Bentwood Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
63 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful stay

5 on May 23, 2016

Everything about our stay was A+, from the location, just down the road from the Park entrance, to the log beauty, the exquisite breakfasts, the comfy, quiet room.


A wonderful four seasons hideaway

4.8 on May 26, 2015

Don't limit yourself to just peak times (summer and winter) to visit The Bentwood. It's a great place 12 months a year! Just did a long weekend in May and next to the fact the tourists had yet to fill the roads and parks, the best thing had to be the prolific wildlife we encountered! Elk, moose, grizzly bears, coyote, bison.... the list goes on... all spotted within an hour's drive of the inn (and some just down the road). Match that with superb breakfasts, a bistro dinner to die for and ultra cozy rooms - the Bentwood is a real gem!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the kind words. We agree, all year Jackson Hole and Bentwood Inn are a great place to visit. Every conceivable outdoor activity is available here throughout the year. Hope you can visit again soon.


Delightful Summer Retreat!

5 on August 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a couple of days at the Bentwood Inn in August 2014. The innkeepers Bob and Virginia were so warm and friendly, it made us feel right at home! We stayed in the Cabin room which was very comfortable with a spacious bathroom. The breakfasts and late afternoon hors d'oeuvres with wine were delicious and filling. While some people may balk at the nightly rate, I think it is comparable to prices for other local accommodations, especially those that don't include breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bentwood Inn and highly recommend it for anyone traveling to this area! Thanks Bob and Virginia!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the kind words! We agree, if you factor in dining out for breakfast and having appetizers with dinner, it is a great deal and delicious!.


5 stars not enough

5 on January 21, 2014

Fantastic stay, impeccable service throughout, Neil our host went above and beyond expectations to make us feel at home and was so eager to show us the best of Jackson Hole. Highly recommended, looking forward to our next visit


Great Inn for Weddings

5 on January 13, 2014

My significant other and I travelled to The Bentwood Inn to get married. The Inn was beyond beautiful, and the inn keepers Neil and Rachel were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the Inn and the Valley. We had our ceremony right in front of the beautiful 2 story stone fireplace with stones from the nearby Snake River. Then our hosts Neil and Rachel prepared a Bistro Dinner that night, so we didnt have to go far for a proper wedding dinner. It was romantic, warm and just perfect for us. The inn was full of holiday travelers and the atmosphere was great! Like going on vacation with your family, everyone goes and does their thing during the day then everyone reunites for wine and cheese to catch up on the days activities.


A Cozy and Charming Lodge!

5 on January 08, 2014

A few friends and I chose to stay at the Bentwood. From the moment of our arrival we were welcomed with fresh baked cookies and a delicious appetizer hour. We enjoyed wine, cheese, and great conversation with other guests in front of a crackling fire. The innkeepers, Rachel and Neil, were incredibly helpful with their knowledge of the area, giving us great recommendations for activities aside from skiing. The breakfast was excellent, the beds were comfortable, and we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the inn. If you choose to stay at the Bentwood, you will not regret it!!!


The Place was Excellent...but the People were Better!

5 on November 05, 2013

The Place was Excellent...but the People were Better! Your review (200 character minimum) We came to Bentwood with no expectations really, other than to see the Jackson area in late fall. Phyllis had never stayed at a B & B before so she had no idea what to expect. Since we were the first couple to arrive for the weekend, we got to see all of the rooms and wound up switching our reservation room to another. It wouldn't have mattered really, as they were all very nice. The other good thing about arriving early was the opportunity to spend a few hours alone with our hosts, Dave & Melissa. They were subbing in for the usual Innkeepers and were both just super. Dave has his own catering business and aside from just serving us outstanding breakfast treats, we had the bonus pleasure of one of his dinners, a made from scratch rainbow trout specialty...that was every bit as good as the meal we had at a five-star restaurant in downtown Jackson. If you get the chance, don't pass on a dinner deal if Dave is cooking. As a bonus, Dave & Melissa also joined us by the fire pit outback and between the 4 of us, we were able to solve most of the world's problems...:) All that aside, what really made the stay as great as it was, were the other guests who began arriving. I'll protect their privacy, but let me just say that we haven't laughed, sang, drank as much wine or shared as many entertaining stories with a bunch total strangers in a long long time. And it even included a couple of newlyweds...What a trip! Thanks to all of you for the relaxed, let-your-hair down atmosphere that your genuine comradery generated. Too special...I think the place itself tends to bring out the best in people. What better could be said. Craig & Phyllis


!st time ant a B & B

5 on October 24, 2013

have to say this was the BEST 1st time at a bed and breakfast we could have ever asked for. We were greeted by name by Dave at the door when we arrived, the atmosphere was so relaxing . The food was great and so was conversation! I would definitely do this again.


