Tauschek's B & B Log Home Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
112 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful and tranquil

4.6 on August 25, 2014

We had a lovely stay! The room we stayed in was spacious, super clean, and comfortable. The log cabin was so beautiful! Breakfast was light but filling and delicious! Steve helped us decide on where to go for dinner: Schwarz supper club. Fabulous meal and great service. Can't wait to come back.


Nice get away

4.2 on August 03, 2014

We totally enjoyed our stay with Steve and Mary Jane.The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed talking with Steve and Mary Jane while they prepared breakfast. We will definitely recommend the place to friends and family.


Amazing Experience

5 on August 02, 2014

I'm going to recommend them to all my friends and relatives. What a pleasant surprise coming from a world traveller. The hosts are very friendly too.


Very pleasant

4.2 on July 30, 2014

It was very comfortable and pleasant. Steve and Mary Jane were very friendly and accommodating. The in room whirlpool was wonderful and relaxing. Even the king bed was great, no problem sleeping.


Very high recommendation

4.6 on July 28, 2014

Our stay at Tauschek's exceeded our expectations in so many ways, including the incredibly good taste and style of the furnishings and accommodations. Please consider this a very high recommendation for Steve and Mary Jane as hosts and their B & B Log Home as a place to stay.


Rustic Elegance

4.8 on July 26, 2014

The perfect Wisconsin B&B. The Log Home atmosphere and lovely landscaping is just the beginning of what makes this place a gem. Steve and Mary Jane clearly have a heart for hospitality, and were more than willing to accommodate our requests. The Moose Room was classic! We felt like we were in the middle of the North Woods and the Kohler jacuzzi made our 20+ mile bike ride so much easier to recover from. We'll be back for a winter stay.


Anniversary weekend

3.8 on June 18, 2014

We had a great time. The owners were wonderful. The food was very good. The only problem was the bed was too hard. We would go there again.


Tauschek's Log Home

4.6 on June 17, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. i appreciated the fresh flowers and candles around the jacuzzi. I also liked the large movie selection with snacks to go with - that was fun. The value was great too - so much cheaper than other B&B but still very nice!!


Perfect Getaway!

5 on June 13, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed every part of our stay at Tauscheck's B&B. The lodgings are lovely. The main room and outside places are spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated and maintained. Our room and bathroom were also spacious and comfortable. I loved the extra touches, such as flowers and candles by the hot tub, and cold bottles of water in the mini-fridge. Our hosts were so generous and welcoming--truly genuine people who love what they do. I felt like our every want or need was anticipated before we even had to ask! We plan on returning to Tauschek's B & B Log Home. If you are looking for a place to stay in this area, you really should stay here. Every aspect of our stay was perfect!


Best B&B

5 on June 05, 2014

I cannot begin to tell say what a wonderful place this is. Steve and Mary Jane go out of their way to make you feel like family. We have been staying here yearly for almost 10 years and would never stay anywhere else. The breakfasts are to die for and the log home is beautiful.


Amazing Anniversary Retreat

5 on May 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Tauschek's B & B. The log home was beautiful and inviting. The scenery was quiet and relaxing. The room was clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The breakfast was scrumptious. The hosts were friendly and made us feel at home. We plan to return again. Thanks for a wonderful stay!


The weekend

5 on May 20, 2014

Wife and I were just looking for a place to get away, I looked at several B&B's in several places but the choice I made has made a B&B customer out of us. The home was BEAUTIFUL and the rooms were beyond Great, if u want a great weekend or anytime away from the race. This is the place to go. The owner Steve and. Mary Jane r awesome the food was amazing the area is beautiful and I cannot say enough about the Home itself just AMAZING. Don't miss out. GO. There Soon


Nice Wisconsin B&B

3.8 on May 18, 2014

Nice, home like facility. Charming and welcoming owners. Nice, quiet location. Convenient to the Road America race track. The breakfast was warm and exceeded our expectations. Would recommend to anyone.


A Jewel

5 on May 02, 2014

We just love this place. This was our third stay and we are holding our wedding here in August. For us, when we visit it is like being with family; you feel that welcome. Over time we have become friends and we feel almost as if it's a reunion whenever we go. Breakfast is always fresh and from scratch. Coffee and tea are always available. Feel like staying in? Grab a movie from the library in the great room and settle in....Feel like siting outside? Go right ahead. We bring our bikes and head out in good weather for endless biking. Runners have miles of road and trail. Restaurants, winery's and great food nearby complete the weekend. Definitely put this on your list of great places to stay in Wisconsin! Michel and Rod


Highly Recommend

5 on April 18, 2014

Enjoyed out stay. Would highly recommend! Excellent innkeepers!


