Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Williamstown, Massachusetts

Mother-Daughter Museum Trip at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2014

This home was the perfect place for our overnight trip from Long Island to The Clark Institute. The host was warm and inviting and made us feel perfectly welcome to relax inside and explore the beautiful property outside. We felt like we were at a family member's house! The dogs are darling and just as hospitable. Breakfast was wholesome, delicious and filling. We didn't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay in Williamstown MA at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

Our host was very friendly and accommodating to our family's needs. Our breakfast of pancakes was particularly delicious. The location is fantastic and quiet and very green. I love the history of the building and the information about the history of the town was available on site.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely experience at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

We had a wonderful experience, the view from my room was exceptional, Dan the owner greeted us and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was delicious. The house and grounds were breath taking, I will recommend to all my friends who are taking a trip to the Berkshires to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely return to the House on main Street at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2014

We came to Williamstown for a college visit and the House on Main Street was a short and pleasant walk to the campus and downtown area. We really enjoyed the cozy atmosphere at the House on Main Street. We stayed in the Rust Room, where President Wilson is reputed to have slept. The room was very comfortable, as was the shared bathroom in the hallway. The shower was hot and it was nice to have Avalon Organics products for the bath. Donna and Tim were very welcoming hosts. In addition to good tips for dinner out, they provided a delicious breakfast of local, organic, gluten free almond pancakes with local maple syrup and preserves. Yum! And coffee and tea were available throughout the day. We'd definitely stay there again! Lisa, Madison, WI

View more reviews for this inn


I can't wait to book my next stay here! Clean, relaxing and truly a getaway. I highly recommend booking in winter or fall because the scenary is beautiful. Also Jiminy Peak Ski resort is a really close ride!!! at 1896 House (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2013

Kate Carey

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B, Wonderful Host at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2013

We are Innkeepers of a B&B in the Catskills. We stayed with Dan for a couple of nights at his B&B for a much-needed getaway. His B&B is simply lovely . . . a quiet place with a calm atmosphere, tucked back away from the street, set upon a beautiful piece of property, and surrounded by the beauty of Nature. Dan keeps his B&B extremely clean and we appreciated his no-shoe policy, just as we have at our B&B. Our room was just perfect . . . it had plenty of space, a very comfortable bed, an abundance of natural light, and gorgeous views. Dan uses quality ingredients in his freshly prepared, delicious tasting and beautifully presented breakfasts. He has a lovely demeanor . . . very calm and easy going, and always willing to share in a good laugh. We had an absolutely delightful stay and look forward to future visits at his B&B. We highly recommend a visit to this special place in the Berkshires.

View more reviews for this inn


Adequate, quiet and comfortable lodging at 1896 House Brookside & Pondside Country Motels (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on July 08, 2013

We stayed on a wild rainy night but were cozy and comfortable in our room. The room was clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast was an expanded version of a continental breakfast one finds in most chain hotels these days.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! Friendly, beautiful, peaceful. at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2013

We have stayed here regularly over the last three years. Fantatstic.

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis is a fast passed world at 1896 House Brookside & Pondside Country Motels (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2013

My husband and I haave traveled a great deal and our favorite spot to go back to is the 1896 House Brookside. We are greeted by the staff as though we are family. Our room is always neat and clean and the breakfast room/food is scrumptious . We have met many guests from Europe and other parts of this country. They all say the same thing. This place is an "oasis". Our feeling too!

View more reviews for this inn


extremely pleasant. absolutely recommend at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on February 21, 2013

Just great! Everything from the food to the conversation was pleasurable. Stay at this B&B. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Weekend at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay here. The house was very clean and full of interesting things without being a museum - it was comfortable. While this B&B does not usually rent to families with kids under 10 (our boys were two weeks away from 10 and 7), Dan was very accommodating. The boys were in love with the dogs, Hazel and Emma, and went out sledding with them - we had to convince them to come back in after 3 hours of play. Dan made the boys hot chocolate and snacks and was able to recommend places to see and restaurants. Our rooms and bathroom were immaculate and very comfortable. We were just a short drive to Williamstown, but felt like we were away from it all. On top of the fantastic rooms and grounds, Dan is a fabulous cook. We had a gourmet breakfast that would out-compete any 5 star restaurant. We will be back next winter!

