Recent Reviews in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Beyond Expectations at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

The Inn at Wawanissee Point truly had the most spectacular vista. The Inn, the grounds, the hospitality were beyond expectations. From arrival to departure service and attention to details were outstanding. Hospitality of the owners was warm, thoughtful and welcoming. My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful anniversary get away, topped off by a glass of wine on the balcony savoring the amazing view.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Our hosts were very kind and informative. Our room was nice and clean, had working AC and a whirlpool. The breakfast the next day was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


2 lovely nights in the Airstream Argosy at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

I surprised my husband with a birthday getaway to the WI Dells and I wanted a different style of accommodation and was happy to find this B&B had a renovated Airstream Argosy. Besides the cool, vintage Airstream (which is wonderful), they have built a private deck around the vehicle and there are 2 outdoor claw foot tubs in a cabana where you can relax. My husband loved the surprise and it was fun staying in the Airstream. Nice that it had air conditioning because there were some hot summer nights in July. Breakfast in the main house was delicious and our fellow guests were very nice to chat with. This place is a short 5 minute drive to the Dells so you get the quiet of the outdoors with the convenience of being close to the Dells. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

List all the positive adjectives you can think of and then add a row of exclamation points and you would still come up short describing this bed and breakfast. It is lovely beyond words. You will never want to leave but please do so there's a room for me the next time I am in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place; ridiculously nice owners at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Excellent place; ridiculously nice owners. Didn't know the breakfast schedule in advance and some of the foods were a little out there. Everything else was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts. at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We enjoyed our Argosy experience!

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2016

My husband and I had a very nice weekend at the Bowman's Oak Hill B&B. our room was just right and comfortable seating as well as a comfortable bed. The breakfasts were excellent... For the same price as a hotel room, we had great breakfasts and a nice shaded deck to enjoy some time outside. We will definite stay there again if we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time's a Charm at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Stayed in Gracie's Garden Room in the Main House with my husband for a "babymoon". It was our first time staying at a B&B so we didn't know exactly what to expect other than from all of the other positive reviews for this place, that it was going to be great. It was. Nancy greeted us on our arrival -- so pleasant and friendly. The room was very clean and spacious enough for a few nights' stay. Whirlpool was relaxing and the bed was comfy! We enjoyed playing cards in the sun room after returning at night. Just wish the time didn't go so quickly while we were there. Would have loved to explore the property a little more.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, Excellent, Excellent at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

This was my 4th visit at this B&B and everytime is better than the previous one. The owners Nancy & David make you feel right at home and are the greatest hosts. If you have a chance to visit do so as it's terrific!

View more reviews for this inn


The Bowmans are wonderful. at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We stayed for three nights on our honeymoon and couldn't be more pleased. We enjoyed our experience in the Argosy. We also enjoyed all our conversations with the Bowmans they were great to talk with, full of wisdom and experiences. It will be at the top of our list next stay in the Dells! Jackson & Becca

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights. It was a cute little B&B. Nancy and David were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was AMAZING! Wish there would have been more to do at the B&B, but overall a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Early Summer Stay at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Gorgeous view of Lake Wisconsin and forested area from the inn, wonderfully cared-for grounds with hiking paths, deliciously prepared breakfasts, beautiful inn with numerous amenities, and two of the friendliest, kindest inn-keepers you'll ever meet. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Birthday Getaway - Mission Accomplished! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

I treated my Senorita to a romantic getaway at the Inn at Wawanissee point for her birthday. We were both totally impressed. The accommodations, food and service were incredible. Dave and Trudy were great guests. We will definitely return. This is the best B&B I have ever experienced.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Dave and Trudy are wonderful people that really make your stay enjoyable. Always with a quick recommendation for local food and entertainment. The grounds and house are marvelous to explore and the breakfast is phenomenal. This has become our annual anniversary retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect first B&B stay at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2016

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we will absolutely return! David and Nancy were so great. The rooms were so cute and the out door space is so peaceful. Nancy's breakfast can't be beat. Only minutes from downtown as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Get-away Cabin at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

After the hustle and bustle of the city, we enjoyed the solitude of our private cabin located just minutes away from The Dells attractions. The owners were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was great. If we find ourselves in the area again, we know who to call!

