Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Wilmington, North Carolina

Sophie is the perfect Hostess! at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Amazing home, food and hospitality! We will be returning for years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Angie is the best! at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Because of the rain we called Angie and asked if we could change our dates, she said no problem and even gave us two rooms instead of the one we were going to share. Wonderful breakfast,she really made you feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Cottage 2 at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Our family of 4 including our new addition, Scarlet - an 11 week old Rottweiler puppy, spent 4 nights in Cottage 2. We were welcomed by Innkeepers/owners Heather & Mike with a plate of homemade peanut butter cookies and local coffee for our morning start. Scarlet was resented with her very own "cookies" and lots if hugs & kisses! The cottage was clean, cozy and comfortable for our adult family. It was VERY pet friendly and we immediately felt at home. A quick walk to the beach was made easy by the use of a wagon to help transport all of our beach supplies! Heather & Mike made excellent restaurant recommendations that did not disappoint. We would definitely recommend the Beacon House to our pet loving friends. Can't wait to come back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and welcome at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2014

The host family is very nice and gives a lot of information of where to go and what to do in the area. We felt vey welcome. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean.I will definitly return!

View more reviews for this inn


The Right Place to Stay at Bed and breakfast at Mallard Bay (Hampstead, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay here. It's away from the crowds for peaceful nights and beautiful mornings -with delicious breakfasts, and close enough to beaches, water activities, sight-seeing trips and Wilmington tourist attractions. Phoebe is a very charming and gracious hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious breakfast, beautiful house & GREAT location at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Angies B&B is in a perfect location - right in the middle of the beach and the cute downtown area. :)

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place near Wilmington at Bed and breakfast at Mallard Bay (Hampstead, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Phoebe and her place are just wonderful. She is thoughtful about details, makes an incredible breakfast (tailored reasonably to your wants and needs) and knows where to go for good food, beaches… She has chairs and umbrellas for the beach, kayaks for the waterway out back and other things you might need. The bed is very comfortable and on the firm side. The separate sitting room with TV allows for some individual privacy as well. Add the sun porch overlooking the water and this is a real bargain.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

My daughter, 2 1/2 year old grandson, our dog and I had an absolutely amazing time . Heather and Mike made us feel right at home. They even had a special treat for our dog, Ike to make him feel right at home too. We stayed in one of the cottages, it was comfy and cozy. They had a wagon which my grandson loved playing with and it was great carting him to and from the beach. The only downside was when we had to leave. I would highly recommend Beacon House B & B to anyone!! Thank you Heather and Mike!!

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary service. at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

I was coming into town for only one day visit with a protective employee. Angie's feed my guests, let me us the LR and Patio to visit all day, and several other touches of assistance. I did not ask for this - they took an interest in my activities and volunteered to make it work more smoothly for me. Overall, they made it possible to get a full day of work done in a very efficient way. Now, I plan to go back for a more relaxing visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Moving reward! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2014

My husband and stayed at the Beacon House after helping our nephew move from one dorm to another. The room was great and the whirlpool and shower were both exceptional! Breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this B&B! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here (in the main house) during an off season weekend so we got a great deal. We had a wonderful stay, Heather and Mike make an amazing breakfast and are funny, warm hosts, full of local recommendations. The house is cute and comfy.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

We loved our stay here! The rooms were clean, the house is adorable, and we frequented the front porch evenings. Heather and Mike were awesome hosts and are very knowledgeable about the area. The highlight of our stay was definitely the breakfast and coffee! We stayed for 5 nights, and Mike was sure to mix up the breakfast every day so that we had something different. His overnight french toast is outstanding, so if you stay, you should probably ask for it;-) The coffee is also amazing, and is roasted locally so it's so fresh! I rate coffee by whether or not I can drink it black, and I had it black every single day. I highly recommend Beacon House!

View more reviews for this inn


Sophie Rocks at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Had the opportunity to spend four days at Port City with my daughter on a mother/daughter getaway. It was one of the BEST vacations we have ever had. Sophie made sure that my daughter's first experience at a B & B would be awesome. She made us feel like we were staying in her home and fed us the most delicious, incredible and filling breakfasts. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Beach Getaway at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Beacon house was the perfect beach getaway for one night. The owners were welcoming and helpful and friendly. The breakfast was AWESOME; delicious, homemade and creative menus. The house was full of charm, character and history. It was also nice to sit on the porch and enjoy the ocean breeze, but then inside was nice and cool. I would definitely recommend to anyone passing through Carolina Beach or staying for a longer trip. I plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Port City Guest House Repeat Customer at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

I would recommend anyone to stay at the Port City Guest House. The house is charming as is it's host. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Cottage at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 10, 2014

We spent a very pleasant weekend at the Beacon House Inn. We stayed in one of the small cottages and it could not have been nicer! Very clean, cozy, beautifully appointed with everything you need for comfort and fun at the beach. Truly a two minute walk across a quiet street to a lovely beach. Fish and vegetable markets and bakery nearby. Heather and Mike are gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for one night last weekend. The owners were amazingly friendly and offered wonderful dining suggestions. The beach is easily accessible. We cannot wait to come back to this cozy, delightful home!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

This was a wonderful choice for our stay in Wilmington. Easy walking distance to waterfront as well as historic homes. Margi and Doug are excellent hosts and serve an excellent breakfast. Our room was spacious and appreciated the available snacks and drinks in the hallway. The rooms and house are well decorated. Hope to return to Wilmington and definitely will stay here. Herb and Lorna

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

We stayed at Beacon House at the begining of May. The location is great, the rooms are niec, and Mike and Heather really make you feel at home. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and are headed back in June!