Comfort Western-Style, Relaxing with Lots of Personal Attention

4.8 on October 22, 2013

As a family we stayed for two nights (10/4-10/6) and had a great time even though the Park was closed due to the government shutdown. Neill, the Innkeeper, helped us to find great hiking opportunities outside the Park. We were welcomed very friendly at arrival and loved the cozy, homely feel of the Inn. The room (Polo) was very spacious with two Queen-sized beds. The breakfast was delicious with a view to moose strolling through the backyard. The common area was a great way to meet other guests, before, during, and after the wine & cheese hour.


Enchanted Bentwood Inn

4.2 on September 16, 2013

If you want a beautiful inn in the Tetons, the Bentwood Inn is the perfect lodge to complement the majesty of this area of the world. Limited rooms make this a perfect home away from home. It was thoroughly enjoyable.


Bentwood Sanctuary

5 on September 14, 2013

Beautiful, first class inn within a short distance from noise and traffic of Jackson. Ideal gateway to Grand Teton National Park and ski resorts. Delicious multi course Bistro dinner and breakfast. Wonderful hosts.


Beautiful B&B

5 on September 03, 2013

I found the Bentwood Inn on the web. It exceeded my expectations. Neil & Rachel are warm and welcoming. Cocktail hour every afternoon was a wonderful way to get to know the other guests as well as our hosts. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. The Inn truly feels like a home, the setting is beautiful. Cannot recommend the Bentwood enough. We will be staying there on our next visit to Jackson Hole.


Best Family Reunion Location in Jackson

4.8 on August 28, 2013

We have planned our family gathering for over 1 year and thanks to The Bentwood Inn, Neil and Rachel, Innkeepers, it was a tremendous success! This inn is located between Jackson and Teton Village, which means a lot of car travel, but, also easy access to the points of interest in the area. We had 17 people at the Inn, including 5 children under the age of 5. Neil and Rachel were warm and welcoming, accommodating the needs of 6 very different families. The coffee was ready early and breakfast was always creative and amazing. We also enjoyed the wine and appetizers that welcomed us home as our family gathered together after a long day of hiking or site-seeing. Neil and Rachel helped us coordinate a VERY active week of fly-fishing, river rafting, biking, horse-back riding, spa treatments and dining. They provided a family cooking experience that included our four year old grandchildren one evening, and prepared a gourmet meal for us on our last night, so the families could pack and not worry about dining out. In addition, they set up a tent in the back yard so the children could experience their first "camping experience" complete with several "Moose Sightings". The moose seemed to enjoy traveling through the yard in the morning, which provided a delightful experience for the entire family. We also had baseball games in the back yard and many adventures in the small creek that runs behind the property. Thank You Bentwood Inn for providing a wonderful environment for our family to gather.


Fabulous Stay at the Bentwood Inn

5 on July 19, 2013

Our family enjoyed the Bentwood Inn, a lovely and comfortable log cabin feeling, with warm hospitality of Rachel and Neil, the innkeepers. We were in the Bunkhouse room, with a loft for our boys ages 11 and 13, perfect accommodations, wonderful down duvet on the beds, luxurious thick towels. The bistro dinner was excellent, elk, organic salad, and cheesecake. The breakfast was also great, early morning coffee & tea, hearty oatmeal, blueberry pancakes, eggs to order...tea available all day. Walking distance to walking/bike path that extends to Teton Village and beyond. Highly recommend the Bentwood Inn!


A great place to stay ...

