Brumder Mansion B&B Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.5
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Like being at home.

5 on July 24, 2012

My wife and I were in town for a long weekend and the folks at the Brumder made us feel like we never left home. From the warm relaxing bedroom to going downstairs for coffee in my robe, it was wonderful. The food was amazing and served always with a kind word and a smile. Best of all, Christian music was played as you entered the home. Staff was amazing and we will certainly return soon. Thank you all at the Brumder and God Bless.


Our Honeymoon!

4.0 on June 04, 2012

We booked this bed and breakfast for our honeymoon weekend. From the pictures it looked amazing, but upon arrival we realized within seconds we were in a very very BAD neighborhood and it was right on a busy street. During our 3 night stay we witnessed a women get beat up by a man threatening to kill her as well as sirens the entire time day and night we were there. It very much killed the romantic atmosphere. We were also given free tickets to the love letter play that was happening at the mansion while we were there. At the end of the play everyone that was there got ice cream and sweet love shaped cookie cutters, but we were left out unknowingly because we got free tickets. It says that every night you are offered wine and cookies on the website. Granted there are cookies out of a box by the front door we were never offered them or any wine for that matter. Don't plan on getting any internet connections while you are their either. We tried all 3 days and were unable to hold a connection anywhere in the home. On the upside it was a beautiful old place and the food was fantastic. The one amazing thing I can say is Anita's pancakes were to die for! I would come back just for those. I have never stayed in a bed and breakfast until this so I have nothing to compare it to, but if I had to make a first impression I would say it is a nice bed and breakfast in the wrong place and neighborhood. I felt like the minority the entire time!


Friendly and comfortable

4.0 on September 02, 2011

Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms updated and clean. Warm cookies outside the rooms. Small fridge in common area stocked with cold drinks for the taking. Owner very hospitable and friendly. Bumps with reservation. Difficulty communicating prior to arrival, but now having figured out the ropes, we will be back. You will feel comfortably at home right away.


My Stay at THE BRUMDER MANSION

5 on March 20, 2011

I have stayed in 2 rooms here (GEORGES SUITE & MARIONS SUITE) and have 3 MORE STAYS booked (1in april & 2 in May) I JUST L-O-V-E this B&B! I cant say enough good things about this place! If you want to relax or go to a event, this is the place to go. My stay(s) here are well worth the time & money! The owers are so very, very, easy going & nice. I love the fact that my stay here did wonders for relaxation purposes! Any request was met by the staff who are so friendly! 1 more room to book & I can say "I've STAYED IN EVERY ROOM HERE!! ABSOLUTLY LOVE THE BRUMDER. See for your self, you wont be let down, I PROMISE. ENJOY....SOUTH MILWAUKEE GAL


Brumder Beauty

3.8 on June 20, 2009

This was a beautiful house that was very comfortable and very well maintained. The breakfast was excellent and we even got a private tour from the owner. We would definitely stay here again!


Very beautiful, relaxing get away!

4.2 on June 02, 2009

Brumder Mansion provided my husband and I with a very beautiful, relaxing get away! The living room, library, foyer and dining room provide many things to explore and places to read, relax and talk. Our suite very large with fabulous painted walls and ceilings, and we definitely in another world. Breakfasts were delicious and set to our schedule. We definitely recommend this a lovely place to stay when visiting Milwaukee.


Charming Inn with a lot of character

4.4 on January 05, 2009

Impressive updates have been made to this brilliant piece of Milwaukee history. The innkeeper surprised us everyday with unique, gourmet breakfasts. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The parking lot is much closer than you find with standard hotels and the neighborhood is very historic.


Wonderful experience

4.0 on November 21, 2008

The Brumder Mansion is a beautifully restored B&B with fantastic accommodations in the heart of Milwaukee. Friendly hosts.


Brumder Mansion

3.0 on October 27, 2008

We truly enjoyed our overnight stay!


great hospitality at Brumder B&B

4.2 on September 26, 2008

We enjoyed a peaceful stay in an beautiful old house but the highlight was breakfasts of great food and pleasant conversation with the innkeeper, Cheryl.


Brumder Mansion

5 on August 28, 2008

Hospitality and the food was truly outstanding. 110% Thank you


Oustanding

5 on August 08, 2008

Cheryl was very friendly, helpful and good to answer all our questions - Breakfast excellent room was very nice, clean.


First B&B

5 on July 16, 2008

It's my first time for me to stay at a bed and breakfast in my life. I LOVE IT! - Fancy food! Very good breakfast! Service very friendly.


Outstanding!

5 on July 11, 2008

WE've being to the Brumder mansion last week and it was amazing...the place, the decoration and the reception...a real B&B where you feel like home..Don't miss the breakfast, its amazing...never to forget place... :)


Brumder Mansion B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $185
  • Reviews (14) 4.4
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4143429767
  • Mobile 1-4148992036
Top