Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
53 Reviews

Write A Review

Great house

5 on August 26, 2014

Had a wonderful time, great location near downtown shopping.


Wonderful stay at Jesse Stone House!

5 on August 20, 2014

We came to Watertown for the memorial for my wife's late mother. It was a difficult time and we were under a considerable amount of stress with the service and with packing up her father to move. The Jessie Stone House was a wonderful escape from the responsibilities of the week. We enjoyed our room and the modern private bath. It was quiet. The proprietors were incredibly friendly and understanding. Breakfast was always ready at the instant we came downstairs. The meals were varied and beautifully prepared. The portions were generous and very filling. We highly recommend Jessie Stone house and will go out of our way to visit there again. With no family left in the area, our trips to Watertown will be limited but we would go the extra miles to stay there. Thanks very much!


Return to Watertown.

5 on July 13, 2014

My wife and I were out to visit some friends that I had not seen in about 30 years, when I graduated high school.. The Jesse Stone House was so much more enjoyable than staying at a hotel chain. The house was immaculate with so many interesting antiques. The Damaske's were great host and the breakfast was outstanding. We were very pleased to have found the Jesse Stone House. We plan on making a yearly pilgrimage to Watertown and definitely plan on staying at the Jesse Stone House when we do.


jesse stone stay

4.6 on February 24, 2014

we had a very memeorable time at jesse stone. The home was interesting, and the antiques lovely. The owner even played the player piano for us. The breakfast was gourmet. We invited a guest for breakfast and they were welcomed by the owners.


Breathtaking

5 on February 10, 2014

Very friendly and helpful owner will let you feel like you are a special guest ! Staying there is like living in history


Stay this past weekend

4.0 on September 11, 2013

The breakfasts there are really fabulous. Pat does out of her way to make it a great experience. I made a mistake in booking my room this year. It was my fault, but when I talked with Chuck on the phone, trying to figure out what to do, he was defensive and considering it was late at night and I would have had to find another hotel room in the area, I felt he could have been more compassionate. As it was, they made up the fold out in the TV room which worked well for one night. My room was available (as I booked it) for the next two nights. Pat was friendly and made me feel welcome.


Wish I Could Have Stayed Longer

4.6 on September 03, 2013

Was just in town for one night. Very friendly hosts and extremely accomodating. Wished I could have stayed more than just one night.


Great place to stay

4.8 on July 10, 2013

Loved the room, food and the owners went out of their way to accomodate us!


Amazing Breakfasts!

4.4 on June 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in quaint, historic Watertown while attending our son's wedding. Pat and Chuck provided a very clean and convenient place to stay for this event. If you enjoy the Bed and Breakfast experience, in a very old historic house with lots of antiques and three course delicious breakfasts, than you will like Jesse Stone House B&B. Chuck and Pat are very accommodating and helpful, including allowing our 11 year old son to use the hide-a-bed in the upstairs parlor near our room. They were especially kind and helpful to my wife’s parents, who liked the spacious bathroom and walk-in shower in Jesse’s Room. The queen size beds are very comfortable and soft. The breakfasts that Pat skillfully fixes are very delicious, nutritious and gourmet! It was a real bargain compared to local higher priced motels too!


What a wonderful place!

5 on June 11, 2013

The owners were very nice, room was comfortable and very nicely decorated. The shower was great, and the food was scrumptious. I would definitely stay there again.


A winter visit

4.6 on March 30, 2013

This place was a great value. The bathroom and bedroom were absolutely clean, with no hint that they might have ever been used by some other guest. This is a big house with only two guest rooms, so there is plenty of space for everyone. The heat was set at a perfect level: I was never aware of being either hot or cold. Since it is an old house it really is not suitable for someone using a wheelchair or someone who might have difficulty climbing stairs. I never found the WiFi signal that was supposed to be there, but I decided I didn't need it anyway.


A Wonderful Place To Meet Old Friends

5 on March 30, 2013

The accomodations were a perfect combination of modern comforts in a traditional setting - comfortable and clean. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a B&B. The hosts, Chuck and Pat were warm, friendly and helpful but never imposing. The purpose of our stay was a reunion of old Air Force buddies (and their wives) after not seeing each other for over 50 years. The living room was the perfect place to renew old frienships in a relaxed environment.


Jesse Stone House B & B - A great destination!

4.8 on February 20, 2013

We have stayed at many B & Bs. The Jesse Stone House is the only one we have stayed at 3 times. It is a great weekend destination as a place to relax and get away from the stress of daily life. Whether its quietly reading in the parlor or singing with the player piano, Pat & Chuck are excellent hosts & conversationalists. We heartily recommend it. Jay & Amy


Great Place to Stay

4.8 on January 14, 2013

If you love victorian then you will want to stay in the Stone house.


Perfect Holiday Accommodations

4.2 on January 02, 2013

We were in Watertown to visit relatives for the Christmas holiday. The Jesse Stone House looked charming online and proved to be exactly that. The house is beautiful and welcoming. I would recommend it to anyone.


Exceptional in every way !!!

