K3 Guest Ranch Bed Breakfast LLC Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
72 Reviews

Write A Review

Excellent place to hang your hat!

5 on August 29, 2014

We only stayed one night in the Sheepherder's Wagon, but i wish we could have stayed longer. The Sheepherder's Wagon was so incredibly cozy! It was the best night's sleep we've had in a long time! Jerre was very accommodating and as was the rest of the staff. It was kind of like your family away from home. The outside breakfast in the morning was so welcoming and fresh! We would definitely recommend the K3 Bed and Breakfast to anyone!


We loved this place -- Great alternative to hotels

5 on October 13, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the K3 B & B. We had such a wonderful time and my kids (boys 9 & 14) still talk about it being the coolest place they have ever stayed. We travel a lot and have experience with all inclusive resorts and other B&Bs. This still tops the list. Since we live Maryland now (but my husband and I are originally from ND), we wanted our kids to have a nice traditional Wyoming experience as we traveled across the state, and this overnight stay fit in perfectly with our "adventure". From the decor throughout the house and property, to the food, and the isolated peaceful location--it was all the perfect package for us. I would highly recommend this place and stay here again.


The BEST place to stay in Cody Hands Down!

5 on October 02, 2012

The most genuine people you'll ever meet! We stayed in the Glamorous Hideout Tent... see pics attached... It was wonderful! It included a bottle of wine and some snacks for those late night cravings... Jerry, his wife and crew were very welcoming and the breakfasts were filling and delicious! When we arrived we had just driven over 1500 miles... we were tired to say the least... the town of Cody was just down the street (maybe a 5 to 7 minute drive) which was perfect and Jerry recommended a GREAT Italian restaurant where the food was tasty and filling had wonderful atmosphere and also was affordable... we liked it sooo much we ate there for the 2 nights we were in town... the town is far enough away so that at night you can see the stars like never before but close enough you don't mind the scenic drive... The rooms were clean and very well kept... the bathroom was spacious... the bed SUPER comfy... it was like a little oasis off the beaten path... seriously... if you are planning on seeing Yellowstone or visit Cody... this is the place to be HANDS DOWN!


A wonderful Cody Wyoming Bed & Breakfast the K3 Ranch

5 on September 02, 2012

Dan & I stayed 4 nights at K3 and wished we would of stayed longer.The ranch is beautiful,the rooms are outstanding & the Western Decor was fantastic. We had the best Western breakfast by Bud & the crew every morning.The Chuckwagon room was great and so was the Teton room.Beautiful scenery.Jerry & Bette are great host & hostess.Felt like home.Jerry's fun personality & humor and can't forget his jokes!!Divit(the dog)would greet us every morning with his ball hoping we would play.At Jerry & Bette's K3 ranch you will find two wonderful friendly people that make you feel right at home.Thanks for everything Jerry & Bette. From your Wisconsin Friends, Dan & Heidi Sobotta


Did not want to leave!!!

4.8 on August 31, 2012

K3 Ranch is amazing! The hosts, the atmosphere, the food, the scenery...I could go on and on. My sister and I stayed for one night on our cross-country road trip and had the time of our lives. The staff is very welcoming and treated us as family. The food was cooked outside on the open grill and was delicious! I have no complaints and would come back in a heartbeat.


Everything in a B&B & More!!!

5 on August 24, 2012

We had a great time staying here and it was everything posted on the website and more. The food was fantastic, company extra fun and the laughter was endless - we would stay there again.


UNEXPECTED DELIGHT

5 on August 13, 2012

Arrived at a motel in-town with the wrong reservation date. Propriator called the K-3 Ranch and Jerry came to pick us up (they had an available room).We followed Jerry to his and Bette's ranch. We were not sure what to expect or where the heck we were going, but to our delight, it was the most enjoyable night we spent on our 7 night venture through Wyoming. Thank You Jerry and Betrte. Phil and Evelyn 7/24/12


Charming B&B!

5 on June 19, 2012

We received great hospitality from the owner, his wife, & staff! This B&B is full of style and personality with all the attention to detail and decorations! Awesome family style breakfast every morning and beautiful scenery! If you want rest or entertainment...they have it all! We had a great 2 nights stay and would definitely come back again!


Loved it!

5 on December 20, 2011

We felt as if we were staying with our favorite aunt and uncle. The staff at K3 was very welcoming, and Jerry kept us entertained. He also proved to be very helpful offering many things to do in the area. We loved our trip and hope to return to the K3 soon.


