Recent Reviews in Williamsburg, Virginia

Perfect. at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

I am so grateful for the Aldrich House--it was just steps away from Historic Williamsburg, and every morning after Tom made me a (delicious gluten-free) breakfast, I walked over the bridge and into the little village towards my conference center at the Inn. I not only felt safe but rejuvenated in such a lovely home with such a kind host. I look forward to always staying here when in the area!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Anniversary Getaway at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We had a wonderful at the Cedars and in Williamsburg. The location to Colonial Williamsburg and the College of William and Mary could not have been better as we were within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Bob was a wonderful host, the food was very good, and the little touches here and there made it really special. Thanks for a great weekend. Hiram and Grace

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Williamsburg B&B at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Aldrich house is a small, but very well run, bed and breakfast in close walking distance to historic Williamsburg. Not an old house, but very pleasant and well furnished. Absolutely great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be better at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

For three days and nights, we were pampered royally by Tom and Sue Patton. Their home said "Colonial Williamsburg" without feeling like a museum; it and they welcomed us in. Our room was a comfortable size with ample space for our belongs, a very comfortable bed and pillows, privacy and quiet. Like all of the home, the bathroom was spotless. Tom not only worked his magic in the kitchen but blew us away with his knowledge of Jamestown and Yorktown during our private tour with him. It is located very close to Colonial Williamsburg and the Pattons made sure we knew the best places to park, the exhibits to be sure to visit, and recommendations for dinner when we asked. Had time permitted, we could have easily stayed a week with them. We didn't just hit "Outstanding"; we mean it.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

This was the first time I stayed at a B&B and was very pleased with The Inn AT Tabbs Creek. The breakfasts were wonderful and the room worked out great for me. Couldn't have asked for anything better. I will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Newport House at Newport House B&B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Newport House was a great place to stay. It's a short walk to everything you want to see. Also close to several restraints and a shopping area. John and Cathy are wonderful hosts. Breakfast was great and John was very entertaining at breakfast with all the history of Williamsburg.and beyond. We were able to watch the dancers on Tuesday night and it was great to watch dances from the 1700's. I would highly recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely engagement stay! at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

I stayed here with my new fiance to celebrate our engagement which was earlier that day. It was a spectacular experience and one of the nicest stays I've ever had. The owner, Bob, was exceedingly friendly and genial. He made a point of congratulating me and my fiance, as well as taking a whole slew of complementary photos (many of which were quite creative and a lot of fun to take).Couldn't ask for a more delicious breakfast.The room, the Lord Boutetourt, was situated in a lovely cottage and was beautifully and tastefully decorated. Overall, an outstanding experience. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fun and memorable B&B stay in Williamsburg

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Property at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay. We felt very welcomed and like we were home. The house is beautiful, the rooms are lovely, and the hosts are outstanding. I can't wait to go back! I highly recommend this Inn for your Yorktown visit. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Great place to relax and enjoy the outdoors

View more reviews for this inn


One lovely night at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

On July 12, 2016 we had the pleasure of spending one night in the Lewis Room at the Aldrich House B&B. We were staying there because it was conviently located near Colonial Williamsburg, which we planned to visit. The house had a very comfortable and warm feeling. We met Tom and Sue and had a pleasant chat with them during a delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful - Would Recommend at Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Wonderful stay overall. Clean, quiet, wonderful hostess. We got in late and everyone was very accommodating and flexible. We stayed in the Rhododendron, which was lovely and very spacious. Very close to the downtown shopping and restaurants, so it was very convenient. Food was consistently good and there were drinks and snacks stocked at all times too. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Highlight of Our Williamsburg Visit ¿¿ at Williamsburg Sampler B & B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

When we arrived our welcome was a lovely invitation . Our host, Ike, was informative and helpful so we were able to take advantage of all the best that Williamsburg had to offer in the limited time we had. May we add the breakfast was fantastic so we could go all day and catch an early dinner ¿¿. We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely B & B¿¿ with its eclectic international collections. Tickled from Kentucky!

