Get a free $100 Restaurant.com gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Lovely B&B at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We travelled with our kids and stayed in one of the cabins and in the airstreamer. It was only for one night, but a great stay and we would have extended if there had been openings. Great for going into Wisconsin dells and day trips to Madison. NB We didn't have dinner, but I had to score it to make my review :-/

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Great B&B getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightfull at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

great place to stay very relaxing environment

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Wawanisee Point at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Excellent B and B. Highly recommend for a short weekend stay. Beautiful grounds and view overlooking the Baraboo hills. Room were immaculate, breakfast food was unique and very good. Plenty of places to go and hike during the day and several Supper Clubs to choose from for an evening of tranquil relaxation. Perfect place to get away from it all.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2014

My sister and I stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Dave and Trudy were very hospitable. The breakfasts were awesome. Wine and cheese at 5:30 every day was a highlight. Lots to do in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend! at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

We brought two other couples to the Dells to stay at Bowman's and enjoy the area's golf courses. We all had a lovely time and those who came for the first time couldn't stop marveling at the accommodations, meals and hosts. Our thanks to Nancy and David for making this a memorable weekend with friends! Susan and Bob Blakely

View more reviews for this inn


Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast Is Top-Notch at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2014

I highly recommend Bowman's Oak Hill Bed & Breakfast to anyone who wants to have a wonderful and restful stay while visiting in the Wisconsin Dells area. Dave and Nancy make you feel welcomed and at-home. I especially recommend booking one of the two cottages on the property. The traveler has their own little space away from the main building and the sense of privacy is something to treasure. Great hosts and a great property!

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed in the Argosy at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2014

John and I had a wonderful stay with the Bowman's. The Argosy was an awesome experience and the outdoor tubs were so relaxing. Our breakfast the next morning was beyond delicious; it felt like we were visiting friends instead of guests at accommodations. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great honeymoon getaway! at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Bowman's Oak Hill B&B. It was a relaxing, secluded private cabin with an awesome corner whirlpool tub (necessary after a long day of kayaking on the river). Breakfast was amazing and there was a good variety of healthy, delicious breakfast foods, though our favorite was the lemon meringue sauce for french toast! The Bowman's themselves provided excellent care and great conversation, and were a nice local resource happy to answer any questions or offer advice. Our only "complaint", if you will, was that the price was a little outside our budget, but we're glad we splurged because it was definitely worth it! Would stay there again if we go back to the Dells area.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

A beautiful inn with beautiful surroundings and perfect hosts! What more could you want? We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway for Adults without Children at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2014

Nancy and Dave are personable and on the ball -- our expectations were exceeded in every way at this quiet getaway near the Dells. My boyfriend and I stayed in the cottage at the end of the garden path. It was secluded and nestled near a wooded area. The cottage was impeccably clean and nicely decorated. Nancy and Dave gave us wonderful advice on where to dine, etc at the Dells. Also must give praise to Nancy's excellent breakfasts, feasts that started our mornings.

View more reviews for this inn


Road Trip 2014 at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

David and Nancy met me when I arrived, had tea available for me and suggested a place for dinner. The location was great - peaceful. Enjoyed the company of the hosts for breakfast and had a tour of the other rooms. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend to family. Thinking it would be a great sisters weekend location.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Elegant Escape at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2014

The Inn is wonderful. It is so thoughtful…binoculars, a place to charge your electronic devices, great pillows and linens, a fire set up outside for the evening--wonderful details. We felt like we were in our own estate. Trudy makes a fabulous breakfast and great appetizers to go with Wine and Cheese at 5:30. The trails are fun to explore and the view truly is the best in Wisconsin. It is close to the Dells, Devil's Lake and Frank LLoyd Wright's Taliesin in Spring Green. The Circus Museum in Baraboo is a great activity also.