View more reviews for this inn


Like going home!! at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2014

Me and my Wife took a few days off the celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary. This was our 1st Bed & Breakfast and oh how we made a wonderful choice! Sophie is a treasure and so much like a mother who just wants to make sure everything is perfect for you. And the cooking? Down home great breakfast from a healthy fruit selection to the best sausage gravy and cheese biscuits you'll ever eat. The only time I've gone somewhere for a few days and hated leaving. Thanks for the great conversation and hospitality Sophie!! Tell Chase we miss him!!! Forest & Joni Alford Smithfield NC

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Angie's over the Memorial day weekend and had a great time! Angie made us feel right at home. Our room was full of interesting things to see as well as books to read. Most importantly, it was clean! We both had a couple of great night's sleep. And Angie's breakfast and conversation were both enjoyable. We'll definitely stay there again when we return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay and a great location at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 25, 2014

The Beacon House Inn was a fantastic place to stay. I wish we could have stayed there the whole week instead of just the 2 nights that I booked. The room was wonderful for 2 people. Mike and Heather were both extremely kind and helpful to us and the breakfasts were amazing. I hope to return again someday!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway B&B at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

The Beacon House was a wonderful getaway for a few days of a hectic life. Heather and Mike were extremely hospitable and the house itself was adorable. Breakfast in the AM was amazing, fresh, and home cooked by Mike himself and it was absolutely delish! I will certainly be going back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome hospitality! at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Angie's last weekend while visiting our son and future daughter in law on our first trip to Wilmington. We couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay at Angie's. Our room was very comfortable and the house is gorgeous, but the best part of our stay was Angie's hospitality. She knows everything about Wilmington and is happy to share her information and stories, not to mention the delicious breakfasts she cooked every morning. We are looking forward to a return visit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Firm Retreat at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2014

Our CPA partner group was looking for a quiet comfortable place to hold our retreat. At various times we met in the living room, front porch and under shade tree in beautiful back yard. Great location, walking distance to Wilmington River Front with great restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Memorable Stay at Angie's B&B at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Angie's this past weekend to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. We didn't know what to expect b/c neither of us had stayed at a B&B before this trip. Angie and her family made sure our stay was memorable. Our room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Angie made sure we had everything we needed. We ate breakfast here on 2 different mornings and the food was fantastic!!! We really felt like we were staying with family the whole weekend. Angie took the time to get to know us and gave us a tour of her beautiful house. I have no immediate plans to go back to Wilmington, but I know that when I do, I'll be staying at Angie's B&B! Thanks Angie for a wonderful time. Ron

View more reviews for this inn


B&B perfection! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 24, 2014

During our April vacation we chose this B&B over a resort/hotel because it was close to the beach, included an acclaimed "gourmet breakfast", and we wanted to try a B&B for our first time. The description did not disappoint once we arrived. The breakfasts were 100% gourmet, including the coffee they serve. The rooms and entire B&B were clean, adorable and very fitting. We were literally 3 minutes from the beach, and only a bike ride away from locations we wanted to visit. The owners and staff were available and accommodating, and made us feel like family while we were there. I would definitely recommend this B&B and we will definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our First B&B Experience at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

We are just leaving The Port City Guesthouse, and words cannot express how wonderful an experience it was. Sophie is nothing shy of amazing, and an incredible cook! Her spirit is beautiful which only adds to the home. If you are looking to try something different from your mainstream hotels, this is it! We enjoyed our mini honeymoon and will definitely will be back to visit. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't accept the Carriage House without a thorough look at bed and mattress at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on April 20, 2014

We stayed April 12, 2014. We had reserved the Green room and our friends reserved another. We were offered a "upgrade" to the Carriage Room, while our friends were moved to the Green Room. They were happy with the room overall however the Carriage Room was sub-standard. Tha mattress was set up sort of on a home made temporary frame, and the mattress sunk in the middle with no box spring. The air conditioner was broken. All that led us to loose a nights sleep and leave the following morning. As far as I could tell the other rooms looked ok and the hostess was very gracious and refunded the unused night without hesitation. The food and snacks were above average. Breakfast was very good. Some homemade goodies were mixd in, like jelly and fresh oj. I understand the Green Room had the only in room private bath. I wouldn't do it any other way. Unfortunately however, I can't recommend. :-(

View more reviews for this inn


Charming addition to Carolina Beach at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2014

A much needed and very welcome addition to Carolina Beach. Great location, superb breakfast and Southern hospitality with just a dash of New York on top. Highly recommended alternative to the otherwise drab hotel scene.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}