Repeat Relaxation

5 on April 18, 2014

This was our 2nd time at Tauschek's and once again we were extremely pleased with all aspects of our stay. The cabin is ten years old but looks brand new. The breakfasts were tasty, the rooms immaculate, and the value was unbeatable!


Fabulous, cozy, comfy inn!

4.8 on February 27, 2014

Had terrific time relaxing and enjoying the area with Tauschek's as our home base. Great hospitality, spacious, comfy accommodations and gracious hospitality. Definitely THE place to stay in area!!!!


Fantastic Getaway

5 on February 03, 2014

Loved this place and can't wait to get back. The owners couldn't be nicer, the food was delicious, and the room was exactly as advertised. If you like a rustic, cozy environment, you won't be disappointed.


AMAZING!!!!

5 on January 24, 2014

The B&B was far beyond our expectations. Being first timers, we didn't know what we were getting into, but will definitely be back! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The owners work during the day and let you use their living room and kitchen which was fantastic. And the breakfasts... oh my! Delicious! No complaints here. Wished we could have stayed longer.


Great place to relax!

5 on December 30, 2013

Great service and the best breakfast also. Very beautiful place to go. B & J Klawonn


Tauschek's B & B Log Home

5 on December 20, 2013

Excellent!


An unforgettable stay for an afforable price!

4.8 on December 19, 2013

We spent our 2nd Anniversary at Tauschek's and loved every second of it. The food was delicious and the hospitality impeccable. It was the restful getaway we needed after a tough semester at school. They will accommodate food allergies as well!! They even let us use their kitchen to prepare our own dinners!


Tauschek's B & B Log Home

5 on December 19, 2013

A heavenly place. Accommodations luxurious, ownership warm & friendly. Highly recommended.


It couldn't be better!

5 on December 18, 2013

Steve and Mary Jane maintain a stunningly beautiful facility. Their presence was perfect. Mary Jane's breakfast were gourmet.


Wonderful!

4.8 on December 10, 2013

Beautiful log home B&B! Peaceful get away with great hospitality.


Tauschek's B&B Log Home

5 on December 10, 2013

A great place - love the rustic design - log beds- fireplace. Great food. A real welcome after a hard day at the race track.


DeNamur stay

5 on December 10, 2013

This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The hospitality that is extended by the Tauschek's is above and beyond. They make everyone feel welcomed and the little touches say alot. We can't wait to return love this place


Retired Professionals

4.8 on November 25, 2013

This B&B is a destination! Not "just" a B&B on the way to a place. Seems like the owners have covered all bases. :)


Our new favorite B&B

5 on November 13, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in 7 or 8 B&B's but this is our new favorite. Every last detail was perfect from the candles, lighter, and fresh flowers on the hot tub ledge to the snacks left out for guests on the kitchen island. The rooms are cozy and comfortable, the huge living area welcoming and warm, the view of horses grazing from the breakfast table and living area beautiful. We loved our stay here and will definitely be returning.


Anniversary getaway

5 on November 10, 2013

We have been to a few B&Bs, but nothing like this one. Mary Jane was a wonderful hostess. Out room was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The communal areas were very comfortable and provided a peaceful view of the countryside. Mary Jane's breakfasts were extremely delicious! We will definitely be going back the Tauschek's B&B. Also, this B&B is close to so much to see and do.


A fortunate "find"

4.6 on October 20, 2013

Remarkably pleasant, homey, quiet, architecturally interesting place to stay; like an upscale lodge. High quality materials and fixtures throughout. Although almost 10 years old, the whole lodge seemed to have been finished last week. Attractive landscaping and ample parking on concrete area. Steve and Mary Jane are personable and genuinely interested in their guests. We enjoyed our conversations. A short distance from Elkhart Lake restaurants and other attractions.


Wonderful log home

4.2 on October 16, 2013

Loved it! The room, bed, jacuzzi were wonderful. Beautiful log home B&B. Campfire and horses in backyard. If I had a B&B this is what it would be like.


So cute and romantic and clean!

