Inn At Wawanissee Point Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
28 Reviews

Write A Review

Ah-MAZING!

4.8 on September 30, 2013

My husband and I just spend our first anniversary at the Inn and plan to make it an annual tradition. We instantly felt at home and comfortable. The property was absolutely gorgeous and so well maintained. Breakfast was delicious and so much better than anything you could get at a local restaurant. Trudy and Dave really have a passion for the B&B business and it definitely shows. We will be back for sure!


What a treat!

4.8 on September 20, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our stay at this awesome hideaway just outside of Baraboo. Trudy and Dave have a gorgeous home which they graciously share with their guests. The home was fairly recently built, with attention to every detail. The floor to ceiling windows, the stonework throughout, and the breakfast area with views of the property are amazing. In addition to the wonderful home-made breakfast, they also provide guests with a complimentary Happy Hour where they serve great wines and a wonderful assortment of cheeses. We would return to the inn in a heartbeat!


Wawanissee Point is a wonderful B & B

4.6 on March 25, 2013

We stayed in February 2013. It was a wonderful winter weekend. The Inn at Wawanissee Point is a magnificent place to stay. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds. The breakfast was delicious. After breakfast we went snow shoeing on the trails in a peaceful wooded area. Along the trail is a nice babbling brook that lead to a small pound. Also, there is a nice little surprise along the trail but I'll let Trudy and Dave fill you in on that. The cheese and wine hour is wonderful. It is a nice way to start the evening and get to know the Innkeepers and other guests. I also relaxed in the massage chair which actually ended up being a very nice massage. The view we had from both the sitting areas and our room (Teepee room) was absolutely breath taking. Finally, Dave and Trudy were always available to help out with anything and were extraordinary innkeepers.


Charming B & B

5 on September 04, 2012

From the moment you walk thru the front entry, your drawn in as the panoramic window and views just wisk you away. Your Inn keeper is welcoming you with there lovely home and all you can do is look for miles and miles onto the beauty that is right at your hands . This lovely 42 wooded acres at the top of the Baraboo Bluffs. You know at that point, you've done your research right and nothing can match this amazing Inn. Rooms in this lovely Inn are endless, each has its amazing features, along with beautiful views. We choose Bordeaux Room, having a massage tub which would be good for all of our hiking and biking but they also have a hot tub on the property. Each morning Trudy and Dave, would serve us a wonderful breakfast and by no means are we talking a continental breakfast. Many of us took pictures for her amazing and beautiful creations. We where there three night and four days and never was there a repeat of breakfast. That's not all, in the evening, they had a wine and cheese hour, giving us guest a chance to met and share with one another, We met some wonderful people as we tasted local cheese from the area and shared about our events that took place day after day. What a wonderful romantic getaway, it was a lovely place to celebrate my husbands birthday. THANK YOU, TRUDY AND DAVE ;-)


Beautiful views!

4.2 on July 13, 2012

Very peaceful setting, amazing views, great breakfast, beautiful gardens. Cant wait to return.


AMAZING.

5 on June 25, 2012

My Husband and I recently stayed at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast. This was our first B&B and I am sure it will be impossible to top! The view was stunning, hospitality was perfect, room was clean, and food was delicious! Trudy made such creative tasty breakfasts that we both loved and provided such great ideas for things to do in the area.


The Perfect Escape

4.6 on April 29, 2012

The View of Lake Wisconsin from this property is spectacular. Dave and Trudy have tended to every little detail in designing their perfect B&B. The grounds are liking walking in a park. It is the perfect place to get away from all of the stress of day to day life. We will definately be returning!


Outstanding Inn and Innkeepers

4.8 on April 18, 2012

We just returned from a two-night stay at the Inn at Wawanissee Point and it has quickly moved to the top of the list among our Bed and Breakfast experiences. The inn itself is incredible and the natural beauty of the setting is even more so. It proved to be the perfect escape out into the country. The views are amazing and the trails that traverse the property are beautiful. The innkeepers, Dave and Trudy are gracious and welcoming and always eager to assist us in finding that perfect spot for dinner. Breakfast was amazing and there were always sweet treats available for a snack. This is a bird lovers paradise with nearby woods and ample feeders - all sorts of birds abound. We hated to come back to the real world here at home, but we're already trying to find an excuse to go back to Wisconsin just to stay at the Inn again.


Best View in Wisconsin

4.0 on October 01, 2011

This inn really does have the best view in Wisconsin overlooking Lake Wisconsin and their private 42 acres of hiking trails. Trudy and Dave could not have been more hospitable. Their attention to detail in furnishings, gardens and amenities left us speechless. Trudy is an exquisite cook and Dave loves to pour the beverages at the evening wine and cheese. We cannot wait to return and have told all of our family and friends! L&J from Arlington Heights


An AMAZING experience at Wawanissee Point!

4.0 on September 11, 2011

This is a BEAUTIFUL bed and breakfast! Everything from the rooms, accommodations, staff, and food were beyond parr - the view itself is worth every penny. The hostest, Trudy, is lovely and keeps the Inn in tip-top shape. Her breakfast was out of this world - creative and delicious down to the last drop. The walking paths in the back of the house lead to even more enchantment. I would highly recommend staying at this Inn.


