Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Winona, Minnesota

Wonderful Intown Inn at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2015

We had a wonderful time at the Windom. We were out of the room at the time of the wine and cheese, but Karen brought a caraff of wine to the room anyway.

View more reviews for this inn


Richard Rocks at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on April 09, 2015

Beautifully restored. Centrally located. Felt like home. Richard is the host with the most. A great conversationalist who's knowledge of the area and eagerness to help with things like reservations and day plans was greatly appreciated. Saving the best for last, the multi-course breakfast was outstanding!! We enjoyed almost 2 hours of great table conversation with the other guests while we made this delightful food disappear.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Alexander Mansion, in the downstairs apartment. The room was outstanding. I am usually not a B&B person, but Richard made our stay a very memorable experience. Every detail was seen to, the service was top-notch. The food was over the top in quality as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Can we stay every day? :) at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2015

Every inch of the house is beautiful and charming, including its amazing and delightful host, Richard. Elegant and formal, yet very welcoming and comfortable - the evening more than exceeded my expectations in every way and I'd be happy to be Richard's guest every night of the week!

View more reviews for this inn


If you are staying in or near Winona, stay here. at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on February 26, 2015

The Alexander Mansion and its host are a special treat. Breakfast is amazing as well. If you've ever wanted a five course breakfast that ends with an ice cream sundae, this is the spot. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B and intimate wedding venue! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2015

My husband and I were recently married at the Alexander Mansion on 12-13-14. I knew this was the place I wanted to be married the first time we went to visit. No expense has been spared in the detail. It is absolutely beautiful! We are actually from Winona but wanted something that was special and intimate for our wedding day. It was important to us that all of our out of town guests had a special place to celebrate into the night and through the weekend! Richard was so kind and accommodating to all of our changes and requests. He made us feel perfectly at home and his hospitality was five star. We stayed in the luxurious Maude suite. The turn down service was such a special touch and Richard truly went out of his way to make it special. He was sure to go above and beyond for our special night. The breakfast was also special. I was impressed with how Richard remembered every one of our 12 guests names and took their requests without writing it down! His care to our experience was evident in his service and he made sure we were well taken care of. We plan on going back many more times!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall in Winona at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

3.0 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Very nice hosts and wonderful breakfast. Afternoon wine and cheese was a lovely addition. The room was excessively fussy and way too Victorian crowded and over decorated. The overly decorated rooms and walls obscured the true beauty of the house. Would gladly give up the claw foot tub for a modern shower.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Windom! at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Our second stay in your lovely home! We were greeted with hugs and a delicious carafe of wine! Rooms are charming and very comfortable beds. We will return again and again. Thank you Karen and Craig (and the cute doggies!)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful host! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Richard made us feel welcome the minute he met us in the grand porch and led us into his beautiful home! What fun to be able to spend time in a mansion built in 1886. Richards' wine social, where we learned about the mansion and had a relaxing time with other guests staying at the mansion, started off our one night stay at the Alexander Mansion. Richards' dining recommendation was what we were looking for that evening. The formal breakfast was a fabulous meal where we again had time to socialize with the other guests and learn more about the history of the mansion. We took in the Minnesota Marine Art Museum, which was recommended again by Richard, and we thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to be able to see masterpieces by Turner, Monet, Renoir, Van Gogh, Cassatt, Gauguin, Picasso, Matisse, Kandinsky, O'Keeffe, Homer, Wyeth, and many more! We would highly recommend a stay at the Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast in Winona, MN! Thank you, Richard! Rodney & Brenda

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

This is an exquisite B&B. Richard is a warm, gracious host. The house is a beautiful retreat from the modern world. Don't plan on lunch - the breakfast is huge and wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


The most pleasant experience I have ever had ! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

This was my first B&B !! Richard Grabow is certainly an exceptional man ! He is the Perfect host and a wonderful chef. This 2 night stay exceeded my expectations ! The Mansion is Stunning ! The décor is so beautiful and the detail to every single room is amazing. I could have spent hours in each room and nook and cranny just trying to absorb it all. We had a suite with a kitchen, living room, bathroom and bedroom. I again wish to say a Special Thank you to Richard who is a warm and welcoming host! The breakfasts he prepared were like non I have ever had and the presentation was breathtaking !! We will go back again......

View more reviews for this inn


4 Star Experience for a Very reasonable rate at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

My husband and I planned a get away over Labor Day weekend to celebrate our anniversary. We needed somewhere to stay that was half way between home and our destination so we looked for a B & B. When I saw the Alexander Mansion pop up as an option I immediately thought it would be out of our price range but it was affordable so I booked the Martha Room. Richard, the proprietor, was immediately in contact with me and was even able to accommodate my food restrictions (there are a lot of them). We had all of the amenities we wanted without any of the ones we didn't want. Some rooms are equipped with TV's but thankfully ours was not. We found out that your stay at the Alexander Mansion allows you to receive free entrance to the Marine Art Museum. We asked Richard where we should go to dinner, he made a recommendation, and then made the reservation for us. It was wonderful. We met lovely people and Richard even allowed my husband, who is an organist, play the organ in the dining room. The breakfast was AMAZING! We are telling all of our friends about this gem and will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


windom park at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

2.6 reviewed on August 03, 2014

this was only the second time I stayed at a B&B. the rooms were smoky, porch was not clean, and some tiles needed repair. Owner did not make me feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Host and Site at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Our host met us at the door and gave us a tour of this beautiful residence. We were provided with many amenities, including wine, as part of our stay. The breakfast was outstanding, with commentary from Richard, our host. We plan a return visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding visit at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

A beautiful historic home that has been meticulously restored. This is the best BnB I have stayed in. Richard, the innkeeper, is a wonderful person, full of knowledge about the history of the home, and current activities in the area. The breakfasts are amazing five course adventures. A slow relaxed pace and plenty of time to visit with the other guests. We stayed in the Alexander suite, and used our sunroom for a small family gathering seven. I highly recommend this place, and look forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


One word " outstanding " at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Best B&B I have ever stayed at. Seriously will Consider a separate side trip just to stay here if I am anywhere near here in the future. I've been spoiled for Life.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2014

The Alexander Mansion B&B is one of the best, Richard is an outstanding host. He doesn't overlook even the smallest detail and makes you feel like family. The food was exceptional; the decor is exquisite. We felt so relaxed and well rested. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}