Sevenoaks Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Services5
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

A Getaway from Real Life

4.8 on August 11, 2013

This place was awesome. Our son and his wife gave this as a gift to us. It was relaxing and peaceful. The service was excellent. I loved sitting on the porch in my rocker reading or just enjoying the fresh air. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The place was 100% better then I had planned. JAT & BET


Anniversary Getaway!

4.8 on June 05, 2013

We stayed for 3 days in June 2012 for our anniversary. It was quiet, relaxing, breakfast delivered to your door was amazing. The location was perfect because it was within walking distance to downtown and the lake. Many attractions in the area to take advantage of while in Lake Geneva.


An anniversary getaway

5 on April 16, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at Seven Oaks in early April. It was a lovely, quiet place to relax. We really appreciated NOT having the noise of children running up and down hallways in the bigger resort places. Our cottage was very clean and comfortable. Loved the handy kitchenette in the hallway - nice design! We also enjoyed the nice warm towels and heated bathroom floor. The breakfasts were delicious - our only negative comment is that we would have liked more variety instead of the same every day. We didn't get to meet the owners who were away, but the manager was very nice and helpful. We also got to visit with their dogs in the office as we missed our dog back home. It was also nice to visit Lake Geneva in the "off season" without crowds and waiting lines everywhere. We will definitely return to Seven Oaks for future visits and have already recommended it to friends who just made reservations.


Pure heaven

4.8 on November 05, 2010

This is pure heaven! As an older couple we enjoy our peace and quiet and that is exactly what we got.From the minute we arrived Leon made us feel at home. The suite was warm and cozy,frig contained beverages,and the table had a bottle of sparkling wine to help us celebrate our 38th anniversary. The huge king sized bed,whirlpool tub and spa salts made our evening celebration extra special. Have already recommended Seven Oaks to our friends and family. We will definitily be returning next year!!


Babymoon

4.6 on January 24, 2010

Seven Oaks was a wonderful getaway! The wine and cheese tray was a great welcome and there was a wonderful assortment of breakfast items delivered each morning. The bathroom was amazing with a whirlpool, heated floors and relaxing shower with 2 jets. Our stay was peaceful and we had wonderful service throughout our stay. I would definitely recommend this to our friends or to anyone looking for a relaxing, peaceful, and romantic getaway!


Romantic Getaway

4.2 on January 14, 2010

What a wonderful weekend! The owners thought of everything to make your stay romantic and relaxing - wine and cheese welcome package, bath tub w/ salts and fireplace.


Above and beyond

4.6 on August 10, 2009

I was given this getaway as a Mother's Day gift from my daughters. My husband and I give it a 5-star review. It surpasses more than we ever expected. The owners were warm, friendly, and very helpful. The cottages were cozy and had everything we needed- would definitely go back!


Best of the Lake

5 on July 28, 2009

Fantastic snacks and wine served in evening on arrival. Best breakfast I've ever had on my extensive travels. Beautiful spa like accommodations...I could live here


Seventh Heaven

5 on June 04, 2009

Our stay was wonderful- the accommodations were clean and luxurious and our hosts, Leon and Amanda, were warm and welcoming. The food was delicious, as well!


A World Away

4.8 on May 18, 2009

Pictures can not do this place justice. It was above and beyond what I could have expected. Everything was perfect, from the wine and cheese waiting for us, the warm, relaxing fireplace, the big comfortable bed, the big jacuzzi and shower, and the most scrumptous, generous breakfast. Not only would we come again, I would highly recommend to anyone wanting peace, relaxation, and romance. Our hosts, Leon and Amanda were warm, friendly, and most helpful with places around town. Do yourself a favor and go "a world away".


20th anniversary celebration

5 on May 11, 2009

Sevenoaks is a hidden treasure. The rooms are spacious, clean, and elegant with luxurious touches. Leon and Amanda are gracious hosts. This B&B is a delight and we plan to return!


Perfect Romantic Getaway

4.6 on May 01, 2009

Every detail was attended to with care. The rooms were immaculate, the food delicious, the service excellent. The setting felt peaceful and secluded. We enjoyed every moment of our getaway with the free movies, complimentary wine & cheese, fireplace and that wonderfully relaxing whirlpool tub. We will definitely go back.


Had A Great Stay

4.8 on April 14, 2009

We were told that this B&B was a very nice place to stay. Wife and I had a great time. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet. We will go back when the weather is warmer.


Sevenoaks

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2622484006
  • Fax 1-2622482306

Visit Website »

View details

Top