Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Williamstown, Massachusetts

Very pleasant and convenient to art museums and hiking trails. at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Felt obliged to make conversation with owner who joined me at the breakfast table.

View more reviews for this inn


Difficult to spot from the road, we needed better directions to find it at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Very friendly owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day in the Berkshires at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on September 14, 2014

We arrived to a note on the door and so we found our room. It was a bit weird that the house was empty and unlocked but apparently it is okay; we left our stuff in the rooms and never felt unsafe, but it is a unique feeling! The room (Rose room, second floor) was charming, our bath just next door was nice. My only complaint was the situation of the angle of the ceiling; I turned my head after looking out the window on my side (right) of the bed and whomped my head nicely! Breakfast time was nice to meet the other guests. I found the 2 breakfasts (pecan pancakes one morning, frittata the second) a bit on the dry side, but perhaps because the host and hostess are gluten free and vegan? Not sure but the spicy bean salad on the second morning with the frittata was tasty! All in all, a pleasant experience. Tim the host was very congenial.

View more reviews for this inn


An Outstanding Bed and Breakfast! at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2014

The House on Main Street it a fantastic place to stay. It is within walking distance of everything in Williamstown. Breakfasts are served at a big table and it is fun to meet all the other guests. The rooms are very comfortable. Timothy and Donna are gracious hosts. It is definitely the best place to stay in the Berkshires!

View more reviews for this inn


short but great stay at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Timothy's house and his company very much. Volker and Elisabeth fro Switzerand

View more reviews for this inn


A Williamstown Gem at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2014

This lovely Inn is within walking distance to the Clark Museum, Williams College and the Williamstown Theater Festival. The King Bedroom with the private bath is very comfortable and downstairs there is a front and back porch where you can read and relax. The freshly made buckwheat, blueberry pancakes were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


College Visit at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

The location is wonderful and the innkeepers were extremely accommodating. I would highly recommend it. Because they had a number of guests, it was a little difficult to get bathroom time in the a.m., so you will want to plan accordingly.

View more reviews for this inn


Good location at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Nice place and a good location

View more reviews for this inn


Worth a stay at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Exceeded my expectations, very good value for location, quality, service.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother-Daughter Museum Trip at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2014

This home was the perfect place for our overnight trip from Long Island to The Clark Institute. The host was warm and inviting and made us feel perfectly welcome to relax inside and explore the beautiful property outside. We felt like we were at a family member's house! The dogs are darling and just as hospitable. Breakfast was wholesome, delicious and filling. We didn't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay in Williamstown MA at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

Our host was very friendly and accommodating to our family's needs. Our breakfast of pancakes was particularly delicious. The location is fantastic and quiet and very green. I love the history of the building and the information about the history of the town was available on site.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely experience at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

We had a wonderful experience, the view from my room was exceptional, Dan the owner greeted us and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was delicious. The house and grounds were breath taking, I will recommend to all my friends who are taking a trip to the Berkshires to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely return to the House on main Street at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2014

We came to Williamstown for a college visit and the House on Main Street was a short and pleasant walk to the campus and downtown area. We really enjoyed the cozy atmosphere at the House on Main Street. We stayed in the Rust Room, where President Wilson is reputed to have slept. The room was very comfortable, as was the shared bathroom in the hallway. The shower was hot and it was nice to have Avalon Organics products for the bath. Donna and Tim were very welcoming hosts. In addition to good tips for dinner out, they provided a delicious breakfast of local, organic, gluten free almond pancakes with local maple syrup and preserves. Yum! And coffee and tea were available throughout the day. We'd definitely stay there again! Lisa, Madison, WI

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B, Wonderful Host at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2013