Don't Miss Staying Here !

5 on August 18, 2011

This was truly a fantastic experience. Jerry and Bette are wonderful hosts. If we get back to Cody, this is the first place we'll call.


Staying at K3 ranch was the best plan this summer!

5 on August 18, 2011

Jerry and Bette were wonderful hosts, very entertaining and we liked the breakfast at 8.00 AM with all the guests together very much. The ranch is beautiful and it is located no too far from Cody.


Not your everyday B&B - so much more!!

4.4 on August 15, 2011

Our trip to Cody, WY was made more special by staying at the K3 Guest Ranch. Bud (the cook) and Jerry & Bette we wonderful hosts. They invited you to treat the B&B like home and they treated you like family. This is a great place to base out of for Cody & Yellowstone. Lots of activities in the area and as great place to come back to relax and rest. If you don't like stuffy, New England style B&B's, this is the place for you. Not a bit of stuffy on the property.


August 2011

5 on August 13, 2011

Enjoyed our stay. The entire property was clean and our room was attended to every morning. The entire guest ranch (house) is welcoming and decorated in the Old West theme. Location is only 10 minutes from Cody so you can easily enjoy the town and then go back to the ranch to relax. Breakfast is served outdoors and there is plenty of it. Jerry & Bette make you feel right at home.


Best Ever!!!

5 on August 05, 2011

Without a doubt this was the best experience at a B&B I've ever had. Rather than drone on about the exquisite details let me just tell you about the finale'. After breakfast the entire group of guests (all strangers to each other) had the staff assemble for a group pose for pictures to remember them by. It was like the paparazzi surrounding a group of rock stars. Pure Happiness! You have to experience this place to believe it.


Guest for one night and breakfast

4.2 on July 23, 2011

Very welcome, and enjoy Jerry jokes. Also, it was so kind to send me my phone. I realy apreciated this gusture.


Rode trip to Cody from Riverton

4.0 on April 17, 2011

My daughter and her boy friend joined me for a brief but wonderful trip to Codey and the K3 Guest Ranch. Just a few short miless outside of town and we felt like we had the world to ourselves.Western hospitality served up from the phone call to the last goodbys. The western themed music piped in as the wake up call was a neat touch. The view out our bedroom or the mountains was terrific. We had a fun time at Cassie's for live music and a dance floor. The Wild BIll Coty Museum was first rate, esp. the Plains Indian Exhibit. Shopping at The Good Food store and Thistles was a treat. Jerry and Bette were a hopeful reminder that being married is a wonder-full way to live life.


Most Unique Place I Have Ever Stayed!

4.2 on December 08, 2010

We were only able to stay one night, but wished we could have stayed more. Each room is decorated with many western themed items that we just walked around and admired them. Jerry and Bette were wonderful hosts, and made us feel welcome. The house is barely out of Cody, but the ride out there and the view from the house is beautiful.We enjoyed watching the antelope and deer feed in the front lawn during the evening and the morning.


Excellent B&B Stay in the Old West

5 on November 19, 2010

Absolutely gorgeous ranch near Yellowstone offers beautiful views of the Wyoming mountains. The owner, Jerry Kinkade, is a delight and will ensure that everything at the ranch is perfect. The rooms are spectacular and make you feel as if you're in the Old West, only with all the comforts of home. I can't recommend this place enough!


Our Third Visit to K3!!

5 on November 08, 2010

We just love it at K3! Can't say enough about how awesome the ranch is decorated, primarily hand crafted by Jerry Kinkade himself. The hearty breakfasts and tall tales have us ready for a day at Yellowstone, Chief Joseph highway, Wild Mustangs, museum, or wandering through the town. We can't wait for our next trip!!


best darn B&B in the West!

5 on September 05, 2010

What a delight to have stayed at the K3 Guest Ranch. We didn't feel like guests, we felt like welcomed family! Jerry and Bette were excellent hosts.. the decor gave an authentic feel of western living ( not everyday one gets to sleep in a covered wagon) the morning cookout was superb, not only was breakfast filling and tasty but done in excellent taste with a a real western style flair, outside dining around the grill, good coffee and good company .. Jerry you really out did yourself! The setting was absolutely beautiful, with interesting artifacts in and around the ranch and yet a serenity that one wishes they never had to leave... a bit of paradise reminiscent of days gone by in the Old West.. Truly our stay was the highlight of our western vacation! We will be back Jerry...and thank YOU for making our stay such a joy..


