Sunburst Lodge Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
85 Reviews

Write A Review

A visit to Paradise

5 on August 25, 2013

My husband and I spent our last night in Wyoming at this incredibly beautiful B & B high on Casper Mountain. Clean, up to date with excellent out-west flair, perfectly situated, most interesting hostess, and fresh delicious breakfast. Will happily return.


Unique Experience

4.2 on June 14, 2013

Located on Casper Mountain seven miles south and 2500 feet above Casper, WY. The lodge offered luxury accomodations in an alpine setting. Worth the drive!


Lovely Wyoming Lodge

4.6 on June 11, 2013

This lodge has a beautiful setting on Casper Mt. overlooking the town below. The accommodations are western luxury. Our hostess Stephane met our every need and was very enjoyable. We would definitely recommend this B&B.


BEAUTIFUL ROOMS & LODGE, BEAUTIFUL VIEWS, INTERESTING HOSTESS

5 on June 10, 2013

My wife and I had the good fortune to discover Sunburst Lodge on the Internet and called Nancy Yust to make a reservation for the night of May 21st, 2013. We rented the two adjoining rooms, the Blue Diamond and the Moonshiner. Of the 9 places we stayed during our 11 night trip to our home in Canada, these were by far our favorite accommodations, though not the most expensive. Although our plans were just to pass through Casper, Wyoming on our way to Canada, we decided to stay an extra day, simply because Nancy was such an interesting person to talk to, and because we liked the rooms and the location of the Sunburst Lodge so much. Nancy prepares a scrumptious, plentiful gourmet breakfast. There were eight other guests the first night, but we had the place to ourselves the second night. The mountain air is invigorating, there are interesting walks available, and a terrific massage chair to use upon your return. The Lodge itself and the surroundings are simply gorgeous, with an incredible view of Casper thousands of feet below. We found Nancy to be a wonderful host, and an interesting 'original' person to have lengthy conversations with. Should we ever pass through Casper again, we would definitely want to stay there! Lee Carter and Jacquelyn Davis


Fabulous Getaway

5 on May 06, 2013

We just returned home after a 3-day stay at Sunburst Lodge. It was fabulous! The home is gorgeous, the views are amazing, the rooms are great, the food is delicious, the hostess is delightful and we really hated to leave. It's a great place to spend a relaxing getaway. We may try to make this an annual trip!


Sunburst Lodge is a jewel nestled on Casper Mountain.

5 on October 31, 2012

I live in Colorado and went to Sunburst Lodge at the invitation of two very good friends who were celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. The website looks very inviting, but it doesn't do justice to the actual lodge. The views are breathtaking, the rooms homey and sumptuous, and the breakfasts wonderful. I can not wait to return!


Nice B&B, but...

3.6 on October 08, 2012

We stayed in September with a large group. The facilities are very nice, in excellent condition. The owner has an eye for detail and has invested in making her facilities attractive. The view looking over the city of Casper is wonderful. There are nice hiking trails nearby. Also, the breakfast buffets are outstanding. My concerns are with the owner's ability to make you feel comfortable and deal with requests you may have. She has a pretty abrasive personality that many in our group struggled with (even wondered why someone like her would want to be working with the public). The owner runs this as a business but yet this is her home and therein lies the rub. If you plan to stay one night, this may work for you. If you're interested in longer stays, you may want to keep this in mind.


A Weekend Out

5 on October 07, 2012

We had a great stay. More breakfast than we could eat. It was very clean and cozy!


Romantic & Restful

5 on October 05, 2012

Huge lodge, tastefully decorated, huge suites, great breakfast, fun people, made to feel welcome & free to make it your own!


Second time around

5 on September 21, 2012

Sunburst is one of the best that we have stayed. Beautiful place, great furnishings and very clean. Plenty to eat for breakfast. Be sure to ask for the homemade hashbrowns. The bacon is the fun part and plenty of fruit to eat. If we are up that way again, we will be sure to stay with Nancy. We had a good time! Larry and Dee


Awesome Views

5 on September 10, 2012

This was a great place to stay and close to our home town. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Fantastic views!


A New Getaway

4.8 on January 01, 2012

We spent our 25th Wedding anniversary at Sunburst and had a great time. It is so quiet and beautiful. I wish we could have stayed longer but have determined we will go back for more stays.


Fantastic!