View more reviews for this inn


Close but not too close to the downtown area at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2014

A little slice of peace and solitude just a few short minutes from downtown Wisconsin Dells. We celebrated our 10 year anniversary here and loved Gracie's Garden Room and the marvelous whirlpool tub. Breakfast was excellent and the hospitality was perfect. Would recommend to anyone. Had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


First B & B at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2014

Jim and Brenda were great ! They were very friendly and treated us like family. Who could ask for a better experience when trying something new !!!! Dick & Lorna

View more reviews for this inn


I didn't want to leave! at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on April 09, 2014

The inn-keepers were super friendly and helpful. The breakfast that was served was better than any place around. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice getaway/vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2014

This was the 3rd. time we have stayed at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed & Breakfast and everything was outstanding as usual, with the exception of one thing. While we were there over the weekend, we received an inch or two of snow and were surprised that at no time during our stay (Friday night thru Sunday morning) did the person managing the Bed & Breakfast for Dave & Nancy shovel the walkways or driveway. The walkways to the cabins and up to the back of the house were snow covered and slippery. It was not the service we have come to expect. Otherwise the food was excellent and the rooms were spotless.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on March 10, 2014

Great hosts and amazing breakfast. Really enjoyed my stay

View more reviews for this inn


Winter getaway at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2014

This was the first time in a bed and breakfast for us. Totally enjoyed it. The rooms were so very nicely kept up. The innkeepers were so friendly. Would come back here in a heart beat. What a great first experience for us in a bed and breakfast. Hope to return next winter again for a short getaway. Dennis and Kay

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful little getaway at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2014

This wonderful property provided such a great getaway from all the hustle and bustle of life. The cottages are perfect for a romantic weekend away. Breakfast was simply amazing! There was variety of food and enough for a little morning snack as well. It was neat to see wildlife outside our window. We will definitely be returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2014

Food was excellent and the rooms were great. Near everything in the Dells, but off in its own secluded area. Quiet during the night and plenty of wildlife to see as well. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B In the Dells at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2014

Had a great stay; the innkeepers were nice, rooms were clean & a little vintage, they had a lot of food for breakfast (although the quality was only OK). Very close to downtown (although not walkable) and to snowshoing and other activies.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice / Friendly and Good B&B at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on January 22, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and had a warm welcome. The B&B is nicely located and offers a good breakfast and comfortable environment

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect little cabin getaway at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Bowman's Oak Hill. We stayed in Aunt Geri's cottage which was exactly that we were looking for during our stay in the Dells - a cozy and secluded little cabin getaway. Extremely clean and well maintained. I don't know how much this feature matters to other people but I absolutely LOVED the heated bathroom tiles. They make a huge difference when it's below freezing outside. The hosts, Brenda and Jim are great people and very hospitable. They were even kind enough to pack us a picnic basket with our breakfast every morning so we could enjoy it in the cabin. High recommend this place especially if you're looking to escape the often gaudy resorts found in the Dells. Would definitely come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on December 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed for our tenth anniversary and had a wonderful time! The cottages are so warm and cozy, and the couple running it are wonderful! We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice respite near Dells at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on December 03, 2013

A good choice if you peace & quiet while still close to the Dells frenzy. Very private, clean & comfy stay in Garden Cottage - liked that we could control the heat output of the electric FP, though prefer gas for ambiance. Very tasty & ample breakfast, delivered to our door! Very nice glassware & utensils much appreciated! In summer the porch would be a great addition to a restful stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Bowman's Oak Hill at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2013

When we first drove in, we saw a deer in the front yard. The driveway from the road to the house was very nice and let us know that we would not be bothered by any road noise or traffic during our stay. Nancy and David were wonderful right from the start. They were very welcoming and accommodating. Upon arriving to our room, we found it spotless. Everything was in great working order. Breakfasts were amazing both for the quality and taste of the food as well as the company we shared, both the Bowman's and the other guests. The grounds were maintained in great condition. I would not hesitate to stay at Bowman's Oak Hill again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very clean and contained all the amenities at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 22, 2013

We were in the garden cottage - it included a nice porch and was somewhat secluded from the other accommodations. Good hiking in the area

View more reviews for this inn


September 2013 at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2013

We liked it very much, the owners are very friendly, the rooms were very clean, comfortable and beautiful. The breakfast was excellent. We strongly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Ah-MAZING! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2013

My husband and I just spend our first anniversary at the Inn and plan to make it an annual tradition. We instantly felt at home and comfortable. The property was absolutely gorgeous and so well maintained. Breakfast was delicious and so much better than anything you could get at a local restaurant. Trudy and Dave really have a passion for the B&B business and it definitely shows. We will be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}