Recent Reviews in Wilmington, North Carolina

Stay at CW Worth House April 14 to 17, 2016 at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

This is about the eighth time within the last 10 years that we have stayed at the CW Worth House. Margi and Doug are fantastic hosts and so friendly The rooms are always clean and the breakfasts are delicious! Margi is very knowledgeable as the where the "action" is i.e. art shows, theater, day and evening venues as well as letting you know where those delicious restaurants are located. We have always enjoyed ourselves and it is our "go to" place for vacationing in Wilmington and just relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

We went here for our one year anniversary and my wife and I had an amazing time at the C.W. Worth House. Despite us arriving a little past our check-in time, the innkeepers were extremely nice and even offered us two glasses of wine for free! The room was great as well and very clean. Breakfast in the morning was very good and you could tell them put time into cooking it. I would highly recommend this place for the next stay in Willmington!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Experience We Have Had at Rosehill Inn (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

The Rosehill Inn is the place you want to stay in Wilmington, only a couple of blocks from Front Street dining and shops, a gourmet breakfast that the owners make from scratch, and their hospitality is second to none! The Inn itself is a historic home with all of the modern conveniences and antique furnishings, superbly maintained, and very reasonably priced, I think the best value in Wilmington for the accommodations. We will be back many times to enjoy this perfect getaway, thanks to the Milton's for being excellent hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Good Stay at Angie's at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Stayed at Angie's B&B and it was outstanding. Very nice rooms, good meals, very good service and met new friends there. Would recommend Angie's to all if you are looking for good a quality stay in Wilmington, NC!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we were looking for at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2016

Heather is a trip, so friendly and inviting, within 2 minutes we knew she was someone we'd love to hang out on the front porch with and have drinks, maybe next time, haha. She had great tips on food and the area in general.Super colorful person, we liked her immediately. Loved Mike, man can this guy cook, Heather is a lucky lady. They made us feel as if we were staying with friends. Warm and welcoming environment. Beautifully decorated. Breakfast was out of this world. We stayed in the Whirlpool suite and it was exactly what we hoped for and more. This was our first experience with a bed & breakfast and we didn't know what to expect, we were not disappointed. We would love to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay in Wilmington at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2015

Angie is a gracious hostess who takes excellent care of her guests. Room comfortable and amenities outstanding. Definitely worth another stay

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

The house was beautifully decorated for the holidays. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The food was delicious, and Angie was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Sophie and Port City are Wonderful at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 21, 2015

We aren't big bed and breakfast people but had a lovely stay. The proprietor, Sophie is very friendly and extremely accommodating. She takes the attitude that her home is your home while you visit. Anything you need, she is quick to come to your assistance. Breakfast and snacks were more than we could expect. She gave us choices, which was very helpful since I have several dietary restrictions. If you like bed and breakfasts, we would definitely recommend you stay.

View more reviews for this inn


My 50th birthday! Our stay was amazing! The hospitality was the very up most! The owner's treated us like royalty! The food was fantastic! The coffee! Was amazing! It is also for sale! Blessings! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2015

Our stay was the finest, treated like royalty, the food was amazing, and the coffee! Oh my! the coffee! If you love the coffee it can be purchased ! A very! clean and charming place, I would recommend definitely! Blessings!

View more reviews for this inn


Across the street from the beach at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

Great little B&B across the street from a nice beach. The owners were wonderful, great breakfasts and coffee! They even made a special "take-away" breakfast for us when we had to leave at 7 am to run a 5k and on our last day when we had to leave early in the morning. . Super accommodating to our needs. Would definitely stay again when we are in the area. Tracey and Pete S (Pittsburgh)

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB in town! at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

We were looking for a place to stay in Wilmington to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday which happened to fall on Labor Day Weekend. Many of the hotels were overpriced due to the holiday and several of the bed and breakfasts were filled. I came across Port City Guest House and knew immediately it was where we wanted to stay based off previous guests reviews. When I met Sophie the owner I felt like I was meeting a celebrity because so many of the reviews spoke of how wonderful she was and let me tell you she truly is wonderful. We have stayed in several bnbs and she is by far the most hospitaible owner we have experienced. Upon arrival I was greeted with a hug and from that moment on we became friends. The food was incredible and we enjoyed dining with the other guests. There are 4 rooms so our breakfast was intimate with 1 or 2 other couples depending upon the day. We throughly enjoyed our stay and will most definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Port City Guesthouse. Wilmington, NC at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2015