4.6 on October 16, 2013

Loved this place. So cozy, the Innkeepers were very nice, and the room was amazing. Very clean and adorable. Perfect for a romantic getaway. Roses and wine glasses and candles were by the tub upon arrival.


September 2013

4.6 on September 24, 2013

Good food, friendly hosts, great conversations.


Tauschekk's B & B Plymouth WI

5 on September 21, 2013

As usual, our 3rd stay there was without any problems, and as usual, everything was of "qualiity". Highly rated place to stay in the Elkhart Lake/Plymouth area.


Amazing!

5 on September 01, 2013

First time B&B experience and the best. Steve and Mary Jan were wonderful hosts!


Highly recommend!

5 on August 28, 2013

This is our FAVORITE B & B so far!. We liked it so much, we went back and stayed another night at the end of our trip to WI. Steve & Mary Jane are wonderful hosts - we truly felt right at home. If you like a good bed, quiet room for sleeping - you will not find a better place in WI! And wonderful breakfasts!


Your home away from home..

5 on August 27, 2013

From the moment you arrive you are greeted by beauty and a welcome as if you've been friends for years. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and the entire home is perfect from every traveler's dream. The owner's have a heart of gold for service and kindness and their breakfast was delectable. We can't wait to return!


Amazing surprise

5 on August 26, 2013

We love it!


Amazing!

5 on August 23, 2013

Everything was wonderful from the rooms to the hosts! The pictures do not do this place justice. Absolutely beautiful!


Cozy

5 on August 22, 2013

This is one of the most rustic and cozy b&b's. Their attention to detail and care for their guests is beyond wonderful. A perfect weekend getaway.


Rest, relax, restore

5 on August 22, 2013

We rested our heads on extremely comfy beds, our hearts with breath-taking views of pasture, blue skies and fresh air, and our, souls in the clean peaceful environment. We will return!


Amazing!

4.8 on August 22, 2013

This was my first time at a B&B. I was truly delighted by the log home and room (Bear room). Such a wonderful atmosphere and great owners. A perfect weekend getaway. Can't wait to return!


Excellent place ever!

5 on August 19, 2013

Mary Jane and Steve are the best hosts ever. Their home is so cozy and love the fireplace and went sledding on the hill in the back yard! Highly recommended.


Graciousness Personified

5 on August 18, 2013

What a wonderful day and evening at Mary Jane & Steve's Log Cabin. We could not have asked for a more relaxing stay: breakfast was fabulous, reading on the deck was restful and our hosts made us feel like beloved family within 5 minutes. We found the authenticity and wholesomeness of the Tauscheks, Elkhart Lake and Wisconsin to be exactly what our souls and spirits needed. A yearly visit seems just about right to us.


ADORABLE

5 on August 16, 2013

A great little b&b at a great price. Super friendly Innkeepers. Nice amenities and great food.


Fabulous

5 on August 16, 2013

We loved the log cabin look. Our room was very warm, cozy and romantic.


We Fell In Love!

5 on August 12, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a B&B where we could get away for our anniversary. I had looked at ALL my options and decided to go to Tauschek's for the simmple reason that we could afford an extra night with their SUPER reasonable prices. Long story short... EVERYTHING WAS AMAZING!!! Our room and the entire place was very clean. There were little goodies (from treats to movies to books and games). The scenery was UNBELIEVABLE!!! Steve and Mary Jane were FABULOUS hosts! They are there for you when needed something, yet you never want for privacy. The food was DELICIOUS! There were so many areas to sit and relax that it was hard to decide where to go next. I have recommended Tauschek's to all my friends and family members. You won't be sorry! You'll come home ready to plan your next get away - I promise!!!


B&B Virgins

5 on July 22, 2013

I was looking for a place to spend the night in the Fond du Lac area and stumbled upon Tauschek's on a search on BedandBreakfast.com. I was a little apprehensive because I've never been to one before, and wasn't sure what I was signing up for but this place is FANTASTIC! The place is gorgeous and well kept, the views were spectacular. Steve and Mary Jane went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Breakfast was delicious, homemade muffins and vegetables from the garden, we watched the horses graze on the patio. I was so sad to leave, if not for previous plans we would have stayed another night. My boyfriend joked about asking for a monthly rate. We will definitely come back, and every time we pass the exit for Plymouth we joke about ditching our plans and sneaking away to Tauscheks again.


