Free gift card up to $300!

Recent Reviews in Woodinville, Washington

Great staycation get away! at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

The Auberge de Seattle was a very nice retreat. The morning pastries were delicious and the orange wine was delectable!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming French Country Bed & Breakfast at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2014

My husband and I just came back from an amazing two night stay at Auberge de Seattle. Breakfast croissants delivered to our room each morning were outstanding. Our cooking class was great fun learning new techniques and visiting with the other guests. The meal we cooked was excellent; along with the dinner conversations and new friends we met. The evening was very delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Great honeymoon suite on beautiful grounds at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on September 06, 2013

At check-in, we had requested late check-out for noon. This was a wedding night stay and we had arrived fairly late. Breakfast was still delivered at 9am with a knock on the door that woke us. Very frustrating. The innkeeper was friendly enough but made it clear she wanted the room vacated ASAP. The room was beautiful and the food was delicious but it was not a relaxing stay by any stetch of the imagination.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful change of venue + authentic French cooking at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2013

We just returned from a lovely Labor Day weekend retreat at L'Auberge where we enjoyed Nancy's gracious hospitality, peaceful French country-like setting, well-appointed apartment unit and cooking activity one evening. For anyone looking for a taste of France away from the hectic city - this is the locale juste! Not only was the cooking activity well-orchestrated for our group of 3 couples, but we all actually created a wonderful - typically French dinner which we all then shared. The chef (Phillippe) was informative and entertaining as well. I have lived in France for many years and this evening was a special treat for me as it transported me far away from my working world - to to a relaxing and elegant bit of France.

View more reviews for this inn


Aunt Louise's TOO WELL KEPT secret! at Aunt Louise’s Secret (Woodinville, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2013

My sister and I stayed here one weekend this summer and had the time of our lives! A beautiful location onlooking the quiet and lush woods, it boasts the views of a mountain camping site and yet also the privacy and amenities that every Bed and Breakfast should. The innkeeper Christy is attentive, friendly, and a magician in the kitchen. As if this home away from home doesn't speak enough for itself, its location in Woodinville couldn't be better; the Chateau Ste. Michelle Winery among other renowned wineries and restaurants are conveniently close, and - get this - Christy even offers drop off AND pick up service!!! If you ask me, Aunt Louise's Secret is amazingly well-kept for the level of comfort and natural beauty this wonderful place has to offer! My sis and I will definitely be return customers! Also, DO NOT forget to take a dip in the hot tub underneath the starlit sky... Magical :)

View more reviews for this inn


A romantic escape at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2013

Auberge is a beautiful estate tucked away in a rural area yet close to the city. We stayed in the Chef's Apartment. It was beautifully appointed. The owner is not a overly friendly sort but is nice however, her talent in the kitchen is incomparable. We had the light supper. The quiche was to die for. The dessert was unbelievable. Our breakfast croissants were as light as air, warm and delicious. All in all this was a wonderful experience and a great way to get away close to home to celebrate our 32nd anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful few days of B&B + French Cooking School experience. at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2012

My friend and I spent a fabulous few days at this inn. The accommodations were perfect and the cooking class was a lot of fun. We loved our French chef Christine, and Nancy was a delight. We hope to go back soon to share this experience with some of our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming French B & B at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on January 11, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and new years eve at the same time in the studio at L'Auberge. It was romantic and secluded. We really enjoyed the welcome dessert and wine when we arrived, as well as the homemade pastries in the morning. We will return to enjoy a cooking class in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Weekend Get-a-way at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2011

