Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Wilton, Wisconsin

A great place to stay in one of the most beautiful places in Wisconsin at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

We've stayed in various places in and around Wilton, and Amil's Inn is the five-star accommodation of the bunch! From the house to the surroundings to the food and the innkeepers, you simply can't find a more pleasurable place to hang out for a long weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING!!! at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2014

This was our first B&B experience and I couldn't have asked for a better one! We stayed here for the wedding eve night, and they were so sweet and accomidating! Anita & David were great, the breakfast in the morning was absolutly amazing!! I would highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Amil's Inn at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2014

David and Anita were wonderful host. We enjoyed the scones and looking through the garden. This is a a great place to stay if your looking for a comfortable night stay after biking on the Elroy-Sparta Trail.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming place you just GOT TO GO at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Words cant express how wonderful this B & B is. Dave was great from the moment we rolled into the driveway and greeted us with a big welcome and smile. Anita served a wonderful breakfast all the way down to the ice in the juice. I now have to make scones at least once a week!! Thank you very much for your wonderful hospitality and service. We will see you again!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Anita and Dave have a true gift of hospitality. The rooms at their home are tastefully and comfortably furnished; the house is immaculate and the yard and gardens are stunning. Anita by far exceeds any service expected! The breakfasts are incredibly delicious, healthy, and carefully and thoughtfully prepared -- with the freshest local ingredients...most from her own garden. We were in the area to ride the Elroy-Sparta trail, and they provided many special touches to make that experience more pleasant...passes for sale, hoses & rags to clean our bike, protein snacks, etc. Her recommendations for restaurants, places to visit, etc. were spot on -- and much appreciated. We will look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding experience at Amil's at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Amil's to run a marathon and half marathon in Norwalk. What a wonderful stay! We were greeted with homemade bread and a visit with the innkeeper. The room was charming, clean and roomy including a private bath with dual sink and deep tub. We were extended a late check out due to the run, which was a very kind gesture. They even sent us on our way with homemade pumpkin bread! I would most definitely come again and stay…Superior stay and service.

View more reviews for this inn


An awesome get-away! Not only is Amil's perfectly situated at the mid-way point of the Sparta-Elroy trail, but you'll find the inn to be the perfect home away from home. Anita and Dave did everything they could to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Anita's breakfasts are amazing! at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2013

I highly recommend Amil's B&B! Dave and Anita are perfect hosts and their inn is a wonderfully warm and welcoming abode. You will definitely not go hungry, as Anita's breakfasts will keep you satisfied for hours. Clean, comfortable with lots of special touches. Make sure you ask about the puzzle!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Accomadations at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2013

The owners were very helpful to us. We arrived at Amil's drenched since we rode our bikes from the Elroy Sparta Trail in the rain. They offered to dry our clothes while we warmed up with a hot cup of tea. Since we did not have a car Anita took us out to dinner. On the way she told us about the history of Amil's, and about the Amish in the area. We ate at the Blue Goose. It was the best pizza we have had. In the morring after a home cooked breakfast Anita took us back to the bike trail. I would highly recommend Amil's based on accomadations, oweres friendliness,and helpfulness. K&D

