Recent Reviews in Wilmington, North Carolina

Absolutely Wonderful! at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

From the minute Margi and Doug greeted me at the door to the moment I left to go back home, my stay at the C.W. Worth House was wonderful. Not only is this house a place to sleep but it is a trip back in time. The house is filled with antiques and beautiful furniture. Margi and Doug, the owners, have thought of everything to make your stay perfect. I loved how they had water, drinks, and snacks in the common areas. The little things like chocolates in the room and a sound machine on the nightstand really shows how they put a lot of thought into their guests' comfort. The breakfast each morning was homemade and delicious. The coffee was incredible! I felt right at home while staying in this beautiful historic home. I will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding at C W Worth House at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

My fianc'ee and I had a small wedding at the C W Worth House in Wilmington, NC. Margi and Doug's wedding package exceeded our expectations. The atmosphere and hospitality made our day so special. We started the day with a cup of coffee relaxing on the front porch, followed by a great breakfast. Later in the afternoon we had our wedding ceremony. We were able to enjoy our wedding day stress free. Margi took care of all the details all we had to do was show up.

View more reviews for this inn


Go for the breakfast! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 16, 2016

The Beacon House is historic and cozy. The breakfast made by the owner's was a great delight and surprise...I tried to rate it "outstanding" but the bubble wouldn't light up on this page. We had crepes! We had crust-less quiche! We had creme fresh even! I wanted a room away from the extended-family rental house to retreat to...and this was perfect. Easy walking distance to the beach, and to yoga. I will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick weekend getaway at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 06, 2016

The beacon is an amazing bed and breakfast and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a friendly, inviting, and overall amazing place to relax on your vacation. I will definitely be visiting in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


25th Wedding Anniversary Gift at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We were given a stay at the Beacon House for our 25th wedding anniversary. We are life time Caroline Beach visitors but had never stayed there. It exceeded our expectations. The couple who own and run the Beacon House, Mike and Heather are warm, friendly and inviting and Mike is one heck of a cook, the breakfast were amazing. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Great place to stay, Great place to eat, and Great hosts (GGG), will definitely go back again... Thanks Mike & Heather :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Angie the Consummate Host at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Angie and Chris fulfilled all our needs and expectations.We highly recommend her establishment for your accommodations and entertainment.Daughter Eppy was also extremely professional..

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day Weekend Stay at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Beacon House. We stayed in one of the pet friendly cottages and were very pleased. Mike and Heather go out of their way to make you and your pet feel welcomed. Upon our arrival, they even had pick up baggies, wipes, a towel, water/food bowls and treats left for our pup. It was a convenient walk to the beach. We will be back. I think next time we will board the pup and stay in the Inn itself so we can take advantage of the breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Port City Guest house at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Outstanding, great location, wonderful, relaxing. Highly recommend this place. Very comfortable bed with high quality lines.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Like Home at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

This is a lovely house with a great old lived-in feel and is fresh, airy and incredibly comfortable. Our hostess, Sophie, is a delightful, energetic and very thoughtful lady who wined and dined us as we came and went. She is above and beyond in her gracious ways making it feel like a visit home.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely LOVED our stay at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We spent a fabulous birthday weekend in Wilmington at the Port City Guest House! The owner, Sophie Johnson, was incredibly warm, generous and made us feel like family! The house is beautifully decorated with several antiques, gorgeous furnishings and comfortable rooms throughout. The breakfast was amazing with an array of breakfast items to choose from each morning cooked to our perfection. Afternoon wine, cheese, meats and bread along with pleasant conversation on the large front porch was very relaxing. We stayed in the Green Room with its own bathroom. It was spacious, elegant and very cozy. We slept well both nights. Sophie surprised my husband with a birthday cake and we all sang Happy Birthday to him and enjoyed a huge slice with our guests. It was more than we had imagined and we were thankful for the true Southern Hospitality we received. Susan Divine

