Recent Reviews in Woodstock, Vermont

Great weekend away at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

What a find. A beautiful country inn with great inn keepers and food. The property was more than expected with the flowers and humming birds

View more reviews for this inn


Never disappoints at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We have stayed at the Maple Leaf in several times. In my book, it's the ONLY place to stay when in and about Woodstock. It never disappoints!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and delicious at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our mini-moon in mid August and had an amazing time. Our dinner was delicious and Richard so kindly offered to us a 6 course tasting menu that was the most fresh and flavorful meal! We enjoyed drinks by the fire after dinner. Our room was fresh and private and overall the inn had a very historic, yet updated feel that we so enjoyed and appreciated. When walking the property our next morning we enjoyed the garden, finding the Hidden Kitchen, and taking in the beautiful maples and pines. We hope to go back to the inn every year!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Mike and Nancy really know how to provide a outstanding vacation experience. They always take the extra effort to meet our needs. The Breakfast experience was delightful. Great food and good company. We are already planning our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Weekend Away at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

My fiancé and I stayed at The Maple Leaf Inn for a long weekend away in early August. We were looking for a quiet place to relax, and The Maple Leaf Inn definitely fit the bill. The Inn itself is exquisite. It's beautifully maintained, and immaculately kept. We stayed in the Winter Haven room, which was spacious, lovely and nicely decorated. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and there is good reason they sell the bed sheets. Mike and Nancy are the most courteous of hosts. They made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. The personal touches that they provide, the homemade cookies at the base of the staircase, the turn down service, the gifts left on our pillows, the local recommendations, made us feel welcome and comfortable throughout our stay. As if that wasn't enough, Nancy’s breakfasts were nothing short of incredible. Even my “I don’t eat breakfast” fiancé cleaned his plate each morning. Our first trip to Vermont will not be our last, and we will most definitely return to The Maple Leaf Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Like family at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

My new bride and I stayed for a night during our honeymoon trip through Vermont. Nancy came out to greet us as we got out of our car. Mike, Nancy's husband, gave us a tour through the guest-accessible areas and then of our room. The room, Country Garden, was delightful and clean. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Nancy and Mike treat you as if you were family, and my wife and I agreed it was like a visit to your favorite aunt and uncle.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

This was the perfect getaway for mine and my husbands honeymoon. We could not have picked a better place to stay. To be perfectly honest, it most certainly would not have left such a significant mark on our hearts if we hadn't stayed here. Nancy and Mike are an outstanding couple and truly showcase their love for their bed and Breakfast each and every day. We stayed with them for one week and from the moment we left there, we already couldn't wait to go back some day. Nancy is a phenomemal cook and we enjoyed every bite of breakfast each morning. I had a dietary restriction and it did not stop them from making me something just as delicious as what was on my husbands plate. But our experience doesn't just end at breakfast, Mike and Nancy were so friendly and warm and it made us feel so welcome. come and going from their B&B felt like home away from home. We'd leave in the morning with great suggestions about how to plan our day and where to eat and we'd be so excited to come back at the end of our day to tell them all about it. I miss grabbing a homemade cookie on our way back up to our room in the afternoon. Our room felt like home and our bed felt like heaven with silky soft sheets. I could keep going with all the great things we experienced staying here, but at least this is a small snippit of how amazing this stay was. Thank you Mike and Nancy for being such caring and accommodating hosts, we hope all the best for you as you continue hosting people for years to come. People are very fortunate to come stay with you at the Maple Leaf Inn. We'll be back some day. P.S. Thank you so much for the box of chocolates and the thoughtful card congratulating us on our marriage.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We had a great night out in Hanover and returned to a very cozy and comfortable room. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding and we were able to eat early and get on our way back home on our schedule. A great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in convenient location at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

3.4 reviewed on August 02, 2016

I spent one weekday night in the Terra Cotta Room en route to pick up my child from her summer camp in Vermont. The room was large with a welcoming window seat and very comfortable. I also enjoyed a delightful dip in their pond, which I was surprised to learn not many visitors take advantage of for fear of creatures (it's a pond, people!!). Nice, unobtrusive owners and a delicious breakfast with a choice of main course the next day. The Trumbull House is only about 10 minutes from cute downtown Hanover with Dartmouth College, some nice restaurants, shops, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Relax at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Loved this peaceful spot. Mike and Nancy are very attentive to all guests needs. Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfasts were healthful and delicious. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Bed and Breakfast at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We had a great stay! The food was great, yummy baked goods. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Merci Dora et David at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Nous sommes allés à Woodstock Vermont la fin de semaine des 25 et 26 juin 2016. Nous avons hébergé au Woodstocker Inn, chez Dora et David qui nous ont reçu comme si nous étions leur amis. C'est un très bel endroit, le petit déjeuner très bon et surtout bien différent de ce que l'on nous offre habituellement. Nous étions en moto et nous pouvions nous rendre à pieds au centre de Woodstock en 5 minutes. Si nous retournons à Woodstock, nous retournerons à ce même endroit. Merci Dora et David pour votre gentillesse. Au plaisir de vous revoir! Jacinthe et Denis Victoriaville. Québec

