Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Willow Street, Pennsylvania

Wonderful B&B at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Apple Bin Inn is one of the best B&B's I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. Jamie and Steve were welcoming and wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented and served on china, they were very happy to accommodate any special requests and remembered them each morning. The rooms were beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean! We spent 4 nights in the empire room which has a private balcony, we felt like the Apple Bin was our home away from home. Steven and Jamie gave us great suggestions on places to visit and restaurants to enjoy complete with directions and maps.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Cottage at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2014

We loved our stay at the "cottage" - so quaint and everything we needed. Plenty of room for 2 couples who were good friends, or a family. We spent the day, after a beautifully served and equally delicious breakfast, out touring the countryside thanks to hints "off the beaten track" from Jamie and Steve. They are most hospitable and went out of their way to ,make our experience in Lancaster County one that we would want to repeat, and we do.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, rustic, and so close to everything! at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2014

We were looking for a B&B to rest our heads while we were in Lancaster for a convention. We chose the Apple Bin Inn for its location and for the fact that there was a room available with a private entrance - an absolute necessity since our hours were going to be unpredictable. Much to our delight, the experience was so much more than we had planned on. Steve, Jamie, and Daisy the cat were gracious and charming hosts. Steve regaled us with stories of the history of the building and the area, and is always ready with a recommendation for a restaurant or a destination. Jamie's cooking is superb - the baked oatmeal unexpected, yet phenomenal. The McIntosh Room is almost like having one's own cabin. The grounds are quiet, with just the occasional soft whoosh of traffic there to remind you how close you are to everything - minutes from downtown Lancaster, a short, and beautiful, drive to Lancaster County's many rustic little towns, and walking distance to several restaurants and shops. The Apple Bin Inn is perfect for couples, families, sports enthusiasts, conventioneers, history buffs - really, anyone. We can't wait for our next trip up! Thanks so much for a wonderful weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Accommodations at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B. We didn't know what to expect although we read may of the reviews of previous visitors. Almost all reviews were exceptional in all areas and we couldn't agree more. Jamie and Steve were gracious hosts. Their home provided the cozy, comfortable atmosphere that made you feel like you were family. What a cook...Jamie skill at the stove makes you feel as though you are at home with mom or grandma.. Rooms were spotless, amenities were outstanding, movies, games, library, drinks, snacks, etc. If you didn't feel like family when you arrived you certainly felt like it when you left. We cannot say enough about them opening their B&B to Veterans which shows how great full they are for our service. Thanks Steve and Jamie, we will be back. Glenn & Mim - Yardley, Pennsylvania.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Heaven at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2013

We should have known from our first phone call with Steve that the experience at our second B&B would be fantastic and he and his lovely wife Jamie exceeded every one of our expectations! We slept in the Gala Room which included a very comfortable bed (with a homemade quilt) and a separate TV room with two comforable chairs and snacks! The bathroom was perfect and stocked with soaps and other items that you would have in your very own home. Aside from the comfortable facilities, we cannot describe the warmth that we received from Steve and Jamie during all our interactions including the outstanding breakfasts, recommendations for day trips, and dinner. We followed their directions as we visited the Amish Country and could not have been happier with our visit to an Amish farm for homemade ice cream; a country store for freshly made soft pretzels; and the Central Market in Bird in Hand. Their dinner suggestions were spot one and in fact, we ate twice at the Fireside Inn! We can't wait to return to theApple Bin Inn and also, to refer this fabulous B&B to our friends and relatives. Thank you Steve and Jamie for an oustanding time at your home and for giving us a little piece of heaven during our vacaation.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Return Visit at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2013