Loved K3 Guest Ranch!!

4.8 on August 30, 2010

We traveled for two weeks in South Dakota, Wyoming, and Montana and our stay at the K3 was the best by far! If we are ever fortunate enough to be back in the area, I plan to stay for at least three nights. There is so much to see and do in the area and the K3 is the perfect base camp. The house is beautiful and feels like home ....... Jerry is the perfect host and is always willing to share his knowledge with his guests. The attention to detail goes from the towels in the bathroom to the many western artifacts throughout the house. And the breakfast cooked on the outdoor grill was wonderful!


Two guests from italy

4.2 on August 30, 2010

We enjoyed almost everything. Great room with Gran Teton on the wall. Quite area, nice breakfast. Don't trust who says is not easy to get here....use the map and you ll get it in five minute, forget gps. We only stayed one night and it wasn't enough. ps: go to Rodeo !


Great place to stay and experience the beauty of Cody

4.6 on August 26, 2010

We stayed here after a full day our touring Yellowstone National Park. Jerry was great to work with. We got a personal escort out to the ranch. He was very friendly and made you feel right at home. The view form any room is excellent and the furnishings were great as well. Our kids loved the wagon bed! We also participated in the day ranch. It was nice to see the wild mustangs and the food was wonderful. We will definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to our friends and family.


Belle expérience dans l'Ouest Americain

5 on August 24, 2010

Nous avons séjourné 2 nuits en Aout au K3 Ranch? Le ranch est situé dans un cadre idyllique avec des collines à perte de vue. L'accueil de Jerry, veritable cowboy, est unique et son humour est communicatif. Notre chambre était très spacieuse et confortable. Le petit déjeuner est cuisiné au barbecue et est servi en plein air. Un des meilleurs moment de notre séjour dans le Wyoming et l'Ouest Américain. Totalement dépaysant. La proximité de Yellowstone National Park est un plus!! Nous y retournerons dès que possible.


Engaging, friendly and very clean ranch

4.8 on August 20, 2010

My family and I (husband and two children, 11 and 13) had a great stay at the K3 Ranch. The whole place was exceptionally clean and the host - Jerry - was extremely welcoming and friendly with a seemingly endless supply of jokes to keep everyone entertained. The children are still quoting him! Breakfast is served freshly cooked on an open fire and is hosted by Jerry and his wife. Loads to eat (pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit etc), extremely tasty and a great time to talk to the hosts and other guests. We stayed in the chuck wagon and house tent, which are by the main building and we used the shared outside teepee area and indoor living space. The chuck wagon was cosy and warm and the kids really loved the novelty of sleeping in it. The tent is much more open to the elements, but there's plenty of bedding to keep you warm and the children enjoyed the 'cowboy' experience of being in a tent. Much more fun than a hotel room .... but with the benefit of our own, private toilet and shower block. As a family, we appreciated the use of the shared space inside and outside throughout the day and evening, which are full of western memorabilia, including a huge native american headdress. Although we didn't stay in them, the themed rooms in the main house all looked great, with a high attention to detail and very high standards of cleanliness throughout. The location was a good compromise. It's a little way out of Cody, so you feel you are out of the town, but close enough to make the most of the restaurants and entertainment there, including the nightly rodeo, old western style town etc. Excellent place to stop on the way to Yellowstone National Park.


Jerry's stories!

5 on August 11, 2010

We so enjoyed our visit to K3 Guest Ranch. Our host Jerry was a delight with his stories. We never knew which one to believe. The ranch is just the prettiest location, so quiet to look over the fields and relax. The outdoor breakfast with Bette & Jerry is such a treat and the best way to enjoy the morning, along with buddy the dog. The rooms are a labor of love from Jerry. He has put his soul into each guest room....right down to the last detail.......it so added to our special time in Cody.


A real western get-away.

4.6 on August 08, 2010

We stayed 3 nights. Jerry and Bette provide a very comfortable and unique bed and breakfast experience. The K3 Bed and Breakfast features many unique western touches. The "old west" breakfast is a real treat. If you like an old west atmosphere and genuinely nice people, travel to Cody and stay with Jerry and Bette.