5 on December 30, 2011

The stay at Sunburst Lodge was an amazing get away! the attention to detail was remarkable. And the price was beyond reasonable! Highly recommended to enhance your stay in Casper!


Our Home Away from Home!!

5 on November 11, 2011

This was the 3rd stay at Sunburst Lodge with Nancy and the dogs....and it keeps getting better & better!! Truly a "home away from home". Spent a week (Oct. 20-26) at the B&B with cousin-in-laws (their 1st time) while the hubby cousins went hunting outside of Casper. Nancy really makes you feel at home and goes out of her way to accomodate your needs. Rooms are spacious with heated bathroom floors, electric fireplaces, large flat screen TVs, sleep number mattresses, and lots more amenities. Awesome views from the living room, sunporch, and bedrooms. Cozy reading room on the balcony with a very large aquarium. What a terrific place for some R&R. If one doesn't get enough to eat at breakfast, it's their own fault......food is delicious. Don't miss this marvelous B&B on top of Casper Mountain when you're in the Casper, WY area.


Amazing Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 08, 2011

Nancy is a wonderful person and takes such pride in how the Sunburst Lodge BandB is maintained. Also, she makes extra special touches in each room. I spent a weekend in the Dew Room and woke up to beautiful sunrise and deer eating their breakfast. Went on 2 excellent hikes among the Fall leaves!!!! I felt like I took a long vacation and was so relaxed when I left. Nancy is an amazing cook!!! Ask for the Cinnamon Eggs!!!! Yum! Will stay their again! Immaculate!!!!!! The sheets were so amazing! Nancy is a Gem!


Awsome fall weekend!

5 on October 02, 2011

After two nights and three days at Sunburst with old and new friends, I feel as if I had a week's vacation. Crisis Education Systems LLC weekend retreat was informative and relaxful. Nancy took very good care of us as Lorrie instructed us. The food was fantastic, Nancy! Thank you for sharing your lodge with us for an awesome fall weekend! Jjerding


Family Reunion ~ Christmas in September

5 on September 06, 2011

Our family reunion has left us with so many memories thanks to the Sunburst Lodge B&B. There were 10 of us coming from as far away a Fairfax, VA and as close as Dayton, WY. Stephanie was our hostess while Nancy was with her daughter as she was giving birth to her 1st grandchild. I must say Stephanie did an outstanding job because every need or desire we had she was there to take care of us. Stephanie makes a great breakfast and the French Toast is a must. Ask and I am sure she will fix it for you. She even got up early to fix a full breakfast for my son before he left for the airport at 6:30 am. The furnishings of the lodge are just perfect for the setting. Nancy did an outstanding job and did not forget anything that a traveler would need or think of wanting for a great stay. All 10 of us will be recommending Sunburst Lodge to our friends for sure. The young people in our group, ages 25 - 27 had a grand time up in the tower playing games and looking at the lights of Casper below. Then they sat in the hot tub after a day at Alcova running a jet ski. The pictures on the internet really do show how breath taking it is but to see it in person is even better. Our Christmas in September was beyond our wildest dreams. Thanks Stephanie you were a real gem to all of us.


The Jewel of Wyoming B&B's

5 on January 15, 2011

Nancy Yust has an incredible B&B atop Casper Mountain. It was a surprise to find such a jewel in the middle of Wyoming. The room are luxurious, the views are breathtaking, the meals fresh, healthy and plentiful and the hospitality superb. We were there for a short visit, and plan to return for an extended stay. Highly recommend Sunburst B&B.


Great time on Casper Mountain

5 on November 12, 2010

Our visit to the Sunburst Lodge was absolutely perfect. The atmosphere and amenities are fantastic and our hostess, Nancy, only enhanced the experience. And as a veteran, a sincere thank you to the overall B&B's across the country, and of course the Sunburst Lodge, for offering the special deals for Veteran's Day this year. The Sunburst Lodge is a must visit spot overlooking Casper, Wyoming.


A small piece of heaven

5 on October 18, 2010

The Sunburst Lodge is in a class of it's own.It far exceeds any 5 star accomodation that my wife have stayed at in the past ten years.There is no touch of class left out.From the adjustable mattresses to the heated bath floors to hospitality provided by Nancy Yust.The experience she povides is way beyond what anyone could expect.We will definitly be back and recommend her lodge to anyone who wants be treated to the finest lodging and stay that one could only imagine.Thanks Nancy


Don't Miss a Stay at the Sunburst!

