Sweet Autumn Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
96 Reviews

Write A Review

You'll like it.

3.6 on September 02, 2014

Sweet Autumn is a warm and welcoming B&B. The bed was very comfortable, and the room has great amenities - even more than a hotel, like the 3 x's mirror - I love it! Also Teri made us feel like it was our home. We would definitely stay there again.


Loved Sweet Autumn Inn

4.8 on August 03, 2014

Owner was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Contained library and TV room.


Sweet Autumn Inn

4.8 on July 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Sweet Autumn Inn. We did a lot in town and it was such a comfortable place to come back to between all of our exploring. Teri was very friendly and accommodating, always making sure we had what we needed. Our breakfasts were very unique and delicious. It was great fun!


A Great choice for a small town visit

4.8 on June 25, 2014

This three bedroom Band B is affordable, comfortable, for of history (just ask the owner), and an easy access to much of the area. A great value


Girl's Weekend

3.4 on June 18, 2014

I chose Sweet Autumn Inn for my weekend getaway with my sister. The inn was clean, quiet and had a very lovely setting. All of the amenities were very nice and the food was excellent! Both my sister and I enjoyed our stay.


Wonderful stay!

4.6 on June 04, 2014

This is our first time staying at Sweet Autumn Inn. Teri was such a nice host and fabulous cook. We liked the location - easy access to the beach and the Sand Bar and Grill, and just a few driving blocks from downtown. If the opportunity comes again for us to be in Lake Mills, we will be staying here.


Lovely B&B experience

4.8 on May 24, 2014

Beautiful house, comfortable room and bed. Friendly atmosphere and delicious breakfast.


A B&B definitely worth the drive!

4.8 on May 11, 2014

We have stayed at this B&B multiple times because of the comfortable accommodations and the wonderful breakfasts prepared by the innkeeper. Teri Nelson is very personable and friendly and will do everything possible to make sure you have a pleasant stay. There is ample parking on the premises. Lake Mills is an interesting town with many shops, bars, and restaurants. Rock Lake is also nearby where you can go swimming, fishing, and boating or just go to have a beer and something to eat at the Sand Bar with a lake view. There are also biking and hiking trails nearby or you can go to the golf course right across the street from the B&B. In summary, Sweet Autumn Inn is a great place to go to relax and have some fun in Wisconsin!


Relaxing, cozy, clean B&B with delicious breakfast

5 on April 09, 2014

Host and owner, Terry, will give you a warm welcome into her comfortable and tastefully decorated home. She makes a wonderful full breakfast filled with homemade goodies. It was a great weekend getaway. The rooms are immaculate and cozy with fireplaces. It's very quiet and relaxing. We had a relaxing weekend complete with wine tastings and antiquing in town. We will return soon.


The breakfast alone is worth the money!!

4.4 on February 18, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised. This was a last minute decision that turned out to be a great find! The room was very nice and clean. Nothing super fancy. The fireplace was a nice touch. The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable!! The best part of our experience was visiting with the owner Teri. We were the only guests the night we stayed and she went out of her way to make us feel welcome and special. She is a super sweet lady and very easy to talk to. The glass of wine she offered us when we got there was a very nice touch. The breakfast... TO DIE FOR! She is a fantastic cook and is the best breakfast I have ever had at a B&B. We would definately return if the situation presents itself again!


The perfect stay

5 on February 01, 2014

We can't say enough good things about the Sweet Autumn Inn. The food and treats were incredible and homemade. The Inn Keeper is awesome and a dynamic cook. Bed was comfortable and the fireplace was a nice touch. Minutes from all sorts of fun activities.


offbeat getaway

5 on January 14, 2014

Nice...quiet...relaxing


We had a great stay

4.8 on December 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Teri was an outstanding host who shared historical information about the area, suggested a stop at the local brewery which we enjoyed a visit with a pint, and the room was very nice. Before our departure, we enjoyed a relaxing and yummy breakfast. We found the Sweet Autumn Inn to be an sweet and outstanding value for B&B's and plan to stop back in the Autumn since the yard and porch look inviting too. Don and Janet.