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2013

We recently stayed at Amil’s while biking on the Elroy-Sparta bike trail. Dave and Anita were wonderful hosts, and their restored farmhouse is beautifully decorated and comfortable. We enjoyed coffee in the morning before breakfast while wandering through their beautiful flower and bountiful vegetable gardens. Produce from their gardens was used in the delicious breakfasts prepared for us. After breakfast, we were given bags to take baked goods from breakfast along on the bike trail, and when we left, we were encouraged to take produce home from the basket on the front porch. Dave and Anita made sure everything was taken care of! We couldn’t have asked for more, and plan to return the next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Country Farm in Biking Country at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Amil's B&B near Wilton WI last weekend. Anita and Dave greeted us, showed us around the beautifully restored family farm home and offered to make us a campfire complete with smores if we wanted it. There is no cleaner B&B out there, and Anita's cooking and baking are unsurpassed. We enjoyed Anita's friendly cheer and all the info she shared about the region and the farm's history. We came to the area to bike the Elroy-Sparta bike trail and this B&B sits half way through the trail. We rode to north one day and south the next on one of the nicest bike trails you can find. We enjoyed the front porch at the end of each day where we could relax and drink the wine we had brought. Lovely to end each day looking at the sun set. This beautiful simple country B&B is in the heart of Amish country and very near Wildcat State Park, both which we enjoyed.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful and Cozy B&B at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Amil's B&B for our anniversary and had a wonderful experience. We spent most of our time biking the Elroy/Sparta trail (the B&B is very conveniently located half-way in between so we went south on the trail one day and north the next day). Anita greeted us and gave us a tour of the B&B and even pointed out an area we could have a campfire at night and encouraged us to stroll through her beautiful gardens. She also provided us with restaurant recommendations/menus and bike passes for the trail. In the morning Dave and Anita prepared us a wonderful breakfast including fresh fruits and vegetables right from their garden. They pay such close attention to detail and even made frozen cranberry ice cubes so the cran-raspberry juice doesn't get watered down! After a hearty breakfast to kick off a day of riding they even filled up or water bottles and packs with ice water so we'd be set for the trip. Our second day before checking out Anita gave us some grapes to take with us as a snack on the trail (much needed after biking in 85 degree heat!) It's the little things they do for their guests in addition to a very clean and comfortable room that makes this place so great. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect spot for a biking weekend at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2013

These guys know how to be hospitable. Wonderful grounds in the gorgeous Kickapoo River valley. Loved the friendly atmosphere, and the vibe at breakfast with the garden grown ingredients. Their garden that is. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful retreat in Wisconsin! at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2013

We had only one evening at Amil's but fully intend to return. The Inn is a lovely old farmhouse, now completely updated, in a setting that is breathlessly beautiful. Anita and Dave were so gracious, and went out of their way to help us on our biking weekend. We felt we were family as soon as we arrived.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful accommodations and hosts! at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2013

We found this inn on the internet and called Anita that morning and were lucky she had room for us! What a wonderful place! We loved our clean, spacious room with all modern amenities (updated in 2008) and the breakfast was lovely. Beautiful, beautiful area of Wisconsin and we hope to return soon! Maria and Andy Patterson

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to stay again! at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2013

We stumbled upon the website a week before our stay, and decided to just go for it...I can't say enough about the overall experience... "Above and beyond" certainly comes to mind. Our room was lovely,and USABLE. No flimsy Victorian-era chairs, or over-the-top lace linens. Beautiful, solid furniture included a table and chairs in our room at which my husband and I enjoyed a glass of wine and some card playing. We found the innkeepers to be charming and incredibly kind. We chose when we ate breakfast and found it delightful and delicious. I can't wait to return when Dave's garden is in full production mode! I'm sure it will be fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


A Welcome Retreat at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2013

The home has been lovingly restored. The location is both beautiful and peaceful. The innkeepers are among the nicest people you will ever meet! This was, hands-down, our best bed and breakfast experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Antiquer's Paradise at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2013

My husband and I just returned home from one of the most relaxing and fun weeks we have had on a vacation in some time. From the moment we booked our rooms at Amil's Anita made us feel like family. From her response to our questions around things to do in the area to the homey atmosphere to the amazing breakfast every morning, she was a most gracious hostess to us during our stay. This area is a haven for antiquers and for motorcycle riders. Anita did the research for us and steared us toward some great finds in the area and some really great people. We got in two days of antiquing (thanks to the rainy weather) and two days on the Harley. This area has the most beautiful scenery in the country when viewing from the back of a motorcycle. I would highly recommend Amil's!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


We will stay again. at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2013

We chose this part of Wisc. because of the nearby bike trails. Staying at Amil's turned out to be a lucky find. Great accommodations, terrific breakfast, very homey - plus the hosts are friendly and helpful. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great October Getaway at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2012

