Astor House B&B, The Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
29 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Stay

5 on February 24, 2013

This was a great place to spend at weekend away. Breakfast was delicious and the room was comfortable and clean... and toasty warm with the fireplace.


Relaxing after Green Bay Packers Win!

5 on January 09, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a magnificent stay here! The room was clean and cozy warm! Breakfast service was prompted and delicious! HIGHLY REcOMMEND for a romantic getaway!


nice spirit, garden and house

5 on April 19, 2012

late 19th century villa, good shape, romantic rooms, some with giant bathtubs (whirlpool) and big fireplace (gas). Light, mostly sweet breakfast, changing everyday.


Our Backyard Anniversary Getaway

5 on January 31, 2012

I am 23 years old, my wife is 22 years old. We would never have dreamed of a bed and breakfast being such a wonderful experience. Our 1 year wedding anniversary stay at Astor house shattered my expectations of what a bed and breakfast entails. Greg and Barbara treated us like royalty--an experience I've never received at a hotel. We stayed in the London room. The whirlpool tub was the perfect size for 2, the california king bed was very comfortable, and the fireplace kept us toasty warm in the winter cold. We were given all the privacy we could have asked for--breakfast was delivered to our door in the mornings, and oh my it was delicious! There was no communal bathroom, and the one is our room was private and well kept. The house was beautiful, the location safe and very close to anything we could have wanted in Green Bay. Greg provided us with attraction ideas and was a very kind host. The price was perfect for the experience we received! If you are looking for a get-away from near or far I would strongly recommend Astor House. My experience there changed my perception on what quality lodging customer service should be. Thank you Greg and Barbara for a wonderful weekend. -Chris and Laura


You won't want to leave!

5 on January 05, 2012

We had originally made reservations at a Travelodge for the Packers/Lions game. Then found the Astor House and made reservations there instead. Were we ever glad we did! The Packer game was an experience all in itself but our stay at the Astor House was in a league all its own! Our room was beautiful! Our breakfasts were amazing! Greg & Barbara are such gracious hosts! If you are traveling in the Green Bay/Door county area do yourself a favor. Stay at the Astor House. You really won't want to leave! Bill and Judi Winkers


Great Place to Relax

4.8 on January 04, 2012

This was a very nicely run B&B. We felt at home and loved our stay. You are close to Lambeau Field and a short drive to Door County!


The Hong Kong Room

4.4 on August 17, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. As great as it is to stay there at any time of year, I would really recommend this place in cold and snowy days. The jacuzzi and gas fireplace are so neat and would be an even bigger perk on those cold days!


The Astor House will exceed your expectations

4.8 on May 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Astor House on 05/21/2011 and stayed in the Vienna Room. We were very impressed with the room and the hospitality we received from Greg and Barbara. The room was very private and we enjoyed the whirlpool. The breakfast the following morning was fabulous! With Greg and Barbara serving you, you will be very pleased with the kindness and hospitality you will receive. This is a gem in Green Bay! There is fine dining close to the location and churches close by also. This will be a weekend we will not soon forget and we plan on returning. Ray and Pam Housworth


Great Anniversary

3.6 on April 12, 2011

We stayed here for our first anniversary. We stayed in the Vienna Balconies absolutley gorgeous!! (VERY small shower though) Beautiful antiques and decorating -so relaxing! The exterior needed a bit of work (painting) but otherwise beautiful :) Don't expect a full breakfast-you won't get one here- The way they served breakfast in room in morning was very romantic- but skimpy portions. We will probably be back.


Outstanding place! Worth every penny!

5 on January 31, 2011

The B&B is amazing. This is my first time at a B&B and I couldn't believe how awesome of an experience this was for me. Innkeepers Greg & Barb were wonderful. The place was beautiful and food fabulous. I will tell everyone about this place to stay here.


Great experience

5 on January 29, 2011

We enjoyed our first experience at a B&B and would definitely return for another great experience!!


Weekend getaway

4.0 on November 10, 2010

My boyfriend and I decided to go a weekend getaway and Astor House was the perfect place. Close to the airport and Lambeau field (We were going to see a football game), yet in a beautiful house which is quiet and romantic. Made for a perfect weekend. The innkeepers were very accomadating and friendly. I recommend if visiting Green Bay!


A Gift

4.0 on November 09, 2010

I am a Dallas Cowboys fan and my GF bought tickets to the Cowboys/Packers game at Lambeau Field for my B'Day. She said that she didnt want to stay in a hotel and since we never stayed in a B & B before she did some searching and found The Astor House. If you are ever in Green bay area, do not stay in a hotel. This place is perfect and really quiet and comfy. Greg and Barbara are great hosts and have plenty of info on Green Bay and lots of other areas! Great place and in perfect location. When in Green Bay, Stay at The Astor House!!