Birthday getaway

5 on December 04, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the Sweet Autumn Inn! Teri was wonderful, the house warm, clean and safe feeling - we will be back! Breakfast was awesome too!!


This B&B Amazing!

5 on November 25, 2013

My husband & I had a wonderful weekend staying at Sweet Autumn Inn. Teri is a wonderful host & an amazing cook! It is also close enough to downtown that we were able to walk around town (which was great since we did not have a car to drive!). I would highly recommend this B&B if you are in the area & need a place to stay.


very nice and comfy stay after a long run

4.4 on November 06, 2013

I wanted a cozy and unique place to stay after a long running event. Sweet Autumn Inn was warm and inviting. The room was comfy and cozy. Terry was a gracious host and truly enjoys what she does. Breakfast was truly outstanding. Really opened my eyes to the world of B and B.


Sweet Autumn Inn is MORE than sweet!!

4.8 on October 08, 2013

This experience was amazing. The home was beautiful, well kept and charming. The Inn keeper was the most wonderful host, great cook, and a very special person. She was outgoing and friendly and made us feel so welcomed!! We have highly recommended Sweet Autumn to our friends and family, and will certainly plan on going back as often as we can.


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 01, 2013

Our hostesss was very accomodating and gracious. The rooms were big and cozy with nice sized bathrooms. The living area was homy and inviting. We enjoyed the front porch. The breakfast was outstanding.


One night at the Sweet Autumn Inn

4.0 on September 25, 2013

The Inn is an old Victorian house on the south side of Lake Mills. The house itself is quaint, but nothing real special. The yard is landscaped nicely. The hostess was very nice and friendly and served a very nice breakfast. There are two common rooms for talking and TV viewing. Our room was small, but adequate.


Quaint and lovely

4.2 on September 07, 2013

It was a wonderful get away- a stay back in time with historic photos, antiques and delicious home cooking for breakfast. The innkeeper was so friendly and the conversation flowed naturally.


Excellent B&B

5 on September 04, 2013

Best B&B Ever. My husband and I stay there every year on our wedding anniversary. Going on to 9 years but stayed 11 times. Host, Teri is the best host anyone could ask for and faboulous breakfast. Never had a bad meal ever and she would accommodate my dietary.


Great location. Really cute.

4.8 on August 15, 2013

The rooms are cozy and the breakfast was great. Teri is really a great host.


A very sweet stay in Lake Mills

4.8 on August 12, 2013

We arrived on a Thursday evening - Teri was very attentive and recommended a great lakeside restaurant (The Sand Bar and Grill). The room was very cozy and comfortable. The breakfast on Friday morning was also excellent. I highly recommend the Sweet Autumn Inn.


Warm welcome, fantastic breakfast!

5 on August 09, 2013

We've stayed in lots of B&Bs, and the breakfast at Sweet Autumn Inn was the best we've ever had. Everything was perfect. I'd highly recommend this place to a friend!


Very nice place.

4.4 on August 04, 2013

Enjoyed this Bed and Breakfast. Nice location, quiet place, very nice people. Delicious breakfast.


Comfortable, clean and cozy

4.0 on July 31, 2013

Teri knows hospitality. The room was excellent, the breakfasts were delicious, and the conversation made us feel right at home.


Nice Experience

4.6 on July 25, 2013

What a nice first B&B experience. The host made it extra special. Our breakfast was phenomenal and the B&B was in just the right spot for riding on the GDT. Realxed on the porch with some wine when we got there and again in the morning with coffee before breakfast. We will definitely visit again


iowa ladies

4.8 on July 02, 2013

We needed to be there late and Terri was very accommodating! Everything was comfortable and the breakfast was great. I will for sure stat here again!


