Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Winona, Minnesota

Charming Host and Site at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Our host met us at the door and gave us a tour of this beautiful residence. We were provided with many amenities, including wine, as part of our stay. The breakfast was outstanding, with commentary from Richard, our host. We plan a return visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding visit at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

A beautiful historic home that has been meticulously restored. This is the best BnB I have stayed in. Richard, the innkeeper, is a wonderful person, full of knowledge about the history of the home, and current activities in the area. The breakfasts are amazing five course adventures. A slow relaxed pace and plenty of time to visit with the other guests. We stayed in the Alexander suite, and used our sunroom for a small family gathering seven. I highly recommend this place, and look forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


One word " outstanding " at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Best B&B I have ever stayed at. Seriously will Consider a separate side trip just to stay here if I am anywhere near here in the future. I've been spoiled for Life.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2014

The Alexander Mansion B&B is one of the best, Richard is an outstanding host. He doesn't overlook even the smallest detail and makes you feel like family. The food was exceptional; the decor is exquisite. We felt so relaxed and well rested. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Surprise at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2014

We were in Winona for a night but didn't want to stay at the typical box hotel. VHI has a simple history, beautiful bedrooms/bathrooms, all the necessary amenities and and it was easy to work with Anne for arrival time and need for extra rooms. It was really great that my brother, sister and I could stay in the same house, have our own rooms...something we haven't done since we were kids. Breakfast was up to us and the refrig was well stocked with fresh items and other breakfast goodies. I have a feeling Anne will be seeing us again on our trips to Winona. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable Historical B&B at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2014

Fabulous...Richard, the innkeeper, could not have been nicer to us. Service, food, cleanliness, quality, and ambiance was way over the top. We are going to return and we would without any reservations highly recommend the Alexander Mansion. M & D

View more reviews for this inn


Even makes work seem like a vacation! at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2014

I have been staying at the Village House for over a year, and some of my colleagues have been staying there for a long time. Our company's home office is located in Winona, and we come to town periodically. I cannot say enough about the homeyness and extreme hospitality that is shown each and every time. From the personal welcome on the sign at the door, to the delicious goodies Anne always makes sure we have, the Village House is my home in Winona. I feel very special and spoiled while I'm in town! Don't hesitate a moment in deciding to spend your time at this lovely home!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2013

This was a relaxing & welcoming atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Winona Homecoming 2013 at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2013

We loved our stay at Windom Bark B&B, the staff, and the ambiance. The owners made our stay even more special and were accommodating with requests to have flowers delivered. It was a great location for my new fiance and I to celebrate our engagement, which happened during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we have stayed at! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2013

Richard, Your hospitality made us feel right at home during our stay. Your willingness to help us decide where to have diner and your thoughtfulness to make the reservation for us and carful directions so we made it to our destination and back was too kind. Of all the B&B we have stayed in yours will be unforgettable! We will definitely be back to visit you soon! Vincent & Jeanne

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant surprise at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on October 18, 2013

We stayed in Jamie's Library Suite, furnished beautifully with plenty of room even if we had brought one of our grown children. We appreciated the coffee service outside our door before breakfast, which was outstanding. Very nice hospitality hour before dinner time as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to get away! at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2013

We were 7 women who are friends from college that stayed at the Village House Inn. The Inn was absolutely beautiful and very well kept. We were provided with food in the fridge and general kitchen which was meant for breakfast but also provided us with delicious snacks and drinks throughout the day. I am from Minneapolis and have never spent any time in Winona and was very pleasantly surprised by how beautiful that part of Minnesota/Wisconsin is and how much there was for us to do. We had a WONDERFUL weekend at this Inn and will definitely be recommending it to my friends looking for a weekend away!

View more reviews for this inn


nice but missing at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

3.0 reviewed on August 31, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay but was lacking the breakfast part of the b&b. It is a self serve breakfast, so you miss out on the charm of the whole b&b experience. The house was very clean and nice and the person we met was really sweet. No dining service. So it was just really a place to sleep with a few sweets left out from the afternoon before. Not so appealing.