Tauschek's B & B Log Home

5 on June 14, 2013

This is our 4th time staying at Tauschek's! We love this place! It is clean, cozy, and peaceful. The breakfasts are delicious and filling. Steve and Mary Jane are truly hosts!


Wonderful B&B GetAway

5 on June 06, 2013

I found Tauschek's B&B Log Home via an online search and it was the perfect place to surprise my husband as a celebration of his retirement. The facility is beautiful with lots of attention to detail, and very clean. Looks new even though it is now ten years old. Our room was charming with a relaxing whirlpool, comfortable bed and sitting area, and complimentary wine and chocolates. Steve's homemade breakfast was delicious, including bread pudding, bacon, fresh fruit and beverages. Lots of movie DVDs to select for viewing and complimentary snacks of your choice provided as well. It was a perfect respite amidst beautiful pastoral scenery. Highly recommend it and will plan to return!


Perfection

4.8 on May 13, 2013

Unfortunately we were only able to stay the one night and did not have time to really explore the property. It is a beautiful setting and the lodge is just as beautiful inside as out. Breakfast was excellent and the owners made us feel right at home. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. It was a lovely place and we totally enjoyed it.


Our first time at a B & B

5 on April 20, 2013

I took my husband away and "unplugged" for the weekend. We were so blessed to find the Tauschek's beautiful B & B online. The whole atmosphere is incredibly comfortable, homey and relaxing. Steve and Mary Jane are gracious and accommodating. They are hospitality personified! The rooms are very clean, comfortable, big and they have a great whirlpool tub. We were surprised to find out that the Inn is 9 (or is it 10) years old. We thought it was new! It was our first time at a B & B and I can tell you that we didn't want the weekend to end!!! We'll be back and we've already begun recommending the Inn to our friends. Kent & Lynn Rawhouser


A Birthday Blessing Getaway

5 on April 13, 2013

I found Tauschek's online, after searching through many B&B sites. I became interested when I not only saw the value, but also the beauty in the home. Nothing online can compare to being here for real. Today is my birthday, and I just wanted to get away for the weekend. The rooms are comfortable, the value is great, The home is spotless, food is amazing, but most of all, Steve and Mary Jane are the most down to Earth people! I will absolutely be back! Jen Buckmaster


Great Home away from Home

5 on March 24, 2013

Our first stay at Tauschek's was for my wife's birthday. I asked for a bit of special treatment, and Steve and Mary Jane had a bottle of wine and a vase of roses in the room when we arrived. The log home is beautiful and the whole place was immaculately clean. Steve and Mary Jane seemed like old friends, and the breakfasts they prepared were delicious. The other guests with whom we shared the weekend had all stayed with Steve and Mary Jane many times. We will definitely return!


As if you were at home

5 on February 26, 2013

This is a return trip for us. We would not even consider staying anywhere else. Why? When you are there, you are family. It's just that simple. Mary Jane and Steve pay close attention to the details. Rooms are warm and inviting. The beds are soooo comfy. We came from a long week and the minute we walked in everything from the work week just washed away. Get comfy and watch a movie in the great room...grab a cup of tea and sit and read a book. Cuddle up in your room for a tranquil night sleep. You will love it here. Rod and Michel


Just Perfect!!!!

5 on February 18, 2013

What an amazing place to stay! Upon our arrival, the home was beautifully lit with white lights on the exterior along with music playing on the outside and inside. Such a cool small detail that I knew we were in for a great place to stay! The breakfasts were very good with big portions! There were snacks on the counter that guests could have throughout the day, including hot drinks. The room was very warm and welcoming, and very large! We loved the cast iron stove and the inroom double hot tub! We would definitely come back to stay, but for longer:) Met our expectations and then some! Really set the bar for future bed and breakfasts!


LOVE Tauschek's!

5 on January 13, 2013

I've stayed with Mary Jane and Steve 5 times, each time has been wonderful. I've been privileged to stay in each of the suites - the Pine Lodge is my personal favorite, but they are all amazing. Tauschek's feels like a home away from home - everything is so comfortable and cozy. I've been each time in October, and the area is beautiful with the trees. I love chatting and catching up with Mary Jane and Steve year after year...after all this time, I would consider them friends! Looking forward to another getaway to Elkhart Lake and to Tauschek's. I highly recommend their Bed and Breakfast!


Outstanding, Unique B&B!

