Recent Reviews in Winona, Minnesota

Christmas Eve at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

We had a delightful Christmas Eve celebration with family and friends! The house is so clean, cozy, and warm. The house is very special to me as my great grandfather built the house and I lived there for over thirty years. And so it is extra special to me to see the great care Anne puts into each and every room! Well done and thank you for another wonderful stay! Philip B.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful surprise, best stay! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2015

I was so taken back with how beautiful the mansion was. Richard gave such a lovely tour and I wished we had more time to enjoy our stay. If you can stay 2 nights, do it! I am not much of a breakfast person, but Richard's attention to detail and serving wonderful fresh and healthy breakfast, he won me over! The best breakfast! I lost one of my small earrings in the room. I didn't even think to mention it to Richard. After we checked out, and on our way to the event we needed to attend, Richard called to let us know they found the earring! Just amazing service and care to customers! Can't wait to return in the spring or summer. Thank you Richard!

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay at the Village House Inn at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2015

This is the second time I've stayed at the Village House Inn, and, like the first, I was not disappointed. This is a charming old farmhouse that is spotlessly clean and comfortable. I always look forward to staying there!

View more reviews for this inn


Like visiting an old friend at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2015

There were four of us celebrating a friend's 50th birthday. We did a vineyard trip down the Mississippi and landed here. It was perfect.The proprietor Richard welcomed us with wine and a tour of the first floor. The structure itself is magnificent and so well maintained. We stayed in the downstairs apartment with a full kitchen. We stayed in and cooked dinner - Richard was generous enough to offer olive oil when we realized we had forgotten it, The quarters downstairs are a little tight for 4 adults, but we were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great food, served with love, and we had the most wonderful time. Be aware that the welcoming/check in process is ~30 minutes (but with wine and a tour!) and the breakfast was about 1.5 hours which was perfect for us. If you are just looking for someplace to crash for the night, you are missing out on the real experience. Thank you, Richard!

View more reviews for this inn


Newly Wedds, 1 yr Anniversary. at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2015

Absolutely Wonderful, Richard and staff were just great. We would want to come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable B & B at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

3.2 reviewed on October 28, 2015

This was our first time staying at a B & B in Winona, MN. The process was fairly easy, however getting in contact with the owners to confirm my room was hit and miss. The location was convenient and both of us were very thankful that our room was separate from the main house. The main house smelled strongly of cigarette smoke - which triggers my allergies. Karen was cordial and even sat and talked with us for a little bit while we ate our breakfast (which was delicious and perfect amount of food). I would recommend this place, however if cigarette smoke is an issue, than I suggest getting a room separate from the main building.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Find at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2015

What a great find. The accommodations were excellent and the beds were comfortable. Very quite and restful spot. Light continental breakfast was perfect and everything was extremely clean. Will be staying there again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

Richard was a wonderful host. It is very evident that he loves his Bed and Breakfast and he passes on his love to his guests. From an incredible 5 course breakfast to his knowledge of restaurants and places of interest, we had a spectacular stay in Winona.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find! at Village House Inn (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2015

So glad we found this hidden jewel! Lovely furnishings and quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Anne was very accommodating to work with us and our arrival time. Loved that we were able to come and go with no hassles. We will definitely be taking here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, friendly, and convenient at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2015

Windom Park B&B was an excellent base for our visit to Winona. The location is very convenient for all of our favorite Winona activities: plays at the Great River Shakespeare Festival, biking around the lakes, walking around the town, and eating at the many great restaurants and coffee shops. The B&B seems to attract very interesting guests--we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations at breakfast. Karen and Craig go out of their way to be friendly and helpful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great find! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2015

This was truly a memorable anniversary get-away for us. The house is beautiful and the host attentive. After breakfast I wasn't really hungry until dinner. I would highly recommend it and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Attention to detail !!!!!! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on June 30, 2015

Run as a B & B should be run. Clean, friendly and personal service abounds. Richard first gave us a tour and history of the property making us feel welcome. Breakfast was a five course delight. We`ll be back!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Intown Inn at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2015

We had a wonderful time at the Windom. We were out of the room at the time of the wine and cheese, but Karen brought a caraff of wine to the room anyway.

View more reviews for this inn


Richard Rocks at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on April 09, 2015

Beautifully restored. Centrally located. Felt like home. Richard is the host with the most. A great conversationalist who's knowledge of the area and eagerness to help with things like reservations and day plans was greatly appreciated. Saving the best for last, the multi-course breakfast was outstanding!! We enjoyed almost 2 hours of great table conversation with the other guests while we made this delightful food disappear.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Alexander Mansion, in the downstairs apartment. The room was outstanding. I am usually not a B&B person, but Richard made our stay a very memorable experience. Every detail was seen to, the service was top-notch. The food was over the top in quality as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Can we stay every day? :) at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2015

Every inch of the house is beautiful and charming, including its amazing and delightful host, Richard. Elegant and formal, yet very welcoming and comfortable - the evening more than exceeded my expectations in every way and I'd be happy to be Richard's guest every night of the week!

View more reviews for this inn


If you are staying in or near Winona, stay here. at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on February 26, 2015

The Alexander Mansion and its host are a special treat. Breakfast is amazing as well. If you've ever wanted a five course breakfast that ends with an ice cream sundae, this is the spot. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B and intimate wedding venue! at Alexander Mansion Historic Bed and Breakfast (Winona, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2015

My husband and I were recently married at the Alexander Mansion on 12-13-14. I knew this was the place I wanted to be married the first time we went to visit. No expense has been spared in the detail. It is absolutely beautiful! We are actually from Winona but wanted something that was special and intimate for our wedding day. It was important to us that all of our out of town guests had a special place to celebrate into the night and through the weekend! Richard was so kind and accommodating to all of our changes and requests. He made us feel perfectly at home and his hospitality was five star. We stayed in the luxurious Maude suite. The turn down service was such a special touch and Richard truly went out of his way to make it special. He was sure to go above and beyond for our special night. The breakfast was also special. I was impressed with how Richard remembered every one of our 12 guests names and took their requests without writing it down! His care to our experience was evident in his service and he made sure we were well taken care of. We plan on going back many more times!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall in Winona at Windom Park B&B (Winona, Minnesota)

3.0 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Very nice hosts and wonderful breakfast. Afternoon wine and cheese was a lovely addition. The room was excessively fussy and way too Victorian crowded and over decorated. The overly decorated rooms and walls obscured the true beauty of the house. Would gladly give up the claw foot tub for a modern shower.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}