013

My wife and I loved this place. It is in a great position for exploring Cape Cod. Our room was beautifully furnished and even had fresh flowers. The garden was a lovely place to sit out and relax when we didn’t feel like exploring. Breakfasts were amazing with a real variety of foods. Thanks Holly for making us feel so welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Canadian Visit at The Colonial House Inn (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2013

We stayed in this delightful inn for three midweek nights. Our room with a queen bed was cozy,clean and reminded us of ''grandma's place''. We enjoyed the meals and the wine was not overpriced as can happen. Mac and company were very polite, interesting to talk with and informative regarding sights in Cape Cod. Some people may not appreciate the homelike environment- they should stay at a Best Western...

View more reviews for this inn


Inexpensive B & B at The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

Searched through many B&B’s on the Cape for a one-night stay and found the Village Inn on this site. It was by far the most reasonable and did not require a 2-night stay, as so many on the Cape do this time of year. . Karen answered my e-mails promptly. I was impressed with the cleanliness and our room was spotless. Had a window AC and TV. The king-size bed was comfortable and we opted for a private bath which had a good size shower considering the size of the room. The breakfast is made to order by Karen and served from 8:30 to 9:30 in a lovely dining room with separate tables. Varied selection and something for everyone. Easy walk to the bay and fantastic views. Right off Route 6, very quick on and off the highway. We had a front room and were concerned about traffic noise, but overnight there is no traffic so it was not an issue. Karen and Mac are the perfect hosts and should we be in the area again we’ll return here. I would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent service at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2013

The room we stayed in at The Blushing Oyster was absolutely lovely. Holly, the innkeeper, went above and beyond in making sure we had a comfortable stay. The breakfasts were exceptional. My only regret was that I could not stay longer. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast for any traveler.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly welcoming B&B at The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2013

Lovely comfortable relaxed house full of character. We were made to feel very welcome by the family and Karen gave us some great advice that ensured we were able to make the most of time on The Cape and recommended fabulous restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here! at The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Karen Hickey and her bed and breakfast. The house and grounds are beautiful, the rooms neat and clean, the breakfast fresh, hot and made to order. The hosts are exceptionally accommodating, allowing us to borrow beach equipment and to chill wine in their fridge. The location is great for those looking for a quaint Cape Cod town: Yarmouth has antique and book shops, good dining and beautiful beaches all within a 5 mile radius. Plus, Hyannis is only 4 miles away if you want to do the touristy or night life thing. We will be staying here every time we visit the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}