Twin Mountain Bed and Breakfast Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Best B & B so far

5 on September 09, 2013

You couldn't asked for more. Everything was excellent and our Host Scott was very friendly and knowledgeable because we asked him lots and lots of questions. The entire property and rooms were very clean. Breakfast was excellent and custom cooked and they had almost anything you wanted. Had dinner twice and was also very good. This is somewhere you can relax and just be yourself. Was very impressed, good job, excellent service.


A day of rest in HoBack Canyon

5 on April 16, 2013

My husband and I needed a day of rest in our journey, and that is exactly what we found at Twin Mountain Bed and Breakfast! We were able to check in before noon and had the house to ourselves for the day to just rest at the house. It was quiet and refreshing. Jay, the owner of the house, told us to "make ourselves at home" and make coffee, grab anything out of the fridge, etc.... The next morning Scott, the host, made us a yummy breakfast of cinnamon swirl french toast, eggs and sausage. It was a wonderful beginning to our day's journey! Thank you Jay and Scott for making our stay so refreshing!


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast Inn

4.6 on September 25, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Twin Mountain B&B in early June 2012! Gerald was a gracious host and made us feel welcomed in the lovely inn. He is very knowledgeable about the Jackson Hole area. We stayed in the room on the first floor for two nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast each morning was delicious. The inn is located in a serene setting with the HoBack river in the backyard. Our family will look forward to staying at the inn the next time we are in Jackson, Wyoming.


Peaceful, restful, will return!

4.8 on September 22, 2012

This place was just gorgeous. Beautiful wood on the interior and exterior, in a quiet setting. Secluded, restful, with a tasty breakfast of eggs, bacon, thick yogurt, granola, and fresh fruit. The owner was downright charming, and even carried my suitcase to the car for me, declaring "chivalry is not dead in Wyoming!" Our bed was enormous - larger than a regular king size! My only nitpick with the whole place was that the bed was so large that it took up most of the room. But since I was here to just relax, it wasn't that big of a deal.


What a fabulous find!!!

5 on September 05, 2012

This B&B is awesome! While traveling the western US this summer we managed to stumble upon this wonderful B&B. It is snuggled up against the Hoback River just south of Jackson, Wyoming. The building has huge timbers that frame the most comfortable space for relaxing, reading, visiting, and watching the world go by. Our room was very nicely furnished, as was the entire B&B, and the hosts could not have been more accommodating. One night, too tired to drive to a restaurant for dinner, we were invited to share a dinner of trout our hosts had just caught. Breakfasts each morning were delicious and enough to keep us full until dinner time. This is one of those rare places that everything just feels right and comfortable. We would have stayed longer is there had been a room available!


Great experience, very nice innkeeper!

5 on May 28, 2012

This was our second stay at a bed and breakfast. We had a wonderful experience in Washington a couple of years ago, so we decided to try a B&B again on our recent trip to the Jackson, Wyoming area. Gerry did everything he could to make our stay comfortable. The room was very nice with a king bed that took up most of the room! Everything was clean and the furnishings were beautiful. We had a great breakfast each morning, giving us plenty of fuel for our trips to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this establishment.


Great stay at a great place.

4.6 on October 17, 2011

This was my first stay at a B&B and it was good one. Quiet place in the foot hills with a great host. You will not leave hungry, that is for sure! Family of seven deer settled in the yard for the night also help make it special. I would stay here again. My room was a little on the small side, but then again not staying a B&B before maybe that is how it should be. There were other options available too. Overall great experience at this hidden gem.


relaxing stay & atmosphere, clean and affordable

4.0 on September 21, 2011

After staying at a more expensive location inside Grand Teton NP, we were looking for a quieter and more affordable place to stay, since all of the places in town are way overpriced (we're not shoppers), and we weren't disappointed. Our room and the house were very comfortable and clean - it was just like being at home. Innkeeper Gerald was very friendly and accommodating, offering us good local advice (both before and during our stay) and he maintains a relaxed atmosphere, which we liked a lot, since it made us feel more welcome. We came and went as we pleased, enjoyed a great breakfast and great conversations with fellow guests and Gerald whenever we woke up, and we loved the property. Be sure to take the short walk down to the river for some great views, and maybe you'll be accompanied by a sweet golden retriever. It was about a 30 min. ride to the entrance to Grand Teton NP, if that's your destination, but the drive was easy and scenic. We loved the place, had a wonderful time, and we'll definitely be back.


Utterly Fabulous

5 on September 06, 2011

We stayed at the Inn at the end of August. We were made to feel comfortable and at home fromt he minute we arrived. by the time we left, we felt as though we had stayed with an old friend. the room was spacious, comfortable, private and oh, so clean. Breakfast was delicious with coffee vrewing all day long. OUr stay has been one that we will remember for many years - we hope to go back soon.


Best B&B Experience Ever

5 on August 30, 2011

My husband and I just got back from a week long stay with Gerald and Staff at Twin Mountain B&B. Get ready to be treated like family and enjoy the biggest and best breakfast ever. It was out first time in the Jackson area. Gerald was so helpful in sending us to places with gorgeous scenery and fun things to do. Bedding and room were very comfortable and clean. The decor is very appealing. If you have any extra needs, they will do their best to meet them for you. We enjoyed making fires in the outdoor fireplace on the cool August nites. The only rule there, is to just have a good time! We miss you Gerald and want to come back some time. Stacey in IL


The Best Yet

5 on August 21, 2011

The atmosphere was relaxing and inviting. We had a glass of wine waiting for us before we settled into our room. Breakfast was good, filling, and served on our schedule. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable with flannel sheets and a thick comforter on top. It was a good two night stay on our long trip in the midwest.


Wish our stay was longer.

5 on August 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Twin Mountain B&B the beginning of August. The facility, grounds, room, innkeeper, and breakfast all exceeded our expectations. When it comes to details, Gerry has it down. We felt we were staying with a close friend. Cathy, the housekeeper was also fabulous. There is a beautiful river within walking distance and the overall ambiance of the B&B is divine. My husband and I will definitely be booking another trip in the near future to stay for at least two or three nights.


Great place to Stay

5 on July 23, 2011

My wife and I spent two nights at Twin Mountain while visiting the Teton Range. This was a wonderful place Gerald made us feel at home and we had a great experience. His breakfast is great. I recommend the corned beef and hash. I would recommend for couples or families looking to get away and relax.


Highlight of our trip

5 on July 23, 2011

Gerald is a wonderful host. We enjoyed everything. This B & B is fun!!


Amazing Bed & Breakfast!!

5 on July 21, 2011

I cannot say enough great things about the Twin Mountain Bed and Breakfast! The B&B is conveniently located only a short drive from the downtown area. The house is gorgeous! You can tell it has been recently renovated/updated. The view is amazing, and it is nice to sit on the back porch and relax. The rooms were spacious and the bed was so comfortable. The best part about the B&B was the staff! Gerald was so kind! My fiance and I had to leave extremely early, so he woke up early and made breakfast just for the two of us so we didn't leave hungry! The food was excellent! We cannot wait to go back to the Twin Mountain B&B! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!


Twin Mountain Bed and Breakfast Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $79 - $379
  • Reviews (15) 4.9
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3077337102
  • Fax 1-3077337177
  • Mobile 1-3076991925
Top