Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Woods Hole, Massachusetts

Love, Love, Love Woods Hole Bed and Breakfast/Inn!!! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

From my very first call to my very last moment as I was leaving, the Woods Hole Inn staff were very attentive, warm, friendly, eager to assist/please, helpful, professional and impressive. I loved my room....so very pleasant; and the bath was divine, especially the soaps and washes they make specifically for the Inn. I loved the quaintness and ambiance of the place. The ladies who prepared the breakfast are absolutely wonderful! I would love to return in near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, The Breakfast was awsome!! We only stayed one night because we took the ferry to Martha's Vineyard the next day. Great little Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 08, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at the Woods Hole Inn. We were upgraded to a king size room as the room we had booked was the only room that allows dogs and we weren't bringing ours.The Inn may not look like a lot from the outside or from the main level, but the rooms are just beautiful! We stayed in room 11 which was so bright, large and comfortable. The only downside was the location of the room being on the front side of the Inn as it could get pretty noisy at night. There is a large deck across the hall with comfortable chairs to sit and people watch (people dancing in the street below) and watching the ferry come and go. The first breakfast we enjoyed was quiche along with homemade granola and yogurt and fresh fruits. Also many delicious baked goods. The next day breakfast was also quiche. We were hoping for something different as we had read so much about the chef's other beautiful breakfast creations. All in all it was a great stay and we do hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Short weekend stay. On check in given coupon for free chips and salsa at Quicks Hole, 10% off your purchase at a local clothing/gift store, and a two dollar bill for a pastry at the Pie in the Sky bakery up the road (which is excellent!). Room was very clean and well maintained, very comfortable mattress. Breakfast on Saturday was delicious and, when we told them we would be checking out before breakfast on Sunday, they made us breakfast for our trip the night before and left it in to go boxes in the fridge. Overall great experience and would definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast Bonanza at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay. The staff are so friendly and helpful. From the valet to the breakfast Queen. The room we had looked out over the ferry terminal and had an outside decking area with seats so we could sit outside and see up the street and over the water. There was a beautiful bathroom with a lovely rolled top bath - sit in there and watch the sunset. The little touches in the room like the coated pretzels and the lollipops in the bedroom, then the star soaps in the bathroom just made it that little bit more special.The breakfast I have never seen I my life - the lady who cooked it all was there to tell us what there was and if we wanted anything she would try and get it for us. From the sausage and egg bowls to the granola and then the cakes - you did not eat until the next morning! I now need to find somewhere interesting to wear my Woods Hole T-shirt for the competition.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and Relaxing at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

The staff was helpful and very friendly. One of the most peaceful and relaxing trips in many years.

View more reviews for this inn


Mainers at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Everything was good-to-perfect except the breakfast situation. A large, loud and inconsiderate family took over the main breakfast room and even though there was a table available in the room, we chose to eat outside (in a drizzle on Saturday) to escape their obnoxious behavior. We complained, but it appeared there was a little you could or would do about it.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay in Woods Hole at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on June 11, 2014

Close to the Ferry and near some excellent shops and restaurants. The breakfasts were particularly delightful !

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on June 11, 2014

We (3 mature ladies) stayed at this lovely B&B for 3 nights in May. The highlight for us was Breakfast - home cooked and delicious. The food varied each day but always exceeded our expectations. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Our thanks to the guys who looked after our car so well. Highly recommend if you are taking a day trip to Martha's Vineyard.

View more reviews for this inn


Great part of our Anniversary vacation at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2014

Wonderful location, friendly staff, nice clean room, highly recommended place to stay on the cape, steps from the ferry. Would come back again, and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, comfortable B&B at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on May 19, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Woods Hole Inn. The room and en-suite were clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable but I was very surprised that the sheets weren't made of natural fibres (very surprising for a boutique B&B not to have cotton sheets). The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


30th anniversary trip at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2014

Very beautiful place to stay. We stay for two night's and it was great. The breakfast bar was good. We loved the mini omelets and fresh fruit. Only down side was they were working on the street,but other then that it was great. We loved it and would go back. Thanks beth for our anniversary champagne.

View more reviews for this inn


Woods Hole Inn at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Woods Hole Inn. The experience exceeded my expectations, and the location was perfect. The Inn was very charming and wonderfully comfortable. But what I will miss most is the crazy good breakfast! It was truly a treat to wake-up every morning to freshly brewed coffee and a wide variety of delicious homemade breakfast treats. Thank you Woods Hole for hospitality… I’m hoping to return soon! Nancy

View more reviews for this inn


A Weekend to Remember! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2014

I'm pasting this from my review on Trip Advisor. Give Rachael a call and tell her Barry & Denise recommend this B&B. Rachael is awesome! "Controlled Elegance" refers to the facility. Newly renovated, this beautiful old inn has been completely returned to it's splendor. The rooms were gutted and rebuilt with phenomenal bathrooms and beautifully appointed rooms. A few steps away from the Martha's Vineyard ferry and a few steps away from an incredible bakery, a couple of great seafood restaurants and a short "stagger" home from the famous "Captain Kidds," restaurant and memorable bar! The staff was delightful and accommodating. The breakfasts they describe as "Continental" are far more. The hot specialties, fruit, granola, croissants and breakfast pastries are served along with cold orange and cranberry juice. The coffee is awesome and the tea selection, varied. A slow and careful walk around all the nooks and crannies of this inn will reveal an inspirational variety of decorating ideas. We absolutely LOVED it!

View more reviews for this inn


A quick stop and a perfect choice at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2013

Woods Hole Inn was the perfect choice for a quick stop. Location and view are perfect! But enough about the outside...the inside was more than I expected. The decor was not your typical B&B and a very refreshing take on Art Deco. The rooms and common areas were spotless, organized and very comfortable. The bathroom was huge and our room had a roof top spot for wine at sunset overlooking the Vineyard ferry. In the morning, I opened my eyes to an amazing view of the full moon at sunrise. And the girls...so wonderfully friendly, helpful and informative! The breakfast was so much more than I expected. I mentioned at the time of making my reservation that I was a vegan and there were plenty of options available to get my day started. Thank you Woods Hole Inn for a great Mother Daughter escape. We had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Woods Hole Inn (4.42)
Top
}