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

We live locally and love to stay for a weekend get-away. Beautiful historic Victorian home, very comfortable, delicious breakfasts, hosts are friendly, extremely accommodating and always fill us in on fun events going on, great places to eat and visit. We always enjoy the beautiful gardens. C&N

View more reviews for this inn


Wilmington Gem at Rosehill Inn (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2016

These folks run a very nice B&B! Our room was gorgeous, although the bathroom was quite small (due to renovation which probably split the plumbing from one bathroom to allow for two, I suspect). The proprietors were friendly and accommodating, helping us find dining options and bike trails, and waiting for us when we arrived for check in several hours behind schedule. The scheduled breakfast is 5 star itself, but the 9 am scheduled seating time was a little later than we prefer. The porch has two swings and lots of comfy seating options. Parking is a little tight if they are full, which they were the second night we stayed. Overall, very nice place with wonderful service.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at CW Worth House April 14 to 17, 2016 at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

This is about the eighth time within the last 10 years that we have stayed at the CW Worth House. Margi and Doug are fantastic hosts and so friendly The rooms are always clean and the breakfasts are delicious! Margi is very knowledgeable as the where the "action" is i.e. art shows, theater, day and evening venues as well as letting you know where those delicious restaurants are located. We have always enjoyed ourselves and it is our "go to" place for vacationing in Wilmington and just relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

We went here for our one year anniversary and my wife and I had an amazing time at the C.W. Worth House. Despite us arriving a little past our check-in time, the innkeepers were extremely nice and even offered us two glasses of wine for free! The room was great as well and very clean. Breakfast in the morning was very good and you could tell them put time into cooking it. I would highly recommend this place for the next stay in Willmington!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Experience We Have Had at Rosehill Inn (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

The Rosehill Inn is the place you want to stay in Wilmington, only a couple of blocks from Front Street dining and shops, a gourmet breakfast that the owners make from scratch, and their hospitality is second to none! The Inn itself is a historic home with all of the modern conveniences and antique furnishings, superbly maintained, and very reasonably priced, I think the best value in Wilmington for the accommodations. We will be back many times to enjoy this perfect getaway, thanks to the Milton's for being excellent hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Good Stay at Angie's at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Stayed at Angie's B&B and it was outstanding. Very nice rooms, good meals, very good service and met new friends there. Would recommend Angie's to all if you are looking for good a quality stay in Wilmington, NC!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we were looking for at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2016

Heather is a trip, so friendly and inviting, within 2 minutes we knew she was someone we'd love to hang out on the front porch with and have drinks, maybe next time, haha. She had great tips on food and the area in general.Super colorful person, we liked her immediately. Loved Mike, man can this guy cook, Heather is a lucky lady. They made us feel as if we were staying with friends. Warm and welcoming environment. Beautifully decorated. Breakfast was out of this world. We stayed in the Whirlpool suite and it was exactly what we hoped for and more. This was our first experience with a bed & breakfast and we didn't know what to expect, we were not disappointed. We would love to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay in Wilmington at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2015

Angie is a gracious hostess who takes excellent care of her guests. Room comfortable and amenities outstanding. Definitely worth another stay

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

The house was beautifully decorated for the holidays. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The food was delicious, and Angie was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Sophie and Port City are Wonderful at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 21, 2015

We aren't big bed and breakfast people but had a lovely stay. The proprietor, Sophie is very friendly and extremely accommodating. She takes the attitude that her home is your home while you visit. Anything you need, she is quick to come to your assistance. Breakfast and snacks were more than we could expect. She gave us choices, which was very helpful since I have several dietary restrictions. If you like bed and breakfasts, we would definitely recommend you stay.

View more reviews for this inn


My 50th birthday! Our stay was amazing! The hospitality was the very up most! The owner's treated us like royalty! The food was fantastic! The coffee! Was amazing! It is also for sale! Blessings! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2015

Our stay was the finest, treated like royalty, the food was amazing, and the coffee! Oh my! the coffee! If you love the coffee it can be purchased ! A very! clean and charming place, I would recommend definitely! Blessings!

