Recent Reviews in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

This was my 4th visit at this B&B and everytime is better than the previous one. The owners Nancy & David make you feel right at home and are the greatest hosts. If you have a chance to visit do so as it's terrific!

View more reviews for this inn


The Bowmans are wonderful. at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We stayed for three nights on our honeymoon and couldn't be more pleased. We enjoyed our experience in the Argosy. We also enjoyed all our conversations with the Bowmans they were great to talk with, full of wisdom and experiences. It will be at the top of our list next stay in the Dells! Jackson & Becca

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights. It was a cute little B&B. Nancy and David were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was AMAZING! Wish there would have been more to do at the B&B, but overall a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Early Summer Stay at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Gorgeous view of Lake Wisconsin and forested area from the inn, wonderfully cared-for grounds with hiking paths, deliciously prepared breakfasts, beautiful inn with numerous amenities, and two of the friendliest, kindest inn-keepers you'll ever meet. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Birthday Getaway - Mission Accomplished! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

I treated my Senorita to a romantic getaway at the Inn at Wawanissee point for her birthday. We were both totally impressed. The accommodations, food and service were incredible. Dave and Trudy were great guests. We will definitely return. This is the best B&B I have ever experienced.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Dave and Trudy are wonderful people that really make your stay enjoyable. Always with a quick recommendation for local food and entertainment. The grounds and house are marvelous to explore and the breakfast is phenomenal. This has become our annual anniversary retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect first B&B stay at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2016

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we will absolutely return! David and Nancy were so great. The rooms were so cute and the out door space is so peaceful. Nancy's breakfast can't be beat. Only minutes from downtown as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Get-away Cabin at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

After the hustle and bustle of the city, we enjoyed the solitude of our private cabin located just minutes away from The Dells attractions. The owners were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was great. If we find ourselves in the area again, we know who to call!

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful stay! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Wawanisse Point. Dave and Trudy certainly know how to make people feel welcomed. Their attention to detail is evident in so many ways, and we were delighted with our accommodations. Not only were the breakfasts delicious, but we were also treated to spend time with them in their beautiful bar room for a wine and cheese “happy hour”. The area has many things to see and do and there is a plethora of parks and nature trails. The inn’s property boasts a beautiful moss covered trail that just beckons you to explore. Our hosts had several restaurant recommendations for us and we were very pleased with them all; for service and food quality. We highly recommend this B & B and will certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay in fantastic area in Wisconsin at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Had a wonderful first time at the Inn. Trudy and Dave are so attentive and welcoming! Breakfast is amazing and very filling - great start for a day of hiking at nearby attractions such as Parfrey's Glen, Devil's Lake State Park, or at the B&B's own moss-covered trails. Amenities such as the view, telescopes, in-room binoculars for bird-watching, dry sauna, and wine & cheese hour made it over-the-top amazing! Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience!! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2016

The property, atmosphere, amenities and Innkeepers were simply amazing! My husband and I felt completely comfortable, the Inn and surrounding view is just breathtaking; the breakfasts and wine/cheese hour were outstanding; snowshoes were available for property trails as we stayed in January; just an overall wonderful place to stay! We will definitely be planning a trip again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Caution: You may not want to leave at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2015

Trying to describe the Inn at Wawanissee Point is like trying to describe Yosemite National Park or the meaning of Mona Lisa’s smile. The building itself is beautiful outside, large, warm and comfortably inviting inside, with spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. Just walking into the building will thrill your senses! The innkeepers, Trudy and Dave are welcoming and supporting without being intrusive. The four beautifully appointed rooms are all slightly different and none have adjoining walls. An eye appealing and delicious breakfast is served with a glorious morning view. Evenings bring a wine and cheese social time. On the property there are trails to walk and glens to explore. Wildlife is all around but to see it, patience and quiet are the key. Your days may be spent driving to the many local sights, relaxing in comfortable surroundings listening to music, or reading your favorite author; you choose. Caution: you may not want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Bed and Breakfast with a Great View! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2015

We stayed here for a long weekend and it was a very pleasant experience. The Inn Keepers were very accommodating. The bed and breakfast was very cozy, clean, and had an excellent view. The breakfast in the morning was always very good. They also had a wine and cheese hour at 5:30 which we thought was unique, but very much enjoyed. We would definitely stay here again n the future!

