Scarlett House Victorian B & B Reviews

Overall
4.1

View details

  • Guest room4.0
  • Service4.2
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
24 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful home, Great Service, Delicious Breakfast, Perfect Locale!

5 on October 17, 2012

When looking for a nice, affordable, elegant "Home Away from Home" experience, you definitely can't go wrong with the Scarlett House! This past month, I spent a number of days at this gorgeous, well-manicured Victorian home which has been well-preserved and maintained by its proud owner, Michelle Scarlette. Michelle was extremely easy-going and flexible to work with some of my unusual and specific needs. She would often go out of her way to accommodate me, remarkably without complaint! (Not to mention, she can whip up a plate of the best eggs benedict you ever tasted!) If I ever need to pass through Janesville, WI again, I'll definitely be sure to stay here again! - Steve B.


A wonderful B & B!

3.6 on September 28, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the beautiful Victorian Scarlett House. We really enjoyed the jacuzzi suite. The hostess (Michelle) was very nice and fixed a great breakfast.


Janesville B & B

3.4 on September 05, 2012

Lovely B & B, very friendly hostess, Michelle, great neighborhood to walk around, sweet dog to meet if you love animals as we do.


Disappointed

2.2 on August 15, 2012

This B & B was probably very nice in it's early days....needs several repairs and "decluttering". Lots of potential but over crowded with "stuff".


Nice place to stay

4.0 on August 09, 2012

We really enjoyed our room - the Rose Room with sunroom. We were surrounded by trees, hardly any neighbors visible and it was very quiet and restful. Great shower! Simple breakfast and nice conversation. And the price can't be beat!


Scarlett House is Amazing!

5 on May 21, 2012

I stayed at the Scarlett House for a wedding weekend and the owner Michelle was extremely accomodating. She allowed us to bring the wedding gown a day early and store it there for the big day. The breakfast was even catered to the brides heritage, Polish, with yummi pierogi and blueberry pancakes. My second night there was just as great as the first with a comfy bed and a quite room although I did leave the windows open to enjoy all the birds singing in the morning. Breakfast the second morning was especially yummi with a Sicilian bread egg and apple baked casserole and ham, sausage patties and links as well as a plate full of fruit. I will definitely return to this gorgeous house! Thank you Michelle!


Our first Bed & Breakfast experience, certainly not our last!

5 on November 23, 2011

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. We LOVED every aspect of it! The Scarlett House was beautiful and full of interesting knick knacks, photographs etc. Michelle was very friendly and helpful any time we needed her. Our room was just what we'd hoped for, and more! And the breakfast....WOW, delicious and a very generous helping!! Can't wait to try another B&B!!


Wonderful

4.6 on November 18, 2011

Michelle made us feel right at home, She was very helpful. House is beautiful. We enjoyed ourselves.


Birthday to remember!

5 on October 29, 2011

The Scarlett House was more than I hoped for on my birthday weekend. Our room was cozy and very comfortable. The jacuzzi was the best as was the water pressure in the shower. Our breakfast were very good and filling. I would recommend this B and B and hope to visit there again myself soon.


Scarlett House - Janesville

4.4 on October 15, 2011

We stayed 1 night in the Rose room. Delightful people and a fascinating house. This is a keeper!


September 2011

4.0 on October 13, 2011

Michelle made us feel very welcome by providing us information about local resturants and local attractions. Would definately visit again when wanting an escape from the reality of life. Thanks Michelle!


Scarlett House

4.0 on September 28, 2011

We were in town for business. I prefer a B&B to a hotel or motel. The Scarlett House was very nice. Quiet and clean. We had a nice breakfast and then were off to visit our customer. Very good value


Visit to Scarlett House - Janesville WI

4.0 on September 27, 2011

Our stay at the Scarlett House exceeded my expectations. Our hostess was so knowledgable about the history of the area and shared many stories with us which added to the experience.


Vacation

4.4 on August 03, 2011

The Scarlett House is within walking distance of downtown which was very nice. The Rose room was very nice. The shower was wonderful. It had hot water and great water pressure. Each day we had a different breakfast. All were very good and filling. Would highly recommend.


Gem in a Quiet Town

3.4 on August 02, 2011

Scarlett House is nestled in beautiful, clean small town Janesville WI. I found it the perfect place for short day trips to Milwaukee, Madison and the delightful small towns in southern Wisconsin. After house dog Lilly met us at our bedroom door, Michelle hearty, delicious breakfast enticed us to the beautiful dining room. I was too busy exploring the area to take advantage of the wicker porch swings to enjoy the park and beautiful neighborhood. I would love to return again to this serene respite.


Charm, elegance, and fun

4.8 on July 22, 2011

From the moment we walked through the front door, we felt welcomed by Michele, Lily, the dog, and the house itself. Michele has created a sense of warmth and elegance in her wonderful old home. The linens were wonderfully comfortable and freshly IRONED! The breakfast was wonderful, especially Michele's own homemade blackberry syrup. I would reccommend the Scarlett House to anyone seeking a getaway from the stresses of everyday life. We were well cared for and pampered. We would definitely return!


Scarlett House B&B

5 on April 20, 2011

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a B&B and it was awesome. The room was very cozy and well decorated, it felt like home. The Innkeeper was very polite and made a delicious breakfast.


Thanksgiving stay

4.4 on December 10, 2010

Stayed in the Rose room. Very spacious. Because of cold weather could not use porch but hope in another visit.


Cozy, Quirky, Fun!

4.0 on November 29, 2010

Breakfast was delicious and Michelle was very helpful in regards to selecting activities in Janesville.


Clean large room and bath

2.8 on November 14, 2010

The room was quiet and clean, with a nice bathroom. The down stairs was ok, a little on the cheesy side and cluttered. Decorating is a bit to be desired but it was a nice chance to get away for the price. Breakfast was OJ, coffee, two pancakes, half a bananna and a cantelope slice.


Scarlett House was great!

4.4 on October 25, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this B and B. It was nice and quiet, and the room was spacious! The hostess is an excellent cook and we had wonderful breakfasts to start out our day. I left something behind, and hostess graciously mailed back to me. I would recommend this spot.


Scarlett house stay

3.0 on October 18, 2010

The room was delightful, but the mattress on the bed sagged in the middle.


Beautiful Surrounding Close to Downtown Area

4.0 on October 03, 2010

Decor was beautiful, and rooms were very spacious (larger than they look in the photos). Room appeared spotless with snow-white towels and the most luxurious sheets on which I've ever slept. Slight odor in main areas, but not offensive (couldn't really tell if it was pet, smoke, or just newly fired up furnace). Breakfast was decent, but not usual bed and breakfast fare (juice, coffee, and somewhat dry french toast). Hostess was delightful, very welcoming and available, with suggestions of where to go and what to do. Will definitely return, hopefully for a longer stay to enjoy the lovely surroundings.


Scarlett Inn August 2010

3.8 on August 12, 2010

My husband and I had a great stay at the Scarlett Inn. The room was awesome and so was the breakfast in the morning! The owner even keyed us into some of the area attractions that wuld be great to visit on our romantic getaway.


Scarlett House Victorian B & B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $55 - $115
  • Reviews (24) 4.1
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6087548000

Visit Website »

View details

Top