5 on November 03, 2012

My wife and I keep coming back- I just wish it could be for weeks & not just a weekend !!!


excellent B & B

4.8 on October 24, 2012

Great B&B, beautiful rooms and grounds, excellent breakfast. Owners provided extensive knowledge of history of the house


A Lovely Bed & Breakfast Experience

4.4 on September 25, 2012

This was a wonderful first time experience...so I would hope all would be as comfortable and pleasant.


Weekend Get Away

4.2 on August 31, 2012

Beautiful property and excellent breakfast. Very cozy with only 2 rooms in the property that are able to be reserved. We were the only ones there that weekend so it was very quiet and cozy for us. The owners did not seem to really enjoy what they were doing but they were very good hosts.


What a place to stay when your daughter is getting married

5 on August 18, 2012

We had the most outstanding time and incredible experience at this place. It fit all of our needs. It was personable and private. Our hosts were so accommodating and kept telling us to make ourselves at home. Our daughter had amazing pictures taken here prior to her wedding. The breakfasts that we had exceeded our expectations. The hosts played the piano and music boxes for us. Thank you for giving us a lifetime of memories.


Great Place!

5 on August 04, 2012

Clean, spacious room and bathroom, sitting room, great breakfast!


A fine stay

4.0 on July 05, 2012

We stayed here when visiting family in a nearby town - the price was very close to a generic chain hotel on the freeway. Our hosts were helpful, accommodating and congenial, breakfast was fresh and fantastic each day and the house was filled with beautiful antiques throughout. One could really imagine what the original owners' lives were like. The only thing that was difficult was the small number of electrical outlets in the room and the adjacent sitting room. Not surprising for the age of the house, but it made charging phones and using laptop computers a challenge.


A Hidden Treasure

5 on June 15, 2012

Authentic Victorian decor. Pleasant, elegantly furnished rooms. Superb breakfasts and service. Reasonable price.


our two nite stay in Watertown WI

4.8 on June 07, 2012

Our stay at the Jesse Stone House was very nice.Pat and Chuck were extremely hospitable in sharing their home with us. We needed for nothing more than was offered, and the breakfasts were the most delicious we have ever been served at a stay away from home. We would highly recommend staying at the bed and breakfast and if you are looking for another outing while in Watertown, there are dinner train outings on scheduled weekends.


Charming

4.6 on June 04, 2012

We had a very nice stay. The bed was very comfortable. The host were very nice and the house was very enjoyable and the food was great. Like our vist.


Another great stay!

5 on May 29, 2012

We've stayed in both rooms now. They are both lovely as is the entire house. The hosts even made us gluten-free breakfasts! And they were delicious!


Great Place to Stay

5 on May 08, 2012

I recommend the Jesse Stone to any one looking to stay in the Watertown WI area. Great room with private bathroom and fantastic breakfast. Great Value.


Lovely B&B

4.8 on April 11, 2012

This is a charming old house with fantastic character. Charles and Pat are wonderful hosts. We will definitely go back again.


Everything was very nice.

5 on March 23, 2012

For me, the biggest blessing (in addition to lovely rooms and a great breakfast) was that the price was competitive with some of the are hotels. Why stay in a hotel when you can have a nice b-n-b?


B&B Stay

4.0 on March 14, 2012

Charles was an awesome host. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The breakfast was excellant. I was unaware of the business rate and Charles changed my price to reflect that I was in Watertown was business. It was relaxing and the room was very comfortable. Thank you.


A great place to spend your time.

5 on February 05, 2012

Wow, what a great building. Full of great history and nestled in a quaint city location close to the river and downtown. I took the time to do a short run through the town and was able to enjoy the beautiful neighborhood and window shop the downtown. This B&B offers a great mix of old and new with updated bath facilities in the Jesse suite so you can have the modern comforts along with the traditional feel of the early 1900's I especially enjoyed the vintage desk to get some work don on my computer. This house is filled with history from write up to brick bract located throughout the house. I stayed for business but this would be a great couples retreat too. I was treated to a great breakfast including stuffed french toast. Awesome. The hosts were accommodating and friendly. I would recommend this B&B to any and all.


Pleasant anniversary

5 on December 08, 2011

Pat and Chuck were pleasant and helpful. They scheduled breakfast around our needs.


Fantastic Time!

4.6 on November 28, 2011

Our stay was delightful in this lovely historic mansion including beautiful period furnishings,a very comfortable bed,large bathroom with a great shower,an extra sitting room and two amazing breakfasts. I so enjoyed reading the vintage poetry book one morning in the sitting room while my husband slept in. Our morning meals were superb in both taste and presentation, though the coffee could have been stronger for my taste. Our hostess matched her amazing baked egg dish from the first morning with the spinach quiche the second morning! I was happy to get seconds on everything. Our host played several pieces on their player piano from their vast music library of selections. I also enjoyed the close proximity to the quaint downtown area where I took my morning walk along the river to peruse the shops and later to see a parade there.The house history,photos and mini museum would thrill any history buff.This B&B is one of a kind in the city and is all that a Bed and Breakfast is meant to be!