5 on June 29, 2013

We booked two different rooms at the Bentwood Inn and enjoyed them both. Rachel was there to greet us when we arrived and Neil was always on hand to answer questions about the local area. We enjoyed a number of things that are not so common in other B&B's we have stayed in: 1) an evening get-together resplendent with appetizers and wine; 2) getting to meet and chat with other guests from all over the country; and 3) conveniently located to the attractions of the area. There is even a grand piano which guests are invited to play. The large and spacious log cabin was built from huge pine logs that were obtained from the 1988 Yellowstone NP fire. The ambiance is remarkable, breakfast was superb, and the hosts are most gracious. A must-visit B&B.


Amazing hospitality!

4.6 on June 26, 2013

What a warm welcome we received from Neill and Rachel. They are such lovely hosts. The breakfast hours turned out to be a delicious start in the day, with tasty food, well selected local choices and prepared with love. Pick up were arranged for recommended river rafts or guided hikes before observing the moose family just across the street. Wildlife wonders at 50 feet! Sharing experiences with the other guests over a glas of good wine in the garden or in front of the fire place created an exciting end to a day full of adventures. Thank you very much!!


This is Wyoming!

5 on June 20, 2013

We recently stayed with Neil and Rachel - great hosts and beautiful accomodations. The Inn is an incredible log home that is in a gorgeous setting. The decor is perfect for Jackson and being a log home, yet it's very comfortable and homey. Neil was very accomodating and helpful. He is from Wyoming, and is quite knowledeable of the area and its activities. We really enjoyed spending time with him and asking questions for our next visit. Each room is well appointed, very clean, and perfect for the Wyoming experience. We were so glad we chose to stay in Wilson versus Jackson. Town is a quick 5 minute trip, but there are restaurants and markets within blocks of the Inn. You'll not be disappointed in the wildlife - from the Osprey nest at the entrance to the family of moose wandering through the property. We got some great pictures up close. Breakfast each morning was wonderful - hot and fresh. Neil cooked eggs and sausage to order for us each morning, in addition to having fresh fruit, poridge, toast, stratta and frensch toast. Trust me, you will not leave hungry. We would highly recommend staying here - great choice!


5 Star all the way

4.6 on June 12, 2013

From the wine and hors d'oeuvres in the early evening to the outstanding made-to-order breakfast in the morning, Bentwood is a first class b&b. Neil and Rachel were gracious hosts and very informative about the area and where to go for dinner. The living room was warm and inviting and the Cowboy Room was beautifully appointed with a comfortable bed, robes and a fireplace. I highly recommend Bentwood if you want to know what b&b's should be like.


Wished we stayed longer

4.6 on June 11, 2013

After 3 nights at Yellowstone and 3 nights on a dude ranch we spent our last night in Wyoming at the Bentwood Inn. And what a delightful surprise it turned out to be. A beautifully maintained property constructed from old logs from Yellowstone National Park, the Inn offers an impressive living area with a massive 3 storey fireplace, a quaint library, numerous decks and a very homely kitchen/dining area. We stayed in the Bunkhouse room which has a queen bed and two further beds on a loft upstairs. Close to the magnificent Grand Tetons and just 6 miles from picturesque town of Jackson Hole, the Bentwood Inn is in an excellent location. However the welcome and service received from Neil and Rachel was the icing on the cake. We almost felt that we were meeting up with old friends and spent some quality time chatting over appetisers and wine in the afternoon and over a hearty breakfast in the morning. Our only regret was having booked for one night so we'll have to come back again some time. Mark & Charmaine from the Island of Malta


absolutely perfect

5 on April 15, 2013

the bentwood b&b was a delight from the moment I walked in the door: the decor is appropriate for a log home in wyoming, and every bit of it is brilliantly clean and inviting. my room was immaculate, with its own gas fireplace that heated the room quickly and cheerfully, allowing me to turn the furnace off completely. windows look out into a lodgepole forest, and the windowseat and secretary-with-chair provided ample seating. plush robes, a jetted tub, q-tips and cotton balls ... the bathroom was perfect. my bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel/guest house. coffee was perfect, breakfast was awesome, and the bistro dinner neil and rachel prepared and served was fabulous. neil and rachel were quietly available, allowing me to sit and read in the living room and come and go at will, always willing to provide what might be needed. the bentwood b&b is beautiful, clean, and hosted by kind, intelligent people who know how to please a palate.