Recent stay - June 2013

4.4 on June 18, 2013

We picked the right place for our first B&B experience! We stayed just one night and wish we had had more time there. I usually do not sleep well away from home- the mattress & pillows never seem to be right- but my sleep at Sweet Autumn was ...Sweet! Slept like a baby, maybe even better than at home. Very comfortable room, not overloaded with decor like some places I've seen photos of. Teri, the owner was very welcoming and helpful with suggestions as to local restaurants, places to go etc. Breakfast was fantastic- french toast bananas foster, fresh fruit, great fresh coffee, pastry, bacon. One of the other couples had been there all week and said that every breakfast was great and something different each time. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this to one and all.


What all B and B's should be.

4.8 on June 03, 2013

I hope this B and B stays around for a long time. I'll be back.


Very Relaxing

4.8 on November 27, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Autumn Inn for the first time and we had a wonderful relaxing time! Teri is so sweet and very gay friendly. I highly recommend it!


Wonderful!

5 on October 15, 2012

We stayed at Sweet Autumn Inn for one night (10/11/2012). We loved it! The room was comfortable, the bathroom was private and clean (great shower, too!), and the breakfast was outstanding! I don't think I've ever had such a good breakfast. There were fresh cookies on waiting for us when we came back from our evening outing, and Teri had turned the light on and whisked away the throw pillows so they wouldn't be in our way. We truly had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to going back!


The Innkeeper couldn't have been nicer.

5 on September 20, 2012

My partner and I had a wonderful three days at Sweet Autumn Inn. Terry, the Innkeeper was very accomodating, starting with our later than anticipated arrival. She adjusted breakfast to accomodate the fact that we are both on Weight Watchers. She was very friendly and accepting. We never know how innkeepers will treat gay or lesbian couples but Terry was incredibly welcoming. We appreciated the fridge in the common area so we could keep diet coke and Vitamin water cold as I don't drink coffee in the morning. The Inn is located on a bike trail, our main reason for staying there, and Terry even provides enclosed bike storage with a rack. On returning home one night from visiting family she was having a bonfire with friends and invited us to join them. We were too tired from our day but really appreciated the gesture. We had to leave early on our last day so Terry offered to get up early and have our breakfast ready before we left. We loved our room and how it was laid out and decorated. And the bed was oh, so comfortable. The ONLY negative was that the bathtub was really slippery and could use some sort of non-skit mat. A small issue for a beautiful three days.


Sweet Autumn B&B Review

5 on September 11, 2012

When I'm in the area I'll certainly stay there again.


Great place to stay

4.6 on September 06, 2012

Breakfast is outstanding and the host provides anything to make certain that you are as comfortable as in your own home.


Dont even think about skipping the breakfast!

5 on September 04, 2012

This was a wonderful B&B experiencee. The host is delightful and the food was exquisite. We spent 3 days and looked forward to breakfast each morning. From chocolate mint tea to the most wonderful moist moaner scones ever, we highly recommend this venue.


Pleasant Surprise in Lake Mills

4.2 on September 01, 2012

We wanted to stay in a B&B very close to the Glacial Drumlin Trail bike trail and thought we would sacrifice quality for proximity. Wrong. This was a very charming well maintained home with very nice amenities and large comfortable rooms. The breakfast was well prepared and the proprietress made sure to ask about our taste in breakfast food the evening before. We certainly would choose this B&B again.


This Inn is a great bargain and well worth the drive to get there. Teri is a wonderful hostess and breakfast cook. I'd go there again.

4.8 on August 21, 2012

We got the smallest and cheapest room. It was not too small, but I wish it were cheaper so I could afford to go more often.


Best Place to stay in Lake Mills

4.2 on August 08, 2012

Had a one night stay in Everson room with a super comfy bed, though it faces the east so the sun woke us up early. Teri is very sweet and accommodating, with touches like homemade cookies and fresh pitcher of water waiting on the nighttable when we checked in. We enjoyed the comfy TV/reading room, and also the porch for relaxing. There is parking for bicycles in the garage and it's only 2 blocks to Glacier Drumlin Trailhead. Be prepared to be specific about what time you will check-in. Teri accommodates dietary preferences easily. You'll enjoy your stay!


Quaint B&B

4.0 on July 25, 2012

Biked 38 miles to Lake Mills and stayed the Sweet Autumn Inn. Nice, cozy place. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Beds were very comfortable.


