Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Williams Bay, Wisconsin

Wonderful place, lovely couple. Fun!! at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 08, 2014

My lady and I thoroughly enjoyed it. As soon as we arrived, felt welcome and warm. Lovely, nostalgic place, lovely sounds of classic wood floors. Breakfast were simply works of art each day. Convenient to Lake Geneva and right across from Yerkes Observatory which John recommended. The conversation at breakfast was a highlight. Fireplace was awesome, huge whirlpool tub. Of course, a house this age has minor things that could be updated but they care for it lovely and they more than make up for some updated "finishings" at other places.

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing with good energy at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Awesome, awesome, awesome. This b&b has a great atmosphere , is relaxing and quaint. Owners were exceptional at letting you come and go as you please.breakfast was wonderful both times we ate there. Excellent conversation! Would definitely recomend the bailey house to a friend.thanks for a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


R & R at a B& B at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Our first B & B stay so maybe I was expecting more of the breakfast part than I should be. Overall, the stay was enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


2 Day Retreat at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 12, 2014

Great old B&B, lovely house and grounds, great location and handy to Lake Geneva. Breakfast was wonderful and we had a great muffin demo. by John. All food presentation was very creative and deserves praise. My only negative comment is the bed and linens are tired and need possible retirement. Karen and John do a fantastic job and we look forward to a return trip on our 44th. anniversary. Al & Jan

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay. We didn't want to leave :) at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2014

My wife and I celebrated out 22nd wedding annivesary here. It was beautiful!! It was our first time at a B&B....we will definitely be back. I would highly recomend a stay here. John and Karen (and Barney) were great hosts. Very friendly and easy to talk to. Also great cooks, the food was fantastic!! Five stars all the way around.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Experience at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2014

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast, Karen and John were excellent hosts with stories and exceptional meals served. They knew the area very well and gave us some insider tips while we were there. We hope to visit again very soon. Thank for a great time, Popo and the Psy Doc.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

We want to thank Karen and John for the outstanding hospitality for our Anniversary weekend. The rooms were absolutely fabulous and the food was great. Again Thanks Dylen and Pam Larsen

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorite get-aways at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2014

My wife, and I have been staying at the Bailey House for years. The rooms are always in perfect condition, and well worth the price. We always enjoy the breakfast, and the conversation that comes with it. John and Karen always make sure we are well taken care of, and have always provided exceptional advice for things to do in the area. I would highly recommend staying, and will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Love our stay! at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2013

We loved the Bailey House!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort in Autum at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on November 08, 2013

Our stay at the Bailey House Bed and Breakfast was once again a relaxing and most enjoyable one. They we very helpful in suggesting what activities we could participate in while visiting the area. The rooms were clean as to be expected, the breakfast was nicely served, and the conversation around the table was stimulating. One really got the sense that you were very welcomed to stay and do what every made you comfortable. My wife and I had recommended staying at the Bailey House a couple of years, and they did. We all still talk about how enjoyable our stay there was, and look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast. at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2013

The Bailey House Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. The breakfasts were fabulous and Karen and John were wonderful hosts. Our stay in the Pickney room was relaxing, quiet and a perfect getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2013

Bailey House is fantastic, Karen and John are very welcoming, grounds and rooms are wonderful, peaceful and great location! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time! The room was very nice. The food was fantastic! The hosts were outstanding. Couldn't say enough good things about Bailey House.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on September 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a great stay at the Bailey house. It was clean and spacious. We wished that breakfast would have been more private and offered over a span of a few hours rather than one set time when everyone eats together at one big table. Although I guess that adds to the charm of the place and makes it easier for the owners who cook and bake everything themselves. I would recommend staying here and we would likely go back. It was a lovely visit and they even have a little dog that hangs out in the common areas!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2013

Staying at the Bailey House is a delightful experience! I was greeted with Gluten Free cookies! A true treat for those on a GF diet:) You will find Karen and John very hospitable and focused on you having a wonderful stay. That includes info and discounts on area activities. It was a great get-a-way experience! I highly recommend the Bailey House!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway.... at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2013

Charming place. Our room was huge and had an attached room with 2 person hot tub. Hot tub was great and breakfast was delicious! Nice backyard with several sitting areas. Owners very personable...Thank you John, Karen and Barney for the stay..... Joy and Robbie

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended! at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2013

John and Karen are excellent hosts. They have obvious pride in their B&B and have the perfect personalities for this industry. They make you feel welcome and know the area very well to recommend activities for your day. We stayed here as an outlet to go to a concert at Alpine Valley and interaction with other patrons and the hosts led to aid our overall experience. The breakfast was amazing in quantity nutrition and presentation. Everything about our stay was first class and would recommend this B&B anytime. Having said that your opportunities will be limited as the establishment is currently listed for sale as John and Karen contemplate retirement. The B&B industry will certainly lose a pair of quality ambassadors when this happens and we wish John and Karen all the best in a well earned retirement.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and Comfortable at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on September 05, 2013

Just be aware that the B&B sits along a busy road (HWY 57). Pleasant surprise was the beautiful and historic grounds of the Yerkes Observatory across the street.