Comfortable Get Away - Great Location

4.6 on April 02, 2013

The Bentwood Inn is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable. Outside of the wonderful greeting and hospitality of Neil and Rachel, my room had a private fireplace and the most comfortable bed. I found myself sleeping in longer than normal and leisurely hanging around the great room reading my book and relaxing. Located merely 10 minutes from both downtown Jackson and the Jackson Hole Ski Resort, you cannot ask for a better location. One morning, a moose was standing the inn watching us eat a scrumptuous breakfast offering a variety of options to start off the day. I thoroughly enjoyed meeting and talking with the other guests and spending time with everyone over wine, dinner and time in between events and outings. I highly recommend the Bentwood Inn - such a nice, warm and cozy option outside of my usual business travel hotels.


Peaceful & Charming Comfort

5 on March 26, 2013

We spent four nights at the charming and comfortable Bentwood Inn and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The innkeepers were gracious and very helpful with planning our daytime activities. The food and service was excellent. I would recommend the Bentwood to anyone who wanted quiet, rustic accommodations during their visit to Jackson Hole.


Best B&B Experience

5 on April 09, 2012

The Bentwood Inn is a fantastic Inn. The lodge is beautifully decorated and not in a way that overpowers the natural beauty of the building materials. The rooms were quiet, comfortable and clean. The food was fabulous, every breakfast was unique and equally delish. The inn keepers are very knowledgeable of the area and eager to make your stay in Jackson one to remember for a long time. The Inn is so fantastic that even the local wildlife prefer to stay there. We were entertained for the better part of the afternoon and evening by a female moose. The Inn had every comfort of home! The afternoon happy hour was the perfect time to mingle with other guests and catch up on what everyone did that day. I can't wait to return and hopefully get all my friends to do the same.


Excellent B&B Jackson Hole

5 on March 25, 2012

We recently visited Jackson Hole, WY for 5 days and stayed at the Bentwood Inn. The kitchen was cozy and nice. The inn provided different breakfast choices everyday such as; eggs and bacon, lemon riccotta pancakes, apple french toast, just to name a few, along with breakfast staples such as fruit, cereal and oatmeal. The breakfasts were freshly prepared daily, accommodated specific dietary needs of the visitors, and most importantly, were delicious. The rooms were fantastic! They were clean and decorated according to each individual room's theme. The room themes ranged from the Cowboy room, Cabin room, Bunkhouse room, Wildflower and Indian Paintbrush room. All of the rooms were equipt with their own fireplace, balcony, bathroom and flatscreen television. The family room of the inn was furnished with a cobble stone fireplace which was always burning with a fire, giving an extremely comforting appeal. The entire inn was littered with paintings from local artists, with scenes from the Jackson Hole area such as the Teton Mountains and local wildlife. Local wildlife also paid daily visits to the inn, from the local moose, flock of magpies and ravens. The innkeepers Lee and Deborah, were extremely knowledgeable of the area. They were also immensely knowledable of local dining choices and activites available for the visitors of the inn. If you are thinking about going to the Jackson Hole area, I would definately recommend staying at the Bentwood Inn.


very enjoyable

3.4 on October 18, 2011

The bedroom/ bath are truly wheelchair accessible, a welcomed relief upon our arrival. I particularly enjoyed our time around the fire pit exchanging our days adventures with other guest. The innkeepers are extremely gracious and accommodating. The dinner was a bit disappointing.

Innkeeper Response
We're very sorry this guest didn't enjoy the Bistro Dinner served on the occasion of their stay. New innkeepers are in place as of December, 2012. We always strive to arrange our Bistro Dinner menu with our guests in advance, to ensure it's a menu they are happy with and will enjoy. The Bentwood Bistro Dinners are genuinely one of the highlights of a guest stay and ... usually ... receive rave reviews. We hope this will be the case for all of our guests.


Our brief stay

4.0 on July 21, 2011

I wish we had scheduled a longer stay at the Bentwood Inn. The location to the Grand Tetons was great and our room had a very homey feel. Our only disappointment was the advertised wine social that didn't provide wine because of the local laws. Our innkeeper did offer to reimburse $10 daily for guests who purchased their own wine. The bistro dinner was a nice touch. The breakfasts were delightful.

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad this guest enjoyed their stay and had the chance to join a Bistro Dinner. Thanks as well for understanding the circumstance of our hors d'ouevres service at the time.


