Joannes Bed and Breakfast, LLC Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
30 Reviews

Write A Review

Heavenly

5 on March 29, 2013

My stay here felt like I was in Heaven. The rooms were amazing the house and acenery were beautiful. I didnt want to leave.


Oct 2012 stay in Pearl Room

4.6 on October 16, 2012

We had a terrific experience at Joanne's. It is located adjacent to the Fox River Trail, which has great hiking/biking. The ensuite in the Pearl was outstanding. Deb's service was inpeccable, and the breakfast was fresh, tasty, yet uniquely local. We thoroughly enjoyed sipping a glass of wine on the back patio. But we recommend that you open the bedroom windows before you go to sleep, as it is very toasty directly above the fireplace. We will go back there again.


Great company, food and rooms!

5 on October 01, 2012

Stayed for the weekend at Joanne's and loved it! Beautiful home and wonderful company. Would definitely recommend the b&b and will be back soon!


Packer Game

5 on September 24, 2012

Great location if you are attending a Packer game. Rooms are fantastic and breakfast was great. This was our second stay and would recommend to everyone.


Warm and Inviting

5 on July 22, 2012

I sifted through pictures of dozens of B&Bs across the state and I was impressed by the photos of Joannes. Breakfast was top notch every day, the room was spacious and comfortable, and the grounds were absolutely gorgeous. I will certainly return, and I have already recommended this B&B to a number of of friends. I was a bit leery of the B&B experience at before this trip, but the owners have done a spectacular job of providing privacy for their guests. I can't say enough good things about Joannes.


Wonderful!

5 on July 09, 2012

This is what a B&B is all about! Loads of charm and excellent breakfast cooked from scratch. I felt like family. Wonderful stay, perfect to the last detail!


A restful retreat in a beautiful home.

5 on June 11, 2012

This B&B sets the bar for the highest standard. I came away wanting to own a B&B to be able to show the hospitality and share the warmth and great food that we were given. The owners invited us to share their evening on the back overlooking the river. What a restful retreat and then come fall, a football town as well!


Excellent small B&B

4.8 on May 18, 2012

A wonderful small (3 room) B&B overlooking the Fox River near Green Bay. The owners were very cordial and the breakfast was of exceptional quality. You can sit on the porch overlooking the waterway with the sun setting in the west. You are close to the city, but you feel like you are in the country. There is a bike/running/walking path right behind the B&B, next to the river, so bring your running shoes or bike.


A night in De Pere

4.6 on May 16, 2012

Wonderful property, very relaxing and beautiful with awesome hosts!


JBB

5 on February 16, 2012

We spent a wonderful night Joanne's. The Behrendts provide a welcoming home and were very accomodating. We will definitely be back when we visit De Pere again.


Relaxing

4.0 on February 12, 2012

We were greeted right away by Debbie and walked up the stairs into a a beautiful home. She was very knowledgable about things to do in the area. We stayed in the Pearl room and the sunset was stunning. Breakfast was great. I am not a fan of grapefruit but the way she prepared it was out of this world. I went home and had to try making it the way she did. I'm still working on that. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. We would like to visit again in the summer.


Wonderful Stay!!

5 on December 19, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Joannes Bed and Breakfast, LLC located in DePere, WI. The accommodations are very nice, inviting and very clean. Pre-breakfast munchies are a great addition not found at every B&B, and the breakfast to follow definitely highlights Debbie's excellent cooking skills. The character is warm, inviting and will not disappoint even the most particular of tastes.


Great place to stay

4.4 on November 23, 2011

Great place to stay. Our room was excellent, great whirlpool, and double shower. We enjoyed visiting with wine and cheese. Breakfast was excellent.


Beautiful B&B

4.6 on November 18, 2011

Joannes was in a gorgeous historic home. Rooms were large and comfortable. Deb was very helpful with dining suggestions and things to see and do in the area. We enjoyed a large, delicious breakfast each morning. We would definately come back!


Lovely!

5 on October 06, 2011

Lovely and delightful definitely describes our experience and Joannes Bed and Breakfast. We can't wait to return! Deb and Bill were perfect hosts and made our stay a lasting memory. The room was clean, fresh and lovely. The breakfasts were delicious and abundant. Deb and Bill went out of their way to help us with getting around and suggestions of where to go and how best to get there. They opened their home and hospitality to us.


Great B&B

5 on August 29, 2011

Beautiful house and garden and very friendly owners! Lots to do in the Green Bay area as well.