A nice stay

4.8 on July 11, 2012

The room was large and spacious, and, thankfully, the AC worked very well. Breakfast was wonderful and Teri was very accomodating.


Sweet Autumn Rev

4.2 on July 10, 2012

The room I selected was too small for us as there was little space to put our bags and hang clothes. This was because I chose the cheapest of three rooms. The other rooms were much more spacious, but not available after we arrived. The hostess(Terry) was very nice and her breakfasts were good. I would go back if the other rooms were available.

Innkeeper Response
This was a very lovely couple and I hope they will return and book a larger room next time. The room they selected is lower priced to reflect the smaller square footage and smaller bathroom. If you are traveling with a lot of luggage and plan to stay for more than two days then this room may not be the best choice.


Sweet Autumn Inn Review

3.8 on June 13, 2012

This inn is delightful. The owner is charming and fun. She is willing to be helpful and informative. We enjoyed the town--especially the beach! The room was comfortable and the breakfast was great. Lake Mills is quaint and quiet.


Like a visit to Grandma's house

5 on May 06, 2012

This 100+-year-old home is well maintained and charming. Our room was very comfortable, and the bath was clean and spacious. Although I noticed that the bathrooms in the other 2 rooms were smaller but still clean and serviceable (we were the only guests for the night we stayed). The owner is friendly and a pleasant conversationalist, and the breakfast she made was outstanding.


A very nice stay!

4.6 on May 03, 2012

The innkeeper was very friendly, and she made us feel very welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable, a very nice hometown place. The breakfast was awesome, stuffed frenchtoast with sausage and fruit. It was very yummy.....


A great getaway.

5 on April 04, 2012

We love the fireplace in the Emerson Room. Teri is a great cook. We are always happy to come to breakfast! It's very quiet and peaceful, a nice change from our busy lives.


Cozy and comfortable

4.0 on March 14, 2012

Hospitality and food were great. Everson room has a very comfortable bed and pillows. Fireplace in the room was nice. Very comfy chair too. The house has great characte. We felt very much at home here.


A warm welcome just off the Glacial Drumlin Bike Path

4.6 on March 14, 2012

We booked the Everson room for a last minute overnight to visit Lake Mills and check out the Bike Path and local brewery. When we arrived to chek-in, the owner, Teri ,was awaiting with wine and chocolate stout cupcakes, just what we needed after a windy afternoon of biking. The Inn was very well kept and our room was lovely, including a fireplace, white robes and homemade cookies. We hit the town and had a great night sleep awaking to a beautiful sunrise and the scent of french toast and fresh breakfast throughout the Inn (Teri had no problem accomodating us vegetarians). We've already booked our return stay for the Fall to see the town amongst the autumn leaves, return to the bike trail and stay at the Inn which we are certain... is the best place to overnight in Lake Mills. Just a note-the Inn was just listed in a travel magazine, so I suggest booking ASAP!


Great stay!

5 on February 26, 2012

We spent 1 night at this inn and found it to be a very pleasant experience. Breakfast was outstanding! Great hospitality!


Nice B&B

4.2 on January 30, 2012

It was a very pleasant stay. The host was warm and welcoming. Enjoyed it a lot!


A lovely and quiet anniversary cerebration

4.0 on January 14, 2012

Finally winter came. It was quiet and dark. The holidays were nearly over. it was time to chill out and enjoy our anniversary celebration. Sweet Autumn Inn helped us A plate of christmas cookies waited for us in our room. It was clean and neat and I Iwelcoming and quiet. A treasured memory. Thank you Terry


Little piece of heaven in Wisconsin

5 on November 03, 2011

Our third visit to Sweet Autumn Inn. Innkeeper, Teri Nelson, always provides a warm, friendly, comfortable stay and a breakfast that is absolutely heavenly! We highly recommend Sweet Autumn Inn.


Great time

4.6 on October 21, 2011

Great time and breakfast. Owner made you feel like your at home. Must stop by the brewery and walk down to the lake.