5 on September 17, 2010

This place is a must for anyone seeking an outstanding bed and breakfast or lodge experience. Nancy, the host, is a matter-of-fact individual who has thought about what makes for a great stay. The Lodge is fairly remote, but has all of the appurtances one might find in five star accomodations. Quiet rooms,exquisite furnishings, luxurious beds, outstanding views, numerous gigantic hdtv's throughout, wonderful bathrooms, pleasant background music in common areas, well thought out exterior areas and a stellar host make for a unique and pleasnt get away. Sunburst Lodge is a perfect spot for romantic getways, corporate retreats, family reunions, weddings, or travelers passing through the area. You won't be disappointed!


A great getaway

4.0 on September 06, 2010

We spent our anniversary at the Sunburst Lodge Bed and Breakfast. It is a very relaxing and perfect getaway. Nancy is a great host and has done an exquisite job of designing and decorating a beautiful lodge.


Unexpected Highlight of Our Trip

4.8 on August 10, 2010

We arrived at the Sunburst Lodge way before the expected time because of a more than disappointing visit to Devil's Tower Lodge and we wanted to be sure that we had picked a winner. (After viewing Devil's Tower Lodge, a so-called B&B, we opted NOT TO UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES stay there.) We were so impressed with Nancy and her breathtakingly beautiful place on Casper Mountain that we tried desperately to get out of our next reservations so that we could stay longer. It was peaceful, luxurious, private, and we wanted for nothing while there. The only thing that could have improved our visit would have been if Nancy would have offered to let us buy it so we could live there forever. Her property holds many surprises and we were fortunate to have it (and her) all to ourselves for a portion of our stay. The views from her 4th story (or even 3rd story suite for that matter) were remarkable. I would recommend this to anyone regardless of their taste in lodging and can't wait for the opportunity to return. Thank you Nancy!!! The Johnson's


WOW - worth going out of your way to stay here!

5 on August 08, 2010

Although the hairpin turns up Casper Mt. are thrilling, the real thrill is Sunburst Lodge. Nancy Yust, the innkeeper, has thought of everything to pamper her guests. My husband and I stayed in the Evening Star room and enjoyed sitting on the balcony while viewing the vast forest, the City of Casper below, and seven different firework displays on the Fourth of July. Breakfast was a feast and Nancy has suggestions for daily activities around the area. Each day we looked forward to "coming home." Yes, we will be back and will go out of our way to stay at the Sunburst Lodge.


Great "special occasion" getaway

5 on August 06, 2010

My wife and I recently visited the Sunburst and celebrated our anniversary there. We were both quite pleased to find this treasure just a short drive from our home in Casper. The views were incredible, the accommodations greatly exceeded our expectations and Nancy's hospitality made our stay very pleasant. We will certainly visit the Sunburst in the future and will recommend it to all of our friends and family.


Wonderment in Wyoming

5 on July 20, 2010

This lodge was an awesome surprise - and it's right in my own Casper "backyard", Casper Mt. Words don't seem to suffice in describing the location, view, accommodations, or hospitality. Our weekend getaway included a mountain bike ride; happy hour on the gorgeous deck overlooking the city; beautiful music provided by my husband on the grand piano; spacious, incredibly comfortable rooms; and a hearty, delectable breakfast. This should top your list!


a magical setting

5 on June 02, 2010

The setting for the lodge is breathtaking, even with snow surrounding the grounds. Viewed from the tower, Casper Mountain stands majestically over the lodge and reminds the visitor how lovely the American West remains for those who take the roads less traveled.


B & B with a view

4.4 on June 02, 2010

A bed and breakfast experience to remember. If you get an opportunity to stay at the Sunburst you should grab it. Everything from numerous amenities including heated tile floors in bathrooms to beds that the firmess can be adjusted are standard in this establishment. Not to mention a large jacuzzi/spa and private jacuzzi bathtubs. Top of the line linens and very delicious breakfast served at your convenience. Peace and quiet with a view of Casper that is unsurpassed at night and in the early morning. Nice areas to walk and hike all over Nancy's property. A must stay B & B.


