3.2 on February 17, 2013
Visit 2/16/13 for 1 night. We were greeted upon arrival and shown to our room - the Country Lavendar suite. We enjoyed time soaking in the whirlpool tub and took a short trip to WI Dells for the evening. The views around the Inn are lovely. I really like the furniture in our suite and in the common areas. I would like to sit on the great porch in the summer! There was a basket of movies and games for our use as well as a CD player/radio. We watched a movie and used our in-room fireplace. The thick robes were a nice touch. Kishia happily accommodated our dietary concerns and made me a gluten-free breakfast. Our complaints were minimal - small towels for shower, the bed was comfy but the sheets were kind of scratchy, no hangers in the closet for our coats.
4.0 on September 16, 2011
We found very good comments about this hotel from tripadvisor, and found good hotel deal from www.ratechex.com. We stayed there for three days and found everything perfect. Very happy with the rate and service.
4.8 on August 20, 2011
Kishah is SO friendly and inviting, but still lets you have your romantic stay to yourselves. Couldn't have asked for a better Inn Keeper. The room was beautiful, romantic, and super clean and refreshing. Really a great spot, thanks Kishah!
5 on June 29, 2011
My husband and I chose to stay here Memorial Day weekend 2010 on our wedding night. This was the first time either of us had stayed at a bed and breakfast. We enjoyed it so much that we returned Memorial Day weekend 2011 for our first year anniversary. I didn¿t think it was possible, but this year was even better than last year. We had the Royalty suite on our Honeymoon last year but it was occupied this year so we choose the African suite. Although the African suite was AWESOME, I will try to plan ahead next time so we can reserve the Royalty suite again. The food and hospitality were absolutely AMAZING! I honestly felt rejuvenated and even received compliments at work on how refreshed I looked. This was a wonderful retreat for my husband and I and gave us a chance to reconnect. It felt really good to get away from the everyday ¿hustle and bustle¿ of the city and come to a peaceful, quite environment. We are already trying to coordinate our schedules for a weekend getaway before summer is over and again in the fall. If you and you lover are looking for a getaway where you can truly experience peace and tranquility, this is the place.
4.8 on May 24, 2011
This bed and breakfast provided exactly what we needed- a place to relax and spend time together. The inn is immaculately clean and carefully decorated. The rooms offer more space and amenities than a typical B&B. We felt the value was excellent and that our expectations were exceeded in every way.
5 on May 16, 2011
We stayed at Antiques & Lace May 14-15, 2011. My goal was to have a romantic weekend with my boyfriend - and Antiques & Lace exceeded every expectation. The Royualty Suite was charming, romantic, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Kisha was a warm host - she was there if we needed anything, but mostly left us alone which was what we wanted. We had a fabulous time and definitely plan on returning!
4.6 on November 13, 2010
We recently stayed at this bed and breakfast. We found the keepers to be very personable and friendly. The rooms are exceptional value for money and very clean. The breakfast was good and on time. Great value and we will visit again!
4.8 on October 17, 2010
An absolutely fabulous B&B, just what my wife and I needed, a quiet place to reconnect and recharge. Close enough to the Dells to enjoy some nightlife and tourist attractions, but secluded enough to have some much needed peace and quiet. A beautiful house, run by an amazing woman, we would highly recommend Antiques & Lace to anyone, we will definitely be back!! Thanks Kisha!!! Andy & Tara
4.2 on October 03, 2010
The house is very well remodeled. The grounds were beautiful. The entire experience was peaceful and relaxing. The giraffe in our room was pretty sweet as well. We would go again.
4.4 on September 11, 2010
Having a very busy summer we needed a quiet and Peacefull weekend. The countryside location at Antiques and Lace, being so close to Wisconsin Dells, was a surprise to me but very much appreciated, No hussle and bussel of the city.
3.8 on August 24, 2010
Being in the Dells can be very busy. It was nice to being out a bit from all of that for even just one night. The country setting was relaxing and having coffee in the morning on the front porch was great. Having breakfast with the other guests and catching up on what they did the day before was very entertaining in its self. We had a great stay and would to it again.
4.8 on August 08, 2010
My boyfriend and I spent two nights in this B&B and had a wonderful time. The house and guest rooms are beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was very good and the little lake with comfy chairs offered the perfect location to read and relax. The hot-tub was wonderful as well. The service was great. The innkeeper was very nice, open and helpful. This is Bed and Breakfast not a Hotel. People expecting a hotel will most likely not be satisfied. If however you are looking for a quiet, romantic time off with your significant other in a cozy atmosphere this is the place!
3.6 on July 29, 2010
We had avery nice stay at Antiques & Lace Inn. The owner is a very nice lady who fullfills her dream. She and her family made a lovely place out of the B&B. Beautiful landscape around the house. We appreciated the very nice and clean room and the kindness of the owner. We read the other reviews before and couldn´t agree at this time we were there with the negativ facts.