We are Innkeepers of a B&B in the Catskills. We stayed with Dan for a couple of nights at his B&B for a much-needed getaway. His B&B is simply lovely . . . a quiet place with a calm atmosphere, tucked back away from the street, set upon a beautiful piece of property, and surrounded by the beauty of Nature. Dan keeps his B&B extremely clean and we appreciated his no-shoe policy, just as we have at our B&B. Our room was just perfect . . . it had plenty of space, a very comfortable bed, an abundance of natural light, and gorgeous views. Dan uses quality ingredients in his freshly prepared, delicious tasting and beautifully presented breakfasts. He has a lovely demeanor . . . very calm and easy going, and always willing to share in a good laugh. We had an absolutely delightful stay and look forward to future visits at his B&B. We highly recommend a visit to this special place in the Berkshires.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! Friendly, beautiful, peaceful. at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2013

We have stayed here regularly over the last three years. Fantatstic.

View more reviews for this inn


extremely pleasant. absolutely recommend at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on February 21, 2013

Just great! Everything from the food to the conversation was pleasurable. Stay at this B&B. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Weekend at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay here. The house was very clean and full of interesting things without being a museum - it was comfortable. While this B&B does not usually rent to families with kids under 10 (our boys were two weeks away from 10 and 7), Dan was very accommodating. The boys were in love with the dogs, Hazel and Emma, and went out sledding with them - we had to convince them to come back in after 3 hours of play. Dan made the boys hot chocolate and snacks and was able to recommend places to see and restaurants. Our rooms and bathroom were immaculate and very comfortable. We were just a short drive to Williamstown, but felt like we were away from it all. On top of the fantastic rooms and grounds, Dan is a fabulous cook. We had a gourmet breakfast that would out-compete any 5 star restaurant. We will be back next winter!

View more reviews for this inn


My wonderful experience at Journey's End Lodge. at Journeys End Lodge (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2013

After reading exceptional reviews on Trip advisor, I decided to book a room at Journey's End Lodge. My daughter was visiting Williams College and I wanted to treat myself to a nice bed and breakfast. The home is exceptional--bright, airy, and beautifully designed and decorated--nothing like a log cabin home that you would imagine. All of the rooms are spacious, spotless and well heated. The views are amazing and Carlos, the host was very friendly and accommodating. The food was homemade and delicious; the scones, fresh fruit, french toast, tricolor potatoes and pressed coffee were all more than I expected. The only negative about this site is the very steep driveway which could be challenging on snowy or very wet days without an all wheel drive vehicle. It did snow lightly the night I had stayed and Carlos had the driveway sanded very early so this would not impede my travel. I would highly recommend staying here if you want to expose yourself to a world class experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Architecture at Journeys End Lodge (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Journey's End over Christmas while visiting her family in the Berkshires. The lodge itself is spectacular, not like any log construction that I've ever seen. Not a nail to be seen, nor any electrical or plumbing visible to the naked eye. Great high ceilings and great views of the surrounding area. Our hosts, Carlos and Alan, couldn't have been more welcoming. The food was delicious and plentiful. The coffee was superb. I can't say enough about this place, we will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury Logs at Journeys End Lodge (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at New Journey's End, over Christmas while visiting family in the Berkshires and we were thrilled with it. The building itself is awe inspiring...truly a sight to behold. The rooms are as comfortable as the lodge is majestic. Each room has it's own thermostat which is something you don't usually find at a B+B. Carlos and Alan are wonderful hosts and made us feel so at home.We will definitely be going back. My favorite amenities... classical music plays softly in the background super comfy beds jacuzzi tub for 2 in the master bedroom home made cookies available 24/7 french press coffee served with heated frothy milk (yes please!) yeasted waffles served with tropical fruit salad and passion fruit juice bacon cheddar biscuits/cranberry pineapple muffins Eggs Benedict served with tricolored potato home fries and mango Caribbean style They even treated my visiting family members to coffee and cookies. If you like first class accommodations, fine food and warm hospitality then New journeys End is the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on November 15, 2012

Quiant and historic Victorian style

View more reviews for this inn


a wonderful experience at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2012