We just completed our 4th visit to the Apple Bin Inn this weekend and it keeps getting better and better. It’s getting to the point where we start speculating about what fantastic breakfast Jamie and Steve will dish up weeks in advance of our trip. And, of course, breakfast is always better than our highest expectations. For those of you who are considering a stay at the Apple Bin Inn, not only will the meal be a treat but you will enjoy meeting the other guests at breakfast who have, without fail, been a very interesting and nice group of people. This was our second stay in the Gala Suite and it is as comfortable as our own bedroom at home. It has a separate room where one of us can watch TV or the movies without bothering the other in the bedroom. Unfortunately, there is a very comfortable recliner chair which makes it almost impossible for us to stay awake watching TV. We’ve also stayed in the Empire Room twice which has its own unique charms like the balcony where one can enjoy sitting outside when the weather is nice. The Apple Bin Inn is centrally located among the various tourist spots so you are never more than 15 or 20 minutes away from most places and are only 5 – 10 minutes away from downtown Lancaster. Steve and Jamie are immensely knowledgeable about the Lancaster area and are very helpful with advice on what to see and where to go without being obtrusive. They are two very genuinely nice people. Another resource that we have found invaluable is the Apple Bin Inn’s list of restaurants. We have visited about half of the restaurants on the list and we have enjoyed each one. Thank you Steve and Jamie for another outstanding visit and we look forward to seeing you next year!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2012

was our first for a bed & breakfast stay. actually better then a hotel,it was very homey and comfy in the house. felt like a home away from home. the breakfast both mornings was very awesome and very well presented in a home setting.you done good jamie & steve. thank you for the great stay,we will be back. thank you bob & monica k. from ohio.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2012

I had the pleasure and good luck to stay at the Apple Bin Inn on Columbus Day Weekend. My sister-in-law, daughter-in-law and I had decided we needed a break from our busy lives. I went on-line and even the name "Apple Bin Inn" sounded restful to me. We ended up having a great time. Steve and Jamie go out of there way to make you feel at home and the breakfasts!!!!!! They are very familiar with the area and got us right where we wanted to go every time. This is the first time any of us had stayed in a B&B and we were very satisfied. Thank you Steve and Jamie for making us feel at home. I would highly recommend the Apple Bin Inn to anyone that wants a great getaway!! Thanks again and God Bless! Kim, Patti Rae and Bobby Jo

View more reviews for this inn


a 10 star B&B with 10 star innkeepers at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2012

This is our third time staying at the Apple Bin Inn, and far from our last. This time we brought my 85 year old mother. Mom wanted to see the B&B that we talk so highly of and the innkeepers that we consider friends. Jaime and Steve are just that...friends. Mom was very impressed with the beautiful B&B especially on the cleanliness and how accommodating Jaime and Steve are to their guest (friends). They greet you with open arms and hugs as if you were family. We stayed in the Macintosh room again and it was spotless and comfortable. And don't get me started on the breakfast. Jaime never stops to amaze us with her breakfast choice . She is outstanding. Steve is one lucky guy when it comes to dinner time! They must be meals to die for. Ask for an extra homemade muffin or two for the ride home and they will put it in a baggy for you. Don't forget to ask Steve for directions to Lapp's Farms Ice Cream stand it's something you can miss going too. Steve will map out directions for you. Ask for the scenic route, a little bit longer but you see the beautiful country and farms. Steve will also tell you where to pick up the best fruit and veggies and the best corn. We love this place and now so does mom.

View more reviews for this inn


I Highly recommend this Inn at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2012

What a wonderful place! Clean, Cozy, and Charming. And the MacIntosh room was nice and private. Right outside is a cute gazebo in the garden that's a great place to sip coffee and knit before breakfast. The local breakfast was so delicious. Run by a kind, welcoming family and 2 friendly cats. I could only have felt more at home if I was staying with my own family. I'll be looking for a reason to go back. ~Kathryn Coram, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic food and hopitality and a great room. at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2012

this was a relaxing stay with great hosts and absolute quality meals. Couldn't have asked for more .John and Pat, Oneida, NY

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to stay at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2011

