Recent Reviews in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Bowman's Outstanding Service at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Flawlessly presented, great food and even better fellowship. The best stay we have ever had, anywhere!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

The room was charming, food phenomenal, and our hosts were gracious and helpful with lots of useful advice about the area for dining and travelling. Not really a place for kids, but would highly recommend it for travelling adults.

View more reviews for this inn


Best getaway I've ever experienced at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

It was my first stay at a bed and breakfast. I felt welcomed, the room was outstanding, the breakfast was as good as any I've had in some time, and the decor reminded me of my youth which was very pleasing for me. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting a respite from the world as we know it....

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get-away at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Our stay was wonderful. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we felt welcome and valued as customers and friends. David was knowledgeable about all the Dells has to offer. Nancy's meals were exquisite. The grounds were well-kept and beautiful. We stayed in the Argosy for two nights. We had everything we needed to make a yummy "dinner-in" one night, and we enjoyed soaking in the antique claw-foot tubs. We definitely felt that we were on vacation, and we will be sure to stay at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best getaway I've ever experienced at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

“After the stress of work all week, all I was looking for was someplace to get away and relax. The Bowman's tgraciously accepted Rochelle and me into their bed and breakfast and we had a wonderful experience from check in to the homemade breakfast each morning, the coffee on the front porch, the deck out back overlooking some beautiful woods, the extremely comfortable bed and pillows, and the fellow guests sharing breakfast, it was worth it and we plan on returning in the future...”

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We just stayed last weekend and had a wonderful time. The hospitality was far and above. A great location and so relaxing. This is truly a down home B & B would recommend it to anyone. David and Nancy are wonderful host and a Godly couple.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in a paradise with an amazing Wisconsin view! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Weekend stay in mid-July 2016 with my wife. Best stay at any B&B or other property we have ever visited! Well worth the money with deluxe accommodations, gourmet breakfast food, and great places to visit. Even great hiking paths right on the property. The main view of Lake Wisconsin is really one you need to experience! We hope to get there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B experience ever!!!! at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

It was my 2nd experience to stay at this lovely place, Everyone was perfect. Nancy and David are the best owners, and their house is extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was awesome!!!! Love it so much. Strongly recommend it to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent!! at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Wonderful place! Wonderful owners! Best B&B breakfasts ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary celebration perfect at Inn at Wawanissee Point at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

What a great place to celebrate our anniversary. Beautiful facility, great hosts and the area has so much to see and do. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Expectations at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

The Inn at Wawanissee Point truly had the most spectacular vista. The Inn, the grounds, the hospitality were beyond expectations. From arrival to departure service and attention to details were outstanding. Hospitality of the owners was warm, thoughtful and welcoming. My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful anniversary get away, topped off by a glass of wine on the balcony savoring the amazing view.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Our hosts were very kind and informative. Our room was nice and clean, had working AC and a whirlpool. The breakfast the next day was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


2 lovely nights in the Airstream Argosy at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

I surprised my husband with a birthday getaway to the WI Dells and I wanted a different style of accommodation and was happy to find this B&B had a renovated Airstream Argosy. Besides the cool, vintage Airstream (which is wonderful), they have built a private deck around the vehicle and there are 2 outdoor claw foot tubs in a cabana where you can relax. My husband loved the surprise and it was fun staying in the Airstream. Nice that it had air conditioning because there were some hot summer nights in July. Breakfast in the main house was delicious and our fellow guests were very nice to chat with. This place is a short 5 minute drive to the Dells so you get the quiet of the outdoors with the convenience of being close to the Dells. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

List all the positive adjectives you can think of and then add a row of exclamation points and you would still come up short describing this bed and breakfast. It is lovely beyond words. You will never want to leave but please do so there's a room for me the next time I am in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place; ridiculously nice owners at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Excellent place; ridiculously nice owners. Didn't know the breakfast schedule in advance and some of the foods were a little out there. Everything else was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts. at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We enjoyed our Argosy experience!