Upon arriving we were greeted by Emma and Hazel, Dan's wonderful and playful dogs, that kept us company every single time we went out the porch door :-) Our room was so cozy and spacious - we stayed in the deluxe suite. Everything was very clean, and we especially enjoyed a warm jaccuzi-bath after a rainy day outside. Dan's breakfasts can't be described sufficiently, they were sooo delicious! Just thinking back to those marvellous warm pineapples with joghurt and granola on top... :-) What else is there to say? Just go there, and you won't get disappointed! And what tops it all is, that Dan knows all the gooood places for dining in and around Williamstown. We had a wonderful dinner in "Man of Kent", a pub you surely wouldn't find without directions :-) PS: I rated the breakfast in the "Dining" section. There won't be any dinner served at The Birches.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! Not only is the B&B lovely with wonderful views and beautiful grounds to walk (and two charming dogs for company on those walks) but Dan is extremely friendly and helpful, with lots of great information about the sights and local attractions. Also, he is quite the cook - the breakfasts were amazing and deserve five stars all on their own. If you are looking for a peaceful getaway that is near to MA, NY and VT attractions then look no more.

View more reviews for this inn


Best secret in the Berkshires! at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2012

A lovely B&B on a beautiful, secluded spot. Delicious breakfasts, comfortable rooms, gorgeous grounds, and so many nice touches, from the dogs to the chickens (fresh eggs!) to the pond (swimming, boating) to the flowers to the hooty owl, deer, and star-lit expanse. All that within minutes of the Clark, Mass MoCA, and great theater and restaurants. And the price is very right.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful weekend at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2011

Stayed at the Birches recently and had a fantastic fall weekend with my fiance. Dan was extremely hospitable. We were greeted by Hazel (Dan's chocolate lab) who was as friendly a dog you could find. We enjoyed a bottle of wine at sunset while sitting on Adirondack chairs over looking the private wooded grounds. Upon returning from Dinner each night, we saw numerous deer wondering around!. Dan made great breakfasts each morning. Other than the breakfast being a bit early for me, I would not change a thing. What a great weekend, would definitely go back to The Birches!

View more reviews for this inn


A very charming, beautiful place at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2011

My wife and I wanted a peaceful weekend away from NYC, and we got it. This B&B is quite pleasant, with beautiful grounds. The owner, Dan, is a very nice guy, too -- he'll make sure you have what you need. We hope to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 19, 2011

We stayed at The Birches at Steep Acre Farm last week-end with our sister and brother-in-law and loved every minute. The house itself is beautiful amd immaculate with artistic touches attesting to the owner, Dan Gangemi's, talents as a builder and landscape designer. He's also a tremendous host and cook! The grounds themselves are worth a trip and the pond has a sand beach for swimming. Can't wait to return!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


the perfect berkshires getaway at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights at The Birches and just fell in love with this place. We arrived and were greeted by two sweet, friendly dogs. The grounds are beautiful and it's so much more than just a place to stay. You can stroll around the grounds, enjoy the scenery, lounge by the beautiful pond, hike in the area. The house is homey and welcoming and much more of a home than an impersonal resort. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Dan cooks a spectacular breakfast each morning, he's helpful and accomodating. The Birches is a real find. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Magnificent Birches at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2011

The ambiance is simply exceptional. Beauty surrounds you on all sides inspiring harmony and peace and true and deep relaxation. Beautiful trees abound with abundant flowers and it is not uncommon to see lovely deer grazing in the fields. This is simply a beautiful place and experience and I recommend it highly. You will want to return to its beauty and peace once every season!

View more reviews for this inn


Above and Beyond at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2011

We rented out the entire house for our brother's graduation from Williams College. The innkeeper, Dan, went above and beyond to make our weekend memorable. He even hosted a graduation party at his property for our brother, free of charge. The gardens and setting are idyllic. Dan is truly a chef! You will enjoy your visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}