Heavenly

5 on November 23, 2011

My two days at the Jesse Stone B&B were exquisite. The edifice had a warm cozy ambiance, touch of music from yore, delicate porcelains and precious artifacts throughout the house, many pictures depicting the period, the interior decor delightful, etc. etc. Bed slept very well. I will return next time I plan to visit 'my home town". Mary L. Langer, Chicago, IL


LOVED IT!!!

5 on November 22, 2011

Awesome place to stay. Our 1st BB and it was truly wonderful experience. From the comfy bed, to the delicious breakfast and including the piano playing by our host. Recommend this to anybody staying in the area.


Great stay in a great state.

4.0 on November 03, 2011

My wife Norma and I stayed several days and loved every minute. The house was luxurious, filled with great furnishings and antiques. Very private and the breakfasts were great and filling. Our hosts were very gracious and attentive. Would love to stay there again


Best option

4.6 on November 03, 2011

We could have stayed near the Interstate with our family and we're so very glad we didn't. The Jesse Stone house is beautifully appointed, the breakfast is scrumptious and the host and hostess are warm, friendly and knowledgeable. Would love to visit with them again.


Great value and location!

4.4 on October 09, 2011

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast. The house is decorated tastefully and full of beautiful antiques. The highlight of our stay was the owner, Charles letting us hear the player piano. He has an impressive collection of music.


quiet, cozy stay.

5 on September 07, 2011

my wife and i stayed two nights. comfy, airy rooms..rich in history. the house was owned by the lt. governer at the turn of the century. chuck and patty are great hosts. the breakfast was fantastic! ask chuck to play the player piano for you.


I love B&Bs

5 on August 03, 2011

Everything I was hoping for in a night/morning at a B&B.


Jesse Stone House

5 on July 31, 2011

Excellent bed. Great service. Quiet room. Wonderful food. Will come back again.


Watertown Stay

4.0 on May 24, 2011

Very cool historical home. Relaxing and inviting. Great food, reasonable fee's. Chuck and Pat catered to our every whim. Would go again


Watertown's finest

4.8 on May 20, 2011

Hosts Chuck and Pat have done a lot of work to make this place very special and comfortable: researching the history of the house, preparing wonderful breakfast recipes and making their guests feel welcome and comfortable.


Wonderful stay!

5 on February 25, 2011

The room was very comfortable and inviting. The breakfast in the morning was amazing! Our hosts were able to provide a wealth of knowledge regarding antiquing in the area. We will be back!


Exceptional value for timeless accomodations

5 on November 28, 2010

Our family spent 4 days at the Jesse Stone house staying in both Sarah and Jesse's rooms. The value for the money was unbelievable. I don't know any hotel you can stay in that provides a sumptuous, three-course breakfast and such beautiful room accomodations for one low price. One day was stuffed french toast, another was quiche lorraine. Not to mention the coffee cakes, danish puffs, fruit salads, and homemade jams! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet. Who doesn't want to wake up to the sun streaming through stained glass windows? Chuck and Pat were the perfect hosts. We look forward to returning again. The Crook Family of NC


Great Stay!

5 on November 20, 2010

Thank you for the wonderful stay! The house is a jewel, our room a cozy retreat, the breakfast a feast and the host and hostess a great source of knowledge and history. A 5 star bed and breakfast. Cindy & Ken


Highly recommended!

5 on November 17, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderfully renewing weekend at the Jesse Stone House. Chuck and Pat were very welcoming and provided a beautiful room and delicious breakfasts. They accommodated my husband's gluten-free diet perfectly, and even sent us home with a plateful of gluten-free treats. We loved our bed and breakfast experience, and highly recommend the Jesse Stone House to all as a great getaway.


First time B & B'er's

5 on September 05, 2010

This was our first ime staying at a B&B. What a great surprise. The house was beautiful, the Sarah Bedroom was very comfortable and the breakfast of fresh ingredients was outstanding. The host and hostess truly love what they are doing and share their interest in the history of the Stone residence.


Nice Stay

3.8 on August 08, 2008

Very enjyable stay, owners very informative, took time to tell us about house,area, and whatever we wanted to know, very nice experience.


Best B&B Ever

5 on August 08, 2008

This beautiful victorian house and B&B is elegantly decorated with turn of the century antique furniture and memorabilia, with stain glass windows. Food outstanding and hosts are wonderful.


Wedding Night Getaway

4.2 on July 25, 2008

This B&B was just perfect. The accommodations were beautiful, very clean & so cozy. We have never stayed in a B&B before, but because of this place, we now will. The owners treated us like family and the food was out of this world!


Hidden Treasure In Watertown

5 on July 25, 2008

What a beautiful home. Our hosts were friendly & engaging, served us a wonderful breakfast and made us feel very welcome - A real gem.


Our stay

5 on July 14, 2008

My husband and I had a very relaxing & quiet stay at this B&B. Everything was beautifully decorated & nicely furnished.


Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $85
  • Reviews (53) 4.7
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9202621918

Visit Website »

View details

Top