The Gold Standard for B&Bs

5 on May 29, 2010

Little did we know what lay at the top of Casper Mountain! A B&B born out of the extraordinary vision of Nancy Yust, a vision only exceeded by Nancy's genuine hospitality and desire for your experience to be everything it can possibly be. Think of the best B&B you have ever experienced...then double it! In a day and age where marketing can freshen rough edges, Nancy needs no such help. Every aspect of the property and her welcoming nature made this a visit we shall long remember. Next time your travels bring you near Casper make sure to add a bit of sparkle to your travels and pay Nancy a visit! Dave and Margo Monument, CO


Wonderful, peaceful experience

5 on May 25, 2010

My husband and I went to the Sunburst Lodge for our first anniversary and it was incredible. The host, Nancy, is kind and welcoming. She's thought of every luxury imaginable for the bed and breakfast including heated bathroom floors and private Jacuzzi tubs. We sat on the deck in the morning in rocking chairs, drank coffee in the sun and looked out over the mountain and Casper. In the evening, we sipped wine on the top floor as the sun set. It was a marvelous experience!


Who could ask for anything more!

5 on May 17, 2010

The hostess with the mostest! Cliches aside, this was an incredible experience. My husband and I have stayed in many B & B's all over the world, and hands down this was the best. The food was outstanding and plentiful even for the extra meal we had for daughter's graduation celebration. Stunning views even over the deep snow banks, can only imagine summer (we will do that too). Ruth & Peter Homburger


Wow!

5 on May 14, 2010

Best bed and breakfast we've ever stayed in! Beautiful lodge, outstanding views and the abundance of food was excellent! Nancy is truly the epitome of western hospitality. We will return! Ya' betcha! Jack and Linda Olsen, Casper WY


Awesome mountain location, excellent breakfast, huge rooms

4.0 on April 25, 2010

The host was so gracious, breakfast was great, the view is amazing! Be sure to go up to the tower and hang out, they have a huge LCD tv up in tower, 360 views, nice property. All furniture is locally made and all log wood construction. Lodge has free high speed Internet, I will for sure stay here again! Menards, Chicago, IL


A wonderful Experience!

5 on April 21, 2010

My wife and I had our first B&B experience here at Sunburst Lodge, and I cannot speak well enough of the property, location, and of course Nancy! Nancy was a gracious host, very friendly and accommodating to all our needs. Her property is immaculate, apportioned well with decor and extremely comfortable beds and linens. The breakfast was widely varied to satisfy any appetite, and to sit in the hot tub or eat breakfast with the majestic view adorning her windows is an incredible experience! For anyone from Casper like we are, we recommend the Sunburst for that little get away, for you truly feel like you are miles away in a special place that is like no other! We will definitely be back for another getaway someday soon, and we highly recommend the Sunburst Lodge to anyone considering a special retreat!


The Only Place For An Anniversary

5 on March 22, 2010

Stunning in every way! The lodge is in the grand tradition of the best mountain lodges, cozy yet sumptious in its appointments, lush western art at every turn, and cozy lounging areas on each floor. The main floor is a grand place to gather around the piano and fireplace as well as partake of the great breakfast fare. Nancy is a most contientious, accomodating and gracious hostess and the rooms are elegant places to nestle down in. The views from the lodge are to die for and the whole grounds are made available for hiking sking and just purely enjoying. This was the second anniversary that my wife and I spent there and we plan on many more.


Awesome mountain getaway!!

4.2 on March 15, 2010

This bed and breakfast was awesome! My husband loved the quiet and cozy surroundings. The service was amazing. They were very accommodating! There was nothing short of a 5 star experience!


Perfect place

5 on March 09, 2010

The lodge was beautiful with everything you could want, including heated bathroom floors. Our room was great with skylights and fantastic views of the mountain out every window. Nancy was very hospitable and offered good advice on where we could snowshoe. The food was amazing and eating dinner in the tower was my favorite part of the entire experience. I have already recommended this place to several people and can't wait to go back this summer.


Like No Where on Earth

5 on March 07, 2010

My wife and I have stayed with Nancy twice now, and words can not begin to discribe how wonderful a place this is. The scenery is beauty without measure, and the accomodations are unequaled. The rooms are rustic, but opulent. Heated floors in the bathroom, two person showers, romantic yet practical gas fireplaces, and the best beds that I have slept on. We stayed during the Olympics, and we were able to lay in bed, watch ice dancing, and the snow falling without moving a muscle. Nancy's cooking is better than any restaurant that I have been to in recent history. We have had dinner during both stays, and it is well worth the minor fee for the meal. Dinner for two in the tower with the scenery and views is worth it alone. Of course breakfast is closer to a buffet than just a breakfast. I recommend her french toast if she is offering it! It is a good thing we brought our snowshoes and went for an hour hike after breakfast. And the hot tub off the kitchen is a must after a nice hike or snoeshoe. Nancy is a gracious host, and a skilled operator. If you are coming close to Casper, you MUST stay at the Sunburst Lodge Bed and Breakfast!