View more reviews for this inn


Across the street from the beach at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

Great little B&B across the street from a nice beach. The owners were wonderful, great breakfasts and coffee! They even made a special "take-away" breakfast for us when we had to leave at 7 am to run a 5k and on our last day when we had to leave early in the morning. . Super accommodating to our needs. Would definitely stay again when we are in the area. Tracey and Pete S (Pittsburgh)

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB in town! at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

We were looking for a place to stay in Wilmington to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday which happened to fall on Labor Day Weekend. Many of the hotels were overpriced due to the holiday and several of the bed and breakfasts were filled. I came across Port City Guest House and knew immediately it was where we wanted to stay based off previous guests reviews. When I met Sophie the owner I felt like I was meeting a celebrity because so many of the reviews spoke of how wonderful she was and let me tell you she truly is wonderful. We have stayed in several bnbs and she is by far the most hospitaible owner we have experienced. Upon arrival I was greeted with a hug and from that moment on we became friends. The food was incredible and we enjoyed dining with the other guests. There are 4 rooms so our breakfast was intimate with 1 or 2 other couples depending upon the day. We throughly enjoyed our stay and will most definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Port City Guesthouse. Wilmington, NC at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2015

Great B&B. Beautiful, old house in historic district. The owner Sophie very laid-back - totally relaxing experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! Wonderful Innkeepers!! Great Location! at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2015

Stayed in Garden Room (3rd floor) & Louisiana Suite (2nd floor). Rooms were clean, beds VERY comfortable, bathroom showers worked great. Mini-fridges on both floors stocked w/water, soda; snacks always there. Delicious breakfasts--started with fresh fruit dish, home-made muffin, then main course. Nicest Innkeepers--Margi & Doug--kept us posted of daily happenings. Great location--walk to RiverWalk, Hist. Dist.

View more reviews for this inn


Best in town at Robert Ruark Inn (Southport, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2015

I left the Bell Clemmons house because the rooms were much too warm and stayed here very nice and room temps were great

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Rooms, Great Location, Incredible Host! at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2015

My wife and I visited Wilmington the 2nd week of July and stayed at the Port City Guest House. There is no way the rooms could disappoint. What you see is what you get. They're beautiful. Sophie, the owner of the inn is wonderful, is a real treat. When the term "southern hospitality" was coined, they had Sophie in mind. Sophie is extraordinarily gracious and generous, she certainly loves her job and the guests she serves. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing first experience at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2015

Our stay at the Beacon House was nothing short of absolutely amazing. This was my and my husband's first experience with a B&B and I could not possibly be happier that it was with Mike and Heather! They are so passionate about what they do in the hospitality industry and it shows 100%. Mike, my husband, and I could easily have talked for days about our love of cooking! Jeanne also cooks in the mornings with Mike and she was fantastic--so friendly and accommodating! The breakfasts were wonderful and I left there feeling so inspired for what I would make at home. Totally redefined my go-to ideas for weekend breakfasts. The inn is quiet, lovely, and a perfect short stroll to the beach. We stayed in the Traveler room and it was a very cozy room at the back of the house. The bed had a super fluffy comforter at the foot of it which literally became my best friend since my husband likes to keep the room so chilly at night. I also really liked that we had access to a communal fridge in the upstairs hallway where we were able to store our fruits and bottles of water. :) I absolutely plan to stay with Mike and Heather every time we visit Carolina Beach from now on. There is no other place I would rather be.

View more reviews for this inn


Bill & Betsy stay at C?W. WorthHouse. at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2015

We had a fantastic stay at C. W. WorthHouse oer the 4th of July weekend. The hospitality was incredible. The Room was very, very nice, comfortable and spacious. Breakfasts were healthy and very, very tasty. We will definitley return again. We met several guests that had stayed previously, we now understand why.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}