Lovely B&B

5 on October 12, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here several times now and have had a great experience every time. This is actually a very special place for us because it's where we met up for weekends while we were long-distance during grad school, so we have lots of great memories from Sweet Autumn and Lake Mills. Teri's breakfasts and pastries are fantastic, and she is extremely knowledgable and helpful. We keep coming back even though we don't "have" to anymore - and I know we'll return again. Thanks Teri!


Sept 18, 2011

4.2 on September 23, 2011

This was such a lovely place to stay. A great relaxing evening, and an amazing breakfast to get us going the next morning. Would definitely go back.


Biking Through Lake Mills

4.4 on August 17, 2011

We were on a bike trip through southern wisconsin and received a warm welcome upon arrival. We were offered a glass of wine upon settling in and had the most delicious breakfast of our trip. The host was very hospitable and accommodating, giving us an earlier breakfast so we could get back on the road.


Great B&B in Lake Mills

4.2 on August 10, 2011

Teri could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The rooms are exceptionally clean, quiet and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was outstanding!


Sweet Autumn Inn is a Sweet Deal!

5 on August 08, 2011

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Sweet Autumn Inn. We frequent Bed and Breakfasts regularly and Sweet Autumn Inn is by far the best we have experienced. The room was clean and comfortable. We were upgraded upon arrival to a beautifully decorated room. We stayed 5 nights and were given new bath linens throughout our stay. The breakfasts were beyond comparison to any other we have had in a B & B- an easy $25 value in themselves. Teri is a delightful host!


honeymoon over 40

4.2 on August 07, 2011

We stayed at the Sweet Autumn Inn for our wedding night after we reunited after 30 yrs and got married. Our innkeeper was very charming and nice. Our room had alittle more modern touches than what we where after, the modern fixtures for the vanity area was kind of disappointing. This was our first time staying at a B&B and we really enjoyed the overall experience. We will defintely stay at B&Bs in the future. The breakfast was absoulutly fantastic. Thank you for a wonderful stay overall.


Everything is outstanding.

5 on July 13, 2011

We have been staying there once a year for the past 7 years, since the night of our wedding. Teri is a wonderful host and excellent cook. Never was disappointed in her services including the food she served at breakfast. I recommend everyone to stay at Sweet Autumn. Teri, see you next year in July again.


Sweet Autumn Inn

5 on July 11, 2011

The Drumlin Glacial Trail for biking and running along with the beach are within walking distance! Peace and quiet is in abundance here. Teri is a fabulous host and cook. If you left the breakfast table hungry it is your own fault. My hubby and I are looking forward to our next trip to Wisconsin.


A restful stay.

4.4 on July 11, 2011

The room was comfortable and clea, and breakfast was excellent. The service was as good as I have ever experenced. I would recommend the Sweet Autumn Inn for everyone.


Great Find!!

4.8 on July 06, 2011

What an incredible find!! Terri was a very gracious hostess. The room was perfect for an evening get-away. The breakfast was not only delicious, but the presentation was top rated. We plan to stay again when in the area. We would rank this stay as one of our best! Don & Margie


Lovely & right near the bike path...

4.6 on June 29, 2011

This B & B is about 1 block from the Glacial Drumlin State Trail. The innkeeper is lovely & thoughtful.


Relaxed visit in a small town

4.6 on May 25, 2011

Our stay at Sweet Autumn Inn was wonderful. Teri was very friendly and we enjoyed discussing many topics with her. Her knowledge of Lake Mills was much appreciated and very informative. Her breakfasts were Phenomenal! We were never left hungry. The afternoon glass of wine was relaxing and enjoyable. We wish her the best.


So quiet and breakfast was amazing!

5 on March 15, 2011

We couldn't believe how incredibly quiet it was, we just laid back and listened to the silence. Teri was wonderful and she made us chocolate french toast in the morning. What an amazing treat! I bragged to all my friends the next day about our great stay. We will be back again for sure.