Words can’t express enough of how Chris and I enjoyed our stay at Amil’s Inn B&B, this past October. The detail the co-owners commit to in both providing a place to rest and what to see in the Wilton/Elroy-Sparta area, is ‘world class.’ Our hikes in Kickapoo Valley Reserve and through the Elroy-Sparta trail, were beautiful and worth the 15+ miles of hiking. Also, thanks for their recommendation Amish Merchants in the area. Our most favorite was the B&B itself and how the owners….David and Anita…cherish the place that David grew up in. The different themes in all four rooms tells a great historic story. The breakfasts were ‘bar none’ the best of all the B&B’s…even 5 star hotels…that we have stayed in. We could write more but we’ll just tell our friends and those that read this review, to go ‘live our experience & visit, Amil’s Inn Bed & Breakfast. I know we’ll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Better than we could have hoped for! at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2012

My husband and I recieved a gift certificate for Amils from a friend who had stayed there and loved it! We went with high hopes, due to all we had heard from our friends. Dave and Anita exceeded our expectations from the moment we walked in the door. Everything about our stay was perfect!! Dave and Anita are wonderful people with an amazing B&B!! We really hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2012

This was my first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. It was wonderful. My boyfriend and I felt pampered by Anita and Dave. The room was charming and the food was delicious! We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We feel as if we have made friends for life in Anita and Dave. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2012

In the past year my husband and I have stayed at the B & B on two separate occasions and were very pleased with the accomendations and of course the breakfast was DELICIOUS. Anita and David went out of their way to make our stays very memorable. Hopefully in the future we'll be visiting them again. Debbie and Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed & Breakfast! at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2012

This was our first visit to a B&B and we were very impressed. From the moment we pulled up to Amil's Inn where we were greeted by our hosts right through until our last day we were well taken care of. The breakfasts were delicious and presented in such an attractive manner. Anita and David spared nothing to make sure we were comfortable and we felt right at home immediately. Thank you Anita & David for such a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


My Husband Doesn't Like B & B's - but loved THIS ONE! at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2012

Nestled in the Wisconsin countryside, Amil's Inn has all the charm of farmhouse living with modern amenities and fantastic, garden-fresh food! Now you know why Hubs loved it :) Very recently restored (2008), exceptionally quiet with private, modernized baths, comfortable mattresses and new bedding. Anita has decorated the home in keeping with its history, adding her loving touches. Anita and Dave, our hosts could not have been more helpful and accommodating. After a weekend of biking, Amil's was such a wonderful place to come "home" to! Freshly baked cookies daily :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2012

Amil's is a beautiful setting in a wonderfully restored farm home that was built in the early 1900's. the history of the house was very interesting as was Anita, the owner. It is very close to the Elroy - Sparta bike trail which is an added attraction. The breakfast each day was delicious. The home was spotless. Thank's Anita. N&M

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on Wisconsin bike trail at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2012

This B&B is a classic! The innkeepers are very responsive to their guests and their needs. The rooms and house are modern and nicely finished while still maintaining a lovely rural character. The food was great as well. I didn't want to leave!! This is the place to go for a pampered, individualized stay in a lovely setting! Highly recommended!!!

View more reviews for this inn


great hospitality! at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2012

A stay at Amil's brings you back to that old country charm with a terrific host and hostess that makes you want to leave the hustle and bustle of city life.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2012

Amil's was recommended by a family member, but I never imagined how wonderful it was. The Inn was absolutely spotless (and I am extremely critical when staying in other places)! I didn't feel that I had to use my own pillow and blanket. It was truly like sleeping in my own room at home. The pride Anita and Dave take in their place is evident throughout. The grounds are meticulously maintained, and the hospitality a guest receives is warm and genuine. Besides all this, the homemade breakfast is phenomenal! The innkeepers are also extremely helpful in guiding you to activities that can be found in and around the area. This is truly a place you want to add to your travel list.

View more reviews for this inn


Another home at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2012

Anita and Dave made our anniversary trip perfect! Anita's cooking is unbelievable and their hospitality made us feel right at home. We plan an returning each year to celebrate with Anita and Dave. The house was spotless, beds comfortable and the landscaping breathtaking.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing & Enjoyable! at Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Wilton, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2012

Great hospitality, fantastic hosts, impeccable decor and accomodations. Couldn't have asked for more. Anita and Dave really outdid themselves. Looking forward to returnig soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Amil's Inn Bed and Breakfast, LLC (4.94)
Top
}