View more reviews for this inn


Bailey House at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2013

The Bailey House was just beautiful. Everything was perfect. From the room, the breakfast,the outside grounds and pool. The history of the house and especially the owners Karen and John. Truly a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2013

My husband and I were looking to get away from Chicago for the weekend and we couldn't have asked for a better experience provided by John and Karen. It was our first time in a B&B and it'll definitely not be the last. The Bailey House is perfect for anyone who is looking for a cozy and homey place to stay in. We were welcomed with fresh baked cookies and cold iced tea and lemonade. We highly recommend the Smythe room. The decor, the fine details, and the space are just amazing. Breakfast was delicious! There's nothing better than spending a mini honeymoon weekend in a private house. It was a perfect experience! -Raphael and Patti

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway! at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2013

Beautiful house, very friendly helpful couple, perfectly relaxing and quiet place to get away to.Delicious breakfast too.

View more reviews for this inn


Karen and John make you feel like you're family at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2013

My wife and I needed to get away for the weekend before starting our new jobs. The Bailey House was the perfect stay. As a science and history geek, my favorite part was being across the street from the Yerkes Observatory. However, the property, the rooms, and the food are all close seconds. Lake Geneva was so crowded that we ended up spending much of our day hanging out on the wooded property reading books and enjoying the day. The rooms are gigantic and have spacious, clean hot tubs. The bed was more comfortable than our bed at home. As for my title, both Karen and John are generally excited to meet new people, hear their stories, and tell their own. I felt like I was visiting with relatives I haven't seen in many years and spent the mornings catching up (and eating the most amazing breakfast). Will definitely being going back the next time we go the Geneva Lake area.

View more reviews for this inn


Friday-Sunday stay at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Bailey House from a Friday night until Sunday morning in August. The rooms and living areas were comfortable and bright, and the hosts very generous. My expectations were met by the accommodations, but I was surprised to see certain aspects of the B&B quite run down. For example, the towels and robes were very well worn, and some rugs were torn and running. These things did not detract from our stay, but made me pause to consider why these things could not be upgraded. In these situations, I believe it is the little details which make a stay memorable and surpass expectations. The food was delicious each morning! I will say that the forced conversation and judgmental tone of the hosts over cell phones being present at breakfast were uncomfortable, but only for a short while. I would definitely stay there again, but will also consider other places when coming back to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B stay ever at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2013

Upon arrival, welcomed with cookies. Very inviting hosts which made us feel like family. Hosts recommended place to eat locally. They knew what they were talking about. Excellent food at the suggested locations. Rooms are decorated nicely with many coffee table books about the area and its history. The breakfast were phenomenal very tasty and filling. Hosts did excellent job of getting conversations going at breakfast, so that it didn't feel like you were eating with strangers. It would have been nice if we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2013

We stayed in the Smythe Suite. It was a beautiful get away. The inn keepers were very helpful and very pleasant. The breakfasts were outstanding. Karen and John were very adept at engaging ALL THE guests in the morning conversations. These were very entertaining and a great way to meet new people and start off the day. We were even able to have our adult son join us one morning for breakfast - so very kind of Karen and John. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the area. We highly recommend the Bailey House Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Didn't want to leave! at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2013

Karen and John were fabulous! The Smythe suite was beautiful, relaxing, and spacious! Karen's breakfasts were phenomenal! A wonderful B&B!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!! at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2013

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Had a great time. Wonderful food and hospitality. The room could use a little bit of an upgrade, ie flat screen TV but other than that -great.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm personalities and delicious food. at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 15, 2012

John welcome dust warmly and gave us a thorough tour of our room in the inn before we settled into our space. They were open and friendly in the morning preparing breakfast we could visit with them during their cooking. Service was delightful food was delicious. Thank you John and Karen.

View more reviews for this inn


October Stay at Bailey House at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2012

The Bailey house was fantastic, we stayed in the Smythe room which was huge and so comfortable, I loved that the hot tub was in a separate room. The hosts were fantastic and breakfast was great. The location was fabulous- close enough to downtown Lake Geneva to make it easy, yet far enough away to feel like a retreat. We walked down to Geneva Lake and walked on the lakefront path and that was gorgeous. What a fabulous place!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Visit to Lake Geneva at Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (Williams Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the Bailey House. We enjoyed the Smythe Suite for the 2nd time. The accommodations were homey, comfortable and cozy. Our tub for two was a soothing pleasure. Our hosts John & Karen made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Karen's breakfasts were delicious and filling. John's directions to all the local events were "spot on." Our stay ended too quickly. We look forward to our next visit! Rod & Shirley

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Bailey House Bed and Breakfast (4.70)
Top
}