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2016

My husband and I had a very nice weekend at the Bowman's Oak Hill B&B. our room was just right and comfortable seating as well as a comfortable bed. The breakfasts were excellent... For the same price as a hotel room, we had great breakfasts and a nice shaded deck to enjoy some time outside. We will definite stay there again if we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time's a Charm at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Stayed in Gracie's Garden Room in the Main House with my husband for a "babymoon". It was our first time staying at a B&B so we didn't know exactly what to expect other than from all of the other positive reviews for this place, that it was going to be great. It was. Nancy greeted us on our arrival -- so pleasant and friendly. The room was very clean and spacious enough for a few nights' stay. Whirlpool was relaxing and the bed was comfy! We enjoyed playing cards in the sun room after returning at night. Just wish the time didn't go so quickly while we were there. Would have loved to explore the property a little more.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, Excellent, Excellent at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

This was my 4th visit at this B&B and everytime is better than the previous one. The owners Nancy & David make you feel right at home and are the greatest hosts. If you have a chance to visit do so as it's terrific!

View more reviews for this inn


The Bowmans are wonderful. at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We stayed for three nights on our honeymoon and couldn't be more pleased. We enjoyed our experience in the Argosy. We also enjoyed all our conversations with the Bowmans they were great to talk with, full of wisdom and experiences. It will be at the top of our list next stay in the Dells! Jackson & Becca

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights. It was a cute little B&B. Nancy and David were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was AMAZING! Wish there would have been more to do at the B&B, but overall a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Early Summer Stay at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Gorgeous view of Lake Wisconsin and forested area from the inn, wonderfully cared-for grounds with hiking paths, deliciously prepared breakfasts, beautiful inn with numerous amenities, and two of the friendliest, kindest inn-keepers you'll ever meet. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Birthday Getaway - Mission Accomplished! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

I treated my Senorita to a romantic getaway at the Inn at Wawanissee point for her birthday. We were both totally impressed. The accommodations, food and service were incredible. Dave and Trudy were great guests. We will definitely return. This is the best B&B I have ever experienced.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Dave and Trudy are wonderful people that really make your stay enjoyable. Always with a quick recommendation for local food and entertainment. The grounds and house are marvelous to explore and the breakfast is phenomenal. This has become our annual anniversary retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect first B&B stay at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2016

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we will absolutely return! David and Nancy were so great. The rooms were so cute and the out door space is so peaceful. Nancy's breakfast can't be beat. Only minutes from downtown as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Get-away Cabin at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast (Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

After the hustle and bustle of the city, we enjoyed the solitude of our private cabin located just minutes away from The Dells attractions. The owners were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was great. If we find ourselves in the area again, we know who to call!

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful stay! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Wawanisse Point. Dave and Trudy certainly know how to make people feel welcomed. Their attention to detail is evident in so many ways, and we were delighted with our accommodations. Not only were the breakfasts delicious, but we were also treated to spend time with them in their beautiful bar room for a wine and cheese “happy hour”. The area has many things to see and do and there is a plethora of parks and nature trails. The inn’s property boasts a beautiful moss covered trail that just beckons you to explore. Our hosts had several restaurant recommendations for us and we were very pleased with them all; for service and food quality. We highly recommend this B & B and will certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay in fantastic area in Wisconsin at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Had a wonderful first time at the Inn. Trudy and Dave are so attentive and welcoming! Breakfast is amazing and very filling - great start for a day of hiking at nearby attractions such as Parfrey's Glen, Devil's Lake State Park, or at the B&B's own moss-covered trails. Amenities such as the view, telescopes, in-room binoculars for bird-watching, dry sauna, and wine & cheese hour made it over-the-top amazing! Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience!! at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2016

The property, atmosphere, amenities and Innkeepers were simply amazing! My husband and I felt completely comfortable, the Inn and surrounding view is just breathtaking; the breakfasts and wine/cheese hour were outstanding; snowshoes were available for property trails as we stayed in January; just an overall wonderful place to stay! We will definitely be planning a trip again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Caution: You may not want to leave at Inn At Wawanissee Point (Baraboo, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2015

Trying to describe the Inn at Wawanissee Point is like trying to describe Yosemite National Park or the meaning of Mona Lisa’s smile. The building itself is beautiful outside, large, warm and comfortably inviting inside, with spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. Just walking into the building will thrill your senses! The innkeepers, Trudy and Dave are welcoming and supporting without being intrusive. The four beautifully appointed rooms are all slightly different and none have adjoining walls. An eye appealing and delicious breakfast is served with a glorious morning view. Evenings bring a wine and cheese social time. On the property there are trails to walk and glens to explore. Wildlife is all around but to see it, patience and quiet are the key. Your days may be spent driving to the many local sights, relaxing in comfortable surroundings listening to music, or reading your favorite author; you choose. Caution: you may not want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}