Recent Reviews in Williamsburg, Virginia

OUtsanding Stay at Liberty Rose (Williamsburg , Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Liberty Rose to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The stay was phenomenal. We chose the #Rose and Dine option, since we were not familiar with the Williamsburg area and wanted a nice meal as part of our celebration - we were not disappointed. The meal was a 4-Course, Plus 2 and Chef Mike was incredibly accommodating, bringing each delicious course with perfect timing. The room was as incredible as the meal. Beautifully decorated, spacious and accommodating. The Liberty Rose was easy to find, yet the evening was quite and free from road noises. The only sound to interrupt us was the chirp of the cicadas in the trees. Breakfast the next morning was as delicious as the dinner had been the night before, fresh fruit with a creamy yogurt/whipped cream topping, followed by herbed scrambled eggs with cheese, bacon and a French-toasted bread pudding. Yummy. In sum, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Liberty Rose. The food was fantastic, the Rooms were charming, and the staff was gracious and accommodating. It was a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


A Warm and Wonderful Getaway on the Northern Neck at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Hospitable hosts, Greg, Lori, and David, make their guests feel welcome and comfortable from the first moment on. The inn is gorgeous, so inviting, and luscious in historic detail. The view is serenely breathtaking and can be enjoyed from the well appointed bedrooms, the lovely pool, a beautiful enclosed porch where we enjoyed a glass of wine with our hosts, or the dock, where the decision to read or enjoy the vista is a tough one. And the hosts are wonderful cooks, too, preparing a variety of opulent breakfasts featuring such delights as heavenly cheese grits, delicious strata, to die for rum raisin bread pudding, and fresh concoctions straight from their garden. My husband and I can't wait to go back! Wysor West Gearhart

View more reviews for this inn


They thought of everything at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

We spent the weekend here and it was the best B&B experience we have ever had. The hosts were perfect and had thought of everything in terms of comfort, entertainment, etc. And the breakfasts were the best - all fresh and some of it homegrown.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't stay anywhere else! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

This was by far our best experience at a B&B. The owners, Lori, and Greg were awesome and so helpful. The rooms were wonderful, we stayed in the Captains Room. It has a view of both sides of the house as well as the backyard and the water. The grounds were kept up beautifully. It didn't matter if you were fishing off the deck, hanging out by the firepit in the evening, bike riding, or just lounging around. This is the place to be. We spent one evening on a sunset cruise with Captain Trey...not to be missed, The sunsets really are as gorgeous as they are in the photo they show. And before I forget, breakfast is not to be missed! AMAZING!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend! at Williamsburg Sampler B & B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Williamsburg Sampler and absolutely enjoyed every minute of our stay! Ike is a very gracious host and a wealth of knowledge on the area. Lori made a breakfast to die for each morning! The house is very charming and we found our room to be comfortable and clean. We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Service and Location at Williamsburg Sampler B & B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2016

The rooms and bed were very nice and lots of privacy. However, the parking was insufficient as there was no where to park. Do not take a large vehicle. The breakfast was a little disappointing as I thought there would be a lot to choose from. Both breakfasts were simple country cooking. While staying in the room, the children from the family next door could be heard often as it seemed that they were hitting up against the wall to the suite. Staff was very nice and the location is fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything you could want is offered at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Lori & Greg have thought through - and offer - every possible amenity at this historic River-side B&B: individual temp. control in each suite, water sports, bikes, fire pit/smores, Kuerig, whirlpool baths, local organic products in rooms. The historic main home is completely updated, but maintains it's charm, and the cottage rooms are spacious and private. The delicious breakfast buffet has a great selection of home-made food made from local and home-grown ingredients. There's lots to see & do in Matthews, but relaxing on the dock at the Inn is tempting too. We participially enjoyed the twilight boat tour by a local boat captain and oyster fisherman who provided lot's of interesting facts about the area and it's extensive history. Greg & Lori selected this Captain in part b/c he still uses the traditional wooden Chesapeake Bay fishing boat - a special touch indicative of the care Lori & Greg take to ensure their guests have a top-notch experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Time at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Had a great time at a fantastic place. Was a great time had by all.

View more reviews for this inn


Home when far away. at War Hill Inn B&B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

We stayed at a cottage and loved it. The privacy allowed us space. The facility allowed us comfort during a hot summer. Breakfast is always sumptuous!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary vacation at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

It was a great place. We loved our spacious room! It was very clean. We had a great time with the photo session. We were doing a lot of laughing. It was such a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Vacation Ever at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Tom and Sue are most gracious hosts. The rooms were lovely and very relaxing. The breakfast was amazing. Tom was very willing to share his vast knowledge of history and the area. We recommend this B & B to everyone. If we are ever back in the area we will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Relaxing oasis in a hectic life. Very relaxing, enjoyable experience. We have been to many B&B's but this is the tops. Wonderful accommodations, food and great hosts. We will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed longer at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