My husband and I had a wine weekend planned in Woodinville and were pleased to find this sweet B&B and were happy to be able to use our gift card we had received! The location is close enough to Woodinville wineries that it makes for a perfect way to end the day! We arrived and were greeted by the owner Nancy who showed us to our sweet room. The decor was nice and the room had everything we needed! There was a huge walk in closet that also had a roll away extra bed! There was a desk, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, silverware, dishes, and sink. The mini kitchen was stocked with a variety of dry cereals and granola, milk, jelly, butter, yogurt, and a sweet strawberry dessert awaiting us! There was a nice seating area next to the bed with two chairs and a little table. The tv and dvd were perfect viewing above the bed. The bathroom was awesome with a huge jetted tub! We enjoyed this the most of our stay as it is not often we get to use a big bath since we do not have one at home! Although we brought all the toiletries we needed it was nice to see that she offered toothbrushes and other basic necessities. Our breakfast of fresh baked bread was left at our doorstep to enjoy in the morning! The bread was delicious, heated with butter, and a side of the sweet fresh jelly! We loved the french music that was played in the morning over the surround sound speakers throughout the room! It was a perfect way to enjoy a night after our wonderful wine weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Not what we expected at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

1.8 reviewed on February 25, 2011

This B&B has changed course to offer cooking classes and the simple B&B guest might suffer for it. The large four-person soaking tub took twenty minutes to fill less than halfway before running out of hot water. Even with both of us in it, we "soaked" our legs only. The small refrigerator freezer hasn't been cleaned in so long, the accumulated ice has broken the door off. Weird collection of art, collectibles, and toys make one wonder if this is an adult romantc getaway or a child's playroom. The evening desert was a fork-bending combination of undercooked apples and over cooked crust. The morning pastries, delivered the night before outside the enterior door on the stoop, were a pastry combination of too hard or too mushy. The cereal offerings were half-filled. The cereal milk was a small pitcher, almost enough for one bowl each. Sorry to be so harsh, but we have experienced much better in much more remote places.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend of Bliss at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2010

As a surprise for his 60th birthday, I presented my sweetheart with the two-night getaway package at L'Auberge. In addition to two nights at the inn, our package included a six-hour French cooking lesson. Our fun and romantic weekend began with a champagne welcome from proprietress Nancy Gates Douglas and a tour of her romantic and antique-filled inn. In the kitchen, we were introduced to Chef George Stevenson and our two classmates and fellow foodies -- a career stockbroker and a marketing representative. Our culinary adventure with Chef George included learning and using chopping techniques, working with chocolate, and how to create a Sachet of spices. The fantastic menu featured Spiced Pan Roasted Duck Breast with Pecorino Risotto, Wilted Greens, and Orange Sauce, preceded by Parisian Ham Croquettes and Celery Root Cream Soup, and accompanied by favorite wines brought by each student. Our wonderful meal concluded with Chocolate and Grand Marnier Terrine with Fruits and Red Wine Syrup. Our two nights in the Chef's Suite of this romantic inn were fabulous. C and I enjoyed the view of Nancy's lovely and peaceful gardens while having our morning coffee and eating Nancy's delicious sweet breads. We rounded out our weekend by exploring Woodinville which has wineries to visit, some beautiful trails, and some great restaurants. Don't miss L'Auberge!

View more reviews for this inn


L'Auberge Edge of Seattle Inn 08/2010 at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on September 05, 2010

Beautiful home in a beautiful setting. It was a slow time, so the hostess upgraded us to a larger space. There was wine and fruit waiting for us and pastires were delivered the night before which we heated up in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B and cooking school. at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on May 24, 2010

Cooking School/B&B combination make this a wonderful weekend activity location. Cooking school is fun and hostess is wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely evening, wish it could have been longer! at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2010

My daughter and son in law are planning a trip to France in May and I wanted to surprise them with a taste of what was to come. Nancy Douglas provided such an experience for them. From the quaint studio with a huge bath to the amazing treats made by scratch....we were truely spoiled. I say we since my son in law had to return home early so I had the chance to have a special ladies night out. Just my daughter and I. We talked and laughed and ate the most delicious chocolate cake. What more could you ask? The heated tile floor which led into the bathroom was so nice on the toes. Make sure you take some time to walk around the grounds and breath deeply in the peace and quiet. My daughter had to leave very early the next day so our morning rolls were brought to us...hot and fresh from the oven....ready for our morning. Nancy was so friendly and accomodating that you feel like family when you are with her. I hope to bring my hubby up to experience one of the cooking schools and stay at the Inn. Just wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, delightful, picuresque Place to Stay at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2010