View more reviews for this inn


My wonderful experience at Journey's End Lodge. at Journeys End Lodge (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2013

After reading exceptional reviews on Trip advisor, I decided to book a room at Journey's End Lodge. My daughter was visiting Williams College and I wanted to treat myself to a nice bed and breakfast. The home is exceptional--bright, airy, and beautifully designed and decorated--nothing like a log cabin home that you would imagine. All of the rooms are spacious, spotless and well heated. The views are amazing and Carlos, the host was very friendly and accommodating. The food was homemade and delicious; the scones, fresh fruit, french toast, tricolor potatoes and pressed coffee were all more than I expected. The only negative about this site is the very steep driveway which could be challenging on snowy or very wet days without an all wheel drive vehicle. It did snow lightly the night I had stayed and Carlos had the driveway sanded very early so this would not impede my travel. I would highly recommend staying here if you want to expose yourself to a world class experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Weekend Getaway!! at 1896 House (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on January 17, 2013

Big, clean, quiet rooms.....professional, caring sevice.....great food served with a smile! Throughly enjoyed our stay...will be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Architecture at Journeys End Lodge (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Journey's End over Christmas while visiting her family in the Berkshires. The lodge itself is spectacular, not like any log construction that I've ever seen. Not a nail to be seen, nor any electrical or plumbing visible to the naked eye. Great high ceilings and great views of the surrounding area. Our hosts, Carlos and Alan, couldn't have been more welcoming. The food was delicious and plentiful. The coffee was superb. I can't say enough about this place, we will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury Logs at Journeys End Lodge (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at New Journey's End, over Christmas while visiting family in the Berkshires and we were thrilled with it. The building itself is awe inspiring...truly a sight to behold. The rooms are as comfortable as the lodge is majestic. Each room has it's own thermostat which is something you don't usually find at a B+B. Carlos and Alan are wonderful hosts and made us feel so at home.We will definitely be going back. My favorite amenities... classical music plays softly in the background super comfy beds jacuzzi tub for 2 in the master bedroom home made cookies available 24/7 french press coffee served with heated frothy milk (yes please!) yeasted waffles served with tropical fruit salad and passion fruit juice bacon cheddar biscuits/cranberry pineapple muffins Eggs Benedict served with tricolored potato home fries and mango Caribbean style They even treated my visiting family members to coffee and cookies. If you like first class accommodations, fine food and warm hospitality then New journeys End is the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at House On Main Street (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on November 15, 2012

Quiant and historic Victorian style

View more reviews for this inn


a wonderful experience at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2012

Upon arriving we were greeted by Emma and Hazel, Dan's wonderful and playful dogs, that kept us company every single time we went out the porch door :-) Our room was so cozy and spacious - we stayed in the deluxe suite. Everything was very clean, and we especially enjoyed a warm jaccuzi-bath after a rainy day outside. Dan's breakfasts can't be described sufficiently, they were sooo delicious! Just thinking back to those marvellous warm pineapples with joghurt and granola on top... :-) What else is there to say? Just go there, and you won't get disappointed! And what tops it all is, that Dan knows all the gooood places for dining in and around Williamstown. We had a wonderful dinner in "Man of Kent", a pub you surely wouldn't find without directions :-) PS: I rated the breakfast in the "Dining" section. There won't be any dinner served at The Birches.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! Not only is the B&B lovely with wonderful views and beautiful grounds to walk (and two charming dogs for company on those walks) but Dan is extremely friendly and helpful, with lots of great information about the sights and local attractions. Also, he is quite the cook - the breakfasts were amazing and deserve five stars all on their own. If you are looking for a peaceful getaway that is near to MA, NY and VT attractions then look no more.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, cozy and cute! at 1896 House Brookside & Pondside Country Motels (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on September 05, 2012