Great Spot

4.6 on July 10, 2011

Great spot! Incredibly beautiful setting, views. Lovely newer home with non of the problems of older homes but very comfortable and incredible common areas. The hosts were great without being intrusive. The food superb. It is Expensive, but well worth it. 5 star in my opinion.


Best Yet!

5 on March 18, 2011

This was by far the best bed and b-fast experience I have had. Devil's Head lodge was full, I searched around and found this place. The hosts are very freindly and a delight to share company with. The view has to be one of the most spectacular in the Midwest. So much to do outdoors, year round! You will not be disappointed!


The best way to spend our 25th anniversary!

5 on December 12, 2010

My husband booked a weekend for us to celebrate our 25th anniversary. EVERY aspect of our stay was truly amazing! The views, the hospitality, the food, the visiting with other guests - we are already planning a return visit! This is by far the most peaceful, romantic setting I can even imagine!


Spectacular view

4.8 on November 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the end of October. We have been to many B&Bs over the years, but this was the best one. The view of Lake Wisconsin was spectacular and changed hourly with the weather conditions. The gourmet breakfasts were wonderful. We hiked the trails on the grounds and in nearby Devil's Lake State Park. It was a wonderful destination for a nearby, short get-away.


Absolutely Stunning!

4.4 on November 09, 2010

My husband and I recently spend two wonderful nights here in the Tepee Room which had an breathtaking view. The wine and cheese in the afternoon was a real treat and the breakfasts were exceptional! The inn keepers Dave and Trudy were wonderful hosts and did an outstanding job! Their inn was the nicest we have stayed at in Wisconsin and Maine:) I highly recommend anyone looking for a private getaway with outstanding food, inn and views, who love nature to stay here! Thanks Dave and Trudy for everything!


You won't be disappointed!

5 on August 25, 2010

The building is beautiful. The views are amazing. The inkeepers are so accomodating, outgoing and fun to be around, good people. I absolutely loved the healthy and delicious breakfast and quality coffee out on the balcony overlooking the lake below! I seriously doubt you will regret your choice to stay. What a pleasant memory.


Thanks For A Graet Time

4.8 on June 18, 2010

Perfect location from which to explore the Baraboo/Dells Area, close enough that travel is easy, Far enough to lose the hoards! The property (and the veiw) is nothing short of spectacular, and the same may be said for hospitallity of our hosts, Dave and Trudy. This is the first vacation I have had where breakfast has been the stand out dinning experience every day, and that is no mean feat considering the abundance of great restaurants in the Dells area. In conclusion, the Inn at Wawanissee Point gets my enthusiastic recomandation! P.S. Thanks Dave and Trudy!


Wonderful Weekend at Wawanissee

4.8 on January 25, 2010

The spectacular view and scenery match the wonderful interior and awesome home design. The innkeepers were very friendly and great cooks. They were extremely helpful and we loved it all.


What a great experience!

5 on January 11, 2010

1/9/2010 My husband surprised me on my birthday with a reservation at Wawannissee Point as we have always wanted to stay there. We have stayed at many fine B & B's throughout the country and none can top the experience we had this weekend! Trudy and Dave state that they feel compelled to share this gorgeous location (views are unbelievable) and fantastic house (be prepared to be amazed) with others and we truly felt we had been given a gift. Many thanks to both of you!..I can't wait to turn 39 again next year! Pam & George


A Great B&B

4.8 on September 30, 2009

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the Inn at the Wawanissee Point. The people were friendly, the B&B was beautiful, the food was tasty and the view from the B&B was great.


Beautiful!

4.0 on August 25, 2008

The nicest B&B I have ever stayed at!


Excellent

5 on May 30, 2008

Outstanding! They didn't miss anything! Beautiful view-quiet-friendly.


A Weeekend Away

4.8 on May 08, 2008

We were rewarded with literally our own personal house for the weekend. The owners were very hospitable, friendly and truly gracious hosts. The food was outstanding and I recommend asking for the recipes. The rooms were beautiful and the view worth the price alone!


Peaceful and Magical

5 on April 29, 2008

We've stayed at the Inn twice for our anniversary and once with a group of friends. We can't say enough good things about our experiences. Everything is more than first class! Each time the weekend is over, we don't want to leave.


Best View!

3.6 on April 23, 2008

Wonderful place and the best lake view! Loved this clean and NEW luxury, quaint, friendly. Lovely wine hour, excellent bar.


Beautiful

4.8 on April 02, 2008

The Inn at Wawanissee Point was truly a wonderful place to stay. The Inn keepers Trudy and Dave made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. It is such a beautiful Inn and piece of property. We are looking forward to coming back in the fall the see the colors from your wonderful view from the great room. The food was great! We couldn't of asked for anything more, truly a great time shared with great people. Thank you!


One day was not enough

4.0 on March 30, 2008

We B&B frequently and we definitely will be back to this one. Who knew such a treasure was only an hour and a half away. Everything truly exceeded our expectations. We only wish we could have stayed a little longer.


09/09/07

5 on October 17, 2007

Lovely setting. Great host's. Had a great stay. Excellent breakfast's.


Inn At Wawanissee Point

Details

  • Nightly Rate $199 - $259
  • Reviews (28) 4.6
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (608) 355-9899

Visit Website »

View details

Top