View more reviews for this inn


July 5 and 6 at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Great help staff. Beautiful home. Owner nicely involved.

View more reviews for this inn


Best location.. at Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This was a very enjoyable experience. The property was spotless and service was top notch. The breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to experience the historic charm of Williamsburg! at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Charming, historic and unique bed and breakfast conveniently located to the University of William and Mary and to Colonial Williamsburg. My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend and loved it! They even put up a small sign congratulating us in the foyer. Service was very friendly, breakfast was delicious and served buffet-style in the house's breakfast nook. The room was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was small, but fit the character of the room. Overall great experience, would love to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Perfect get away. Breakfast was incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary Experience at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

The Inn at Tabbs Creek is a beautiful and serene environment. The People are genuinely warm and friendly. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. The perfect get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded our expectations at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We loved visiting the Inn at Tabbs Creek. We were fortunate enough to get a room for just a night (rather than a two night minimum), which was perfect. I hadn't been to a B&B before, so I didn't know what to expect, but I was very happy with this one. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating, especially by preparing gluten-free food for one of the other guests. All of the extra amenities are very nice too; we had everything we needed, and they provide things like canoes, firewood and smores stuff, and books/movies for guests in their library. It is very serene and peaceful there as well, with nice, clean rooms that have recently been redone. My expectations for other places now will be high! We highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


I never give 5-stars! But truly, this was a 5-star stay! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We just loved our weekend at the Inn at Tabbs Creek! Lori indulged my crazy husband's whims by having a bushel of crabs brought in for all the guests. What ensued was a farm-to-table feast right there by the water. We also enjoyed the sunset cruise, the delectable breakfasts made by Chef Greg, the swimming pool and the nearby town of Matthews. It was the perfect getaway for this weary couple – lots of much-needed rest and relaxation! We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Flawless! at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Conveniently located, beautiful rooms and house, free parking, hosts were very helpful and knowledgeable, outstanding breakfast, it was just perfect in every way. l

View more reviews for this inn


Usage review at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Dave and Phil are always wonderful hosts and the property is second to none!

View more reviews for this inn


Remote paradise at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

My husband and I took a trip to Matthews County for a little getaway. We pulled up to The Inn At Tabbs Creek just as the sun was setting and we were blown away by the serenity of this place. The rooms were immaculate and exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was out of this world, and they even provided wine and cheese for us one night! The best part is the landscape. It's right on the water, and the view couldn't be more perfect. Great place for kayaking. Can't wait for our next trip!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Location, Location, Great service at Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We were able to walk to all the activities of Colonial Williamsburg. We stayed in the cottage with our 3 grand kids. They loved the bunk beds. Great restaurants with all price ranges within walking distance. Very clean with great personal service.

View more reviews for this inn


My 2nd Stay at War Hill Inn B&B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Had a great 2nd stay at War Hill Inn. This time I was in the Monroe Room and it was very comfortable and pleasant. The bathroom and shower were large and very clean. Due to my schedule I did not get to stay for breakfast but the other guest told me I missed a great breakfast. I will be visiting War Hill Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Aldrich house stay at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2016

It was an excellent stay of 5 days. The hosts are very helpful and the breakfasts are delicious. The house is an easy stroll to colonial Williamsburg. We woul certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great wedding experience at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Our daughter had a wonderful wedding weekend at the Inn at Tabbs Creek. The location and rooms were wonderful. As much as you plan the details for such a weekend, there are always last minute changes or issues. Lori was great at going with the flow and helping to make every thing perfect. I would recommend the inn to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay. Bed made in room in morning but no other cleaning. Would have liked to have sink counter and table tops wiped.\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\ at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Bed was made each morning but no cleaning or straightening in bedroom. Would have like to have sink area wiped and table tops.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}