Great place to stay in Cody, gateway to Yellowstone

3.6 on July 24, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the K3 Guest Ranch. Grandma, Grandpa, and our grandson, eleven-year old Carter. Our intent is to take each of our grandchildren on his/her own trip upon reaching eleven or twelve, and Carter is the first. He chose a trip to the Old West, and what better place to start but Cody! Besides being the eastern gateway to Yellowstone National Park, summertime Cody offers a nightly rodeo, cowboy dinners and shows, a staged gunfight and haunted rooms at the old Irma Hotel, whitewater rafting on the Shoshone, guided trail rides, and several notable museums including the Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We chose K3 as our base for the first three nights, because of its themed sleeping quarters (haywagons, sheep herder’s wagons, bunkbeds, to name just a few) and the promise of cowboy-style breakfasts prepared outside on an open grill. Host and owner Jerry was very accommodating, while various visiting members of his family kept circulating in and out over our three day stay and did much to keep us feeling welcome. We were a little disappointed because of our three breakfasts, only one was actually cooked outside. All three mornings the served food was tasty, but second helpings were only sparsely available. The rooms were very large yet cozy, and the numerous common rooms were comfortable, well furnished, and gave a real feeling of the Old West.


Best Vacation Ever!!

5 on July 16, 2010

Ate a great breakfast at 8 a.m. every morning prepared outside on the BBQ. Viewed the Teton Mountains from room and common areas and toured the scenice highway (beautiful scenery). Watched the deer grazing in the field at front of ranch every day. Went to the Extreme Bullriding, Yellowstone Park, and the Canyon. Saw a moose and many bison. Walked down to feed the horses on the ranch in the evening.


"Home Home on the Range"

5 on July 12, 2010

July 6, 2010 Whoever thought we would be sleeping in a sleep wagon as senior citizens! It was an artistic craftsman's showcase! Peaceful, quiet, scenic, starry, rustic, modern--beautiful place. Not only did we have a good breakfast, but we enjoyed Jim & Jeanne Martin sing, a little Cowboy poetry by your first guest Pat, your jokes, watching your dog do tricks, and meeting your family. Thank you all for your wonderful Wyoming hospitality Jay & Helen


A fun, beautiful and relaxing place to stay!

4.4 on July 11, 2010

We had a great stay at K3. We got to stay in the Rocky Mt Suite....which was so unique and very comfortable. Best sleep in the wagon! The mountains were beautiful and looking at the stars at night from the balcony was amazing! Jerry and his family were so nice and welcoming, we had a great time!


A Hideaway gem in Cody Wyoming

4.0 on July 06, 2010

A Quirky b and b hidden away in a beautiful location with a host surpassing all expectations. A must for the traveller wanting to find an alternative to the norm :)


Great 70th birthday gift for mom.

5 on July 03, 2010

We had a great time. Breakfasts were very good, thanks for the hospitality and the jokes. Felt just like home. Thanks for the good time from the Minnesota LADIES.


Wish we could've stayed longer!

4.4 on July 01, 2010

Stayed a couple of nights at the K3 after spending a few days in the Tetons and Yellowstone. We stayed in the Rocky Mountain Suite. In addition to the "wagon" bed (which was very comfy) there are two twin beds and a futon. The western furnishings throughout the entire house have been very well thought out....right down to the bathrooms! The views from the rooms, as well as out the huge picture window in the greatroom are second to none! The greatroom is equipped with just about anything you may need to enjoy a relaxing evening....lots of reading material, mircowave, wet bar...and the list goes on. Now for the owners, Jerry and Bette....they will make you feel right at home the minute you step into their wonderful property. Everything you have read about Jerry in other reviews is all true. He is definitely a good old "cowboy" with stories that will keep you smiling.......and a very quick sense of humor..watch out for him! :-) Bette was there every morning greeting her guests and helping with breakfast. Breakfast is at 8:00 every morning. Both mornings we were there, it was very good....especially Jerry's french toast! Because it was quite chilly and damp while we were there, we ate inside. I will admit, while we were driving down a dirt road to get to the property, I was wondering what we were getting ourselves into.......but it turns out this location could not have been better if you like being out in the country away from the crowds. Being from a big city, that was one of the best things I liked about the ranch. Having said that, it is only 10 minutes into Cody where you can find lots of good restaurants, etc. If you are in Cody, this is the place to stay. You get so much more than you would get from a hotel. Another perk is getting to know the other guests staying at the K3. Even though the weather did not cooperate the entire time we were there, it was still fun and I would definitely stay there again and hope to in the future.