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful stay! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Wawanisse Point. Dave and Trudy certainly know how to make people feel welcomed. Their attention to detail is evident in so many ways, and we were delighted with our accommodations. Not only were the breakfasts delicious, but we were also treated to spend time with them in their beautiful bar room for a wine and cheese “happy hour”. The area has many things to see and do and there is a plethora of parks and nature trails. The inn’s property boasts a beautiful moss covered trail that just beckons you to explore. Our hosts had several restaurant recommendations for us and we were very pleased with them all; for service and food quality. We highly recommend this B & B and will certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay in fantastic area in Wisconsin at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Had a wonderful first time at the Inn. Trudy and Dave are so attentive and welcoming! Breakfast is amazing and very filling - great start for a day of hiking at nearby attractions such as Parfrey's Glen, Devil's Lake State Park, or at the B&B's own moss-covered trails. Amenities such as the view, telescopes, in-room binoculars for bird-watching, dry sauna, and wine & cheese hour made it over-the-top amazing! Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience!! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2016

The property, atmosphere, amenities and Innkeepers were simply amazing! My husband and I felt completely comfortable, the Inn and surrounding view is just breathtaking; the breakfasts and wine/cheese hour were outstanding; snowshoes were available for property trails as we stayed in January; just an overall wonderful place to stay! We will definitely be planning a trip again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Caution: You may not want to leave at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2015

Trying to describe the Inn at Wawanissee Point is like trying to describe Yosemite National Park or the meaning of Mona Lisa’s smile. The building itself is beautiful outside, large, warm and comfortably inviting inside, with spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. Just walking into the building will thrill your senses! The innkeepers, Trudy and Dave are welcoming and supporting without being intrusive. The four beautifully appointed rooms are all slightly different and none have adjoining walls. An eye appealing and delicious breakfast is served with a glorious morning view. Evenings bring a wine and cheese social time. On the property there are trails to walk and glens to explore. Wildlife is all around but to see it, patience and quiet are the key. Your days may be spent driving to the many local sights, relaxing in comfortable surroundings listening to music, or reading your favorite author; you choose. Caution: you may not want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Bed and Breakfast with a Great View! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2015

We stayed here for a long weekend and it was a very pleasant experience. The Inn Keepers were very accommodating. The bed and breakfast was very cozy, clean, and had an excellent view. The breakfast in the morning was always very good. They also had a wine and cheese hour at 5:30 which we thought was unique, but very much enjoyed. We would definitely stay here again n the future!

View more reviews for this inn


One of a kind at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2015

Our stay at the Inn was remarkable! The owners are very attentive to every detail of the stay at their Inn and also with recommendations of things to do in the area. The rooms, views, property, and food all exceeded our expectations greatly. Definitely well worth the stay, we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2015

We stayed in the garden cottage. A warm, relaxing, quiet get away hidden on the edge of town. David and Nancy were very friendly and helpful with our stay. Even though our schedule did not allow us to try any of the breakfasts, we were surprised and delighted with the treats they left for us. They both went out of their way to make us feel comfortable during our stay. Definately booking again for next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

What a wonderful place to stay for a weekend getaway. Place is beautiful and very welcoming. Recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2015

David and Nancy are very gracious hosts! We felt very welcome and comfortable. The food was fabulous! They make you feel like family, and we didn't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


One Of the Best! at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2015

We have visited about 20 Bed and breakfasts in the Midwest and this is one of the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous home inside and out at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2015

A great place to stay very near Devil's Lake, Baraboo and many good restaurants. The home and property are beautiful and very well maintained. Guests are supplied with walking sticks, binoculars, and great views if the weather cooperates. The personnel are very personable and the breakfasts scrumptious. This is not a budget accommodation, but stay if you can-you will not regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


An inn that strives for perfection at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2015

We stayed 2 days. Dave and Trudy were excellent hosts, seemed almost psychically aware of our every need. The location is incredibly beautiful, and convenient to many wonderful local sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway B&B at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2015

My wife and I went up to the Inn for our wedding anniversary. Stepping in the front door and seeing the amazing view was a breathtaking experience. We loved our room, the food was great (breakfast and wine & cheese), and the hosts are very friendly. We would stay here again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay Was PERFECT! at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

This was our first time at a Bed & Breakfast, and WOW David & Nancy really set the bar high! We were blown away by the service, the AMAZING cabin we stayed in, the DELICIOUS food, and most of all, the great company and conversations with them in the morning! We couldn't have asked for a better way to celebrate our first anniversary! We will DEFINITELY be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}