Lovely Inn in a Lovely Town

4.4 on February 23, 2011

Teri is fantastic. She was quick to serve and very pleasant to chat with. And her cooking and presentation were outstanding, especially since she is allergic to many of the foods she serves! It was a nice relaxing two days, I wish we could have stayed a week!


Sweet Autumn Inn

4.6 on December 22, 2010

The place was wonderful. Quiet, clean, and you we're well taken care of. The breakfasts were great(Teri was a great cook) and the bundance of cookies were Great (I especially liked the homemade mint cookies - Thanks for the recipe.). Overall, it was a wonderful experience. I wouldn't change a thing. We will definately be back again. Thanks again. -The Peloquins, Highland, WI.


Excellent stay

5 on December 06, 2010

We needed a quick getaway from the little ones, and Sweet Autumn Inn was perfect. The whole place is comfortable and attractive, and our room (Everson) was excellent - lovely real fireplace! Teri is a most gracious hostess, and the breakfasts were absolutely A+ - delicious and gourmet. We were also happily surprised at the quality of the local restaurants - lots to choose from and we loved Blue Moon and Carp's Landing. Thanks for a great getaway, Teri!


It was a Sweet Autumn!!!!!

4.6 on November 29, 2010

Sweet Autumn Inn is a yummy little get away! Teri is adorable, personable and the best cook! She stopped what she was doing when we checked in and went above and beyond to get some area information for us. The Inn is extremely clean and cozy. Our room was a bit small for us, but lovely. We would highly recommend Sweet Autumn Inn!


Fall Get-away

5 on November 26, 2010

This was our first visit to a B&B but after the wonderul experience we had at Sweet Autumn Inn it won't be our last. We can't wait to go back again and visit with Teri in her beautiful home and eat her amazing breakfasts. We had the pleasure of getting to know two other guests who have made several return trips to Sweet Autumn Inn and told us that it is one of the best they have ever visited. We left there feeling truly relaxed and like we had made new friends. There is not one thing we would have to complain about.


Tyranena weekend

4.4 on November 12, 2010

What a wonderful treat we had after running the Tyranena Brewery run. The room is exceptionally clean with a very comfortable bed. The best thing was waking up to the smell of a home-cooked breakfast being made by someone other than me! The inn is located in a beautiful setting near everything in town--much of it within walking distance. We had a great weekend away.


would return

4.6 on October 27, 2010

Teri; You are amazing and so are your GF peanut butter cookies. Thank you again for the details regarding my husbands dietary restrictions. You definitely make your house a home. Enjoyed the "who dunnit" as well.


Wonderful breakfast

4.6 on October 22, 2010

We found the room very comfortable, the innkeeper friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was truly exceptional. We were very impressed.


As expected

3.2 on October 06, 2010

Pleasant neighborhood, clean rooms, wonderful food, and pleasant hostess. Will tell others to go here for a relaxing time.


A Lovely Place to Stay

5 on October 02, 2010

A great place to stay for a bike-riding and brewery-touring weekend!


A Gem

5 on September 15, 2010

Sweet Autumn Inn provided a warm and relaxing atmosphere for a stressful visit in town. Each day started with a refreshed night of sleep in the comfortable room and a fabulous breakfast on gorgeous China. Teri is just a lovely host. I really enjoyed visiting with her. I will definitely return on my next trip!


Wonderful stay!

5 on August 20, 2010

My daughter & I stayed at the Sweet Autumn Inn recently while she competed in a nearby horse show. We were lucky enough to have time for two of Teri's wonderful breakfasts, and she was kind enough to leave delicious homemade muffins out for us one day when we had to leave for the barns very early. Our room was very comfortable and tidy. The bed was extremely comfortable & even I slept well, not usually the case when I travel. Also had the pleasure of meeting some of the other Inn guests at breakfast, very interesting & friendly people. Thanks again, Teri, for a great stay. You're a peach! (LOL! that was the BEST peach cobbler I ever had.)¿


Charming B&B

4.4 on May 29, 2010

We cannot say enough good things about Teri and the Sweet Autumn Inn. We were warmly greeted and welcomed. Teri visited with us at breakfast providing nice conversation and history about Lake Mills and the area aound it.


