The Willows Guest Rooms Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining3.8

Score Breakdown based on
26 Reviews

Write A Review

Home away from home

4.8 on October 23, 2014

Linda has set up a lovely place out in Parsons. It's clear that she has a great knowledge of and love for the area. Super cozy accommodations whether you're passing through or in the area for hiking, family, church, etc. Would highly recommend!!


Excellent place to stay

4.0 on September 21, 2014

We stayed 2 night and would recommend it to anyone in the area. The beds were comfortable, the rooms very clean and the hostess was charming. Enjoyed the common areas also. Nice people and a lovely place to stay.


Great room with reasonable price

3.6 on September 20, 2014

Room with private bath was very nice. The bath would be even better if handheld shower wand was mounted higher on wall. Breakfast included choice of cold cereals, bagels and breads with condiments, sweet treats (cinnamon rolls), fresh fruit, O.J. and coffee.


Great Experience

4.2 on August 23, 2014

First timer at a B&B. The room we had was very clean and tidy. It had two queen beds and a full size sofa. Our bathroom was private, but it was across the hallway. The common areas on the first floor were very warm and welcoming to linger. Breakfast was basic but included a variety of items. There was a large back porch with gazebo. Plenty of room to roam. Owners were very friendly and welcoming.


Nice Place to Stay

4.0 on August 13, 2014

There are no hotels in Parsons, WV, so the B & B was a perfect place to stay while visiting family members. We enjoyed the light breakfasts provided by the host and conversations with other guests.


great stay!!!

4.8 on August 11, 2014

wonderful stay, would return for sure


Escape

4.6 on July 28, 2014

Tired of the every-day grind? Want to get away from it all? We offer you...Escape! Escape to a quiet local with people who treat you like family.


Home away from home.

4.8 on July 03, 2014

Very clean and hospitality was outstanding.


Lovely place!

5 on May 05, 2014

The Willows was a really lovely place! The owners are so nice and friendly. The rooms are really clean and well maintained. Bathroom was really clean and shampoo, bath gel, and conditioner were provided. Great views of the mountains. Nice breakfast. I only was there briefly for business but the town is so lovely with lots of outdoor activities like hiking, white water rafting, skiing, close by. I'll likely be back for a vacation trip next time. One important detail: right now, GPS may not lead you to the correct place. Good to have directions from the owner ahead of time- just in case (it's easy to find if you are not led astray by your GPS!)


Work in Tucker County

5 on March 03, 2014

I have work in Tucker County, and there is no comparison to the value of this B&B. Linda is so accommodating. The house is charming and right in Parsons. Great proximity to slopes and to Davis and Thomas for dining and entertainment. Highly recommended!


Wonderful B&B

5 on February 21, 2014

Really nice B&B; wonderful host and hostess, really made us feel at home; very accommodating. Highly recommend staying here when you are going skiing. B&B is clean and charming.


Cross Country Ski trip

4.8 on January 21, 2014

The hostess shared enough of the local history and community information along with wonderful views of the mountains to help make the trip enjoyable. Great place to get away from it all. The B&B had much nicer rooms than many of the hotels in the ski area and more affordable. Will visit again.


Nice home in lovely setting

4.4 on November 15, 2013

This is a lovely home in a small town, surrounded by mountains. Comfortable rooms, nice common area which we used to play card games at night. Breakfast was a little disappointing and the same each of the 2 days - cold cereal, instant oatmeal, toast, sweet rolls, limited fruit and juice, yogurt, etc. Host and hostess are very nice and helpful. It would have been nice to have our bathroom adjoining the room, not across the hall.


Weekend away

4.8 on October 30, 2013

It was a beautiful location, the owners were friendly and the breakfasts were tasty and healthy!


Happy Single Hiker

4.4 on October 19, 2013

The hosts were ver accommodating and the place was really affordable and in a beautiful valley. The room and bathroom were clean and well appointed. Noise does travel so noisy neighboring or breakfast diners may influence your stay if you are a light sleeper. I was very pleased with The Willows.


Charming and relaxing atmosphere

5 on September 26, 2013

Dale S


Motorcycle get away...

4.6 on September 09, 2013

We stayed over the weekend on our motorcycle trip. The owners are very motorcycle friendly. The room and the way we got treated made our stay feel more like staying at a family members home. The room had a real bed not a hotle bed. Everything was more than what we thought we would get. Will be staying there again.


Great place to stay.

3.2 on September 02, 2013

The Willows is a love guest home. This was our second visit, and we pleased with everything. I highly recommend staying here while in the Tucker County area!


The Willows in Parsons, WV

5 on August 22, 2013

Fantastic experience and great value for the area. Linda was so helpful and the property was lovely. We will definitely return!


best place in Parsons to stay hands down

5 on August 09, 2013

Great value


This was the first BB my wife and I have stayed in and it exceeded por expectation.

5 on April 21, 2013

The room was clean ,bed was comfortable, tv and wifi worked great and the bathroom was large and clean. The coffee and breakfast was great. Linda was fantastic and very helpful. We only wish we could have stayed longer.


A Gem in the Mountains

4.4 on January 13, 2013

An absolutely lovely manor house with a relaxed, cozy atmosphere. Easy to get to -- right on the main drive. Easy to get into -- fully handicap accessible rooms & shower. The caretaker was readily available bur never intrusive. Not far to Canaan Valley or Timberline; not far from Blackwater Falls.


The Willows

4.4 on September 06, 2012

The place was really clean, the innkeeper was really nice.


very clean

4.0 on August 11, 2012

We were pleased with our room, it was very clean. The whole place was very clean & decorated very nice also. We meet the manger (Cecil) that ran the Bed & Breakfast he was very friendly. We will be coming back & hope you aren't booked up so we can stay here again. I would recommend this place to all my friend's & family enjoyed our stay.


The Willows

4.6 on August 10, 2012

Beautiful home; great, friendly service!


Business Trip -- Parsons

4.6 on August 02, 2012

Clean & friendly. Enjoyable stay.


The Willows Guest Rooms

Details

  • Nightly Rate $59 - $89
  • Reviews (26) 4.5
  • Rooms 7

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 304-478-1113

Visit Website »

View details

Top