4.8 on January 03, 2013

This B&B was such a great place to stay; I wish we could have stayed longer. The price of the rooms are fantastic and they are private, yet welcoming; we felt so at ease. The common rooms are very charming and a comfortable place to relax and meet new people. When we first arrived the horses in back were running in the fields and the snow was perfect on the trees. I can't wait to come back in summer and hang out at the backyard bonfire pit!


Can't ask for anything better!

5 on November 19, 2012

My wife and I just returned from our fourth stay at Tauschek's in two years, and are more satisfied every time we stay there. I stumbled upon it while looking for Wisconsin B&Bs online, and I can't imagine going to any other B&B in the area! Steve and Mary Jane are sweet people, excellent hosts, and are now like good friends. The accommodations are superbly comfortable and homey, well-priced, and beautifully situated. It's a perfect place for a restful weekend getaway in the country. The surrounding region is filled with beautiful countryside and quaint small towns. We highly recommend Tauschek's!


Loved it!

5 on October 08, 2012

Fantastic B & B! We have stayed here twice and loved it both times. Mary Jane and Steve are so nice and bend over backwards to make your stay as comfortable as possible! We'll definitely be back again!


Nice and Lovely Place to Stay

3.8 on October 08, 2012

It was a wonderful stay. We go back one more time. Nice. Take care both Steve & Mary are nice and friendly, cozy.


A great place to relax!

5 on October 05, 2012

Very impressed with the hospitality and accommodations. We definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.


Amazing Stay!

5 on October 03, 2012

I had the privilege of staying at Tauschek's B&B for Labor Day weekend. The service and atmosphere were amazing and the food was phenomenal! Steve and Mary Jane Tauschek truly have done an amazing job!


Stars At Night Are Big & Bright

5 on September 23, 2012

This get away place is such a quiet, clean, and hidden secret you think you are in heaven.


I love this place!

5 on September 07, 2012

Steve and Mary are very nice people. Before arriving, I informed them that I was coming for my honeymoon, they had candles and wine in the room when we got there. They also put wine in the room the second night. This place is very clean, quiet and beautiful. The breakfast was great, they had snacks at night. I would definiteyly visit again!


Really nice custom built B&B

5 on August 27, 2012

Great custom built B&B , very clean, good value and nice owners.


A pleasant surprise

5 on August 17, 2012

We stumbled upon Tauschek's B&B and had a pleasant surprise. The Inn is beautifully designed and decorated. Rooms are larger than those of traditional B&B. We really enjoyed the ambience with both log home rustic style and modern life comfort. We stayed in the Pine Lodge room, which is roomy and clean, and the bed is very comfortable! Mary Jane and Steve are easy to chat with and very down to earth. We definitely will come back if we are in this area again.


Relaxing

5 on August 14, 2012

love the fact that they take the B&B gift card! We had the very best time with Mary Jane & Steve. What a beautiful home and B&B! We felt right at home as well as they both went our of their way to make us comfortable. I have food allergies, so Mary Jane made sure my breakfast was special as well as delicious. We will go back!


Christmas in May!

5 on August 13, 2012

For Christmas 2011, I gave my husband a getaway to Kohler factory & museum, including two nights in this B&B. The Log Home "exceeded my expectations," including the tall twirled-vine Christmas tree in the entryway! A kind bonus: Tauschek's hadn't charged us for an earlier cancellation due to illness... superb all around.


Fantastic!

5 on August 04, 2012

We loved everything! We would definitely go back. Such a pleasant experience.


Outstanding Place

5 on July 25, 2012

Steve & Mary Jane were very nice to talk with. Around if you needed them. The place is amazing! Well decorated but not overdone. Very clean, large room.(Moose Room) Quiet, and comfy. Sat. tv, refridge, hot tub, seperate bathroom, King bed, and breakfast. We will be back!! Excellent value. One of those well kept secret place that you must try.


Best Place To Stay

5 on May 17, 2012

Tauschek's provides the most enjoyable, friendliest, and exquisite vacation experience - and we'll keep coming back! This was our 4 th year and our 7(?) stay with Steve and MaryJane and I could not imagine staying anywhere else. Can't wait until the next time........


Looking forward to our next visit this fall!

5 on March 13, 2012

Mary Jane, you and Steve are amazing, wonderful host's. We have been going to B & B's for over 30 years and you folks and your place are by far #1 as far as Lyn and I are concerned. We look forward to many, many more visit's to enjoy your hospitality.


