Lytle Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5.0
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
21 Reviews

Write A Review

"Comfortable B&B"

4.6 on May 07, 2014

I stayed at Lytle Creek Inn B & B for my mother-in law's 70th birthday celebration along with 6 other family members for one night stay. Outside scenery was beautiful and the Inn was absolutely clean and comfortable! Kitchen use was easily accessible. Breakfast was home-made by the owner and delicious! It was unforgettable stay at Lytle Creek Inn! I highly recommend it! You will love your stay there.


Warm and Welcoming Retreat

4.8 on October 18, 2013

Warm and welcoming is what you will get at this bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Aspen room in late September 2013 and the room was roomy and clean. Our host Dee welcomed us into her home with open arms. The breakfasts were delicious and filling with great conversations. The scenery was beautiful and the wildlife was plentiful and entertaining. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay while visiting Devils Tower this is it. Jane


Clean, quiet, very close to Devils Tower

4.4 on August 08, 2012

Very clean spacious room. Wooded area a couple miles from the Devils Tower entrance. Helpful host.


Wonderful get away

5 on August 06, 2011

This was one stop in a 3500 mile trip, and rating high in my book. Dee was a great host, with a nice gift for our anniversary. Clean spacious room. Excellent, generous breakfast, even fixing different style eggs for my husband.Wonderful deck space to watch over the creek and wildlife. I hope to return to stay longer next time.


A night in the ranch

5 on August 04, 2011

We loved our cabin and true western hospitality! Our cabin had everything you could ask for!


Beautiful Accommodations & Relaxing Setting

4.6 on August 03, 2011

We had a beautiful room in a peaceful and relaxing setting away from the hustle of the main road. Our hosts were very genuine and kind. We look forward to returning and enjoying the peace and quiet.


Excellent location for Devils Tower

4.8 on June 12, 2011

We stayed here to relax and climb at the tower. Perfect location with very clean quiet accommodations. Had a great time and would highly recommend!


Restful and relaxing.

5 on January 30, 2011

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The full size kitchen in the Loft Suite is really nice if you want to prepare snacks. The hosts are very accommodating and friendly. The scenery is absolutely gorgeous and it is very quiet and peaceful. There was no TV which was OK because it would have just been a distraction from the beautiful surroundings. We stayed in January and it was a winter wonderland. I can only imagine how wonderful it would be to sit out on the deck and enjoy a warm summer evening! Highly recommend this establishment.


July Road trip

5 on August 21, 2010

My husband and I were on a road trip to Idaho, Wyoming and Montana. We wanted to go look at at the Devils Tower along the way and found this place on lline. We were not dissappointed, Kim and Dee were so friendly and treated us like family. We loved their place and was so at home there. She cooked very good breakfasts and just made us feel at home. We enjoyed getting to know them and they were always helpful. We wished we would have been able to stay there longer and would definitely stay there again and recommend them to our friends and family. Thanks again. Dion and Trudi Morehouse


Amazing Hosts in a beautiful setting

5 on June 11, 2010

So I just completed a 10 day, 5400 mile trip from new hampshire all through the country ending in California, and this was the best place I stayed by far. Not only was it among the cheapest, but the hosts were very accommodating, even went as far as to drive me around the area to see the beautiful scenery. I was given a delicious breakfast and a bag of cookies before leaving as well. You will not be disappointed by choosing this quaint, quiet B&B.


What a way to relax!!

4.8 on June 09, 2010

Thank you Dee and Kim for your hospitality. We really enjoyed the beautiful view from your deck. Wish we could have stayed longer. It was a wonderful way to relax right before a long drive back home. Chris and Dan


Hospitality at its Finest

5 on March 23, 2010

You feel like family, not company. Beautiful setting, beautiful hosts.


Beautiful spot - serene

4.4 on June 25, 2009

Great stay at the Lytle Creek Bed and Breakfast. Full country breakfast, serene spot, very hospitable hostess.


What a great little gem you have!

5 on June 13, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Lytle Creek! We felt like we were visiting friends and couldn't have asked for more.


WOW!! Quite Memorable...

5 on December 29, 2008

My daughter and I stayed at Lytle Creek Inn and fell in love with Wyoming!! The pace was quite different from our NYC daily life but Dee helped us fall right into place. Panoramic view was magnificent as well as the daily viewing of the deer, rabbits and cows. Can't say enough about the made to order breakfast as well...not to mention the homemade chocolate chip cookies. We highly recommend a stay at Lytle Creek Inn while in the area. Oh- we stayed an extra night too- just couldn't get enough.


Awesome!!!

5 on November 19, 2008

The Lytle Creek Inn was a dream come true for my wife and I. What a wonderful place to just sit back and relax. We enjoyed talking to the innkeepers over a delicious breakfast that they served us. The Lyle Creek Inn is worth coming back to.


home away from home

5 on September 10, 2008

Get ready to be pampered and taken care of. Dee will greet you with a warm welcome and introduce you to Maggie the resident dog. She will share with you her beautiful mountain setting and then leave you to settle into a great peaceful, serene place. After a wonderful night's sleep she serves a great full breakfast. Her warm personality makes you feel as though you have always known her. You will have made a new friend. My stay was short but will return when I can stay longer. I have owned a bed and breakfast for 15 years and hope that people feel as welcomed at my place as I did at Lytle Creek.


Great Stay

5 on August 12, 2008

The B&B was great, clean room, very quiet, the Breakfast was simply great made to order.


Fabulous Fourth

5 on July 19, 2008

We were delighted to find our last minute booking of this bed and breakfast to be so spacious, welcoming, and private. Dee responded very promptly to our internet inquiry, and was easy to work with all around. The view was stellar. The food was plentiful and delicious. The loft unit is finished in hand crafted wood work and carvings that don't begin to show in the photos. The local Fourth of July show was pleasant and homey. We couldn't have picked a nicer way to start our cross country trek. We wished we were staying longer. Thank you for your hospitality Dee.


Gorgeous country setting, great food!

5 on July 14, 2008

We stayed at Lytle Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast while we visited the Black Hills and enjoyed our stay tremendously! Not only was the atmosphere cozy, the accomodations clean and the breakfast great, but we really felt welcomed by the Innkeeper. We highly recommend!


Beautiful view!

5 on July 13, 2008

My family and I stayed in the Loft suite for only one night while moving across the country. The suite was very clean with tons of character. Our favorite part was the large deck overlooking the beautiful hills of Wyoming. The innkeeper was kind and generous, sending us off with a hug and a bag of homemade cookies. The kids begged to stay an extra night!!


Lytle Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $145
  • Reviews (21) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3074675599
  • Fax 1-3074675542
  • Mobile 1-3072901051
  • Toll free 1-8663113540

Visit Website »

View details

Top