Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Wilmington, North Carolina

Bill & Betsy stay at C?W. WorthHouse. at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2015

We had a fantastic stay at C. W. WorthHouse oer the 4th of July weekend. The hospitality was incredible. The Room was very, very nice, comfortable and spacious. Breakfasts were healthy and very, very tasty. We will definitley return again. We met several guests that had stayed previously, we now understand why.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2015

Sophie is the greatest! Every morning starts with meal that is made to perfection. The house is beautiful and convenient to downtown attractions. My husband and I spent our anniversary week at the Port City Guest House in the Green room. The only complaint we had, we were so full from breakfast we had to skip lunch. Haha, a must stay in Wilmington, NC.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience !!!!!! at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2015

I surprised my husband with a trip to Wilmington for his birthday. We stayed at the Port City Guest House (B&B). This is a GREAT place to stay, Sophie was the most amazing hostess! Upon my husband and I arrival, she had a birthday cake, a card and a plate of home cooked salmon patties (Melt in your mouth) to welcome us and to wish my husband a Happy Birthday. She makes you feel very comfortable and right at home the moment you walk through her doors.. Her house is beautiful, clean and the rooms are a nice size. Sophie is an excellent cook, her breakfasts were mouth watering and made to order with many choices! She made sure you didn't leave her home unsatisfied or hungry. Sophie is very knowledgeable about restaurants and different activities/entertainment in Wilmington. Her house is located in the Historic District and is an easy 10 minute drive to the downtown area and riverfront. Sophie we will be back for another stay very soon and thank you very much for an wonderful experience and an enjoyable stay. The Alexanders

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful vacation! at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a week following a family member's wedding. Sophie is a wonderful hostess and excellent cook! The house is amazing, incredibly comfortable and close to everything. Love the off street parking. We are already planning our return trip! Don't forget to visit with Chase!

View more reviews for this inn


Great 42nd Anniversary Celebration at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2015

I looked for a surprise get-a-way for my wife and I to celebrate our 42 wedding anniversary. I could not have selected a better place-we had a wonderful time. Breakfast was creative and tasty, the property was clean and well kept, the beach is a across the street, and the rooms perfect. Heather and Mike are awesome innkeepers and we were not disappointed spending our special event at this charming bed and breakfast. We plan to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Best weekend away we've had ¿¿! at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2015

Sophie was the most amazing Madame Curator! Her hospitality, warm demeanor, and unwavering commitment to her guests was truly aw-inspiring. The room was very large, with an attached bath, complete with a fireplace (didn't use it but it added to the overal feel of the room). The house is a large Colonial, complete with high ceilings and classic decor. The breakfast was impressive--to say the least. It is made to order, and so many choices! Eggs and bacon with toast, and then waffles with homemade whip cream the next day (with more eggs). We felt as though Sophie really cared that our stay was amazing. And it was! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great stay at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2015

My wife and I stayed here on a recent visit to Carolina Beach. We had to be at a meeting before the usual breakfast time, so the innkeepers moved up breakfast an hour so we did not have to leave without it. And we were so glad as it was as Tony the Tiger would say "IT'S GREAT". The room was very clean, and we slept well. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome extended weekend at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2015

Everything about this Bed and Breakfast far exceeded our expectations! The Breakfast was made to order and was exquisite! There was no excuse being hungry because Ms. Sophie made sure we were all filled to the brim! Not one complaint about this B&B. Will definitely be back to visit with Ms. Sophie and her sweet dog Chase!

View more reviews for this inn


Sisters' Week at Bed and breakfast at Mallard Bay (Hampstead, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

My 2 sisters and I stayed the week at Mallard Bay B&B. We were born in Wilmington but moved away when we were children. Now that we are all past retirement we enjoy returning to the area just to reminese. We didn't want to be in a hotel and not on a beach so Mallard Bay was perfect for us. Phoebe is just a perfect hostess. We were treated to delicious breakfast each morning and carried home several delightful recipes that Phoebe was so gracious to share with us. The house is immaculately clean and we had everything we needed. Phoebe recommended a great restaurant for us and even a wonderful day spa that proved to be a highlight of our trip. We have great memories from our trip and made a wonderful new friend. Thanks, Phoebe, for a delightful week.