Fun, Family Experience

4.4 on June 25, 2010

Jerry and Bette were wonderful hosts for our stay. Our entire family will have this memory forever. Eating breakfast with the cowboy hats on was fun. Our room was adorable and slept all six of us comfortably. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer!


Great fun

5 on October 28, 2009

Jerry was extremely helpful from planning the trip to getting where we wanted to go on a daily basis. The breakfasts were wonderful. The rooms had plenty of space for our family and sleeping in a wagon was a special treat. Beautiful deer were plentiful and the kids loved to ride with Jerry.


Wonderful retreat!

4.0 on October 03, 2009

K3 was the perfect get-away B&B! It is located just outside of Cody -- a close, but completely quiet and serene hideaway! Excellent personal service from hosts Jerry & Bette. Wonderful breakfast too!


A beautiful fall weekend...

4.4 on September 23, 2009

It was a perfect place for the Ashley cousins from three states to meet, chat in the tepee, and spend a beautiful fall day together. Thanks for the hospitality and good cheer, Jerry, Bette, and all. Good location, comfortable arrangements. M.


Wondeful B&B and Great Town

4.6 on September 22, 2009

After a 3 day visit to Yellowstone and Grand Teton parks, the K3 was a wonderful place to relax before heading back to Arizona. Jerry and Bette are gracious hosts and the K3 is beautiful. We really enjoyed siting under the teepee and soaking up the view while watching the deer come into the pasture. Jerry is a real hoot and a fountain of knowledge about the area. Thank you Jerry and Bette for a wonderful time and making us feel right at home. Cody is a fun, lively small city where they don't roll up the sidewalks at 6 o'clock. The Buffalo Bill Historical Center is a must see. There are 5 museums. Allow 2 days for the center and Trail Town.


Teton room

4.8 on September 09, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at K3 guest Ranch bed and breakfast with his mother, father, aunt and grandmother for a night. I have never slept so good. All the rooms are Very nice, decoration throughout the entire place is great, very clean. My boyfriend and i stayed in the Teton room. I would Definitely recommend K3 Ranch to everyone you get a great night sleep, great room, and breakfast is great!!!!


Holiday Highlight

5 on September 06, 2009

Our stay at the K3 Ranch was a holiday highlight for our family travelling to Cody and the Yellowstone area in August from the UK. Our hosts, Betty and Jerry, were very charming and made us feel welcome and our stay very special. Jerry was great fun and we are still smiling over his many stories at breakfast. The ranch is very beautiful and is designed in a very quirky and unique way that reflects the huge personalities of its owners. It is set in the countryside but has the benefit of being only a few minutes drive from Cody. We would all have liked to have stayed longer and hope one day to return.


Enjoy the Old West

5 on August 24, 2009

We spent the day at the K3 Guest Ranch and had a wonderful time. Jerry Kincad, the owner, is a true character of the west and of Cody, Wy. If for the day or for a few days, you can't go wrong by staying at the K3. Jerry's family goes back into the 1800's in the Wyoming area. He grew up amidst what he now displays at his ranch. He is a walking museum about the area. His facilities and staff are nonpariel...


An Experience to Remember

5 on August 24, 2009

My husband & I were greeted at the airport by the most gracious man, Jerry, owner of K3 Ranch who escorted us to the ranch. He showed us the sheepherder's wagon & said that was where we would be staying. We waited for him to laugh, but he never did. He was totally serious. After the initial shock we became sort of excited about the experience. It turned out to be the best stay we had ever had. So quiet, totally secluded, and in the wilderness. At night we could look out at the deer and here the coyotes howling. The outhouse was very nice and just like home...only across the sidewalk from our wagon. Breakfast on the patio over an open fire was so quaint and there was more than enough to go around. In fact there was always something left for Bud, Jerry's trick dog to do his round of stunts which were quite amazing. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. I would recomend the K3 Ranch to anyone looking for a vacation spot in Cody, Wyoming.