5 on April 02, 2010
We stayed 2 nights and the owner, Kisha, made us feel like we were visiting family. The breakfast was great, the house was comfortable and well appointed and the chocolate strawberries were a great touch! The entire experience was both memorable and relaxing! Bob Bowen 4/2/10
1.0 on March 08, 2010
The rooms are smaller than they look in the website. Dont go by the website pictures. The rooms are dirty and have bugs in them sometimes. There are no shower caps conditioners and moisturizers in the room. She doesnt provide room service if you are staying just for 2 days only fresh towels no linen change etc. The breakfast is horrible its better to eat out and the inn keeper Kishah is very rude and unwelcoming!
As part of our commitment to the environment, we ask guests to be mindful of water consumption. As a new guests, you receive freshly laundered towels and sheets. We respect your privacy, so daily house keeping is available only on request. Our policies are clearly posted on our website. We supply sensitive skin body wash in all the suites. However we don't supply shampoo and conditioner in the rooms, because most guests like to bring their own products for what ever reasons. We do stock these products on the property and if guests need them we will supply it for them. Our Inn is located in the country side of town, so yes there are some lady bugs in and around the property. I do remember your visit with us and the issue with you staying in the room until 1:00 pm. We have policies for a reason, check-out is at 11:00 and rooms have to be cleaned and prepared for the next guests. If you felt it was rude to remind you of the check-out time, that's a shame. It's not fare to the other guests that you got to stay in your room an extra two hours. It's o.k. to let the Innkeeper know you have an issue at the TIME of your visit, this will give the Innkeeper the chance to correct the issue.
3.6 on July 04, 2009
This was our first time staying at a B&B and it was completely worth it. I may stay at more in the future and definetly want to return to this one, maybe with friends to stay in the other rooms. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the African Oasis room and it was beautiful. The whirlpool was perfect for two people. I would love to stay in all of the rooms. The location was wonderful too. It is away from all the noise and tourists so you can relax and enjoy yourself, but it is close enough to spend the day in the WI Dells. I will definetly be returning to this B&B. Thank you for the wonderful experience!
3.0 on July 01, 2009
My husband and I did an anniversary get away. The home was very nice, but the Owner was very "cold". Even when I reserved the rooms and spoke to her on the phone - she wasn't very kind. Very unhelpful when we asked about suggestions for dinner places. Very noisy at night...Not sure if it was a private suite or what on the other side of the house (there was a separate entrance), but they were in and out until late and then you could hear a lot of noise when you were trying to sleep. Breakfast was nothing great - tasted like premade waffles & watered down orange juice. Check out is at 11 but right after breakfast she asked if we were ready to check out - so we did. Would not stay again. My husband also stated that she wasn't "rude" but very "cold" - no hospitality.
Our efforts are to make each stay comfortable. We have a great record of doing just that, but there are times when we don't make that goal. I personally cater to each quest upon check-in, I know the Wisconsin Dells area very well and I have several maps, brochures and endless information on restaurants and events going on in the area. Our signature waffles are freshly made and breakfast isn't always the choice meal for quest, but for the ones who do love breakfast they also love our hot waffles. Antiques and Lace Inn takes pride in offing hospitality, peace, comfort and a romantic setting. Our reviews support these efforts.
5 on June 15, 2009
My fiance and I stayed here at Antiques and Lace Inn this passed weekend and I was so impressed. This was a true romantic get-a-way. I plan on going back as soon as I get a chance. The rooms were very clean, the service was great and the owner was so welcoming and generous. I felt very comfortable staying here and I am even considering a wedding here. I would recommend this B&B for anyone looking for a good breakfast, friendly atmosphere, clean rooms, and just a great stay!!
3.0 on April 10, 2009
It was hard to get used to no TV in the rooms. but, what a quiet, peaceful place to stay. It was a positive experience for the first time.
5 on March 19, 2009
I really enjoyed our stay here. It was excellent!
3.6 on February 02, 2009
My partner and I recently stayed at this B & B. The room was clean, quiet and romantic. The innkeeper was wonderful and prepared a wonderful breakfast for us. Our room had a huge tub, candles, fireplace, frig for our wine and thick lush robes. We were greeted by the innkeeper and found her to be very interesting and lovely. Although it was winter when we stayed here, it was still fantastic. We would recommend it!
1.0 on October 21, 2008
We rented a room at this Inn to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. Upon arrival, there was no one there to greet us, but rather a sign, pointing us in the direction of our room. Once entering the room we were surrounded by hundreds of japanese beetles. Having no one to discuss it with, we left and went out for supper. The Inn keeper returned around 10pm. She stopped by to let us know there is nothing she was going to do about the beetles and there would be no breakfast the next morning because she had plans. We were then awoken at 5:30 the next morning by the sounds of many people walking around above us (this was the Inn keeper's home). After watching the beetles dive bomb us while laying down, we decided to get up, forfeit our second night and go home rather than deal with the bugs and unfriendly staff.
Anyone who has stayed at Antiques and Lace knows the Innkeepers home is located under the Bed and Breakfast, so there's no way anyone from our living quarters could walk over your head. Breakfast is served daily at 9:00 am and a staff member is always on-site. Yes, in the months of Sep and Oct we see Japanese beetles(LADY BUGS)and yes they can be very irritating, but why would you stay in a room with HUNDREDS of beetles? Sounds a little extreme to us.