Didn’t Want To Leave

4.0 on January 17, 2011

My wife and I recently traveled to Jackson Hole for a short winter escape from Orange County. We searched online and wanted something different. The Bentwood Inn exceeded our expectations. The pictures on the website don’t do it justice. Walking through the front door, seeing the ambiance of the huge fireplace with a crackling fire was impressive. The hand peeled logs, baby grand piano and all the artwork was also impressive. We wanted and got the authentic Jackson Hole, Wyoming lodge experience. Our inns keeper made us feel welcomed and attended to all our needs. She put out a wine and cheese spread in the evenings and cooked us an unbelievably delectable breakfast each morning of our stay. The location was really nice. We were in between the city of Jackson and the ski mountain nestled in the forest. We can’t wait to come back on our next visit to Jackson Hole.

Innkeeper Response
We look forward to welcoming you back to Jackson Hole and the Bentwood!


Our 1st stay

4.2 on October 11, 2010

There was well appointed accommodations. we were on vacation for several days & Bentwood was by far the most comfortable. The hosts were extremely friendly, the food was outstanding & the atmosphere was homey. This was our first time at a B&B but Bentwood won't be our last.


We enjoyed our stay at the Bentwood

3.6 on August 14, 2010

The facilty was very comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. We especailly enjoyed the many interesting guests we met during our stay. Our room and bathroom room were relatively small. However, beautifully decorated with access to a private deck outside of our room. We would return.


Fine Time Sleeping and Eating

3.8 on July 26, 2010

Bed was heaven. Breakfasts hearty and delicious. Afternoon cheese and wine superb.


Bentwood

5 on June 23, 2010

Good food, wonderful beds, friendly, clean, very enjoyable stay and cute dog.

Innkeeper Response
We're so happy this guest had an enjoyable stay at the Inn! Of note: there is no longer a dog at the Inn.


A Beautiful Wedding Weekend

5 on February 23, 2010

Peter and Jennifer hosted a small wedding (20 people) at the inn. They prepared and served a very special dinner after the Saturday afternoon ceremony. It was fantastic! The bride and groom's small families filled all seven rooms. Breakfast the following morning was a crowning touch - including a backyard visit from a moose and her youngster. We highly recommend the Bentwood for a quiet stay or for a memorable event!


Wonderful, perfect, unforgettable, intimate, fairytale, Wedding experience!!

5 on February 02, 2010

My husband and I were married there on Jan 13, 2010. The whole experience was flawless! I could not imagine a wedding more perfect! From the beginning of the week to the heart-breaking moment we left, the stay there was unforgettable. With two towns on either side, we were always close to the winter sports and activities. Our balcony had a beautiful, serene view, a fireplace to keep us warm after a snow-filled day, and a mouth-watering breakfast to wake up to each morning. Peter and Jen were absolutely wonderful. They were friendly, accommodating, and simply put EXCELLENT!! We haven't stopped talking about it since our return. The Bentwood Inn gets our highest recommendation for the only place to stay if you want a personalized, unforgettable, experience in Jackson Hole, WY!!! We plan on returning for our family ski trip vacations each year. We wouldn't stay anywhere but the Bentwood Inn!


The Bentwood is Beautiful!

4.4 on January 26, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed three nights at the Bentwood, and would return in a heartbeat. It is quiet, somewhat secluded, yet only a few minutes from the town of Jackson. Peter and Jenny are knowledgeable and gracious. Breakfasts were fabulous. Loved the fireplace in our room, the comfortable Great Room, the wine and cheese hour, and meeting the other guests. A great place to stay!


Honeymoon in the "Off Season"

5 on December 10, 2009

We were traveling mid november (which for this area is the off, off season. So we were the only guests there (which we loved!) We drove up to the inn after dark, there was still snow on the ground and the huge log cabin was so warm and inviting. Our room was perfect and our innkeeper warm and personable (but not at all overbearing). The breakfast was excellent- my meat and egg loving husband was a little bit afraid it was going to be something along the lines of fruit and muffins, but he was quite satisfied. Hopefully we will be back again!


Amazing!

5 on October 07, 2009

We had an awesome time. Great place, Great people and a Great time!