I've always stayed in hotels when visiting my family in Woodinville & Redmond. This time I choose to stay in L'Auberge and what a wonderful time I had. Nancy couldn't have been a more caring host. All was splendid. I will be booking L'Auberge again & again.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home! at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2010

We enjoyed a rare holiday time together as a family at the L'Auberge. Nancy is the ultimate hostess, and her home a paradise.

View more reviews for this inn


Great economical place to stay in the wine country at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on November 20, 2009

I came for a quick getaway and something to do on a weekend while on business. I enjoyed my room but more imporantly participated in a cooking class with other guests. The host and chef were great and we had a first class cooking instruction and subsequent meal. It made the weekend as I was traveling alone and provided nice company in a comfortable atmosphere and a lovely and quiet location that is serene yet quite close to a lote of wineries and Seattle. I would do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


L'Auberge Edge of Seattle Inn, French Country Inn at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2009

Pleasant country location -- well maintained, owner very helpful -- nice location to visit the many wineries that have shops in the area. Very nice breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


The best gettaway! at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2009

I wanted to plan a funfilled, unforgettable weekend with my husband. L'Auberge will be etched in our hearts as one of the top 3 gettaways we've ever had. The rooms--I chose the honeymoon cottage--simply luxurious and embracing. Our french cooking class is something we'll do again and again. The company of others who love French food and wine with Nancy who is number 1 our books as a hostess and Chef Robert made us all feel and cook French dishes like we knew what we were doing. Cannot say enough about this very special place. Great for couples, girlfriend getaway...any special event you want to celebrate!

View more reviews for this inn


L'Auberge in Woodinville at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2009

This was a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were comfortable with European style decoration and the food was divine. Desserts and pastries were something we looked forward to everyday. The surroundings are secluded and quiet. A great getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend in France, except everyone was very nice! at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2009

Wow, what fun! I found L'Auberge through a family member. I was going to Seattle and thought I would try something different. It sounded like a neat B&B alternative to the standard hotel. The weekend I was there they had a French chef who taught a baking class. Great fun, and I now make a wonderful French apple pie because of the lesson. Bottom line, the room was great, I stayed in the villa suite. The food was fabulous. Wine was in amble supply. The location and ambiance was peaceful, quiet, serene, just what the doctor would have ordered had he known about this place. I highly recommend, particularly for a romantic, relaxing hide-away. Bob Kennedy

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on November 11, 2009

I found this place online. Had never been to the Seattle area. I was upgraded to the suite when I got there, the place was incredible, clean, cozy and Nancy is really nice. She went out of the way to make my stay amazing. Talking about going the extra step, I was there to ride horses and she arranged for me to meet this wonderful dressage judge, what an experience....I've told everybody about this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2009

Staying at the L'Auberge Edge of Seattle Inn was like being transported to a whole new world. I recommend my friends and family to purposely make a trip just to stay at this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Serene at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2009

Absolutly wonderful, the rooms are beautifully decorated staff is professional dining is out of this world. Atmosphere is very serene. A must stay for any weary traveler :)

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great time at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2009

Nancy is a delightful and thoughtful host. We really enjoyed our stay at this romantic getaway. The cooking classes are fantastic as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

3.0 reviewed on November 08, 2009

Nancy maintains a very pleasant little inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A Home Away From Home! at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2009

L'Auberge is a beautiful home away from home with an original French style. The accommodations are outstanding and the food is just out of this world. Thank you for sharing this great place with us. Liliane Lins

View more reviews for this inn


Exemplary French-style country inn in Woodinville wine country at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on November 07, 2009