Like in a mansion

3.2 on August 14, 2011

We stayed at this B & B one night. We were welcomed bij the hosts who made us feel very welcome. The property and the grounds were beautiful. Unfortunately the room was a little bit small. Breakfast was delicious! Nice stay, but pricey.


Amazing B&B

4.4 on June 30, 2011

We stayed here for our wedding night because it was right in De Pere. Deb bent over backwards to help us out, even telling me I could pay the following day if I needed to. She had wine and chocolates and bubble bath waiting for us at the door. The room was clean and beautiful. Everything was comfortable and luxurious. There wasn't air conditioning but it wasn't needed. In the morning breakfast was ready which was possibly the best thing I ever ate and the mingling wasn't forced or awkward. Super people, amazing accommodations and will definitely recommend.

Innkeeper Response
We do have central air conditioning at our establishment.


Outstanding B&B experience

4.8 on June 20, 2011

We really loved our B&B experience with Deb, Bill and Wesley their dog. First, the location is excellent. As other reviewers have pointed out, the house has an expansive back yard that extends to the Fox River and the riverside trail. My husband did early morning runs on the trail. I was pleasantly surprised that the house is in a historic house district. Deb provided me with a walking tour guide which gave a history of several of the houses. Deb's breakfasts are outstanding - not the ordinary breakfast selection. . .and the portions are HUGE. about 1 hour before breakfast, Deb provides coffee, tea & muffins at a buffet outside the room. The house is within walking distance of downtown DePere. Our Congo River room was comfortable with the view of the river. Deb and Bill are quite gracious and friendly. We enjoyed Wesley the dog as well. He is very well behaved. I LOVE Deb's decorating style of the house. . . I came away with several ideas (and pictures) to decorate my own house.


Joannes B&B

3.8 on March 29, 2011

The Rhine Room was beautifully furnished, however it lacked a seating area, the pedestal sink was in a small nook in the corner, and the toilet was just inside the entrane door to the room, making it very inconvenient with little privacy from anyone just outside the door to the room. The combination two person whirlpool tub and shower was fantastic, however the wall corner TV was difficult to view for the person sleeping on the left side of the bed due to a bed poster obstructing a clear view. The breakfast was gourmet in quality. A very relaxing nights stay in a most comfortable bed. The Congo River Room looked to be alot more spacious and might be a better value.

Innkeeper Response
This room is the smallest of the three rooms, it was a challenge to add a private bath to this space. We believe we did a great job considering what we had to work with.


Wonderful!

4.8 on March 15, 2011

This was our first time B&B and it will not be the last time we visit Debbie and Bill. The Pearl is absolutely beautiful. Marble and tile bathrooms, wood floors, 2 person shower, huge whirlpool. The grounds are beautiful as well. We spent part of the evening relaxing in front of the fire downstairs in the living room watching tv. Breakfast was in the tiled sun room with the sun shining in nicely. Price is a lot when you only wanna pay $100 for a room, but we don't regret it. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and wished we could have stayed one more night. Everything was just so. Debbie was very attentive to all our needs. And she practically gave us a complete history of the Green Bay Packers when we asked :) Thanks both of you! We'll be back some day.


AWESOME !!!!

5 on November 15, 2010

Fantastic Location, perfect service, great value. This place made my stay during a Packers game perfect. Deb is a beautiful host and I will stay there again when I go to another Packers game. AWESOME !!!!


Above and Beyond my Expectations

5 on November 11, 2010

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast. Totally worth it. My non-B&B husband even loved it. Debbie was a wonder host. The home is so close to Green Bay. The house is amazing. The backyard connects with the Fox River and a walking trail. The food was not "girlie" like most B&Bs. The photos on their website is exactly what you get. Wesley the dog is a wonderful host too. Thanks so much to Joannes for a great Green Bay stay.


Historic De Pere...

4.2 on August 17, 2010

This B&B is in a historic De Pere neighborhood, and is a beautiful place to stay, I particularly enjoyed the large back yard (which connects to the Fox River State Trail) and the original quatersawn oak floors. The hosts are freindly and everything was spottlessly clean. The beds are high quality and very comfortable. I would reccomend getting the larger room (Pearl) if it is available; it is twice as large as the other rooms and is only $20 more per night. The only problem my wife and I had during our stay was the temperature of our room (Rhine Room). The temperature in our room was 77 degrees, which is too warm for me. I left the windows open until mosquitoes started coming in (no screens). Other guests did not have this problem, so it is probably something specific to the Rhine Room.