My son and I were touring the college near by so we stayed at Cedars for its convenient location but boy was it so much more than that. The staff upgraded our room to a larger one at no extra cost and the George Washington Room was perfect. The breakfast was delicious- we ate until we were stuffed and the fun part of breakfast was celebrating birthdays and anniversaries with the other guests at the B &B. Bob took beautiful pictures of my son and me and the other guests. We felt at home and wished we could have stayed longer. It's also walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg. So over all an excellent choice for any traveler.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Place at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

We went to celebrate our 30th anniversary, and were not disappointed. The room was well appointed and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was fantastic! The hosts are very helpful, and gave great recommendations for dinner and entertainment.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect. at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

I am so grateful for the Aldrich House--it was just steps away from Historic Williamsburg, and every morning after Tom made me a (delicious gluten-free) breakfast, I walked over the bridge and into the little village towards my conference center at the Inn. I not only felt safe but rejuvenated in such a lovely home with such a kind host. I look forward to always staying here when in the area!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Anniversary Getaway at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We had a wonderful at the Cedars and in Williamsburg. The location to Colonial Williamsburg and the College of William and Mary could not have been better as we were within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Bob was a wonderful host, the food was very good, and the little touches here and there made it really special. Thanks for a great weekend. Hiram and Grace

View more reviews for this inn


Our wonderful get away at Williamsburg Manor (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We spent three wonderful nights at the Williamsburg Manor. Our room was beautiful. The inn keeper did a lot of small things to make us feel special. There are no words to describe the breakfast that was served...we enjoyed everything that was made....we will definitely be back and gladly recommend this bed and breakfast to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Williamsburg B&B at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Aldrich house is a small, but very well run, bed and breakfast in close walking distance to historic Williamsburg. Not an old house, but very pleasant and well furnished. Absolutely great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be better at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

For three days and nights, we were pampered royally by Tom and Sue Patton. Their home said "Colonial Williamsburg" without feeling like a museum; it and they welcomed us in. Our room was a comfortable size with ample space for our belongs, a very comfortable bed and pillows, privacy and quiet. Like all of the home, the bathroom was spotless. Tom not only worked his magic in the kitchen but blew us away with his knowledge of Jamestown and Yorktown during our private tour with him. It is located very close to Colonial Williamsburg and the Pattons made sure we knew the best places to park, the exhibits to be sure to visit, and recommendations for dinner when we asked. Had time permitted, we could have easily stayed a week with them. We didn't just hit "Outstanding"; we mean it.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

This was the first time I stayed at a B&B and was very pleased with The Inn AT Tabbs Creek. The breakfasts were wonderful and the room worked out great for me. Couldn't have asked for anything better. I will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Newport House at Newport House B&B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Newport House was a great place to stay. It's a short walk to everything you want to see. Also close to several restraints and a shopping area. John and Cathy are wonderful hosts. Breakfast was great and John was very entertaining at breakfast with all the history of Williamsburg.and beyond. We were able to watch the dancers on Tuesday night and it was great to watch dances from the 1700's. I would highly recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely engagement stay! at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

I stayed here with my new fiance to celebrate our engagement which was earlier that day. It was a spectacular experience and one of the nicest stays I've ever had. The owner, Bob, was exceedingly friendly and genial. He made a point of congratulating me and my fiance, as well as taking a whole slew of complementary photos (many of which were quite creative and a lot of fun to take).Couldn't ask for a more delicious breakfast.The room, the Lord Boutetourt, was situated in a lovely cottage and was beautifully and tastefully decorated. Overall, an outstanding experience. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fun and memorable B&B stay in Williamsburg

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Property at Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay. We felt very welcomed and like we were home. The house is beautiful, the rooms are lovely, and the hosts are outstanding. I can't wait to go back! I highly recommend this Inn for your Yorktown visit. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Great place to relax and enjoy the outdoors

View more reviews for this inn


One lovely night at Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

On July 12, 2016 we had the pleasure of spending one night in the Lewis Room at the Aldrich House B&B. We were staying there because it was conviently located near Colonial Williamsburg, which we planned to visit. The house had a very comfortable and warm feeling. We met Tom and Sue and had a pleasant chat with them during a delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful - Would Recommend at Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Wonderful stay overall. Clean, quiet, wonderful hostess. We got in late and everyone was very accommodating and flexible. We stayed in the Rhododendron, which was lovely and very spacious. Very close to the downtown shopping and restaurants, so it was very convenient. Food was consistently good and there were drinks and snacks stocked at all times too. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Highlight of Our Williamsburg Visit ¿¿ at Williamsburg Sampler B & B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

When we arrived our welcome was a lovely invitation . Our host, Ike, was informative and helpful so we were able to take advantage of all the best that Williamsburg had to offer in the limited time we had. May we add the breakfast was fantastic so we could go all day and catch an early dinner ¿¿. We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely B & B¿¿ with its eclectic international collections. Tickled from Kentucky!

View more reviews for this inn


July 5 and 6 at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Great help staff. Beautiful home. Owner nicely involved.

View more reviews for this inn


Best location.. at Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This was a very enjoyable experience. The property was spotless and service was top notch. The breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}