Great B&B. Beautiful, old house in historic district. The owner Sophie very laid-back - totally relaxing experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! Wonderful Innkeepers!! Great Location! at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2015

Stayed in Garden Room (3rd floor) & Louisiana Suite (2nd floor). Rooms were clean, beds VERY comfortable, bathroom showers worked great. Mini-fridges on both floors stocked w/water, soda; snacks always there. Delicious breakfasts--started with fresh fruit dish, home-made muffin, then main course. Nicest Innkeepers--Margi & Doug--kept us posted of daily happenings. Great location--walk to RiverWalk, Hist. Dist.

View more reviews for this inn


Best in town at Robert Ruark Inn (Southport, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2015

I left the Bell Clemmons house because the rooms were much too warm and stayed here very nice and room temps were great

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Rooms, Great Location, Incredible Host! at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2015

My wife and I visited Wilmington the 2nd week of July and stayed at the Port City Guest House. There is no way the rooms could disappoint. What you see is what you get. They're beautiful. Sophie, the owner of the inn is wonderful, is a real treat. When the term "southern hospitality" was coined, they had Sophie in mind. Sophie is extraordinarily gracious and generous, she certainly loves her job and the guests she serves. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing first experience at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2015

Our stay at the Beacon House was nothing short of absolutely amazing. This was my and my husband's first experience with a B&B and I could not possibly be happier that it was with Mike and Heather! They are so passionate about what they do in the hospitality industry and it shows 100%. Mike, my husband, and I could easily have talked for days about our love of cooking! Jeanne also cooks in the mornings with Mike and she was fantastic--so friendly and accommodating! The breakfasts were wonderful and I left there feeling so inspired for what I would make at home. Totally redefined my go-to ideas for weekend breakfasts. The inn is quiet, lovely, and a perfect short stroll to the beach. We stayed in the Traveler room and it was a very cozy room at the back of the house. The bed had a super fluffy comforter at the foot of it which literally became my best friend since my husband likes to keep the room so chilly at night. I also really liked that we had access to a communal fridge in the upstairs hallway where we were able to store our fruits and bottles of water. :) I absolutely plan to stay with Mike and Heather every time we visit Carolina Beach from now on. There is no other place I would rather be.

View more reviews for this inn


Bill & Betsy stay at C?W. WorthHouse. at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2015

We had a fantastic stay at C. W. WorthHouse oer the 4th of July weekend. The hospitality was incredible. The Room was very, very nice, comfortable and spacious. Breakfasts were healthy and very, very tasty. We will definitley return again. We met several guests that had stayed previously, we now understand why.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2015

Sophie is the greatest! Every morning starts with meal that is made to perfection. The house is beautiful and convenient to downtown attractions. My husband and I spent our anniversary week at the Port City Guest House in the Green room. The only complaint we had, we were so full from breakfast we had to skip lunch. Haha, a must stay in Wilmington, NC.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience !!!!!! at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2015

I surprised my husband with a trip to Wilmington for his birthday. We stayed at the Port City Guest House (B&B). This is a GREAT place to stay, Sophie was the most amazing hostess! Upon my husband and I arrival, she had a birthday cake, a card and a plate of home cooked salmon patties (Melt in your mouth) to welcome us and to wish my husband a Happy Birthday. She makes you feel very comfortable and right at home the moment you walk through her doors.. Her house is beautiful, clean and the rooms are a nice size. Sophie is an excellent cook, her breakfasts were mouth watering and made to order with many choices! She made sure you didn't leave her home unsatisfied or hungry. Sophie is very knowledgeable about restaurants and different activities/entertainment in Wilmington. Her house is located in the Historic District and is an easy 10 minute drive to the downtown area and riverfront. Sophie we will be back for another stay very soon and thank you very much for an wonderful experience and an enjoyable stay. The Alexanders

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful vacation! at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a week following a family member's wedding. Sophie is a wonderful hostess and excellent cook! The house is amazing, incredibly comfortable and close to everything. Love the off street parking. We are already planning our return trip! Don't forget to visit with Chase!