View more reviews for this inn


Maple Leaf Inn at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

A great bed and breakfast in a beautiful location. Room was outstanding and the owners were very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Our room was lovely, and the breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The only place to go at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Mike and Nancy (and Beckett) know what being innkeepers really means. All aspects of our stay were just right: wonderful breakfasts, warm company without hovering too much, comfortable accommodations in an iconic, rural Vermont setting. We'll never go anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem - Excellent Service and Charm! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We have stayed at the Inn at Weathersfield several times over the years. I am originally from the area and when I return home to visit family and friends this inn is my first choice. Richard and Marilee (the owners) are wonderful people. They are very sincere and helpful, always eager to help guests find the highlights in the area. The inn itself is very charming and well maintained. As a person that grew up in this area I am highly recommending that you stay here! It is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Best hidden getaway in Southern VT at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

The innkeepers were very accommodating and friendly. The inn is a beautiful, very old and very well maintained. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The breakfasts are very well prepared and healthy. The farm to table restaurant is beyond compare. The inn is situated in the quiet VT countryside but close to many activities for year round enjoyment.

View more reviews for this inn


First-Rate Vermont Inn! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

From the updated and tailored traditional decor, to the quality of the food coming out of the kitchen, to the immaculate condition of the property, The Inn at Weathersfield is a first-rate operation. The location may not immediately leap off the page as you think about where to stay in Vermont, but the Inn isn't far from many attractive spots (Woodstock, Hanover, etc.) and it is well worth the short drive for the charm of the property and the attentive care provided by the innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Ardmore Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

My mom and I came to Vermont to run a half marathon. We were overwhelmed by the wonderful stay we had at the Ardmore Inn. The innkeepers were very nice and accommodating. The food was amazing and room was one of the best I've stayed at. A wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent attention to detail at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The husband and I have stayed at many B&Bs over the years, and I have to say that Mike and Nancy's hosting skills are at the top of the list. So much attention to detail provided many nuanced surprises that truly made us feel comfortable. From sight seeing advice, to offers of glasses of wine in the evening, to different tchotchkes appearing on our pillows. And goodness, Beckett must be the cutest dog evah! Would go again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Attended to every detail! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We stayed for six nites in the Summer Retreat room while our friends stayed a floor above us. The inn is clean, comfortable and well-appointed. We all enjoyed our stay! Nancy and Mike felt like old friends by the time we left. They greeted us each time we returned from our day's travels and seemed genuinely interested in what we did. Mike suggested several good restaurants as well as things to see and do. My husband developed some neck pain and Mike provided a heating pad as well as some Salonpas, which helped. Beckett, their dog, was a bonus! She is well-behaved and available for play. The breakfasts were incredible and carried us to dinner most days. Nancy is an accomplished baker who willingly shared recipes and provided seconds for anyone who had room. We've stayed at many B and Bs and the Maple Leaf Inn is definitely one of our favorites!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at weathersfield at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Awesome place! Clean rooms with comfortable beds with quality linens Restaurant has really good local food available. The chef was able to create off menu dishes to accommodate food sensitivities. Comfotable areas all around the property to explore or relax. Owners are super nice and helpful. We have stayed here twice and are absolutely planning to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Outstanding breakfast. Very comfortable, has everything I needed and more!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

A wonderful place with wonderful owners! Their attention to detail has you in awe. Words alone will not describe, you must experience this treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


staying in Woodstock at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

The rooms are comfortable. The furnishings and plumbing are idiosyncratic(which does not detract at all from user friendliness and comfort). The breakfasts are superb. If you are a particular fan of the British style of breakfast they are better than that. The Innkeepers are as unique as the rooms, and equally they are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Our stays at this inn have been memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2016

This was our 4th visit to this wonderful inn. We've enjoyed a variety of rooms, all decorated individually and creatively. D3 are always the most gracious hosts, and breakfast is sublime.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot in VT at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Great inn near Killington in Vermont - Mike, Nancy and Beckett (the adorable dog!) were perfect hosts. If you are looking for a spot to unwind, have some great conversation and delicious breakfasts this spot is for you. It's out of the way - but a short jaunt to Woodstock.

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable Stay at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2016

The Inn was everything expected and more. There were no negatives, but the food was a standout feature along with the friendly and helpful staff.. Richard and Marilee really made the stay a great, total experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Weekend Getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

This Inn was exceptional and exceeded all expectations. Nancy and Mike were wonderful hosts. Every little detail about the Inn is unique and perfect. From gourmet teas, hot chocolate, and coffee available at all times, along with biscotti, lovely chocolates, and fresh cookies, to the perfectly set fireplace that was ready to go each evening. Breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms were clean and cozy, and the amenities were great. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Vermont Retreat at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2016

Always a great place to rest and recharge. Lots of fun things to do in the area and lots of great places to eat locally. Nancy makes an amazing breakfast and everything is meticulously clean and organized.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}