My husband and I just had the absolutely perfect weekend at the Apple Bin Inn B&B. This was our first stay at a B&B and we weren't sure what to expect. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. We were warmly greeted as soon as we stepped out of our car. Our room was so cozy and comfortable, very nicely decorated and absolutely spotless.The basket of goodies in the room was just one of the very thoughtful personal touches. The breakfasts were amazing, served with such style. Everything was homemade and just delicious. Steve and Jamie are such caring people, they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We felt like we were staying with family. We are planning on returning as soon as we can. We would highly recommend the Apple Bin to anyone, we don't think you could possibly find a more perfect B&B anywhere. Believe us you won't be disappointed! Mark and Robin Pennsylvania

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Visit at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2011

We stayed here with our 2 and 3.5 year old daughters and it was wonderful. They were so accommodating and welcoming of our entire family. The room was very nice and clean and the breakfasts were excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2011

My husband & I just spent 2 relaxing days at The Apple Bin Inn. The room was beautifully Decorated, the canopy bed was extremely comfortable. Our little sitting room was perfect for watching TV & reading one of the books from Jaimes extensive library! Breakfast was delisious & filling, especially Steve's baked caramel apples! The area is loaded with things to do, antique shops, Amish Buggy Rides & markets, golf, outlet shops, Theaters...too much to do in our short visit so We Will Return!

View more reviews for this inn


Experience fit for a King or Queen at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2011

I can't begin to say how impressed I was with the WHOLE Apple Bin Inn experience. From the initial email to the final departure, I could not have been more pleased. Steve and Jamie are a total delight. The food was off the charts. THANK YOU for making a weekend trip to Lancaster (Sight and Sound Theater too) absolutely perfect! Sincerely, A New Ohio Friend

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go Back.... at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2011

We had the most amazing time. Our Innkeepers were very kind and very personable people. We had 2 children with us ( 11 and 13) and they gave them so much attention and made all of us feel so comfortable and like we were at home. The place was super clean and the breakfast was outstanding. They had plenty of games and DVD's We were all treated like royalty and the girls can't wait to go back which may be in 2 weeks. Thank you sooooooo much for such a memorable 1st time experience Steve and Jamie. See you real soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Above and Beyond at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2011

The inn keepers were the "hosts with the most". Our stay exceeded our expectations in all categories. We stayed on MLK weekend and wanted to stay forever. Steve knows the area and made "spot on" recommendations to restaurants and activities. The breakfast was unique and tasty. Jamie even sent us with a to-go bag of homemade muffins for our day tripping. The rooms were spacious and clean. We stayed in the Gala Room and two nights in the Cottage. We LOVED the entire experience! Ron & Denise

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect vacation at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2010

Spent three nights in the Gala Suite as part of our 38th anniversary trip. Can't say enough about the hospitality of Steve & Jamie, the comfortable room, and the mouth-watering breakfasts. Wish we didn't live so far away so we could get back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Apple Bin Inn at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on August 10, 2010

We absolutely enjoyed the stay. We felt like at home and we had a great room.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B in Lancaster area at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2010

We have stayed here many times at the Apple Bin Inn for weekend getaways. This time we brought our granddaugher. Jamie and Steve gave us suggestions of things to do and they were all perfect for a 4 year old. We will continue to stay at the Apple Bin Inn. Everything is top notch:):)

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay- Highly Recommend To All! at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2010

Jamie and Steve are incredibly warm and wonderful people. We would stay with them again in an instant. Four of us went up to Lancaster County, PA for a weekend of exploring. Prior to going, I emailed Jamie and Steve for recommendations....Steve kindly sent back a long list of their personal favorites (including homemade ice cream....they recommended Lapp Valley Farm- totally delicious!!). We stayed in Braeburn Cabin (2 bedroom cabin) which was clean, warm (in spirit), comfortable, beds adorned with handmade quilts from Jamie's grandmother, and stocked with soft drinks, snacks, and tea/coffee. We borrowed board games from the inn and had a great time. Breakfast next morning was delicious....so much food!! My personal favorite were the almond-apricot scones- to die for! Lastly, a huge thanks to Jamie and Steve for setting us up with dinner at the home of a local Amish family. Such a unique experience and really gave us a different view/understanding of the Amish culture. Highly recommend to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Must stay for Great Cozy Geat-away! at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 28, 2010