View more reviews for this inn


One of a kind at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2015

Our stay at the Inn was remarkable! The owners are very attentive to every detail of the stay at their Inn and also with recommendations of things to do in the area. The rooms, views, property, and food all exceeded our expectations greatly. Definitely well worth the stay, we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2015

We stayed in the garden cottage. A warm, relaxing, quiet get away hidden on the edge of town. David and Nancy were very friendly and helpful with our stay. Even though our schedule did not allow us to try any of the breakfasts, we were surprised and delighted with the treats they left for us. They both went out of their way to make us feel comfortable during our stay. Definately booking again for next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

What a wonderful place to stay for a weekend getaway. Place is beautiful and very welcoming. Recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2015

David and Nancy are very gracious hosts! We felt very welcome and comfortable. The food was fabulous! They make you feel like family, and we didn't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


One Of the Best! at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2015

We have visited about 20 Bed and breakfasts in the Midwest and this is one of the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous home inside and out at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2015

A great place to stay very near Devil's Lake, Baraboo and many good restaurants. The home and property are beautiful and very well maintained. Guests are supplied with walking sticks, binoculars, and great views if the weather cooperates. The personnel are very personable and the breakfasts scrumptious. This is not a budget accommodation, but stay if you can-you will not regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


An inn that strives for perfection at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2015

We stayed 2 days. Dave and Trudy were excellent hosts, seemed almost psychically aware of our every need. The location is incredibly beautiful, and convenient to many wonderful local sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway B&B at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2015

My wife and I went up to the Inn for our wedding anniversary. Stepping in the front door and seeing the amazing view was a breathtaking experience. We loved our room, the food was great (breakfast and wine & cheese), and the hosts are very friendly. We would stay here again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay Was PERFECT! at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

This was our first time at a Bed & Breakfast, and WOW David & Nancy really set the bar high! We were blown away by the service, the AMAZING cabin we stayed in, the DELICIOUS food, and most of all, the great company and conversations with them in the morning! We couldn't have asked for a better way to celebrate our first anniversary! We will DEFINITELY be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2015

We stayed here in the Garden Cottage back in the summer of 2011 while my husband was on R&R. It was the perfect little weekend getaway to relax and enjoy our time together! The cottage was cozy and cute and breakfast in the morning was delicious! Nancy and David Bowman are friendly, wonderful hosts and they make you feel like you're right at home! Now that we finally moved back to WI we are already making plans to come back this summer for another weekend away!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2015

This is the third time we have stayed at Wawanissee Point. Every time has been amazing. The rooms are extremely comfortable, breakfasts are superb and filling, and the environment is very relaxing. Dave and Trudy are wonderful hosts; they say that all of their guests are friends they have never met before. If you are looking for a place to get away and spend a quite relaxing weekend, this is the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Marriage Saver at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2014

The food was awesome and the hosts were welcoming but gave us our space. Definitely would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


You Won't Be Disappointed at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

We came here to celebrate a special birthday. All details were tended to perfectly. The owners were amazing hosts. The Inn itself is breathtaking. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


October/November stay at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Outstanding weekend. We loved everything about our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable stay at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

The cottage was very cozy and romantic.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for a girls weekend at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2014

The three of us had a wonderful stay in Geraldine's room. Food was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Our First B&B at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend this place to anyone! Having never stayed at a B&B before we were a little nervous about what our role would be. But our hosts were so welcoming and friendly, it was easy to relax. Thank you so much for making our stay so nice!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}