Innkeeper Response
This room is the smallest of the tree rooms, it was a challenge to incorporate a private bath in this space.


A beatuiful B&B; we even got married here

5 on July 06, 2010

My wife and I got married at Joannes Bed and Breakfast last year (in their huge, beautifully shaded backyard) and cannot say enough about the hospitality and friendliness of the staff throughout the weekend. The night before the ceremony, my wife had even rented out the B&B for all of her bridesmaids so they could prepare for the ceremony the following morning on site. The staff went above and beyond helping out wedding guests and coordinating with various vendors throughout the day of the wedding to ensure everything went as planned. The staff even took the time after the ceremony to help get a grass stain out of my wife's wedding dress before we headed to the reception. We are looking forward to celebrating as many of our anniversaries to come back at Joannes B&B. Thank you Debbie and Bill for helping make our wedding day unforgettable. We can't wait to stay with you again!


A wonderful honeymoon location!

4.6 on August 25, 2009

My husband and I recently married and, as poor college students, decided to honeymoon at a local bed and breakfast. This one immediately had my vote, as I absolutely adore canines. Wesley, as the 5-year-old dog is named, is extremely well-trained, and lovable. The accommodations are clean and cozy. In most new beds, I wake up several times during the night, but this one saw me straight through to the morning. The whirlpool bathtub/shower in the Rhine River Room is exquisitely relaxing; this statement brought to you by one who vastly prefers showers over baths. If you are in the DePere area on vacation, I would strongly recommend visiting Joanne's B&B LLC!


Elegant!

5 on July 13, 2009

Having stayed in B&Bs for more than 30 years, I can honestly say that this is one of the nicest B&B I've ever visited. Genuinely welcoming and friendly, Deb and Bill greeted us with a glass of wine and joined us for a chat on their back deck while we watched the sun set over their large, shady back lawn and the Fox River. In the morning, that same river provided an excellent walking opportunity with a well-maintained asphalt trail that followed the river all the way to Green Bay to the north and several miles down to the south. (Bicycles could be rented at a nearby shop.) The other reviewers here have bragged on the beautiful, elegant furnishings and hearty breakfasts and I second that 100%. I’ll just add that - whatever you need at Joannes B&B - all you have to do is ask and it’s provided. A truly excellent establishment. Bravo!


Great Romantic Getaway!

4.2 on December 03, 2008

Had a wonderful stay at Joanne's Bed & Breakfast, a fairly new B&B in DePere. They opened in Aug 08. Deb met us upon arrival at the front door, and welcomed us in. Right away we felt at home. Large foyer and sitting room, adorned in elegant Christmas decore and beautiful sunroom with windows galore! Had our choice of rooms since there was only one other couple there that night. Rooms were beautifully decorated with rich warm colors, and plush linens. The bed in the Congo River room was incredibly comfortable and we enjoyed best sleep away from home in forever! Bathroom was very bright and spacious. The buffet table right outside the room was stocked at 6:30am with morning starters, juice, coffee, bagels, etc. We loved the main course breakfast that was served in the formal dining room at 8:30. We joined the other guests at a beautiful table, and enjoyed great conversation. Would love to go back in summer, as the walking trail along the river runs right up to the property and the huge backyard yields much flora & fauna. All in all, a great find!


Enjoyable and relaxing

4.8 on August 25, 2008

Debbie and Bill were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were delicious and we always had more than enough. We stayed in the Pearl Room; just one of the exquisite rooms available. The room was beautiful, comfortable and offered a luxurious spacious two room bath area. It was perfect. Wesley, the family dog, is sweet and very well trained. The entire property is furnished and decorated masterfully. It was interesting learning about this historic property, as well as gaining insight of the history of other area homes. We found the city of DePere to be a unique and refreshing town with many options for dining and other activities. We had a massage the final night of our stay. This was the perfect way to wind down our memorable visit. We will return and are encouraging friends to discover this treasure.


A+ welcome

3.8 on August 15, 2008

What a nice welcome! Debbie and Bill are both excited about their new business and seemed to enjoy letting us in on the process. It was the week-end so we got the lovely, relaxing wine and snack welcome on the extended,outdoor balcony over looking their beautitful back yard with the Bay beyond.


Joannes Bed and Breakfast, LLC

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $259
  • Reviews (30) 4.7
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9206327264
  • Mobile 1-9205627987
Top