View more reviews for this inn


Five Star .... Very clean, Awesome Owners at Rosehill Inn (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2015

This place was amazing, we didn't want to leave. The attention to detail these owners have is beyond amazing. I am very particular where I stay and I can't say enough about how clean this Bed and Breakfast was. The Owners were very accommodating with every little thing we needed. I requested ice one evening in the room and there was ice every evening in our room when we came in for the night. We left early this morning to catch our flight so we told them last night we couldn't make breakfast, they both were up this morning to see us off and handed us a hot egg sandwich plus a brown paper bag with lots of goodies for our trip home. I will always stay in this Bed and Breakfast anytime we are close to Wilmington. Wonderful accommodations and close to every thing.

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Getaway at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 02, 2015

Great friendly service from check in to check-out. Great location, great creative breakfast meals, nice little walk way behind the home.Great 3rd floor relaxation area, each room is uniquely decorated to match the Victorian history. Thank you, will be back in the near future! Please keep the Louisana Suite available....

View more reviews for this inn


Great 50th Anniversary celebration. at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2014

Heather waited for us because we were late arriving. She was waiting on the porch to welcome us. The food was healthy, beautifully presented and delicious. Bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly in answering all our questions. Just the right balance of privacy and good company/conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay even better! at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

The first stay was with my daughter while we were visiting different universities. I enjoyed it so much I brought my wife back for another stay. Very comfortable and surprisingly entertaining. Also enjoyed interaction with other guests. French toast was amazing too.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Wait to Come Back! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We wish we had booked more than one night. We had a wonderful stay in the whirlpool room. The room was cozy, very clean, and the bed was really comfortable. The best feature in this room is the shower! Breakfast was delicious, and so was the coffee. Our hosts were welcoming, and helpful with suggestions for activities to do during the day. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very accommodating at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Fantastic overnight stay at Beacon House. Best part was the breakfast - first rate! Very clean, super friendly and extremely accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this B & B for three nights recently and were delighted with our choice. We were the only guests at the time and our host, Sophie, couldn't have been more hospitable. Her house is beautiful and full of antique furniture, her breakfasts were superb and set us up for the day and the location of the house is an easy 30 minute walk to the downtown area and river, or a six dollar, plus tip, taxi ride. Sophie gave us a lift one night, rather than call a taxi for us, and told us to telephone when we wanted picking up. She also did very enticing afternoon tea and gave us chips and fruit for our onward journey. Most unusual in a B & B facility, and most welcome, was a laundry room for guest's use. Thank you Sophie for a very enjoyable stay. Barbara and Dave, Ireland

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience! at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2014

Good breakfast, a nice stroll to downtown and Sophie is a jewel!

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Had a great time! Can't wait to come back! We would highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Beacon House Bed and Breakfast Stay at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

This was our first experience staying in a Bed and Breakfast in the U.S. We had stayed in many in the United Kingdom and they were nice but very different. We stayed for two nights and it was very pleasant and enjoyable. The room was comfortable but a little small; however, we weren't in the room very much and there was a sitting area adjacent outside of the bedroom. Queen-size bed was very comfortable. We were about 1/2 block from the ocean and enjoyed our time there even though we are not really beach folks. Loved sitting on the front veranda and sipping our morning coffee while checking email and facebook updates. It was quiet and elegant. I think the best part of our stay was the friendliness and congeniality of the host and hostess, Heather and Mike. Felt like we had known them a long time. Yet they gave us privacy and didn't hover. Gave us information on local sites and places to eat. The food preparation was gourmet style and the breakfast area was pleasant and sunny -- loved the flowers and table settings. Hope to have a return visit sometime in the future. Having been a teacher, I would give them an A++++ and I was sometimes a hard teacher. Thanks, Heather and Mike.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendiest B&B in Wilmington! at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Great place to stay. The owner "Sophie" makes you feel right at home. The house is large, with two parlors and a dining room to hang out in besides your room. Located in a beautiful, historic neighborhood that makes for great walking if you like looking at old houses. Our son is a freshman at UNCW and we always stay at Port City Guesthouse. UNCW is a 10 min. drive. The water front is a 20 min. walk from B&B. B. Bethke APEX, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious host and lovely b&b at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