The perfect place to stay in Cody

5 on August 16, 2009

We had four great nights at the K3 Guest Ranch, a few minutes from downtown Cody, Wyoming. Jerry and Bette Kinkade are wonderful hosts, along with Buddy the ranch dog and the famous trick ponies, Stormy and Zip. We were six adults and six children, aged seven to twelve, in our party, and the kids had a particularly good time. Jerry arranged a guided tour in search of wild horses, led the kids on a pony ride at the ranch, took us all on a hay ride (drawn by his 1942 tractor), hosted a fabulous cookout one evening. The accommodations are fun and comfortable and the views from the ranch house are beautiful. There's a handsome meeting room upstairs, suitable for games and reading, and a large and elegant tepee for shelter on the patio outside. Every breakfast was a feast, with plenty of good coffee and much of the meal cooked over an open fire. The staff (breakfast cook, housekeeper and gardener) were all friendly, helpful and full of useful information. The Cody area is amazingly rich in things to do and the perfect jumping-off point for a trip to Yellowstone National Park. The Buffalo Bill museum alone is worth a two-day visit. I highly recommend the K3 as the perfect home base for a visit to Cody and to all of western Wyoming.


From the Higgins

3.2 on August 10, 2009

Short stay (only one night), however, Jerry and Bette were very accommodating and Jerry's sense of humor was very "cowboy" - fitted very well with the surroundings. My wife and I had a great time as Jerry and I battled with the best jokes we had together - fun!


Cody's Hidden Gem!

4.6 on August 08, 2009

We thoroughly LOVED our stay with Jerry, Bette, and Jules (Oops, Buddy too!)... the company was there when you wanted it, and privacy was always around the corner. We heard more jokes and stories than we will ever be able to remember - we never stopped smiling! The breakfasts out on the patio were fantastic and the entertainment (Jerry & Buddy!) was free! All the rooms were spotless, beautiful and wonderfully decorated in western theme - top of the line! I have to admit that the mattress was more comfortable than our own! Jerry took us out to see the wild mustangs, which is a must see! Sunsets, mountains, Mule Deer.... we'd go back to the K3 Ranch tomorrow if not sooner. Dan & Roxanne, Caledonia, NY


FABULOUS

5 on August 08, 2009

We loved the K3, along with Jerry, Bette, "the Cook" and Buddy! Our only regret is we couldn't stay longer. Will be making plans to return again soon, and bring friends and family along with us!


Memories of a Lifetime

5 on August 06, 2009

Wow, we just got back from a 10 day trip to Yellowstone, Grand Teton and Cody. We were two families; 4 adults and 4 children ranging from 10 to 13 years old. We originally planned on 1 night in Cody, see the Rodeo and head off. Speaking with Jerry, the owner he convinced us to stay 3 nights and take in some of the other attractions in Cody. I was skeptical but we booked the 3 nights. We didnt want to leave, we could have stayed longer. As we were flying home I asked the kids what was their favorite part of the trip, the answer was water rafting on Snake River and K3 Ranch. I have traveled extensively throughout the world, been to exclusive beach front resorts, the amusement park trips, cruises and tours in Europe. However, our family agreed we loved this trip and the K3 Ranch. Wonderful part of America. I read all the reviews about the ranch and Jerry and his sense of humor. We found Jerry and his wife Bettie to be wonderful people. They made us feel comfortable. Jules the chef was an added bonus, great guy and knowledgeable about Yellowstone. Many mornings after breakfast we found ourselves chatting with Jerry, Bettie and Jules while the kids ran around the 33 acres. It was wonderful. After 3 days you felt like you were leaving home and saying goodbye to relatives. I am not one to write reviews and I have never been big on Bed and Breakfasts, but this was a wonderful choice and the highlight of a great vacation. I needed to share the experience. The Ranch itself is the culmination of a 20 year dream of Jerry's, alot of hard work and dedication went into each and every room and every little detail. The website pictures do no justice to the actual ranch, the living room and back patio overlook majestic scenery. I highly recommend this be one of your stops on your Yellowstone trip.


Loved the K3 Randch

5 on July 11, 2009

If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay – a place where you feel at home and can kick off your shoes and relax, a place where the sleeping rooms are clean and unique, a place where you sit at delicious homemade breakfast overlooking breathtaking views….then the K3 Ranch is for you!! We LOVED our stay at this ranch. We didn’t know what to expect when we made our reservations at the K3. We had never stayed at a B&B and were alittle leery of sharing our vacation time with strangers. Well, within a few minutes our fears were gone. Jerry is such a warm and generous person. He truly loves what he does and he does everything so well. We enjoyed his hysterical stories/jokes and learned a lot about life in the WY. Bette is a delightful lady whose personality compliments Jerry’s very well. She was there each morning with a smile on her face and a hearty “Good Morning”. Jule is a fabulous cook. He is the “fall guy” for Jerry’s jokes and can dish out a few of his own very well. All in all, we highly recommend the K3 Ranch for your vacation. You’ll be happy you did!!!!! Linda and Greg Edmonds Massapequa, New York


