Vee Bar Guest Ranch Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

We are coming back...

5 on April 19, 2013

My granddaughter and I came to the Vee Bar in June of 2012 and are coming back again this year. We loved every minute of our stay at the Vee Bar and highly recommend it to anyone !


I love the Vee Bar

5 on December 16, 2011

I stayed here with a friend in May and had the most lovely visit! Rode horses, sat in the hot tub while the snow was falling, had fun in the John Wayne Saloon and chilled by the fire in the morning with Kitty Boy and coffee. The food is incredible and I even got the cookbook! I love the Vee Bar Ranch and can't wait to visit again. One of the most relaxing trips I ever had!


Great trip

4.8 on August 04, 2011

The ranch exceeded all our expectations. The staff members were courtious, efficient and helpful. The rooms were wonderful, well layed-out and comfortable. We were at the ranch for rest and fishing and as luck would have it my wife caught a fish right out our back door. I on the other hand caught the big one down by the dam only to see it get away before the picture. The surroundings are peaceful and provide a great deal of time for one to read, fish or ride. Great experience.


GREATEST Ranch in Wyoming!

5 on March 17, 2011

Staying at Bar Vee Ranch was well worth the oneway 14-hour car ride from Branson, MO. No cell phone service, no TV all music to my ears. Kari, Brent and Staff are exceptional hosts. The food is 5-star. You can't beat sneaking a cookie from the cookie jar in the Lodge each evening while sipping on a cup of coffee in front of the Main Lodge fireplace. The accommodations were beyond expectation. Well kept, cozy neatly appointed cabins were just right for our family of 3. The John Wayne Saloon was perfect for an after ski libation. We stayed in early March to catch some Spring Break skiing at Snowy Range. This is the perfect location providing for a perfect spring family ski vacation. We will be returning!!! Thank you to everyone at Vee Bar. Scott W.


No Better Place to be!

5 on June 25, 2010

I had the absolute pleasure of spending a week at the Vee Bar back in the Summer of 2007, and have since been wishing and hoping to plot my return! The atmosphere, lodging, hosts/hostesses, recreation, and FOOD were second-to-none! Definitely wake up early before breakfast to see the wranglers bring in the horses that you'll be riding later in the morning [The sight of pillowy dust and the sound of the thundering hooves that raise it are exhilirating to witness!] ...DO go on the cattle drive that culminates in a campfire round-up/BBQ and an overnight in a tee-pee...Tubing lazily down the creek does a soul a world of good, as does a fair hike with Lefty [And good Old, FAITHFUL Retriever DUKE!] into the most pristine and beautiful glacial terrain, with wild flowers blooming amid the snow caps...And every day is a good one at the John Wayne Saloon, where the hosts/wranglers throw a great - albeit regrettable - farewell party while awarding everyone a special acknowledgement. THIS PLACE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD! You arrive as a stranger yet to be known (even to yourself!) and leave having met friends your memories leave you feeling destined and blessed to have wandered upon! GO!!!!! Tell Lefty and Kerry that I said, "Giddy-Up!"...I WILL return!


Thanks AGAIN!

5 on April 10, 2010

My wife & I keep coming back to the Vee Bar Ranch for its warm and personable hospitality, cozy atmosphere,and excellent service. It's become our regular get-away! Thanks for a fabulous experience, every time.


le vrai pays des Cowboys

5 on February 08, 2010

we were in july in the VEe bar ranch, for FRench family like us it s was a dream, we were Cow boys and girls in Western country. the Welcome was great and during all our stay it's was perfect pour les Francais qui veulent decouvrir l'Amerique a cheval, et les américains du centre , c'est une super experience , et nous recommandons Le Vee Bar RAnch pour les personnes de tout age !!!!!! allez y c'est Génial


weekend getaway

4.8 on January 26, 2010

What a comfortable and well-appointed cabin. The ranch provides a quiet and relaxing atmosphere and the staff was friendly and helpful in getting us on the cross-country ski trails. The breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. We failed to make dinner reservations in time, however, to join them at the ranch, so had to head to town. Accommodations in town were sparse and the wait was long for a weekend evening meal, so plan ahead. This is a place we'll be back to again - soon.


Wonderful Experience... every time!

4.6 on November 09, 2009

We absolutely love staying at the Vee Bar. We go at least one weekend a year and look forward to it all year. Our kids bring up the Vee Bar regularly. The rooms are great, the food is excellent and the company is always wonderful!


Vee Bar Guest Ranch

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3077457036

Visit Website »

View details

Top