We needed a weekend away from kids and Sophie made it perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We loved this place, Sophie and Chase too! The bedroom were clean, nicely furnished and homey. The living room and dining room were gorgeously furnished. Not only did the upstairs have a frig for guests but a washer and dryer too! Then there was the food... whatever you wanted for breakfast you got... and then some! Sophie is a fabulous cook and makes sure your wants and needs are filled, just like your stomach! We never ate lunch because we were always full from breakfast! The ambiance, conversation and other guests made us feel like we were "home!" Sophie, we will be back! Missed you the moment we walked out the door. This was the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

I cannot say enough positive things about the Port City Guest House and Miss Sophie, the innkeeper. I made my reservation at this place due to it's location and character, but I will be returning because of Miss Sophie. The rooms were perfectly sized so you had enough room for everything. We brought our dog along and there was plenty of room for her in her crate. While only 1 bedroom has an en suite bathroom, the two other bathrooms that the guests shared were convenient and well-sized. The food she prepared was fantastic! I've never had waffles as good as the ones she made us the first morning. The next morning, she personally asked what we would like to have and had no problem making it for us. That was the first time I've ever had my pick of a breakfast menu at a B&B rather than the innkeeper selecting the menu. She would even have afternoon refreshments laid out in the eating are when we came back before dinner with water, tea, and wine. For anyone that is planning on traveling with their dog, this is the place to go. Wilmington is a very dog friendly location where many stores, restaurants and even bars will allow you to bring your dog in, but nobody is as dog friendly as the Port City Guest House. Miss Sophie even offered to take our dog outside if we were going to be gone for more than 4 hours. If you are looking for a place to stay in Wilmington, regardless of whether you want to stay downtown or not, the Port City Guest House is the place to go. It's only a short walk into the main downtown area and even then, Miss Sophie offered one of the guests a ride rather than see them pay for a cab. I know that the next time I'm in Wilmington, I'll be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Great Stay at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Only spent one night, post July 4 weekend, but wished we could have stayed more. Great location for a day on the beach. Easy walk across the street and you hit the sand and surf. Short drive to many restaurants. Breakfast was AMAZING and both Heather and Mike were very accommodating to needs and interesting to chat with. Had the place more/less to ourselves on a Monday but would like to go back for a longer stay in the future. Took a look at guest cottages and they looked as advertised. Pet friendly spot for those that care.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly pleasant experience! at Bed and breakfast at Mallard Bay (Hampstead, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2014

My husband and teenage daughter stayed at B&B at Mallard Bay over Labor Day weekend. It was a great value but the best part was meeting our hostess. She truly loves and knows the area and welcomes you into her home. We started each day with a relaxing and delicious cooked breakfast and delightful conversation. Our daughter loved staying with her and enjoyed checking crab traps. Highly recommended - just a short drive to Topsail Island and beach activities!

View more reviews for this inn


Sophie is the perfect Hostess! at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Amazing home, food and hospitality! We will be returning for years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Angie is the best! at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Because of the rain we called Angie and asked if we could change our dates, she said no problem and even gave us two rooms instead of the one we were going to share. Wonderful breakfast,she really made you feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Cottage 2 at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Our family of 4 including our new addition, Scarlet - an 11 week old Rottweiler puppy, spent 4 nights in Cottage 2. We were welcomed by Innkeepers/owners Heather & Mike with a plate of homemade peanut butter cookies and local coffee for our morning start. Scarlet was resented with her very own "cookies" and lots if hugs & kisses! The cottage was clean, cozy and comfortable for our adult family. It was VERY pet friendly and we immediately felt at home. A quick walk to the beach was made easy by the use of a wagon to help transport all of our beach supplies! Heather & Mike made excellent restaurant recommendations that did not disappoint. We would definitely recommend the Beacon House to our pet loving friends. Can't wait to come back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and welcome at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2014

The host family is very nice and gives a lot of information of where to go and what to do in the area. We felt vey welcome. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean.I will definitly return!

View more reviews for this inn


The Right Place to Stay at Bed and breakfast at Mallard Bay (Hampstead, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay here. It's away from the crowds for peaceful nights and beautiful mornings -with delicious breakfasts, and close enough to beaches, water activities, sight-seeing trips and Wilmington tourist attractions. Phoebe is a very charming and gracious hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}