What a great get-a-way!

5 on May 26, 2010

Teri is a wonderful, friendly person and runs a most excellent B&B in a beautiful area. Accommodations and food were EXCELLENT and we really enjoyed chatting with Teri about places to visit/see and other "just" conversations.


wonderful little inn

4.2 on May 25, 2010

by far the most amazing breakfast we've ever had! room was cozy and clean


Glad I chose it

4.4 on January 30, 2010

We had a group in Lake Mills working with a local company and chose to stay at the Inn to be close to where we were working and I'm glad we did. Teri was very accomodating to our busy schedule and the breakfasts and snacks were excellent. It was also nice to have a place to relax at the end of the day! I hope to return with my wife for non-working visit!


Oasis / SPA / INN!

5 on November 25, 2009

The sweet Autumn Inn truly is all of the above. It is an oasis in the stress of travel, serene and peaceful and the best of what "home away from home" should be! Teri is remarkable - and it shows.


Sweet Autumn summer comfort

5 on July 17, 2009

welcoming and comfortable. Delicious cookies and wonderful food. It's a pity we could only stay the one night!


wonderfully charming

5 on July 17, 2009

Teri is a gracious host and a divine cool! The room was beautiful and he breakfast and cookies were superb! We will definitely return!


Very nice evening...

5 on April 07, 2009

Enjoyable in ever sense...


Sweet stay

4.8 on January 09, 2009

The inn is an interesting B&B, our hostess was delightful and served a wonderful breakfast!


Perfect getaway

4.6 on November 30, 2008

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the value of this stay. Terri is an excellent host. We hope to be back again.


Nice and Relaxing

5 on November 11, 2008

Every detail of this place was carefully thought out and it showed. The service and food was excellent!


Warm, welcoming, & wonderful

5 on October 30, 2008

Our stay at the Sweet Autumn Inn was a very special time. It was a getaway for just the 2 of us. Everything about the Inn is wonderful - it's cozy, welcoming, homelike - with extraordinary breakfasts! Teri is an A1, 5 star Innkeeper. We certainly hope to return. Susan & Joe


A Home Away From Home

5 on September 21, 2008

This was the most pleasant stay we have had in a long time. The moment we walked into the door, the owner made us feel like we were long time friends. The rooms are immaculate, the bed better than many I've slept in, and the breakfast no five star hotel chef could have equalled. What a wonderful, warm, and friendly home away from home. Sigrid Pilgrim


Friendly innkeeper, wonderful Breakfast

4.8 on September 21, 2008

My entire family stayed here for a weekend, we booked all 3 rooms. As this is a smaller B&B it affords much privacy and peace and quiet. Breakfast was filling, delicious and hand-crafted with a lot of love! Innkeeper is very accomodating.


Home away from home

4.6 on September 03, 2008

I have stayed at several B & B's and the personal touches provided by Teri Nelson are second to none. My group enjoyed relaxing on the front porch and around a campfire and great breakfasts with informational conversation with Teri.


Lovely Stay

4.2 on August 23, 2008

We've stayed at Sweet Autumn Inn twice and had a lovely stay both times. The rooms are clean and comfortable--I really like the Everson Room! Teri is very personable and the breakfasts are terrific.


my first b&b stay

5 on June 17, 2008

we felt welcomed and had a great time. the inn was beautiful and the yard was awesome. we were very well taken care of. we will be back next year


Sweet Autumn Inn Review

5 on May 07, 2008

I really like staying at Sweet Autumn Inn. I had never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before staying here. I was a little nervous at first, but Teri made me feel right at home. I travel for work quite often, so I choose to stay here every time I travel to Wisconsin. I would highly reccomend this B&B to others. The breakfasts are unbelievable and the hospitality is wonderful. Thank you Teri for making my travel and stay so comfortable and enjoyable.


Sweet Autumn Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $119
  • Reviews (96) 4.6
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9206488244
  • Toll free 1-8886488244

Visit Website »

View details

Top