Recent Reviews in Woods Hole, Massachusetts

Charming Inn with all the amenities at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

This is the second time we've stayed at the Woods Hole Inn Inn and it was even nicer the second time. The new owners have done an amazing job restoring the Inn with modern amenities without losing it's old world charm. The rooms are wonderful, the service excellent and we did not want to leave. Thank you for another wonderful experience! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

A really wonderful place, absolutely beautiful rooms and fantastic service from everyone who works at the Inn. Thank you for an awesome stay, we will definitely be back

View more reviews for this inn


one side day nite stay at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on April 22, 2016

We thought the B&B was fine. the breakfast set up was wonderful. The beds were very comfortable. Only glitch was the TV was a little quirky to work. But once that was figured out, all was well.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

The Kaufholds

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

I loved the Inn, the entire Inn was clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered was probably the best part of the day. Amazing location! Despite the rainy weekend I loved staying there and I had friends meet us there from RI and they loved the place and will be staying there in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


mid week stay early spring at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on April 11, 2016

very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and fully stocked with variety. Beautiful views from the breakfast room. neat and tidy. Bed was very very comfortable. TV was awkward to operate if that was the only glitch

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional hospitality at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

It's a cute B&B tucked in Woods Hole with ferry to Martha's Vineyard right across the street. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were cozy and clean. The breakfast was one of the best I have had. They really care about making every guest feel at home and will go above and beyond to make your stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Staff is incredible and on e reason I would go back. Very welcoming. Rooms are clean and decorated tastefully. Walk to restaraunt and ferry. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


A real gift at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2016

Just wonderful. Coming back soon. Absolutly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend. at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 03, 2016

I loved every moment of my stay. The breakfast was amazing! We got massages and the masseuse was so wonderful, I my boyfriend and I loved her instantly, I don't even think she uses a timer she just made my stress dissipate. Thank you Kaylee, Charlene, Jon and Susan.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We stayed at Woods Hole Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary. We arrived on the actual day of our anniversary. The room was lovely. Everything at the inn is decorated so tastefully. I'm unable to give a complete 5 rating only because the first night we had no heat in our room except for a portable heater. The radiators did not produce any heat whatsoever. We feverishly turned the knobs on the radiators but not an ounce of air would come out. When we used the bathroom, we brought the portable heater with us. We had to. I should have called the night number for help but made the best of it. I did mention it to the young lady the next day and she was so very nice and helpful. She was very apologetic, was sorry that we weren't told about the radiators and how cold the room could get, gave us another space heater and then adjusted the thermostat. Voila! With that small adjustment, it became so nice and comfortable. The rest of our stay was nice and warm. Didn't even need the space heaters. Old buildings and lots of windows in the winter brings many challenges. So my advice is to speak up if there is any problem so not to suffer and their staff is very willing to please. Otherwise, the breakfasts were wonderful. I'm still thinking of them! Surroundings were beautiful. A very lovely place. Enjoy your stay! Debbie

View more reviews for this inn


Nice town and Vintage Hotel at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on February 05, 2016

Classic and comfortable hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Woods hole 2016 at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

Even though I was a last minute guest, the staff went out of their way to help me and extended themselves beyond the usual. The room was comfortable and so was the bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable vintage inn at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on January 29, 2016

Nice room and Breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Woods Hole Inn: 45 minutes by car...worlds away in feel! at Woods Hole Inn (Woods Hole, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on December 09, 2015

We've stayed at the Woods Hole Inn previously and always look forward to going back. The staff is always generous with their time and very helpful. The location could not be easier. This stay was during "off season" but there is still just the right amount of things to do. The ferry is literally a stone's throw away. Leave your car at the Inn and walk across the street. Ferry tickets can be purchased at the Inn as well. It truly can't be easier...have I said how easy this is?! The Inn is decorated so fantastically...love it! The wallpaper in the main hall is a walk through time...old receipts made into wallpaper-who knew!!? The rooms are always clean and welcoming. The claw foot tub was perfect to soak in after walking all day. The breakfast is spot on from yogurt and fresh berries to egg soufflés, sausage and the BEST homemade granola. The view from several of the rooms overlook the harbor and the comings and goings of the ferry as well as the boats that service Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute. We ate at Quick's Hole Tavern on our first night---fantastic! After having a big lunch on Martha's Vineyard we opted to do take out at Quick's the 2nd night. There is a lobster taco/fresh salsa restaurant directly under the Inn that is currently closed for the season but is amazing when open! The Tavern is 10 steps from the Inn. There are currently 2-3 other restaurants within a 2 minute walk that are open year round but nothing directly on site. I also can't say enough about Pie in the Sky Bakery (open 5-10 each day) and Coffee Obsession café which is directly across from the Inn. Woods Hold has just the right amount of shops, a market for quick grabs and if you are lucky enough you can watch the old-fashioned draw bridge get raised. If you are looking for more shopping and more restaurants, Falmouth is 5 minutes away. We always walk/shop Falmouth on the way to Woods Hole but then choose to stay tucked happily into the village for the remainder of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Woods Hole Inn (4.49)
Top
}