A wonderful retreat

4.2 on August 18, 2010

We stayed there because I had thought a B & B would be much better than a hotel stay for business travelers. We were tired from many hours of driving and needed to complete our work before the meeting the next morning. Greg welcomed us and sent us up to the top floor where it was so peaceful and quiet. The rooms were very neat and extremely clean and comfy. I had a wonderful sleep.


wonderful place

5 on April 07, 2010

This is a great place to stay in Green Bay. Nice area, wonderful hosts.


Beautiful Reprieve

5 on January 31, 2010

My husband surprised me with an evening get-away at The Astor House, and it was so relaxing. Greg and Barbara were very hospitable and proud of their charming B & B. The extra touches they provide guests were extremely thoughtful, and it was obvious that guest satisfaction was their main concern. We have stayed in many B & Bs throughout our travels, and who would have guessed that one of the best was in our own backyard! I've told my husband he can make it an annual trek to Hong Kong (the suite!).


Our 30th Anniversary stay was fantastic (01/22-24/2010)

4.4 on January 27, 2010

We stayed both Friday and Saturday nights and had a wonderful time. Room was fantastic with wonderful touches to complete the atmosphere. Enjoyed the king side bed, the double whirlpool, the gas fireplace, and the breakfast each morning provided right to our room by request. Green Bay also provided us a wonderful setting with interesting places to go and great places to dine - all within easy drives from the place.


Loved the Astor House

4.8 on October 29, 2009

I loved staying at this sweet, special inn in intown Green Bay, WI. Will stay there again for sure! Great value! And very convenient!


Green Bay's Home away from Home

5 on August 04, 2009

I'm one who reserves five stars for the very best. The Astor House is, in my opinion, the very best. I'm in Green Bay almost every week and look forward to a restful evening at the Astor. It truly is my home away from home. The Robinson's are wonderful hosts, who go out of there way to make sure my stay is a great one. Their knowledge of the area is tremendous. They truly define the meaning of hospitality. I am proud call them friends. While all the breakfasts are great, the almond bread is to die for. -Rick from Wausau, WI


Comfort and Cozy!

4.0 on May 26, 2009

We stayed for one night in late May at Astor House. The room we were in (The Marseilles Room) was clean and comfortable and well-appointed. The breakfast was sufficient (delicious pastries and berries and cream) and presented well, in a picnic basket left behind the door. Greg, the owner, could not have been more accomodating or helpful. If we are ever in this area again we would stay here, and we highly reccomend it. Sandy and Mike


Astor House

4.4 on May 04, 2009

My room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The Astor House is located very near downtown yet is quiet, cozy and relaxing. A great place to stay!


very nice!

4.0 on August 24, 2008

Very clean, beautiful accomidations, very friendly inkeepers....close to the heart of green bay. Would highly recommend.


Exceed Expectations

4.8 on August 08, 2008

The Astor House web site paints an accurate picture of the rooms and common area. The service (by Greg), functionality, appointments and comfort exceeded our expectations.


Cozy, beautiful

5 on December 11, 2007

This was our first visit to a B&B and we loved every minute of it. Barbara and Greg were extremely helpful and nice. Breakfast was very enjoyable. We had the choice of having it delivered to the room, or eating downstairs. We stayed in the Hong Kong Retreat, the room was awesome. Queen sized bed, fireplace, double jacuzzi tub, tv with dvd and vcr, full bath with shower, like staying in someone's nice and large master bedroom. We will definitely return.


Astor House.

5 on October 14, 2007

Great location! Super neighborhood with beautiful old homes. Very nice Inn keeper! Nice continental breakfast. Overall a 10!


The Astor House.

5 on September 20, 2007

Great stay! Wonderful breakfast!


Great place to stay

3.8 on September 18, 2007

Wonderful 1888 B&B centrally located to numerous attractions. Great accommodations & service. Very helpful & hospitable hosts. Would recommend to anyone.


Had a nice time

3.8 on July 14, 2007

My husband and I loved the HongKong retreat. Very cozy room.Kept beautifully clean.Would definately return.


Would definitely go back!!!

4.8 on April 17, 2007

We stayed for a weekend in August of 06 and it was just wonderful. The rooms were fantastic and we stayed in a different room both nights due to some scheduling difficulty, but both rooms were fantastic. The inkeepers were wonderful and made you feel right at home. The Breakfast was great as well. I would definitely return.


Astor House B&B, The

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $165
  • Reviews (29) 4.6
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (920) 432-3585

Visit Website »

View details

Top