Recent Reviews in Woodstock, Vermont

Quaint Bed and Breakfast at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We had a great stay! The food was great, yummy baked goods. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Merci Dora et David at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Nous sommes allés à Woodstock Vermont la fin de semaine des 25 et 26 juin 2016. Nous avons hébergé au Woodstocker Inn, chez Dora et David qui nous ont reçu comme si nous étions leur amis. C'est un très bel endroit, le petit déjeuner très bon et surtout bien différent de ce que l'on nous offre habituellement. Nous étions en moto et nous pouvions nous rendre à pieds au centre de Woodstock en 5 minutes. Si nous retournons à Woodstock, nous retournerons à ce même endroit. Merci Dora et David pour votre gentillesse. Au plaisir de vous revoir! Jacinthe et Denis Victoriaville. Québec

View more reviews for this inn


Maple Leaf Inn at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

A great bed and breakfast in a beautiful location. Room was outstanding and the owners were very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Our room was lovely, and the breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The only place to go at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Mike and Nancy (and Beckett) know what being innkeepers really means. All aspects of our stay were just right: wonderful breakfasts, warm company without hovering too much, comfortable accommodations in an iconic, rural Vermont setting. We'll never go anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem - Excellent Service and Charm! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We have stayed at the Inn at Weathersfield several times over the years. I am originally from the area and when I return home to visit family and friends this inn is my first choice. Richard and Marilee (the owners) are wonderful people. They are very sincere and helpful, always eager to help guests find the highlights in the area. The inn itself is very charming and well maintained. As a person that grew up in this area I am highly recommending that you stay here! It is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Best hidden getaway in Southern VT at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

The innkeepers were very accommodating and friendly. The inn is a beautiful, very old and very well maintained. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The breakfasts are very well prepared and healthy. The farm to table restaurant is beyond compare. The inn is situated in the quiet VT countryside but close to many activities for year round enjoyment.

View more reviews for this inn


First-Rate Vermont Inn! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

From the updated and tailored traditional decor, to the quality of the food coming out of the kitchen, to the immaculate condition of the property, The Inn at Weathersfield is a first-rate operation. The location may not immediately leap off the page as you think about where to stay in Vermont, but the Inn isn't far from many attractive spots (Woodstock, Hanover, etc.) and it is well worth the short drive for the charm of the property and the attentive care provided by the innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Ardmore Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

My mom and I came to Vermont to run a half marathon. We were overwhelmed by the wonderful stay we had at the Ardmore Inn. The innkeepers were very nice and accommodating. The food was amazing and room was one of the best I've stayed at. A wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent attention to detail at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The husband and I have stayed at many B&Bs over the years, and I have to say that Mike and Nancy's hosting skills are at the top of the list. So much attention to detail provided many nuanced surprises that truly made us feel comfortable. From sight seeing advice, to offers of glasses of wine in the evening, to different tchotchkes appearing on our pillows. And goodness, Beckett must be the cutest dog evah! Would go again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Attended to every detail! at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We stayed for six nites in the Summer Retreat room while our friends stayed a floor above us. The inn is clean, comfortable and well-appointed. We all enjoyed our stay! Nancy and Mike felt like old friends by the time we left. They greeted us each time we returned from our day's travels and seemed genuinely interested in what we did. Mike suggested several good restaurants as well as things to see and do. My husband developed some neck pain and Mike provided a heating pad as well as some Salonpas, which helped. Beckett, their dog, was a bonus! She is well-behaved and available for play. The breakfasts were incredible and carried us to dinner most days. Nancy is an accomplished baker who willingly shared recipes and provided seconds for anyone who had room. We've stayed at many B and Bs and the Maple Leaf Inn is definitely one of our favorites!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at weathersfield at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Awesome place! Clean rooms with comfortable beds with quality linens Restaurant has really good local food available. The chef was able to create off menu dishes to accommodate food sensitivities. Comfotable areas all around the property to explore or relax. Owners are super nice and helpful. We have stayed here twice and are absolutely planning to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Outstanding breakfast. Very comfortable, has everything I needed and more!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

A wonderful place with wonderful owners! Their attention to detail has you in awe. Words alone will not describe, you must experience this treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


staying in Woodstock at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

The rooms are comfortable. The furnishings and plumbing are idiosyncratic(which does not detract at all from user friendliness and comfort). The breakfasts are superb. If you are a particular fan of the British style of breakfast they are better than that. The Innkeepers are as unique as the rooms, and equally they are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Our stays at this inn have been memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2016

This was our 4th visit to this wonderful inn. We've enjoyed a variety of rooms, all decorated individually and creatively. D3 are always the most gracious hosts, and breakfast is sublime.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot in VT at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Great inn near Killington in Vermont - Mike, Nancy and Beckett (the adorable dog!) were perfect hosts. If you are looking for a spot to unwind, have some great conversation and delicious breakfasts this spot is for you. It's out of the way - but a short jaunt to Woodstock.