Howdy Cowboys and girls

5 on July 02, 2009

If you really want a fun time and the best breakfasts in Wyoming a visit to the K3 ranch is a must. The warmth of the welcome by Jerry and his wife is only exceeded by the dry wit of your host and his performing animals, Jules the breakfast cook must get a mention his breakfasts really are fantastic. The rooms are all very querky, clean and great fun. Take advantage of a ride on the quad bike when you go to see the horses. We shall return. Brenda and Charles Philpott Cheshire UK.


The very best!!!

4.8 on June 28, 2009

What a delightful experience. We enjoyed the rural atmosphere and the country hospitality. The host was engaging and fun. We especially enjoyed sleeping in a wagon (very comfortable). - The Bryces


Nice, clean, private, cute B & B

3.0 on June 21, 2009

This B & B is perfect for getting away from it all. It's nice, cute, clean and has a beautiful view. Jerry, Bette and Jules are excellent hosts. They give you your privacy and make you feel welcome.Make sure you get detailed traveling directions to get there, it's away from the city. Don't use Mapquest and or GPS to get you there, it won't work. Once you do locate the ranch, it's worth it.


Sheepherder's Wagon

4.8 on September 24, 2008

We had a ball. We stayed in the Sheepherder's wagon. If you want to have a wonderful time stop by the K3 Guest Ranch and see good old Jerry. He is quite a card. He make you feel so welcomed and comfortable. He loves to joke and give you a bad time. The Sheepherder's Wagon was so much fun. It was cosey and like you were camping out. The bathroom is about 3 feet from the wagon. It is built with pine and copper and brass. It has a seperate toliet, shower and a nice sink. Everything is so clean inside and out. The main house is decorated very westerned and it all goes together. You need to go on line to see all the rooms. Breakfast was great. Bette, Jerry's wife, came for breakfast. We had a delicious meal. Even the dishes were western. The yard was well groomed. We sat outside and watched the deer and rabbits eat the grass. The horses got out and decided to come see us. They didn't get real close and finally went back to where they belonged. The stars were so bright in the sky. When we are up in that neck of the woods we well be sure to stay there again. It was a once in a lifetime, unique experince.


Fantastic Cowboy Stay

5 on September 15, 2008

K3 was absolutely perfect. One could not ask for a better place to stay when visiting the Cody area. The cowboy accomodations were the best...the haywagon bed a hoot. Everything was decorated to the hilt, just the way you would like it. Lots of room and extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the best and Jerry, Bette, and Dan were the greatest. Don't miss Jerry's stories. The outdoors is just a wonderful as the inside. Do yourself a favor and don't miss out on this great western Wyoming experience. From Mary, Carl, Bill and Sue


A delightful stay

4.8 on September 10, 2008

My son and I stayed at K3 ranch because we wanted something more special than a standard hotel environment for our Wyoming visit. Jerry, the proprietor, welcomed us personally and gave us a tour of the guest ranch sprinkling it with humor that made us laugh and smile from the very beginning. The ranch is Western and cozy in it's decor. My son and I have plenty room to spread out in our guest room. It was very clean, comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was family style and entertaining. We all wore cowboy hats! In the morning, we looked out our window and saw deer grazing in the field and horses in the pasture. It was simply beautiful. Because I travel extensively, I've become a hotel snob. When I travel, it has to be comfortable because I spend almost as much time in hotels as in my own bed. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. TIP: Don't trust your GPS to get there. Use the directions on their website.


BOB&ELIS' VACATION

4.2 on September 09, 2008

We truly enjoyed the outside teepee,the outdoor breakfast, and Jerrys' tour of the sheep wagon.The endoor wagon/bed was a blast.


Feel llike a cowboy

4.4 on September 08, 2008

K3 was a unique experience in that we stayed at a real ranch just outside of Cody in one of their unique rooms. Jerry, the owner, is an interesting person to converse with and his Cody restaurant recommendation for buffalo resulted in the best buffalo steak we have had. We only had time to spend one night, but we would recommend two nights at a minimum in order to get the full flavor of K3 and Cody. The ranch house has lots of authentic and interesting artifacts of the American West.