Coming home

5 on March 05, 2012

We have been to Tauchek's at least 4 times now and will be going back again and again. Mary Jane and Steve make you feel like you are visiting old friends, not staying at a strangers home. The rooms are so cozy and nicely decorated. When you stay in the Bear or Moose Room there is balcony that you can step out on and to see the horses grazing,it makes you feel as if you are completely away from everything. The food is great and you just can't top the hospitality. Desiree


Getaway Weekend

5 on February 19, 2012

Thanks to Steve and Mary Jane for providing us a place to spend some time together. Keep up the good work. The place and hospitality was more than we expected.


Great place, great people

5 on January 03, 2012

My now fiance and myself stayed for three nights over the New Years weekend in the Moose Room. This is the first B & B we've ever been to. This is a wonderful place. The Tauschek's were very welcoming, and very friendly. The whole place is very clean and well maintained. Our room was perfect. The whirlpool bath was awesome. On New Years eve they brought a little bottle of champagne and glasses up to our room. Their breakfasts were great (especially the french toast), and very filling. This was a great week-end getaway. Its a wonderful B&B run by wonderful people. We will definitely be back, and I would recommend this place to anyone.


A wonderful place to stay

5 on October 18, 2011

We found the owner to be a delightful lady who made us feel very much at home. The Moose Room was large and very nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfast we had was well prepared and more than enough to eat.


Beautiful

5 on August 02, 2011

The place was beautiful, the owners were down to earth & beautiful people. One night was not long enough to enjoy such a place. We will be back!


Great place to stay near Road America

4.6 on June 06, 2011

Tauschek's B & B was perfect for our stay while we participated in Driving School at Road America. The Inn is minutes away from the track and also near Lake Elkhart, Plymouth and Kolar. Mary Jane was very flexible and accomodated our early schedule with a hot breakfast. The home is lovely and the views from the back porch calm and peaceful. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay and hope to return soon!


An absolute MUST do!!!

5 on May 30, 2011

Our stay there was quiet, serene and peaceful. We were made to feel like family. Breakfast was lovely and conversation around the table was lively. All while looking out upon a quite, green yard and the neighbor's horses. I could sit quietly and forever in those chairs with a cup of coffee and a book....It's exactly 1/2 mile from the entrance to the Ice Age Trail. Biking is an absolute blast out there. You will never run out of road....The log home is a unique experience that should not be missed. They are good people and will take fabulous care of you...enjoy. Rod and Michel


Simply the best!

5 on February 27, 2011

This was our 4th visit and we are already planning to return in the fall. This is simply THE BEST place to stay. Steve and MaryJane are the most wonderful hosts....I can't imagine staying anywhere else.


winter getaway

4.4 on February 07, 2011

This was a great short getaway. The inn is just an hour from our home, but we made new discoveries in the surrounding area and also enjoyed hanging out in the room. Comfortable bed (with the softest sheets ever), romantic whirlpool tub and plenty of food. Breakfast was more than you can eat and the owners leave out all kinds of snacks, tea & coffe for anytime of the day. Upon our arrival, MaryJane asked us if we had any food allergies or other dietary considerations. It's situated right on a somewhat busy country road, but this was not a negative at all. A beautiful outdoor deck/patio in the back looking out over peaceful surroundings. 4 minutes to Elkhart Lake, Road America is just down the road and Plymouth was about an 8 minute drive from the inn. The Northern Kettle Morraine is about a 10-15 minute drive. We took advantage of sunny crisp winter days to snow shoe and cross country ski. A ton of restaurants in the area ranging from high quality upscale to supper clubs and cafes, pizza places and more. The log home is charming and has a rustic feel to it. We definately would go back. We liked the very low key pace of Elkhart Lake in the winter, but would love to go back in warmer weather for the changing fall colors and hiking.


No power, No problem!!!

4.0 on December 22, 2010

This is the 3rd time that we've stayed at Tauschek's and each time we have even more fun than the last! We were there in the blizzard of 12-11-10 and woke up Sunday morning to no power. Not a problem as the wood burning fireplace in the common area warmed us all nicely. We did miss out on Mary Jane's breakfast of Pumpkin Bread Pudding but get this..... they've invited us down for breakfast another time! :) With hosts like that, how can you go wrong! Thank you again, Mary Jane and Steve! Maybe this summer we'll all get to go riding together! :)


Sept. 2010

4.0 on November 04, 2010

We just happened to find this B&B on the internet from CA and took a gamble. This B&B was the best one of our entire trip after our trip to Door County. Their hospitality was superb and the accomodations were wonderful. Their recommendations for dinner was excellent and not to far of a drive. We have wonderful memories of our stay and would highly recommend this B&B for anyone.


