The Stagecoach Inn Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
24 Reviews

Write A Review

Convivial

4.4 on March 15, 2012

Friendly, beautiful, with for some reason, guests as friendly and pleasant as the innkeepers! I think they help everyone relax & very convivial. Fall is lovely!


Winter Holiday Getaway

5 on January 03, 2012

I just returned from a wonderful few days in Cedarburg for a post-family holiday vacation. What a fantastic way to unwind! The Stagecoach Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy a hidden gem just outside Milwaukee. Brook, one of the owners was there to greet us when we arrived and served us breakfast in the mornings. He matched everything I would hope for of a Wisconsin innkeeper: exceedingly pleasant and quick with a good recommendation. The rooms were quaint and cozy and met our needs perfectly. I can't say enough about the Stagecoach. I can't wait to come back.


A wonderful place to stay with great guidance for seeing the area

4.8 on January 02, 2012

I've stayed at the Inn over a dozen times, and the quality has always been excellent. I've also had visiting friends stay as well, and the innkeepers have always taken good care of them. Liz and Brook Brown have always provided great guidance about local events and places, making the visit to Cedarburg more efficient, enjoyable and enlightening. Having over a dozen menus from the best local restaurants is a great help in finding the right, great meal. And if you're looking for antiques, they can provide in-depth guidance about shops and auctions in the greater Milwaukee area. I'm looking forward to my next time staying there.


Special place to stay in Cedarburg

5 on December 10, 2011

This inn is so quaint. The owners and very friendly and accommodating. Many little extra touches throughout the inn that make it feel like home. A delicious variety of food at breakfast included with your stay. Will stay here again.


Norman Rockwell couldn't have done better.

5 on October 18, 2011

I've had the opportunity to visit Cedarburg and the Stagecoach Inn several times now. The Inn and the town could not be better matched. The town seems cut from a Rockwell scene, with great shops and restaurants along Washington Avenue to stop and chat with very pleasant Wisconsinites. The Inn brings that quaint comfortable feel that I had hoped for. And the Innkeepers were great. Friendly and engaging when you wanted to talk but knew that I was there first and foremost to relax.


A Lovely Weekend Away

5 on October 14, 2011

I traveled all the way from Arizona to the quaint town of Cedarburg. I was pleasantly surprised at this adorable B & B! The friendliness of the staff, the comfortable room (Room 8), and the wonderful town! I spent the day shopping and exploring the historic downtown, I really loved the Winery and all the shops in the Cedar Creek Settlement, and the Anvil Pub and Grill for dinner. The Stagecoach Inn was the perfect getaway to relax and enjoy the lovely Wisconsin weather.


Best B&B in Wisconsin

5 on August 02, 2011

Stagecoach Inn surpassed all reviews we had previously read on its website! Liz & Brook Brown are No. 1 owners -- friendly, meticulous in their management, helpful & courteous. A wonderful stay & certain return.


Stagecoach Inn

4.8 on August 01, 2011

Excellent accommodation & breakfast delicious.


A wish come true

5 on July 21, 2011

Our stay, truly, was enchanting, mysterious, hot & humid outdoors, cool and inviting indoors. Much needed, full of gratitude & rest now. It was divine!


The Stagecoach Inn Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on October 21, 2009

Wonderful, quaint place to stay. Friendly, helpful and very accommodating. Will look forward to staying again.


Wonderful stay

5 on October 08, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Stagecoach Inn. The browns and staff were awesome hosts and very accommodating to all needs!


Liz & Brook, innkeepers, are the best.

5 on September 22, 2009

We love this place. This is about our 15th year. It is cozy, clean, refreshing, quiet and the innkeepers are invaluable with their support in all areas of our life.


The Stagecoach Inn Bed & Breakfast

5 on September 22, 2009

We love this place! it is probably our 15th year coming here and it always feels like coming home. Liz and Brooke are amazing innkeepers and have become friends. We sleep so well here.


Amazing!!

5 on July 31, 2009

2nd stay this year & going to be back in September. The staff goes out of their way to ensure a comfrotable and homey stay! Highly recommended.


A Quiet Inn in the City of Cedarburg

5 on July 27, 2009

A very nice couple run this inn. They make you feel like family. Their staff is friendly, helpful and easy to chat with. A bit of yesteryear with modern amenities. Wonderful social hour. Great breakfast. We'll be returning as they did not try to sell us anything, nor did they get "churchy" like some hosts do.


charming retreat

4.8 on July 17, 2009

Wonderful gem in a historic, quaint town. Come for the winery, stay for the shops. Perfect distance away from Chicago for a short retreat.


wonderful experience

4.8 on July 17, 2009

Very relaxing stay, loved the historic atmosphere. Very clean and inviting. Lovely town. The 4th of July is a 2-day celebration starting with a 2 hour parade, concerts, and food and drink in the park. The whole town participates! We will be back!


The Perfect Getaway!

5 on July 03, 2009

My husband and I came here for our anniversary. The innkeepers treated us very special. Our room was just adorable. We enjoyed ourselves during the day with the local shops, took the wine tour, and even went kayaking! We ate dinner at the Farmstead, which was excellent! We loved drinking the complimentary wine on the back deck, and the breakfast at the inn was delicious! It was a great getaway that was affordable and not to far from home. We can't wait to come back.


A great place to relax!

5 on June 30, 2009

Great room, great innkeepers. We had a wonderful weekend at the Stagecoach Inn. The food, service, and staff were awesome. I can't wait to go back and would recommend it highly. It was soooooo relaxing!!!!


Perfect Weather and Friendly Folks with Great Deals

5 on June 25, 2009

I did not expect to return with so many affordable treasures. Everyone was friendly, warm, and helpful. The room was perfect. There's no doubt - I'll be back!


Very Helpful!

5 on June 24, 2009

The staff was very helpful in making suggestions of what to see & where to go in the area! Even shared info on a website developer.


Overnight getaway

4.0 on June 15, 2009

A friend and I just wanted an overnight getaway, not too far from home. Cedarburg is a quaint town. It's adorable how everybody seems to be concerned that the tourists enjoy themselves. The city has much natural beauty that could be lost if you just look at all the specialty shops...but the specialty shops are very cool. We chose to stay at The Stagecoach Inn Bed & Breakfast because we wanted to remove the stress of driving...and most tourist stops are within easy walking distance of the inn. Liz & Brook Brown, the proprietors, are the No. 1 reason I'd recommend The Stagecoach for your stay. They are sweet, knowledgable and helpful. I called ahead and Liz was honest about what facilities were available. I got the impression she didn't want me to stay at her facility if I wouldn't be satisfied. My friend and I stayed in a tiny room with a tiny bathroom and two little beds...but it was all we needed and exactly what we expected. The outdoor patio was a great place to relax, admire the potted plants and converse with the smokers. (Smoking is not allowed inside the inn, so smokers congregated on the outdoor patio.) It's an old, historic building, so don't expect state-of-the-art temperature controls or security. But expect a comfortable room and a worry-free stay.


Down the street

3.4 on August 14, 2008

The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. Just wish we could have spent more time there. We were in a room about a half blcok down the street which proved to be inconvenient for our disabled father.


charming

4.8 on February 13, 2008

We stayed about four years ago. We are looking forward to going back this summer. It left a lasting impression in our heads. A very nice place to stay.


The Stagecoach Inn Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $160
  • Reviews (24) 4.8
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2623750208
  • Fax 1-2623756170
  • Toll free 1-8883750208

Visit Website »

View details

Top