Winter Wonderland

4.6 on February 10, 2010

What a beautiful place. Watching it snow and sitting by the fireplace. Most relaxing place I have been in a long time. Strongly recommend a visit there if you need R & R.


Fantastic Bed&Breakfast To Stay!!

5 on February 09, 2010

This has been our 3rd visit at Sunburst Lodge!! If your looking for rest & relaxation, fantastic view,unique style with artwork, hospitality, and extra amenities - you cannot bypass Nancy's place!!! I would rate her place above 5 stars!!! Bob


AWESOME!

5 on February 07, 2010

This was the 3rd time we have stayed at the Sunburst Lodge and the beauty, tranquility and attention to every detail will keep us coming back. Nancy has created a wonderful get away spot that is perfect in every way. Everything at the lodge is first class. Each season has it's own beauty and we can't think of anywhere else we would rather stay. Thank you Nancy!


As Beautiful as Its Name!

5 on January 12, 2010

The accomodations were exquisite - very comfy beds, original art, handcrafted furniture, and stunning views off the mountain! Nancy is very hospitable and interesting, and gives you the freedom to roam her vast acreage!


Amazing Getaway!

4.4 on January 09, 2010

Such an amazing place to get away from it all! Beautfil views and fantastic rooms. Nancy was such a great hostess and we loved the personal touch of our entire stay. Can't wait to come back!


Bodacious B&B!

5 on September 22, 2009

Awesome views, magnificent mountain resort with all of the amenities you could dream of. Nothing spared in the furnishings-ambience of this fabulous B&B!


Stunning Sunburst

5 on September 04, 2009

Took our lifelong friends with us for a 2-nite stay. Quiet, relaxing and great lodging and breakfst. We're coming back.


Outstanding

5 on August 24, 2009

Our stay at Sunburst Lodge was one of the highlights of our trip. You were immediately made to feel at home in this magnificent log cabin. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Our third stay

5 on August 20, 2009

Three years ago, we celebrated our 50th anniversary at the Sunburst Lodge. The great food and hospitality along with the magnificent view from our balcony brought us back each year since.


My Trip out West

5 on August 15, 2009

Came to Casper to visit a friend who planned a night at the B&B. It was so beautiful, peaceful, and just plain wonderful. Nancy was a great host and the place was really awesome. The view was outstanding and we enjoyed it all. Kudos to Nancy!p.s.Unca Paul,Unca Bob,Barbara and Martha had a great time together.


Reunion with friends

4.6 on August 14, 2009

We selected Sunburst as we wanted to meet friends in Casper. Our experience with Nancy and the lodge was well beyond anything we had expected. The surroundings are beautiful. The Lodge is exceptional in appointments as well as friendly to the guest. The elevator was a boon to our friends and at 8,000 feet to us from time to time. We recommend the lodge to anyone who travels through Casper in any season. We made wonderful memories. Don't forget to pet Sage and Jackson when there!


Our first B&B Experience

5 on August 14, 2009

The lodge was beyond our expectations. The rooms and amenities were top of the line. The kids got to watch a thunderstorm over Casper from the tower and couldn't stop talking about their stay. They both said that they wanted to stay there again if we ever go back to Casper. This came from a 16yr old boy and 13yr old girl - not easy folks to please. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as well as talking with the newly weds and other guests during an exceptional breakfast.


An unforgetable vacation - from now on a tradition!

5 on August 07, 2009

This was our second stop in a two week family road trip vacation and the only disappointment was that we did not stay longer! We have a family of six and everyone throughly enjoyed every moment of our stay. Nancy is a very gracious host and the Lodge was even more incredible than the pictures. Breakfast was delicious and the campfire and smores were a true highlight for the kids. Next year we will be visiting again and bringing more of the family too!


Haven

5 on August 02, 2009

Three friends and I just spent an incredibly enjoyable week-end. The rooms were beautifully appointed and comfortable. The food was delicious and plentiful. The view and surrounding hiking terrain were spectacular. Plenty of little nooks for relaxing. Our hostess and her two canine assistants were welcoming and gracious in sharing this special place. It is a great find and we will be returning.