Fabulous stay

4.6 on September 25, 2009

This is a great Inn. The hosts were so very accomodating, making us feel so comfortable. They knew the area well and were able to make great recommendations on where to go and what to see. Breakfasts were out of this world, like nothing else I have ever expeienced before. Thank you again


Great respite

4.4 on September 18, 2009

The inn keepers were most gracious, very helpful regarding local events and places.


Perfect Getaway

5 on September 10, 2009

Exceeded all expectitations. Peter and Jenny have taken a beautiful Inn and made it even better with their warm service and hospitality. We would not hesitate to go back again.


Normally a resort goer, this bed and breakfast has changed our way of thinking!

5 on August 12, 2009

The stunning entry into this bed and breakfast, along with chilled wine and homemade cookies was a memorable greeting to our stay at the Bentwood Inn. The suite accomodations and the attention to detail were outstanding. Our "special request" for an early departure breakfast was met with homemade coffee cake, fresh coffee, and fruit. The personal touches and the accomodations were truly superior to the standard hotel suite, and made for a memorable stay.


Fantastic, no regrets place to stay

5 on July 08, 2009

The Bentwood welcomed our family of five in several ways. First, the structure itself and surrounding acreage are beautiful and a pleasure to spend time in. Second, Peter and Jen are real pros at running the Inn w/outstanding bfasts and wine/cheese in the evenings. Third, the location is actually great because it's in between Jackson Hole and the town of Jackson Wyoming, right across the road from the Snake River and on a great bike trail that we and the kids had a ball riding on using the Bentwoods complimentary bikes.


Bentwood Inn - Slice of Paradise!

5 on July 07, 2009

What a find! By far the best Bed and Breakfast Inn our family has ever stayed at. If you find yourself heading to Jackson Hole Wyoming for skiing or planning a summer vacation make sure to book your stay at the Bentwood. We really enjoyed the "welcome" wine and cheese and the morning breakfast feast. We will definitely be back. The McMan's, Bozeman Montana. June 2009


Incredible property, incredible hosts, incredible destination

5 on March 27, 2009

I stayed at the Bentwood this February on a ski vacation to Jackson. This was my first stay at the B&B, and i HIGHLY recommend it - it's an amazing place. The property exemplifies what a Jackson experience should be - cuddling up near the grand fireplace of a log cabin-style B&B. It's just up the road from the ski resort, and not far from downtown Jackson. The rooms have a unique jackson flavor - a mix of wild west, ski heritage, and elegance. The best part about the Bentwood, though, are the innkeepers, Peter and Jenny (and their occasional sidekick, Nick). Peter is an amazing chef - his bistro meals are NOT to be missed! Multi-course deliciousness, with much of the food sourced locally. Breakfasts were incredible and gourmet as well. They made our stay at the Bentwood personal and memorable. Don't miss it! I can't wait to go back next winter!


Eco-lux

5 on March 03, 2009

I could not have asked for a better experience at the Bentwood Inn. We spend four nights and had an amazing time. The Inn Keeper's (Peter and Jenny) were polite, knowledgeable, accommodating, and helpful. Peter's 14 yrs as a chief was clearly reflected in the amazing 3 course breakfast. No better way to start the day. After a perfect day on the slopes, it was blessing to return to the Bentwood for some wine and cheese and engaging conversations with other guests. However most importantly, the Bentwood Inn gets sustainability and responsible travel! From organic and biodegradable products to informative, and complimentary, session with a local environmental expert. Luxury and ecotourism at its best!


A great place with very dedicated Innkeepers

4.4 on February 23, 2009

Spent 5 days with my kids skiing Targhee and Jackson Hole. Usually we stay ski in/out, but this experience convinced me to look for a B&B next time again. The hosts were always of help to provide the information for our next activity or to make our stay morecomfortabel. The atmosphere they created was extremely comfortable and invited to stay in and get to know the other guests, which added to the experience. Peter is an outstanding cook and Jennifer is an outstanding house keeper. If Jackson comes back on the agenda, I'll be sure to stop in.


Fantastic Inn in Jackson!