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast, and we Loved it! Very cozy! The fireplace set off the romantic setting. The separate cottage is just the privacy a couple needs. The other rooms are very nice as well - great for a group getaway. And the homemade breakfast makes you stuff yourself 'til you pop! Innkeepers Steve and Jamie are wonderful host/hostess. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


12-02-09 at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on December 04, 2009

My wife and I stayed in the Empire Room after seeing a great show at the Sight and Sound. The room was spotless and attractive. We enjoyed the basket of snacks and complimentary soda. Steve and Jamie were friendly and very accomodating. I would highly recommend the Apple Bin for a stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


New friends in Willow Street, Pa at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2009

Stayed with my husband and daughter and her 2 children ages 6 & 10. Absolutely delightful. Every expectation was realized and in most cases surpassed. What lovely people. The Braeburn cottage is a cozy delight; clean, warm and comfortable. Our breakfasts........oh, my Jamie can cook for me any time, and actually I wish she would. Delicious food and artistically presented with home grown and edible nasturtiums decorating our plate. Care was taken to provide the younger ones with special amenities (magic chocolate milk). Very informative and helpful innkeepers with pleasant and easy to get to know personalities. Don't miss this treasure near all things Lancaster. These people really enjoy what they are doing and it shows!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Breakfast at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Apple Bin Inn for our 30th anniversary. What a warm, welcoming bed and breakfast. Our room, "The McIntosh" felt like a log cabin. It was cozy and immaculate. We wandered the manicured gardens before breakfast and what a treat awaited us! Everything was so delicious and fresh. The innkeepers were extrememly friendly and helpful. Giving us great info about local restaurants and places to visit. Especially the local antique shops-a favorite passtime of ours. We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Second time back at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2009

We just love staying with Steve and Jamie. It's like visiting family you actually like. So nice to visit with them and figure out what we should do. The food is wonderful. The cottage was so cozy. LOVED the fireplace. Give them a try. We will be back with our kids and friends for another stay. Thanks Steve and Jamie Ralph and Kate Pittsburgh PA

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2008

My girlfriend, her daughter and I spent a wonderful weekend in the braeburn cottage. Steve & Jamie were able to point us to the right spot for anything we were looking to do. We had already done our homework and had a few afternoon activities planned, but the time spent just relaxing was wonderful. The morning when we slept in, the took the time to bring breakfast to us. Wonderful hospitality & I would recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Apple Bin Inn - Great place that feels like you are visiting your family! at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2008

Our room was excellent, extremely clean, and private. The breakfast was a gourmet delight each morning. Our hosts were knowledgeable about the area and helped us find the places we were looking for. They also provided DVDs to borrow overnight in your room (if you had any energy left from the day or wanted to chill out) I thought that was a nice touch. The common areas were very welcoming and nicely appointed. I'd go there again anytime. Ann Marie G. from Monument Coloroado

View more reviews for this inn


Apple Bin Inn at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2008

The hosts were most accomodating and gave great recommendations. The rooms were very nice and very clean. The linens were better than home! The common areas welcoming and comfortable with tons of local information and books. Great location. Breakfasts were wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Apple Bin Inn (Willow Street, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2008

My husband and I decided to spend the weekend at Apple Bin Inn to celebrate six months of marriage. The Inn is so beautiful and "home"y. We had the most comfortable bed, and the bathroom had everything we could possibly need (including vera wang towels :). Breakfast was delicious!!! Couldn't ask for a better place to stay and the service was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Apple Bin Inn (4.83)
Top
}