Recent Reviews in Winona, Minnesota

Historic living at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We appreciate structures with some history to them and found that here. All-round great, charmingly decorated, nice strolls nearby, all the amenities we wanted. Caretaker was friendly and ready to help, even returned a forgotten item.

View more reviews for this inn


Fine facility location excellent food hospitality Windom Park at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Excellent in every way

View more reviews for this inn


5th Annual Summertime Stay at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

The Village House Inn is a gem of a getaway spot. Each year we add more guests and more days to our stay. The Great River Shakespeare Festival, The Marine Art Museum and this charming Inn keep us returning. The Innkeeper decorated the rooms and the common spaces perfectly. The atmosphere is relaxing. We look forward to a return visit in the fall to see the changing leaves..

View more reviews for this inn


top b&b in Minnesota at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Great location for getting around Winona & area; fine hot breakfast with delightful hosts, Karen and Craig Groth. Clean, roomy and the best value all around. BHR

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We stayed in the East room, perfect for me and my mother. We loved the flexibility of making the continental breakfast for ourselves and very much enjoyed sitting outside with the lovely flowers. There are plenty of comfortable sitting areas in the house to sit and chat, which was also very nice. Anne even arranged for us to be picked up from the train station. Truly, everything was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay During Mississippi River Road Tour at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

The Village House Inn was the first place we stayed during out Mississippi River Road Tour. Along with another couple, we had side by side rooms upstairs with a cozy reading area between the rooms. The bedrooms were comfortable and well lit. The downstairs commons easily met our desires for eating and reading. Anna was a very gracious host. An A#1 experience in our book.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Work Conference at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

I stayed at The Village Inn during a work conference in Winona. It was a wonderful stay. Anne suggested some sights to see and places to eat, all that were followedup on and thoroughly enjoyed!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Our stay was perfect. It wasn't anything we expected. Great history of the Alexander Mansion and an amazing innkeeper! Thank you so much for breakfast and hospitality. We will return and recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for the whole family at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

We rented the entire Inn when we went to visit my niece at college. It was a great space for us to hang out together, but still have our own rooms, each with it's own bathroom. Highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


awesome at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on April 13, 2016

They went above and beyond to accommodate our check in time and upgraded us to the handicap room when they saw we had trouble with stairs. Extremely clean facilities and a very charming place. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful & Unexpected B&B! at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2016

I needed a place to stay with my friend while visiting family in Winona and found The Village House Inn online. The home is wonderfully decorated, well stocked and super clean! I opted to wait for the same day reservation discount and enjoyed the reward for my patience. Anne was friendly and made sure we had what we needed for our stay. Great locally sourced treats and breakfast too! I will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun and Relaxing Weekend at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2016

We were in Winona to spend the weekend with family and the Village House Inn was the perfect place to stay. It was relaxing when we weren't with family and at a great location so that we could get to everything in less than 5 minutes. We look forward to staying the next time we come and visit Winona!

View more reviews for this inn


Impressed with the Details at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We called ahead, as our arrival time was late, but Richard greeted us as we entered and helped us with our bags. He offered wine, cordials, tea; then showed us the home, which was beautiful. It was warm and inviting. The home is fantastically restored to it's Victorian splendor. We stayed only one night, but will be going back for our wedding anniversary, now that this "gem" has been found!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Eve at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

We had a delightful Christmas Eve celebration with family and friends! The house is so clean, cozy, and warm. The house is very special to me as my great grandfather built the house and I lived there for over thirty years. And so it is extra special to me to see the great care Anne puts into each and every room! Well done and thank you for another wonderful stay! Philip B.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful surprise, best stay! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2015

I was so taken back with how beautiful the mansion was. Richard gave such a lovely tour and I wished we had more time to enjoy our stay. If you can stay 2 nights, do it! I am not much of a breakfast person, but Richard's attention to detail and serving wonderful fresh and healthy breakfast, he won me over! The best breakfast! I lost one of my small earrings in the room. I didn't even think to mention it to Richard. After we checked out, and on our way to the event we needed to attend, Richard called to let us know they found the earring! Just amazing service and care to customers! Can't wait to return in the spring or summer. Thank you Richard!

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay at the Village House Inn at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2015

This is the second time I've stayed at the Village House Inn, and, like the first, I was not disappointed. This is a charming old farmhouse that is spotlessly clean and comfortable. I always look forward to staying there!

View more reviews for this inn


Like visiting an old friend at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2015

There were four of us celebrating a friend's 50th birthday. We did a vineyard trip down the Mississippi and landed here. It was perfect.The proprietor Richard welcomed us with wine and a tour of the first floor. The structure itself is magnificent and so well maintained. We stayed in the downstairs apartment with a full kitchen. We stayed in and cooked dinner - Richard was generous enough to offer olive oil when we realized we had forgotten it, The quarters downstairs are a little tight for 4 adults, but we were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great food, served with love, and we had the most wonderful time. Be aware that the welcoming/check in process is ~30 minutes (but with wine and a tour!) and the breakfast was about 1.5 hours which was perfect for us. If you are just looking for someplace to crash for the night, you are missing out on the real experience. Thank you, Richard!

View more reviews for this inn


Newly Wedds, 1 yr Anniversary. at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2015

Absolutely Wonderful, Richard and staff were just great. We would want to come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable B & B at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

3.2 reviewed on October 28, 2015

This was our first time staying at a B & B in Winona, MN. The process was fairly easy, however getting in contact with the owners to confirm my room was hit and miss. The location was convenient and both of us were very thankful that our room was separate from the main house. The main house smelled strongly of cigarette smoke - which triggers my allergies. Karen was cordial and even sat and talked with us for a little bit while we ate our breakfast (which was delicious and perfect amount of food). I would recommend this place, however if cigarette smoke is an issue, than I suggest getting a room separate from the main building.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Find at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2015

What a great find. The accommodations were excellent and the beds were comfortable. Very quite and restful spot. Light continental breakfast was perfect and everything was extremely clean. Will be staying there again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

Richard was a wonderful host. It is very evident that he loves his Bed and Breakfast and he passes on his love to his guests. From an incredible 5 course breakfast to his knowledge of restaurants and places of interest, we had a spectacular stay in Winona.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find! at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2015

So glad we found this hidden jewel! Lovely furnishings and quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Anne was very accommodating to work with us and our arrival time. Loved that we were able to come and go with no hassles. We will definitely be taking here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, friendly, and convenient at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2015

Windom Park B&B was an excellent base for our visit to Winona. The location is very convenient for all of our favorite Winona activities: plays at the Great River Shakespeare Festival, biking around the lakes, walking around the town, and eating at the many great restaurants and coffee shops. The B&B seems to attract very interesting guests--we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations at breakfast. Karen and Craig go out of their way to be friendly and helpful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great find! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2015

This was truly a memorable anniversary get-away for us. The house is beautiful and the host attentive. After breakfast I wasn't really hungry until dinner. I would highly recommend it and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}