A Breathtaking Retreat

4.8 on August 01, 2009

The view is breathtaking and so is the lodge. A beautiful and quiet place to spend a couple of days. Nancy is very hospitable and the food was wonderful, too.


Outstanging -- it was great!

5 on July 30, 2009

From the moment we shut the door of our car, the view, the scent of pine trees, the sound of a trickling waterfall and slight wind through the trees all caught us. The beds were great, the lodge was beautiful, everything was an absolute treat.


beautiful place

5 on July 20, 2009

We found this exceptional B&B tucked away on the side of Casper Mountain about 20 minutes from Casper. From the time we pulled up to the time we left it was quiet and beautifully appointed with Southwest art and scullpture. Nancy went out of her way to tour the property and the rooms were great. The beds with dual controls for comfort let us sleep all night like a baby. Breakfast was great and I learned what bacon was. We were served a wide variety of breakfast quisine. You have to see it to believe.....Will stay there again if we are in Casper. Great value! Dee and Larry


romantic view from the mountain

4.8 on July 12, 2009

This bed and breakfast is a great romantic get away up in the mountains. From the time we entered with a tour, to breakfast in the morning, we could not ask for more. Nancy was not only friendly, she made us feel comfortable.


Impressive

5 on June 24, 2009

It was our 20th wedding anniversary and we wanted an overnight getaway. We were very impressed with the quality of the room and service, the 6-foot jet tub, a truly comfortable bed, a flat screen and a delicious breakfast.


Super Surprise

5 on June 14, 2009

We stumbled upon the Sunburst Lodge while visiting with relatives in Casper. What a find! Nancy was welcoming & a great cook! She was able to accomodate us at the last minute with a beautiful room. The decor, comfort, and spectacular views are truly a treat. We are looking forward to our next visit to the Sunburst Lodge!


top notch

5 on June 10, 2009

This is by far Casper's best night's stay. The views are spectacular, the inn gorgeous, the beds top of the line, and the food scrumptuous!


Beautiful place, loved Nancy!

5 on May 18, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Sunburst Lodge this last weekend, we had a great time, Nancy was just so nice to visit with, the house is absolutely gorgeous in every way, from the grand piano, to the elevator doors, and the views from almost every room in the house, you can't put it into words! I will absolutely recommend this lodge to anyone who's coming to Casper and needs overnight lodging!


Pictures don't do it justice!

5 on April 13, 2009

This place is beautiful! Service and accommodations superb!


Girls XC Ski Weekend

4.0 on March 30, 2009

The Sunburst Lodge far exceeded my preconceived expectations. Even thought I had spoken to Nancy on the phone and she seemed more that eager to accommodate my requests, the immediate entry was drop dead fantastic. Five ladies just out to have a great time socializing found this to be the perfect geta chance. We skiied near by groomed trails and found some local eateries. Nancy's hospitality was just what we liked and the hottub room very cozy for resting our tired, sore muscles. We all talked of bringing our husbands to the Sunburst Lodge for a future romantic getaway. Tops.


great place to stay!

4.0 on March 27, 2009

Good food, beautiful views. Loved the rustic atmosphere. Great host!


nice stay

5 on March 03, 2009

nice stay


our weekend getaway

5 on February 12, 2009

Became a romantic interlude! Sunburst Lodge was enchanting- felt like Cinderella with my fellar!


A gem at 8,000 ft

4.4 on February 12, 2009

Magnificent north view of mountains and prairie from alpine setting. Western flair. Log construction, American southwest decor, fireplace in every room, large comfortable common areas, secluded setting, hot tub, pampered!


Retreat location

4.4 on January 19, 2009

Our group used the Sunburst as a retreat and planning time. Nancy was gracious and helpful. She made the weekend fantastic and easy. The place was clean, food was fantastic and the location is well layed out and beautiful.


Wedding present

4.6 on January 10, 2009

relaxing weekend beautiful large jaquzi tub to 2 large bathroom every window has a good view hospitable host walking distance from ski area (driving 90 sec) we are inviting our families next time.....soon excellent view of cities at night


Family Christmas

5 on January 05, 2009

This was my "Dream Come True" Holiday. The lodge and facilities were absolutely perfect. We were a large group that took the entire lodge and Nancy was such a wonderful hostess. She worked with me to make sure that all details were taken care of even before we arrived. It was great fun playing games, watching video's, skiing, enjoying sledding, etc. The Christmas decorations were gorgeous, and the warmth and grace of the lodge made our time there so memorable. Having family and friends, beautiful surroundings made this a "Dream Come True Holiday" for me and my extended family.