View more reviews for this inn


College Gals Celebrate 50 at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2013

I had the great pleasure of staying at the Village House Inn with a group of women I went to college with - we reunited this year as we all turned 50! What a charming place to spend time together. We slipped so easily into long ago patterns of talking: roommates in very comfortable rooms, with their own bathrooms, rather than bathrooms down the hall; little groups in the sitting area upstairs; and all of us in the very comfy chairs in the living room. We even enjoyed the grand piano as there was a musician in the bunch. We experienced a place well cared for, with delicous food, and where all details have been anticipated! Because of the comfort and quiet of the Inn, some of our plans changed during the weekend as we just wanted to spend more time there. Our group really looks forward to going back. I have done a lot of traveling for my career and I simply cannot recommend the Inn highly enough!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very welcoming. at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2013

Karen was a wonderful host, and even though I was the only guest the night I stayed, she did not cut corners on service. And the breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely stay at the Village House Inn at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2013

What a fabulous time I had in Winona MN, when I stayed at The Village House Inn. It was home away form home but more. I went to Winona to attend a training/conference for my home business and made it a "me" time as well. I decided to stay in this B&B instead of the usual hotel. For a price that is slightly lower than the traditional hotel, I have a house with bedroom all to myself on my first night; It's a roomy home, have a huge TV, very well-kept and there's a grand piano. I ended up borrowing DVDs from a local video store; I packed the fridge with food I eat - its was truly home. I love the "fresh" and clean smell of the house. There's Keurig coffee maker and complete with house supplies. My housemaster, Anne and her son and daughter welcomed me and they were very friendly and warm. I locked myself out one night, and help was there right away. Anne is a thoughtful and tasteful host. It was a two night get-away I needed. I came back to my own home, energized and inspired. Thanks for a fabulous experience. I'd like to come back and bring my entire family next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Family Get-Away at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2013

We recently rented the entire house for a family wedding in the area. We could not have been more happier in our choice!! The Inn was spotless! Such history!! The air conditioning was the first thing that greeted us!! It had been a long hot drive and sure appreciated that. Each family member chose their own room and then we gathered together downstairs. Very roomy! We were able to do some outside games together as well. All slept very well as the beds were comfy! We awoke to some yummy treats left by our inn keeper in the morning. It was the BEST spot to stay. We were able to gather as an extended family, enjoy each others company in a very private, lovely setting. Great time was had by all & we would love to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Third Stay at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2013

A lovely B&B in a large Victorian home in Winona, within walking distance of all of the downtown and the Mississippi River. Craig and Karen are welcoming and comfortable hosts, offering wine, cheese, crackers, and conversation in the late afternoon. The rooms are non-smoking, but a bit of cigarette smoke is detectable in the common hallways. Winona is on Amtrak's Empire Builder line, so you can enjoy a car-free stay there if you wish. The theater for the Shakespeare Festival is about a 10-minute walk from the B&B. Many of the Beethoven Festival venues, however (including the Marine Art Museum), are not within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2013

Well I'll be honest that I was a little worried when Richard called us en route to see when we were going to be there because he had to run out. But when we let him know we'd be there right at 4, he said no problem, he just wanted to make sure there was wine waiting for us. Our two night/two breakfast stay was just really amazing. The house is stunning, in fact the photos don't do it justice. We had the Alexander room which was beautiful and has a private porch area that we took full advantage of. There are also a million places to lounge around the house. Quite classical music follows you throughout the house, just quiet enough to set a relaxing atmosphere. Richard was beyond nice, and made it a point to ensure that I was fully caffeinated at all times, by my request. Breakfast takes two full hours, not because he's slow at all, but because there are so many courses, and they are not wimpy portions. A fruit parfait, fritata, salad, even ice cream to top it all off. I swear, we could barely eat dinner those nights. But when we did go out the first night, Richard jumped to make us a reservation at Signature, which was an event in itself and I highly recommend you go. Our experience was just wonderful. I can't imagine how it could have been better. We completely and totally loved it, and if we visit MN in the future, we will absolutely, unquestioningly be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Host, Good Food, Comfy Bed at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

3.8 reviewed on June 12, 2013

We stayed two nights at Windom Park. It was a comfortable home with a great sitting room that we could visit with friends that were with us. Karen was very friendly and had great ideas for where to go and what to see. The breakfast was good and served very elegantly with artistic presentation. The only negative was that the people in the home are smokers and the house smells like it. Being non-smokers we were very sensitive to this and it made us uncomfortable. My husband and I had to turn the air conditioner on at night so we could get fresh air in the room. We probably would not return for this reason.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay! at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2013

Beautiful relaxing room for a graduation weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


A great find! at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on April 17, 2013

We came late and left early so we didn't get a chance to try the breakfast, but Karen was very sweet to arrange some fruit and bread for our early departure. The B&B is in a beautiful historic house in the center of Winona.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}