Exceded our expectations

4.6 on September 21, 2010

The quality of the "log house" and its environment combined with extraordinary hospitality made for a restful and pleasant vacation.


Rustic Elegance

5 on September 07, 2010

The Tauschek's home is stunning. Steve and Mary Jane are outstanding hosts making the stay so very nice. The room was large and comfortable with lots of personal touches. We loved the log cabin! Can’t wait to return!


Beautiful home, extremely comfortable stay

4.8 on August 24, 2010

In Feb. 2010, we stayed here for a weekend ski getaway. Everything is brand new, extremely clean and beautiful. Very nice innkeepers and tasty breakfasts. Definitely recommend this B&B and will certainly make a return visit.


Great, very, very comfortable

5 on August 16, 2010

We stayed at Tauschek's B&B to attend PGA at Whistling Straits and visit the area. It is a great location to the many charming towns in the area as well as the convenience to the tournament. MaryJane and Steve were great hosts and their B&B is so comfortable-we enjoyed it very much. Super comfortable, quiet, relaxing and the breakfasts were fantastic. Definitely recommend you stay with Tauschek's.


Cozy getaway

4.8 on August 15, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Tauschek's. They were so friendly and helpful in guiding us to restaurants and sights to see in the area. I would stay there again when going to Whistling Straits.


Relaxing Stay After Race Day

4.6 on June 25, 2010

After spending a day at the race track, Tauschek's was a fantastic place to stay and relax and unwind. It is very quiet and peaceful. The double-whirlpool tub in the bedroom was a perfect way to relax before bedtime. The owners are extremely friendly! I would definitely stay here again.


Great Place!

5 on June 17, 2010

Great place in a pretty area! Excellent breakfast. The Tauscheks are very nice and are easy to stay with.


BEST B&B

5 on June 06, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at this B&B 3 years in a row and would not think of staying anywhere else when we come to this area. The rooms are fabulous, the breakfasts delicious but most of all Mary Jane and Steve are wonderful hosts. We consider them our friends and they do everything they can to make your stay special. I HIGHLY recommend you come and stay here and experience this excellent B&B.


Home Away From Home

5 on May 04, 2010

Beautiful log home. Great hospitality. Breakfast out of this world. Warm welcome. So relaxing. Better than home. 5 stars.


Hospitality

5 on April 19, 2010

Great food, accommodations, value, friendliness, cleanliness, conversation. Highly recommend to all we know.


A Little Piece of Heaven in the Woods

5 on February 26, 2010

The Tauschek's go the extra mile to delight their guests. We'll return to this quiet, peaceful, relaxing and happy place.


Best B&B experience ever!

4.8 on February 18, 2010

We've stayed at a lot of B&Bs, in the U.S. and abroad. Tauschek's B&B Log Home was by far the best of them all! Spacious, clean, stylish, comfortable rooms, most with whirlpool tubs, extra touches throughout, gracious, generous, kind hosts, and fun fellow guests in a gorgeous setting just down the road from the Ice Age Trail. The hosts went out of their way to make us comfortable with little extra touches and by being helpful without being overbearing. They even arranged to shuttle our rented snowshoes to the outfitter after our stay, which saved us a 10 mile trip into town! Location is near lots of outdoor activities and pretty country drives. We'll definitely be back and will send friends and relatives to stay there!


Fun

4.6 on February 17, 2010

We had a Great Time, Owners of bed and breakfast went out of their way to accomodate us. The home was very beautiful also.


Nice Place to Stay

5 on February 11, 2010

Very cordial hosts. Place was clean and hosts were very attentive.


Five Star in our book!

5 on December 07, 2009

Love the cabin feel! Everything was done with proud and quality! Mary Jane made us feel at home. Loved the breakfast! Have nothing but good to say about the place! The rooms are awesome... pictures do not do them justice. I would recommend this place in a heart beat! My family will be going back to Tauschek's B&B Log Home. Thanks Mary,Steve and Steve's Mom!


The best Honeymoon!

5 on November 06, 2009

Our honeymoon was perfect thanks to Tauschek's Log Bed and Breakfast. This was such a relaxing enviroment and Steve an Mary couldnt be nicer and more accomodating! Thank you guys...we will surely see you again!