Xmas at Sunburst Lodge

4.6 on January 05, 2009

It was a truly beautiful place. It was decorated for Xmas with tress & lights everywhere. The regular decor was special too. There was wood & rustic decor all around. The views were spectacular too. Our host, Nancy, went the extra mile for us too. We were allowed to use her kitchen & she even made us a wonderful chile that was perfect for the winter weather. Our rooms were lovely & so were the views. Xmas at the Sunburst will be a hard act to follow.


Breath-taking

4.2 on December 30, 2008

This is a definite must visit. The lodge is beautiful, the views are breath-taking, and the entertainment value is spectacular.


A great experience!

5 on December 16, 2008

From start to finish, Nancy accomodated our every need. The views from the mountain top, to the private jet tub. Everything was absolute A+


Casper Mountain Getaway

4.6 on November 20, 2008

Calm, relaxing, what a treasure!


Early season snowfall

5 on November 19, 2008

Unfortunately my husband and and I were only able to spend one night atop Mt. Casper at the Sunburst Lodge. What a spectacular spot, wonderful, friendly, gracious service, and attention to every detail. I highly recommend this B and B...we appreciated and loved the early season snowfall that met us the morning we left....the mule deer outside the windows certainly had us thinking of the approaching holidays.


Modern and tasteful B&B

5 on November 17, 2008

This is a hidden treasure. When walking into the lodge, you instantly see the beauty that it has to offer. A fireplace neatly tucked into the living room area, followed by high majestic ceilings, and grand bay windows overlooking the city of Casper. Then it's off to dinner. Nancy adds just the right amount of flare to her meals. Spicy if you want, but not so if you don't. However you definitely don't go hungry. Afterwards, depending on what you are up to, there is the hot tub, or sitting by the fireplace and relaxing. Either or, one can't go wrong. Then, it's off to bed. All I can say is.... AAAAhhhh, nighty, night. The rooms are equipped with state of the art amenities. One is guaranteed a restful sleep. I definitely recommend Sunburst Lodge to my family and to all of my friends. Thank you Nancy for giving Casper such a beautiful getaway!


must see!

4.6 on November 05, 2008

wonderful place! cozy and beautiful- online photos do not to it justice! Would definitely stay there again!


winter wonderland

3.6 on October 31, 2008

Nothing here is left to chance. innkeeper, Nancy, is so willing to assist in any way. Rooms were spotless, and toiletries top class. Breakfast more than ample and tasty!


a little R&R & Romance

5 on October 29, 2008

People(Stephanie and Nancy) were conciderate, attentive, and outstanding. Had an absolute wonderful stay, got engaged and plan to be married there sometime in the future. 10 stars to the lodge.


Great Stay

3.8 on October 28, 2008

This is the Taj Mahal of rustic B&B's! Amazing views, beautiful rooms, and splendid beds. Would suggest to anyone.


outstanding!

4.6 on October 24, 2008

an excellent, clean, relaxing stay in an extremely beautiful setting. attention to detail was perfect!


Number 10

5 on October 14, 2008

This bed & breakfast was the best! Heated floor in bathroom, view unbelievable, food great, Nancy was a great host, relaxing, all the amenities you would want!


Wonderful Weekend

4.8 on October 01, 2008

Awesome place in a great location. Had a wonderful time. (Ten year wedding anniversary)


Greatest place to go!

5 on September 28, 2008

We stayed here while our husbands hunted. It was so relaxing at this lodge. The decor was beautiful, the scenery was beyond our imagination! We will be back to this Lodge A.S.A.P! See Ya soon....Nancy


Great Views

4.4 on September 06, 2008

Beautiful setting, rustic mountain loge with all the modern amenities.


Wedding trip

5 on August 06, 2008

We stayed at this wonderful place for my niece's wedding and couldn't have been more pleased with the great views, accomodations, and excellent service. Breakfast everyday was delicious and a great time was had by all the guests. The wedding was perfect with incredible views and hope we can go back and stay again just for fun and relaxation and more good food! The decor of the lodge was sooo impressive!


Sunburst Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $165
  • Reviews (85) 4.8
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3072359086
  • Fax 1-3072340807
  • Mobile 1-3072594787
Top