I made my rsvn online and when my mother and I arrived, we were both very pleased with how clean the room was (Pondside rooms). Very well maintained, comfy, and nice! The friendly ducks and geese who live on the nearby pond were an added bonus. We had dinner and breakfast the next morning at '6 House, the restaurant affiliated with the motel. Mom had the beer-battered scallops and fries, I had the lobster salad entree. Delicious! We spent quite a lot of time reading the menu (provided in the information binder in our room) -- the menu was extensive and it ALL looked really good. We wished we could have had more meals there! Breakfast the next morning was plentiful and good: fluffy scrambled eggs, bacon, assorted cereals and breads, yogurt and fruits, juice, GOOD coffee! We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our First Visit at 1896 House (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 29, 2012

We had a wonderful and relaxing visit. We had one of the suites and visited the pub. It is a great place from which to sample the many attractions of the Berkshires. We hope to return to the 1896 House in the near future and recommend it highly. Tom and Mary, Boston

View more reviews for this inn


Best secret in the Berkshires! at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2012

A lovely B&B on a beautiful, secluded spot. Delicious breakfasts, comfortable rooms, gorgeous grounds, and so many nice touches, from the dogs to the chickens (fresh eggs!) to the pond (swimming, boating) to the flowers to the hooty owl, deer, and star-lit expanse. All that within minutes of the Clark, Mass MoCA, and great theater and restaurants. And the price is very right.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay! at 1896 House Brookside & Pondside Country Motels (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2012

There are too many wonderful things to list about this place in just one review. So, I'll keep it short and sweet... the staff is very kind, the rooms are clean and cozy, the grounds are beautiful, and the food rocks! I highly recommend a stay at The 1896 House in Williamstown.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE THIS PLACE! at 1896 House Brookside & Pondside Country Motels (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2012

LOVE this place! KID FRIENDLY! My grandkids are treated very well by the restaurant staff and the owner suggested that they throw rocks in the brook! Only $89.00 for a very nice room next to a babbling brook with a short walk over a little bridge for dinner! This place has it all for this grandma to visit her grandbabies!!

View more reviews for this inn


cozy charming accomodations at 1896 House Brookside & Pondside Country Motels (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on May 04, 2012

I wanted to hike in the Berkshires and explore the area. After a long day it was a pleasure to find this cozy charming place staffed by very helpful pleasant people. The little brook runny through the property was lovely to see in the moonlight. I will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


best place to stay in Williamstown at 1896 House Brookside & Pondside Country Motels (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on April 16, 2012

Hands down -- best place to stay for a rustic yet comfortable experience. Will go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great.. down to the last detail! at 1896 House (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on January 03, 2012

The Barnside Suites offered a clean, relaxing, and romantic environment at such a great price! Hear the sounds of the nearby stream and enjoy the detailed care of the room - dimmer switches, flowers on the bed, nice toiletries with bath salts for the jacuzzi, etc. We had a great time staying here for NYE and hope to return in the Spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Inn & Motel in the Berkshires-1896 House-Pondside at 1896 House Brookside & Pondside Country Motels (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on December 13, 2011

We arrived on Dec11 to the 1896 Brookside and Pondside motel- the room was spotless,and the complimentary hot breakfast at the Pub was delicious and self serve---we would come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful cosy relaxed place to stay at 1896 House (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 25, 2011

This is a wonderful warm relaxed place to stay anytime of the year.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway beautiful setting at 1896 House (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 14, 2011

Attended our Niece's wedding Columbus Day Weekend and if you need to spend time in the Berkshires this is the place to stay - it was beautiful and the room/suite was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful weekend at The Birches at Steep Acres Farm (Williamstown, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2011

Stayed at the Birches recently and had a fantastic fall weekend with my fiance. Dan was extremely hospitable. We were greeted by Hazel (Dan's chocolate lab) who was as friendly a dog you could find. We enjoyed a bottle of wine at sunset while sitting on Adirondack chairs over looking the private wooded grounds. Upon returning from Dinner each night, we saw numerous deer wondering around!. Dan made great breakfasts each morning. Other than the breakfast being a bit early for me, I would not change a thing. What a great weekend, would definitely go back to The Birches!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}