Great Place

4.6 on September 05, 2008

The owner spared no expense in decorating each room. I could not think of one think that was wrong. Make sure you have some jokes in mind the owner Jerry is always looking for new material Dave and Connie form Minnesota


ory

5 on August 28, 2008

We spent a very pleasant moment too short. We hope come again.


Home away from Home

4.8 on August 23, 2008

After one night stays in various hotels, I was so happy to spend three days at the K3 Guest Ranch. It was like staying at a home and Betty, Jerry and Dan were wonderful hosts. The bedrooms are quite spacious and have access to outdoors and wonderful views. I would definitely visit again, and for a much longer stay. Linda - North Carolina


Awesome weekend!

4.0 on August 02, 2008

An awesome family weekend with our 16 and 12 year old. The K3 exceeded our expectations with a fun western themed room, amazing "cowboy" breakfasts, and scenery/accommodations to keep travelers very happy. We would definitely stay here again, and we would recommend it to friends.


Great Western Feel

4.2 on August 01, 2008

What a fun experience. Jerry, Bette and Dan took great care of us, and the whole family enjoyed their hospitality. Their property is just what we hoped for. We definitely will be heading back.


Great experience in Cody

4.0 on July 13, 2008

This was our first visit to Cody, and we were certainly made to feel welcome. Jerry met us at the ranch, and gave us the full house tour. We had a wonderful breakfast out on the patio, and enjoyed every moment of our stay.


The Best Stay Of CODY !

4.8 on July 06, 2008

How Forget the friendly western hospitality of Bette & Jerry ! How forget the Great and delightful breakfests cooked by "Chief Dan" ! And we never forgot our 2 nighs into the Sheep Wagon. It Was a funny stay ! K3 Guest Ranch was one of our best travel memories. The return in France was difficult. Babeth & Andre - Monterfil / France -


Great place to stay in Cody

5 on June 23, 2008

If you are looking for a great place to stay with all the privacy of home, this is it. Jerry and Co. are great hosts in the true tradition of the West. Staying here is like spending the night in a museum. Don't miss it, they made our trip to Yellowstone and Cody complete!


Best in the West

5 on June 12, 2008

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at K3 and wish we had stayed longer. The ranch is beautiful, with outstanding decor, the best western breakfast by Dan, very comfortable bed, and wonderful scenery. What sets this place apart is the host and hostess. Jerry's fun personality and humor will spoint anyone, and they understand the meaning of "going beyond the customer's expectations". Buddy the dog entertains with 13 tricks (Jerry has his own tricks), and the wild mustang trip is very interesting. At K3 you will find a friendly and feel at home atmosphere. This place is the perfect "base" for seeing Northwest Wyoming. If you want the Best in the West, then K3 is the place.


A Superb Stay

5 on May 04, 2008

K3 Guest Ranch is one of the finest experiences in the West. The hospitality was first-rate. Hosts Jerry and Bette are warm and fun. Rooms exude the charm of the Old West. Breakfast is an unforgettable experience amidst superb scenery.


Awesome K3.

5 on November 20, 2007

Charming, informative, entertaining hosts. The house is an amazing tribute to the west. The rooms are unique with comfort a priority.


25th Anniversary

4.6 on October 27, 2007

Truly enjoyed our stay. Unique decor, excellent hosts. Highly recommend


Experience being a cowboy for a day!

5 on October 06, 2007

This is a great getaway place. Jerry and Bette are gracious hosts and their ranch is really fun. They have paid careful attention to every detail and are helpful with reservations and local sightseeing. Kudos to the Kinkades!


Most relaxing....

5 on August 16, 2007

The most relaxing and romantic stop on our 3 week, 4500 mile road trip. Jerry and Bette have made hossting an art form. Not only were the breakfasts great, the entertainment was awesome as well!!


k-3 Guest Ranch Is Fabulous!!!

5 on August 07, 2007

What a place to stay. The rooms are unique and immaculate. The full country breakfast cooked out on an open fire is delightful and exquisite. Highly recommend staying 2 or 3 days minimum.


K3 Guest Ranch Bed Breakfast LLC

Details

  • Nightly Rate $169 - $249
  • Reviews (72) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3075872080
  • Toll free 1-8885872080

Visit Website »

View details

Top