5 on January 26, 2009

I was in desperate need of a vacation :) and the Bentwood Inn could not have fit the bill more perfectly. I loved it. Peter and Jen are extraordinarily friendly, accommodating and helpful. They had suggestions for all of the activities I wanted to fit in during my short stay and made all of the arrangements for me. They also have a wealth of knowledge of the local restaurants and directed me to several fantastic ones. The lodge itself is beautiful and a nice mix of plenty of space if you want privacy but homey and extremely comfortable at the same time. It was like staying at someone's home. It's also located quite well if you are looking for something near but not on the beaten path - just a very pretty few minutes drive to Jackson but out of the busier downtown area. Last but not least, the breakfasts are not to be missed! Delicious and beautifully presented. I highly recommend the Bentwood Inn and will absolutely stay there when visiting Jackson or the surrounding area again.


A Great Experience

5 on December 01, 2008

We stayed eight wonderful days at Bentwood Inn. Peter and Jenn were perfect hosts. We were married in a very small wedding in the main living area and they thought of minor details that we had not thought of. Peter is an outstanding chef and his breakfasts were well planned, prepared and wonderfully presented. He and Jenn also prepared Thanksgiving dinner for us and three other couples and we had a great time, sharing a lot of stories, laughs and wine. The Inn is quite, secluded and intimate and a perfect place for a Honeymoon or to use as a base for sighseeing or shopping. Peter and Jenn made reservations for us when we asked and helped steer us through the many restaurant choices in town. We had a great experience and will return soon.


really really wonderful!!

5 on October 30, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Bentwood Inn, and will go back in a heartbeat if we vacation in Jackson again. The innkeepers are incredibly gracious and hospitable, and do a fantastic job of making all the guests feel welcome. The gourmet breakfasts are delicious, as is the complimentary wine and cheese served every afternoon. The inn itself is very well kept and comfortable. It is an ideal cozy mountain cabin. It is very conveniently located, about 30 minutes from the airport. It is also quite close to downtown Jackson as well as Teton Village. From the very first day at the Bentwood, we talked about going back again! Highly recommended.


Amazing.....

5 on September 04, 2008

Our family spent a wonderful week at the Bentwood Inn. The Inn is charming, clean, and western. We thoroughly enjoyed every breakfast prepared by Peter the in-house chef. We even were able to sample one of his famous "bistro" dinners. It was by far the best meal I have ever had. Jenny, his wife and the other innkeeper, was a wonderful host. She made us feel very welcomed. The rooms are fantastic (I love the bathrobes and the body scrub). We have already planned on returning for some skiing this December and the Bentwood Inn is the ONLY place we would stay.


Wonderful experience

4.4 on August 25, 2008

The Inn is extremely attractive in wonderful Jackson Hole. The warm hospitality and food provided by Peter and Jennifer are outstanding. By all means, if you are there on Saturdays, take advantage of the Bistro dinner, prepared by Peter, a highly trained gourmet chef. Can't recommend it more highly. Ed and Peg Sanders, Boulder, Colorado


Teton Valley Family Reunion

5 on August 24, 2008

A special family week at the Bentwood Inn. Fifteen of us sharing delicious breakfasts each morning, playing games in the spacious back yard, enjoying wine and conversation on the deck, reading and relaxing in the great room, having wonderful family dinners on the deck as the sun went down,and sleeping so well each night in our attractive and comfortable rooms. The house itself was perfect for us and the hospitality far exceeded our expectations. We recommend the Bentwood Inn to all families who want something better than meeting in hotel rooms or taking care of their own houses!!!!


Relax and get away from your bustle in the wild of Wyoming

4.6 on August 13, 2008

We visited the Bentwood Inn for 7 days/nights this summer and it is definitely a place I'd return to again and again. The inn is so relaxing, from the high timber ceilings to the piano and river rock fireplace, and the daily wine/cheese hours just top it off. You feel like you have a base to explore the Jackson/Teton area, then return to hospitality and wonderful and amazing food. Jenny and Peter know and obviously love their food, they are passionate and it and it shows! And their generosity in sharing things to do and areas to explore just added to our experience. We had a hard time leaving and can't wait to get back there.


What a treat!

5 on July 21, 2008

Bentwood Inn is a fabulous place for lodging and dining! Wonderful staff and beautiful location. Innkeepers were very good hosts and always available for questions or recommendations without imposing. Highly recommend this Select Registry Inn. Good for couples and families.


Can't wait to go back!

