Recent Reviews in Winona, Minnesota

Exceeded Expectations at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2016

This Bed & Breakfast exceeded our expectations. This mansion was decorated period correct. The details were over the top. Richard provided wine at 6 to enjoy and we took advantage of the beautiful veranda. When we came back to our room there were treats and a little nightcap. What a wonderful touch! The breakfast was very much over the top. It was served in several courses and all were delicious. Be hungry when coming to breakfast. Richard also featured Watkins products throughout the room. I just cannot say enough about the beautiful and historic B&B. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fine facility location excellent food hospitality Windom Park at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Excellent in every way

View more reviews for this inn


top b&b in Minnesota at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Great location for getting around Winona & area; fine hot breakfast with delightful hosts, Karen and Craig Groth. Clean, roomy and the best value all around. BHR

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Our stay was perfect. It wasn't anything we expected. Great history of the Alexander Mansion and an amazing innkeeper! Thank you so much for breakfast and hospitality. We will return and recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Impressed with the Details at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We called ahead, as our arrival time was late, but Richard greeted us as we entered and helped us with our bags. He offered wine, cordials, tea; then showed us the home, which was beautiful. It was warm and inviting. The home is fantastically restored to it's Victorian splendor. We stayed only one night, but will be going back for our wedding anniversary, now that this "gem" has been found!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful surprise, best stay! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2015

I was so taken back with how beautiful the mansion was. Richard gave such a lovely tour and I wished we had more time to enjoy our stay. If you can stay 2 nights, do it! I am not much of a breakfast person, but Richard's attention to detail and serving wonderful fresh and healthy breakfast, he won me over! The best breakfast! I lost one of my small earrings in the room. I didn't even think to mention it to Richard. After we checked out, and on our way to the event we needed to attend, Richard called to let us know they found the earring! Just amazing service and care to customers! Can't wait to return in the spring or summer. Thank you Richard!

View more reviews for this inn


Like visiting an old friend at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2015

There were four of us celebrating a friend's 50th birthday. We did a vineyard trip down the Mississippi and landed here. It was perfect.The proprietor Richard welcomed us with wine and a tour of the first floor. The structure itself is magnificent and so well maintained. We stayed in the downstairs apartment with a full kitchen. We stayed in and cooked dinner - Richard was generous enough to offer olive oil when we realized we had forgotten it, The quarters downstairs are a little tight for 4 adults, but we were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great food, served with love, and we had the most wonderful time. Be aware that the welcoming/check in process is ~30 minutes (but with wine and a tour!) and the breakfast was about 1.5 hours which was perfect for us. If you are just looking for someplace to crash for the night, you are missing out on the real experience. Thank you, Richard!

View more reviews for this inn


Newly Wedds, 1 yr Anniversary. at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2015

Absolutely Wonderful, Richard and staff were just great. We would want to come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable B & B at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

3.2 reviewed on October 28, 2015

This was our first time staying at a B & B in Winona, MN. The process was fairly easy, however getting in contact with the owners to confirm my room was hit and miss. The location was convenient and both of us were very thankful that our room was separate from the main house. The main house smelled strongly of cigarette smoke - which triggers my allergies. Karen was cordial and even sat and talked with us for a little bit while we ate our breakfast (which was delicious and perfect amount of food). I would recommend this place, however if cigarette smoke is an issue, than I suggest getting a room separate from the main building.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

Richard was a wonderful host. It is very evident that he loves his Bed and Breakfast and he passes on his love to his guests. From an incredible 5 course breakfast to his knowledge of restaurants and places of interest, we had a spectacular stay in Winona.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, friendly, and convenient at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2015

Windom Park B&B was an excellent base for our visit to Winona. The location is very convenient for all of our favorite Winona activities: plays at the Great River Shakespeare Festival, biking around the lakes, walking around the town, and eating at the many great restaurants and coffee shops. The B&B seems to attract very interesting guests--we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations at breakfast. Karen and Craig go out of their way to be friendly and helpful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great find! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2015

This was truly a memorable anniversary get-away for us. The house is beautiful and the host attentive. After breakfast I wasn't really hungry until dinner. I would highly recommend it and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Attention to detail !!!!!! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on June 30, 2015

Run as a B & B should be run. Clean, friendly and personal service abounds. Richard first gave us a tour and history of the property making us feel welcome. Breakfast was a five course delight. We`ll be back!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Intown Inn at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2015

We had a wonderful time at the Windom. We were out of the room at the time of the wine and cheese, but Karen brought a caraff of wine to the room anyway.

View more reviews for this inn


Richard Rocks at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on April 09, 2015

Beautifully restored. Centrally located. Felt like home. Richard is the host with the most. A great conversationalist who's knowledge of the area and eagerness to help with things like reservations and day plans was greatly appreciated. Saving the best for last, the multi-course breakfast was outstanding!! We enjoyed almost 2 hours of great table conversation with the other guests while we made this delightful food disappear.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Alexander Mansion, in the downstairs apartment. The room was outstanding. I am usually not a B&B person, but Richard made our stay a very memorable experience. Every detail was seen to, the service was top-notch. The food was over the top in quality as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Can we stay every day? :) at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2015

Every inch of the house is beautiful and charming, including its amazing and delightful host, Richard. Elegant and formal, yet very welcoming and comfortable - the evening more than exceeded my expectations in every way and I'd be happy to be Richard's guest every night of the week!

View more reviews for this inn


If you are staying in or near Winona, stay here. at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on February 26, 2015

The Alexander Mansion and its host are a special treat. Breakfast is amazing as well. If you've ever wanted a five course breakfast that ends with an ice cream sundae, this is the spot. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}