View more reviews for this inn


Great 42nd Anniversary Celebration at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2015

I looked for a surprise get-a-way for my wife and I to celebrate our 42 wedding anniversary. I could not have selected a better place-we had a wonderful time. Breakfast was creative and tasty, the property was clean and well kept, the beach is a across the street, and the rooms perfect. Heather and Mike are awesome innkeepers and we were not disappointed spending our special event at this charming bed and breakfast. We plan to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Best weekend away we've had ¿¿! at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2015

Sophie was the most amazing Madame Curator! Her hospitality, warm demeanor, and unwavering commitment to her guests was truly aw-inspiring. The room was very large, with an attached bath, complete with a fireplace (didn't use it but it added to the overal feel of the room). The house is a large Colonial, complete with high ceilings and classic decor. The breakfast was impressive--to say the least. It is made to order, and so many choices! Eggs and bacon with toast, and then waffles with homemade whip cream the next day (with more eggs). We felt as though Sophie really cared that our stay was amazing. And it was! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great stay at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2015

My wife and I stayed here on a recent visit to Carolina Beach. We had to be at a meeting before the usual breakfast time, so the innkeepers moved up breakfast an hour so we did not have to leave without it. And we were so glad as it was as Tony the Tiger would say "IT'S GREAT". The room was very clean, and we slept well. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome extended weekend at Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2015

Everything about this Bed and Breakfast far exceeded our expectations! The Breakfast was made to order and was exquisite! There was no excuse being hungry because Ms. Sophie made sure we were all filled to the brim! Not one complaint about this B&B. Will definitely be back to visit with Ms. Sophie and her sweet dog Chase!

View more reviews for this inn


Sisters' Week at Bed and breakfast at Mallard Bay (Hampstead, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

My 2 sisters and I stayed the week at Mallard Bay B&B. We were born in Wilmington but moved away when we were children. Now that we are all past retirement we enjoy returning to the area just to reminese. We didn't want to be in a hotel and not on a beach so Mallard Bay was perfect for us. Phoebe is just a perfect hostess. We were treated to delicious breakfast each morning and carried home several delightful recipes that Phoebe was so gracious to share with us. The house is immaculately clean and we had everything we needed. Phoebe recommended a great restaurant for us and even a wonderful day spa that proved to be a highlight of our trip. We have great memories from our trip and made a wonderful new friend. Thanks, Phoebe, for a delightful week.

View more reviews for this inn


Five Star .... Very clean, Awesome Owners at Rosehill Inn (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2015

This place was amazing, we didn't want to leave. The attention to detail these owners have is beyond amazing. I am very particular where I stay and I can't say enough about how clean this Bed and Breakfast was. The Owners were very accommodating with every little thing we needed. I requested ice one evening in the room and there was ice every evening in our room when we came in for the night. We left early this morning to catch our flight so we told them last night we couldn't make breakfast, they both were up this morning to see us off and handed us a hot egg sandwich plus a brown paper bag with lots of goodies for our trip home. I will always stay in this Bed and Breakfast anytime we are close to Wilmington. Wonderful accommodations and close to every thing.

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Getaway at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 02, 2015

Great friendly service from check in to check-out. Great location, great creative breakfast meals, nice little walk way behind the home.Great 3rd floor relaxation area, each room is uniquely decorated to match the Victorian history. Thank you, will be back in the near future! Please keep the Louisana Suite available....

View more reviews for this inn


Great 50th Anniversary celebration. at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2014

Heather waited for us because we were late arriving. She was waiting on the porch to welcome us. The food was healthy, beautifully presented and delicious. Bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly in answering all our questions. Just the right balance of privacy and good company/conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay even better! at C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

The first stay was with my daughter while we were visiting different universities. I enjoyed it so much I brought my wife back for another stay. Very comfortable and surprisingly entertaining. Also enjoyed interaction with other guests. French toast was amazing too.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Wait to Come Back! at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We wish we had booked more than one night. We had a wonderful stay in the whirlpool room. The room was cozy, very clean, and the bed was really comfortable. The best feature in this room is the shower! Breakfast was delicious, and so was the coffee. Our hosts were welcoming, and helpful with suggestions for activities to do during the day. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}