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable Stay at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2016

The Inn was everything expected and more. There were no negatives, but the food was a standout feature along with the friendly and helpful staff.. Richard and Marilee really made the stay a great, total experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Weekend Getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

This Inn was exceptional and exceeded all expectations. Nancy and Mike were wonderful hosts. Every little detail about the Inn is unique and perfect. From gourmet teas, hot chocolate, and coffee available at all times, along with biscotti, lovely chocolates, and fresh cookies, to the perfectly set fireplace that was ready to go each evening. Breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms were clean and cozy, and the amenities were great. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Vermont Retreat at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2016

Always a great place to rest and recharge. Lots of fun things to do in the area and lots of great places to eat locally. Nancy makes an amazing breakfast and everything is meticulously clean and organized.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2016

Mike and Nancy have an amazing Inn and really do a great job ensuring that their guests have a great experience. The breakfasts are amazing as well as the cookies Nacy makes at the end of the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Wassail at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

Staying for wassail weekend

View more reviews for this inn


Just a couple of cheeseheads at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2015

Beautiful place. Nancy, Mike & Beckett were gracious hosts with a sense of humor. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Wonderful, filling breakfasts..all those extra touches...wine served each evening with wonderful treats and a gift on our pillow each night.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful experience! Could not ask anything more from a B & B!!!! Highly recommend!!!! at Inn at Clearwater Pond (Quechee, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

Wonderful accommodations and devine breakfasts. Wonderful area, with many activities. Charming,,,,

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in the area at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2015

This is an amazing place to stay, Mike and Nancy are both very friendly and the breakfasts are amazing. Each room has its own individual character and are the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. Highly recommend staying here

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful B & B at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Great amenities, peaceful location. great dining down the street, close to the AT.

View more reviews for this inn


Cosy and homey at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Personal and warm attention of the Innkeepers, almost as staying at a close friends home. Extreme care put into covering all the little and not so little details for a memorable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2015

very nice place to stay-enjoyed the breakfasts -the owners were very freiendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


If your visiting the Woodstock area, this is a must stay place, The Woodstocker Inn, rated 5 stars... at The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2015

OK, so let me tell you about my nights stay with some friends at the Woodstocker Inn. In a few words: It was simply "FABULOUS!!!" - We stayed while visiting the Queeche Gorge (worth the trip from anywhere by the way) - We entered the Inn and the owner greeted us cordially wearing a pair of sandals and a George Harrison tee shirt. Honestly the most down to earth kinda guy you would ever want to meet, friendly, courteous - He gives you a brief description of the Inn's amenities and then to your room. I don't want to rant and rave, but this was my kind of place. We came and wanted to sit back and enjoy a bottle of wine with a few friends. We sat in the Woodstocker Library, we enjoyed good talk, glasses of wine and the full true flavor of VT. which is what we were looking for. In the morning the three of us came down for breakfast at 9:55 am. (breakfast ends at 10am) to see if we might be able to still salvage a piece of toast or a quick something to eat.... Needless to say, the Innkeepers wife was there to greet us and was like the "angel of life" - instead of rushing the three of us off like they would have done just about anywhere else, they treated us like the day was all about us. True hospitality here!!! There is a daily menu for breakfast (Included in the nights stay I might add) but to make it more homely they ask you simply what your in the mood to eat and cook it for you to order. Now, anyplace other than VT this is rather unheard of, but while in VT this is exactly fitting. We had scrambled eggs, fresh VT ham, Orange Juice, Coffee that you hand press in European presses, just the real feel of VT here, Five stars all the way. So, to sum it up. If you want a regular uneventful hotel room this wont appeal, If you want a memorable unique room that makes you feel like your truly in VT with all the charm and class of what you'd expect, here it is right here, - At double the price... It'd still be worth it... it was that good!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Inn at Weathersfield! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

Loved our stay at the Inn at Weathersfield on Sept. 24-26th! Richard and Marilee were so warm, friendly and welcoming! It felt like we were old friends! The Inn itself is so beautiful and peaceful! The décor and attention to detail were amazing! The food (and treaties) were so delicious, and it was a nice touch to get to choose our breakfast entrée. The Scott room in the oldest part of the inn was so charming and comfortable! Absolutely loved our stay and are already trying to plan a return visit! Quintessential Vermont, and one of the reasons we fell in love with the state!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}