5 on July 19, 2008

I have never felt so at home anywhere in my whole life! The Bentwood is the most beautiful and relaxing place I have ever stayed. Jenny and Peter are so nice, they treat you like family from the minute you walk in. I looked forward to breakfast every morning to see what mouthwatering delight would be placed in front of me! I miss the food!


Bentwood is Beautiful!

4.2 on June 26, 2008

If you're thinking about going to Jackson Hole, GO!!! And stay at the Bentwood Inn Bed and Breakfast. Everything was great, from the rooms to the deck, to the wine and cheese. I would recommend the Bentwood to anyone wanting to relax and be spoiled while visiting Jackson Hole.


An oasis in paradise

4.8 on June 26, 2008

Having stayed at a number of B&Bs in my lifetime, I was looking forward to my stay at the Bentwood, but the experience far surpassed my expectations. The location is incredible -- convenient to both downtown Jackson and Teton Village, yet far enough removed from the "madding crowd" to seem as if you are in the middle of the forest. The ambiance is genuinely western -- not corny dude ranch western, but as if you're staying in a very upscale westerner's mansion. I had the good fortune to experience Peter's kitchen wizardry during the Tuesday evening bistro dinner and it was simply superb. Breakfasts were likewise unbelievable. Guest rooms are perfectly appointed and the most comfortable you can imagine. There's even wi-fi! I can't wait to return and spend more time at the Bentwood.


Amazing

5 on March 25, 2008

The atmosphere was like my own winter home, inviting and warm. I felt at home from the moment i walked in and the staff was nothing short of outstanding. In addition the food was amazing and I will without a doubt be back and passing the word along to all my friends.


Pure Awesomeness

5 on March 22, 2008

We stayed at the Bentwood 3/14 & 3/15. The experience exceeded my expectations 10 fold. Our room was very cozy, so cozy we ended up sleeping more than we wanted to. Breakfast and our Saturday evening dinner were absolutely superb. I must say to top of the cozy rooms and amazing food our Innkeeper Heidi topped off the entire experience. Heidi was amazing and very pleasant to wake up to in the morning. Thank you Heidi! -Jake Denver, CO


Experience "second to none"

4.8 on January 19, 2008

We have been fortunate to stay at many very nice bed and breakfast inns across the country; however, our experience at the Bentwood Inn in Jackson, WY was "second to none". While the accommodations were very nice and the owners and innkeepers most accommodating (clearly, on our top fifteen list), the appeal of the Bentwood transcends even the uniqueness of the log frame construction of huge pine logs from Yellowstone Nation Park and the two-story floor to ceiling stone fireplace in the gathering room. The uniqueness of the "Bentwood experience" stems for the owners' extension of hospitalities not found at other BnBs - the expansive early breakfasts to accommodate skiers, the nightly wine and cheese receptions (with good wines served) in the comfortable gathering room in front of a roaring fire and the Tuesday night dinner prepared by trained chefs - all rendered in a sprit truly aimed at maximizing guests' enjoyment - made our stay at the Bentwood Inn "second to none"!


Winterwonderland

4.0 on December 07, 2007

I leave it to others to report the outstanding virtues of the ambience, service and gourmet dining at the Bentwood. I speak for your visit during the winter months after a day of outdoor adventure in the snow. The fire in that magnificent fireplace beckons you to its warmth and comfort, enhanced by a glass of wine or hot toddy. Ahhhhhhh.... Does perfection exist? Indeed it does, and it's name is: THE BENTWOOD INN.


Pleasant and Relaxing Stay

4.6 on November 29, 2007

It seemed like a well-run large, private home. The rooms were well-appointed and pleasant, but the living room and library were also available for quiet reading or lingering over tea. The hosts knowledge of the area was helpful for finding hiking trails and restaurants. Near town, yet in the woods and on a bicycle trail. Perfect.


Home Away From Home

5 on October 16, 2007

From the minute we walked in the door, we felt like we were at home. The food was great and the room wonderful. We'll definitely be back!


Bentwood B&B.

4.6 on October 09, 2007

Great, relaxing place. Outstanding food and the hostess was super, very friendly and knowledgable.


Bentwood Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $259 - $419
  • Reviews (63) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3077391411
  • Fax 1-3077392453

Visit Website »

View details

Top