Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Winona, Minnesota

Fall in Winona at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

3.0 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Very nice hosts and wonderful breakfast. Afternoon wine and cheese was a lovely addition. The room was excessively fussy and way too Victorian crowded and over decorated. The overly decorated rooms and walls obscured the true beauty of the house. Would gladly give up the claw foot tub for a modern shower.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Windom! at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Our second stay in your lovely home! We were greeted with hugs and a delicious carafe of wine! Rooms are charming and very comfortable beds. We will return again and again. Thank you Karen and Craig (and the cute doggies!)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful host! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Richard made us feel welcome the minute he met us in the grand porch and led us into his beautiful home! What fun to be able to spend time in a mansion built in 1886. Richards' wine social, where we learned about the mansion and had a relaxing time with other guests staying at the mansion, started off our one night stay at the Alexander Mansion. Richards' dining recommendation was what we were looking for that evening. The formal breakfast was a fabulous meal where we again had time to socialize with the other guests and learn more about the history of the mansion. We took in the Minnesota Marine Art Museum, which was recommended again by Richard, and we thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to be able to see masterpieces by Turner, Monet, Renoir, Van Gogh, Cassatt, Gauguin, Picasso, Matisse, Kandinsky, O'Keeffe, Homer, Wyeth, and many more! We would highly recommend a stay at the Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast in Winona, MN! Thank you, Richard! Rodney & Brenda

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

This is an exquisite B&B. Richard is a warm, gracious host. The house is a beautiful retreat from the modern world. Don't plan on lunch - the breakfast is huge and wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


The most pleasant experience I have ever had ! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

This was my first B&B !! Richard Grabow is certainly an exceptional man ! He is the Perfect host and a wonderful chef. This 2 night stay exceeded my expectations ! The Mansion is Stunning ! The décor is so beautiful and the detail to every single room is amazing. I could have spent hours in each room and nook and cranny just trying to absorb it all. We had a suite with a kitchen, living room, bathroom and bedroom. I again wish to say a Special Thank you to Richard who is a warm and welcoming host! The breakfasts he prepared were like non I have ever had and the presentation was breathtaking !! We will go back again......

View more reviews for this inn


4 Star Experience for a Very reasonable rate at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

My husband and I planned a get away over Labor Day weekend to celebrate our anniversary. We needed somewhere to stay that was half way between home and our destination so we looked for a B & B. When I saw the Alexander Mansion pop up as an option I immediately thought it would be out of our price range but it was affordable so I booked the Martha Room. Richard, the proprietor, was immediately in contact with me and was even able to accommodate my food restrictions (there are a lot of them). We had all of the amenities we wanted without any of the ones we didn't want. Some rooms are equipped with TV's but thankfully ours was not. We found out that your stay at the Alexander Mansion allows you to receive free entrance to the Marine Art Museum. We asked Richard where we should go to dinner, he made a recommendation, and then made the reservation for us. It was wonderful. We met lovely people and Richard even allowed my husband, who is an organist, play the organ in the dining room. The breakfast was AMAZING! We are telling all of our friends about this gem and will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


windom park at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

2.6 reviewed on August 03, 2014

this was only the second time I stayed at a B&B. the rooms were smoky, porch was not clean, and some tiles needed repair. Owner did not make me feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Host and Site at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Our host met us at the door and gave us a tour of this beautiful residence. We were provided with many amenities, including wine, as part of our stay. The breakfast was outstanding, with commentary from Richard, our host. We plan a return visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding visit at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

A beautiful historic home that has been meticulously restored. This is the best BnB I have stayed in. Richard, the innkeeper, is a wonderful person, full of knowledge about the history of the home, and current activities in the area. The breakfasts are amazing five course adventures. A slow relaxed pace and plenty of time to visit with the other guests. We stayed in the Alexander suite, and used our sunroom for a small family gathering seven. I highly recommend this place, and look forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


One word " outstanding " at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Best B&B I have ever stayed at. Seriously will Consider a separate side trip just to stay here if I am anywhere near here in the future. I've been spoiled for Life.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2014

The Alexander Mansion B&B is one of the best, Richard is an outstanding host. He doesn't overlook even the smallest detail and makes you feel like family. The food was exceptional; the decor is exquisite. We felt so relaxed and well rested. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Surprise at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2014

We were in Winona for a night but didn't want to stay at the typical box hotel. VHI has a simple history, beautiful bedrooms/bathrooms, all the necessary amenities and and it was easy to work with Anne for arrival time and need for extra rooms. It was really great that my brother, sister and I could stay in the same house, have our own rooms...something we haven't done since we were kids. Breakfast was up to us and the refrig was well stocked with fresh items and other breakfast goodies. I have a feeling Anne will be seeing us again on our trips to Winona. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable Historical B&B at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2014

Fabulous...Richard, the innkeeper, could not have been nicer to us. Service, food, cleanliness, quality, and ambiance was way over the top. We are going to return and we would without any reservations highly recommend the Alexander Mansion. M & D

View more reviews for this inn


Even makes work seem like a vacation! at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2014

I have been staying at the Village House for over a year, and some of my colleagues have been staying there for a long time. Our company's home office is located in Winona, and we come to town periodically. I cannot say enough about the homeyness and extreme hospitality that is shown each and every time. From the personal welcome on the sign at the door, to the delicious goodies Anne always makes sure we have, the Village House is my home in Winona. I feel very special and spoiled while I'm in town! Don't hesitate a moment in deciding to spend your time at this lovely home!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2013

This was a relaxing & welcoming atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Winona Homecoming 2013 at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2013

We loved our stay at Windom Bark B&B, the staff, and the ambiance. The owners made our stay even more special and were accommodating with requests to have flowers delivered. It was a great location for my new fiance and I to celebrate our engagement, which happened during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we have stayed at! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2013

Richard, Your hospitality made us feel right at home during our stay. Your willingness to help us decide where to have diner and your thoughtfulness to make the reservation for us and carful directions so we made it to our destination and back was too kind. Of all the B&B we have stayed in yours will be unforgettable! We will definitely be back to visit you soon! Vincent & Jeanne

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant surprise at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on October 18, 2013

We stayed in Jamie's Library Suite, furnished beautifully with plenty of room even if we had brought one of our grown children. We appreciated the coffee service outside our door before breakfast, which was outstanding. Very nice hospitality hour before dinner time as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to get away! at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2013

We were 7 women who are friends from college that stayed at the Village House Inn. The Inn was absolutely beautiful and very well kept. We were provided with food in the fridge and general kitchen which was meant for breakfast but also provided us with delicious snacks and drinks throughout the day. I am from Minneapolis and have never spent any time in Winona and was very pleasantly surprised by how beautiful that part of Minnesota/Wisconsin is and how much there was for us to do. We had a WONDERFUL weekend at this Inn and will definitely be recommending it to my friends looking for a weekend away!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}