Great place to come to!

5 on October 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed here a few years back and loved it so much we want to come again! Everything was wonderful and so relaxing.


Amazing!!

5 on September 05, 2009

First time in a B&B, wonderful. Steve and MaryJane have given a special touch to every aspect. The breakfast was to die for. Fruit, Scones, sausage and french toast! Very easy to find. Can't begin to describe the beauty, they offer more than described.


Peaceful and Restful

5 on June 07, 2009

Our room was everything we needed and more. We enjoyed the best night sleep ever...even better than home. We must remember to buy the same mattress the next time we need one. The breakfasts were perfectly wonderful...served with love. Thanks so must for your warm hospitality. We will recommend your home to others and hope to have an occasion to stay with you again.


Can't wait to go back!!!

5 on May 27, 2009

My husband and I have stayed in quite a few B&B's and I have to say, we've found a NEW FAVORITE!!! We spent only one night with friends on 5-23-09 and it was wonderful! the Bear room is so spacious and even my husband commented that rarely had we ever before spent time in the "common area" of the homes we've stayed in. Mary Jane and Steve made us feel so comfortable that it was relaxing to sit and read and chat with our friends and them. The breakfast?? Oh my gosh! It was AWESOME! Every last bite and I'm sorry to say, I could NOT finish it all. Maybe next time! I enjoyed seeing Steve cooking! the friendliness of the home and it's owners will definately be a tough one to surpass. We've already booked for December and can't wait to go back! Try Tauschek's, you will NOT regret it. The Handicap accesible room is a great addition that we've not seen in many homes. Thank you again, Mary Jane and Steve!!


Fabulous Stay with friends on May 23, 2009

5 on May 25, 2009

Words just can not say enough about Maryjane, Steve & their B&B. You will have to book and find out just how wonderful this place is for yourself.. The Moose whirlpool room, homey atmosphere, comfort and the Inn Keepers themselves are top notch, they sure know how to make you feel right at home. The breakfast was the best we have had, baked french toast, baby red potatoes with peppers and onions, bacon, blueberry scones and fresh fruit as well as juice and coffee. This place was amazing so we couldn't leave with out booking our getaway for December. Thank you for making getaway with friends so memorable.


Can't say enough...

5 on April 07, 2009

I just can't say enough about the Tauschek's and their B&B Log Home. Wow! My husband and I stayed on a Thursday night in March and we thought the room was an exceptional value. The pictures on their website don't do it justice. The rooms are quite spacious. Clean, simple, rustic, natural and beautiful are good ways to describe this Inn. The host and hostess were inviting, friendly and helpful. The food was some of the best I've eaten. Every detail has been considered to make you as comfortable as possible from the heavenly mattress and dozen pillows to the gigantic and fluffy towels waiting near the whirlpool tub next to the lovely red rose and sparkling cider. We relaxed, we enjoyed the peace and quiet and reconnected with each other. An outstanding experience. I think it goes without saying.... we'll be back.


Perfect weekend get-away

4.8 on October 13, 2008

This was a most pleasant experience that exceeded all our expectations. The scenic location, the charm of the lodge itself, the careful attention to detail, the excellent food, and the warmth and friendliness of the owners truly made this a weekend to remember.


Hospitality at it's finest!

4.6 on August 01, 2008

I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely B+B last week. The friendlyness of the owners was unexpected and quite enjoyable. The room was perfect for my needs. The entire experiance left me wanting for more. Ron


Great place near Elkhart Lake

4.6 on July 06, 2008

Excellent experience. The inkeepers were very friendly and accommodating, and the food was excellent. The facilities were extremely well kept and the atmosphere serene. I highly recommend this B&B.


A wonderful getaway!

4.6 on March 02, 2008

A beautiful, new log style home. Well maintained and very clean. The rooms are spacious, the whirlpool lovely, and the bathroom tip-top. The owners are friendly and helpful, willing to direct to sight seeing and dining. The breakfast was superb! A quiet setting, close to many activities. We will come again!!!


Tauschek's B&B Log Home.

4.2 on September 21, 2007

This inn exceeded my expectations.


Tauschek's B & B Log Home

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $135
  • Reviews (112) 4.8
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9208765087
  • Fax 1-9208763094
  • Mobile 1-9202261022

Visit Website »

View details

Top