Inn on Hillwind Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Amazing!

4.6 on April 21, 2014

This was an absolutely beautiful property, inside and out. The grounds and inn were very clean and well kept. Service was outstanding. Will certainly go back.


Excellent!

5 on August 14, 2013

Fantastic! Peaceful! Private! Great treats and meals! Great service! Beautiful room! Great hospitality!


Wonderful Experience

5 on September 09, 2012

We never knew that this wonderful Bed and Breakfast even existed in the Plymouth WI area and we lived in Elkhart Lake for over 9 years before leaving the area. We recently had an anniversary dinner to attend in Plymouth and found Inn on Hillwind. We found this Inn to be delightful and very wonderful experience in the Plymouth WI area. We plan to come back often during various seasons of the year. Breakfast and snacks were fantastic. They are better than any Chicago Hotel or Fancy Hotel could offer. Cannot wait to go back. Wonderful and friendly owners.


5/14/12 Visit to Hillwind Bed and Breakfast

4.4 on May 17, 2012

A beautiful, peaceful country setting. Jean welcomed us with a warm, pleasant atmosphere with soft background music, a plate of wonderful fresh backed cookies just out of the oven, the smell of the house was wonderful coming in. She explained our options of coming down to breakfast or leaving it at our door. She was very helpful in explaining area attractions and any questions we had and left us a bottle of wine, a plate of those wonderful cookies, pop corn and a pitcher of hot water for tea if desired on the dining table. We stayed in the smallest room at the Inn which was clean and decorated with attention to detail with a cute private balcony which we sat out on with our glass of wine listening to the birds, very relaxing and peaceful setting. The breakfast was delicious and portions were more than adequate. We really enjoyed our stay and the walk down the road. Thanks for a nice get away!


The Place to Stay!

5 on May 13, 2012

A relaxing getaway in beautiful country. Our room faced out over the barn/silo in which I sat on our balcony sipping an early morning cup of joe listening to the faint rooster calls. Breakfast was to die for... amazing recipes. Afternoon cookies, cheese, crackers, wine was a nice treat to end our activities of the day. Service A++. A definite place to re-visit!


Fantastic

5 on February 25, 2010

We were treated like family. Beautiful home thru out. We can't even described how much we love this place. This was our 2nd visit and we hope to go back soon. Thank you for wonderful memories.


Wonderful B & B

4.8 on October 13, 2009

Never having stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, we wondered what to expect. Hillwind Inn is absolutely beautiful and we'd love to revisit it. This 160 year old former farmhouse is lovingly cared for by its owners, who welcome guests with home-made cookies every evening and delicious made-from-scratch breakfasts each morning. Lovely rooms--romantic fireplaces and comfy beds. Stunning views of Kettle Moraine. This place is fabulous!


Excellent B&B

4.6 on August 14, 2009

Coming to Hillwind is like putting on a pair of comfy slippers -- instant relaxation! Beautiful setting, gorgeous decor, excellent hosts, and delicious food. Love the snacks & wine at night -- especially the cookies!


Great Experience

5 on June 22, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary here. The location was perfect--near so much to do and to see, but very secluded and relaxing. Our room exceeded our expectations! It was cozy and very private. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Of course, the breakfasts were great!


Engagement Weekend

5 on November 08, 2008

We originally visited Hillwind Farm on the weekend I asked my wife to marry me. I rented a plane at the Sheboygan Airport and popped the question about 5,000 ft. above Lake Michigan. We have returned every year since. Each year they never fail to impress us and make our stay as happy as the first time. We love it there. Jeff and Angie Schmitz


Excellent Choice

5 on September 06, 2008

With a wide selection of B&B's in the area, Hillwind Farm was an excellent choice. The rooms were clean and inviting and the Innkeeper was friendly and knowledgeable. As our first stay in a B&B of any kind, it was an extremely enjoyable experience and I will definitely return; as well, I would recommend Hillwind to anyone.


Inn on Hillwind

Details

  • Nightly Rate $89 - $204
  • Reviews (11) 4.9
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9208922199
  • Toll free 1-8778922199

Visit Website »

View details

Top