My partner, C, and I have celebrated my Leo birthday for the past several years in the Woodinville wine country. I was reasonably certain that we would be in for a rewarding experience. We arranged in advance to have a light supper, and C also booked a massage. Everything about L' Auberge exceeded our expectations; upon our arrival (after having taught a 4-day seminar), we found the environs of the Honeymoon Suite, replete with highly individual and elegant touches, to be utterly delightful - it was if we had checked into an intimate French hotel or country inn. The sight of the enormous king-sized bed in a large, tastefully furnished room, flanked by a bathroom truly sybaritic in its appointments - a double-headed shower, 2-person Jacuzzi, complete with French bath products, a plethora of fluffy towels, candles to enkindle that romantic ambience, and a bidet! - was more than welcome, and awakened the inner sensualiste. Emerging from her massage restored and invigorated, C joined me in our light supper - sorrel soup, tarte l'oignon and tarte flambee, and, for dessert, a wonderful pear tart and a mountain of strawberry shortcake! Magnifique, and accompanied by a chilled Sekt, which went down ever so smoothly as we basked in the late afternoon sunshine. The rest of our 3-day sojourn was equally memorable (wonderful baked goods, and a complimentary sparkling vintage every evening), so much so, that we returned for another night prior to our return to the East Coast, enjoying a magnificent breakfast on the morning of our departure! ... I cannot recommend L'Auberge too highly. Nancy is a consummate hostess, with a blithe spirit that is infectious ... you will not be disappointed! Pros: everything Cons: A slight caveat: for the East Coast traveler, as is the case in most of the Pacific Northwest, no air conditioning; the Honeymoon Suite has a ceiling fan

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend and Note Worthy at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2009

I am a business traveler and have been to L'Auberge de Seattle more than once. I have stayed in both the Studio Suite and the Chef Quarters. It is well furnished and spotlessly clean. Believe me, this Inn is well kept up and furnished with items you don't normally see in a Bed and Breakfast Inn. The lady who is the Innkeeper is nice and friendly, accommodating and yet leaves you alone with lots of privacy. The food that is provided is exceptional, both the desserts treats and the breakfast. I highly recommend this French Country Inn, as I honestly feel they go well above and beyond other establishments.

View more reviews for this inn


L'Auberge MAGNIFIQUE! at Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2009

It is impressive that such an amazing get-away can be so close, making the transition from the bustling city to this wonderful French bed and breakfast so easy and convenient. Driving into the forest down the long driveway, you know you're escaping to someplace magical and your suspicions are confirmed as you pass the sculpted gardens and notice the statuary nestled along secluded pathways. Past the gardens where natural ingredients are grown for your meals, you know you've "arrived" when you see the huge doors and the entry to L'Auberge. Proprietor Mary Douglas is a perfect mix of the 'professional inn-keeper' that attends to your every need and your 'best friend' who gives you the warmth that makes you feel at home and at ease. Our room was immaculate! We enjoyed the big, comfortable bed with many soft comforters and the HUGE bathroom. We enjoyed wine and a walk in the garden (lit by twinkle lights) at night. In the morning, fresh coffee and the daily paper were waiting for us alongside breakfast which was served fresh on our outdoor porch. We sat comfortably in the provided plush robes, secluded by trees surrounding our porch, and enjoyed freshly baked pastries and home-made jams with freshly squeezed juice-- it was delicious. That night we were invited to join one of the many cooking classes that L' Auberge hosts. A famous French Chef from Seattle guided a small group of us through the preparation of a five course, gourmet meal. The cooking class was fun and enjoyable and the food? Nourriture merveilleuse! We love L' Auberge! Finding reasons to return is easy---a romantic getaway, a reception, or a private party--all are made perfect with the beautiful setting and attention to service. We're already planning to renew our vows on the garden steps! In closing, as a French Bed & Breakfast: L'Auberge MAGNIFIQUE!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}