Recent Reviews in Wildwood, New Jersey

Good value for summer beach visit at Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast (Wildwood, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on August 17, 2016

The room was very comfortable and well kept. The location is terrific as it is only about a 4 block walk to the boardwalk. The breakfast was disappointing as the food is mostly packaged options. But overall I would say this was better than the other local motels.

View more reviews for this inn


A very clean and sincere people that work there! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

I would tell friends and family to stay here. It was very pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast (Wildwood, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on August 13, 2016

I loved this place! Booked a small queen, whirlpool room for my birthday weekend. I loved the privacy & coziness. Even enjoyed a movie from their classic VHS collection in the hallway. They were kind enough to mail me the Polaroid camera I left in the room. I appreciate their efforts, especially during their busy season! I look forward to visiting again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing weekend getaway at Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2016

We loved the owners/managers Cynthia and Robert! They upgraded our room for our anniversary. The room was very clean and comfortable. Overall, great time!!! Walking distance to everthing!

View more reviews for this inn


First time b&b goers at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This was our first time staying at bed and breakfast and it was a great experience. Their family welcomed us with open arms and the house was very pretty inside and out. The breakfast served in the morning is amazing and there's so much food. The rooms are small but definitely fit for what we needed. They are very accommodating to anything you should need. There's a big hot tub on the porch and we had open access to bikes and beach chairs as well as towels. They even let us keep our car parked in the lot and use of everything when we checked out! The hospitality is fansatic and I would definitely go here again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Sea Gypsy B&B was wonderful. at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We stayed for 4 days. The room was beautiful and well maintained. Todd was very helpful, pleasant and accommodating to all our needs. Breakfast was well prepared and very good. My wife and I look forward to going there again.

View more reviews for this inn


We love the Sea Gypsy! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We've stayed at the Sea Gypsy the same weekend for several years running. Our favorite room is the Emily Dickinson suite, but we also stayed in the Walt Whitman one year (it was nice, but my husband is very tall and one of the exits is a swinging door onto a porch that was not very comfortable for him to use). Everyone is lovely, they offer convenient free parking while you stay there-- and for the rest of the day the same day you check out! We couldn't be happier with our experience. I put 4 stars above for "value" only because it is on the expensive side (especially the suite that we like), but we go at the end of July, so we're there in the height of the season. I've definitely paid more for less comfortable quarters at other locations in the past. We love the people and the multi-course hot breakfast every day at the Sea Gypsy. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place!! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We reserved the Ezra Pound Room for my family from Tuesday to Friday. The price was reasonable and the room was great. This is our second time there due to the fact that the owners are there for their guests. Check in wasn't until 11 but we arrived at 10 am and we were given a key to the room while they finished getting it ready and we went down to the ocean.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little B&B at Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on July 31, 2016

We stayed for three nights during the week. We enjoyed our stay in our suite. Just far enough out of the hustle and bustle to enjoy a quite evening on the porch. The owners Cindy and Bob are wonderful people, they eagerly recommended eating places and different things to do while we were there. We just did not have enough time to do everything. Thank you for a very enjoyable vacation. We hope to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


A great find. at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 31, 2016

The Sea Gypsy is a real gem tucked away in the middle of Wildwood. Todd and Natalie are very personable and made my stay very comfortable. I will be visiting them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Very clean, cozy, and accommodating. We'll definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Sea Gypsy at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

We have stayed at the Sea Gypsy numerous times over the years and we continue to enjoy the kind service, the value and the comfort of staying there. This year I stayed on the third floor Shel Silverstein room. The room is comfy, the bed and mattress very good and the bedspreads and pillows all appeared fresh and new. The bathroom is small, so if you are a big person this could be an issue. The wifi is great and there was a flat screen TV although I didn't use it. There were doors that opened to the lovely deck below and the breeze coming in with the ceiling fan was great even though it was a hot week. The porch also is always breezy. There is central air just to mention. My room was clean and freshened everyday and morning breakfast is large and at the beautiful dining room table. The Inn will lend you beach chairs and bikes and there is a jacuzzi with towels on the front porch. Combined with the breakfast this is a great value, much better than staying at a motel. Afternoons there is cake and wine for guests and use of the main house porch and bathroom. All and all, we can't say enough about staying here, my son and family and 80yr old mom came this time and they took care of all of us with no problems. I always enjoy the fact you don't see anyone unless you need or want to! There are options without stairs across the street and cottages too, have stayed in both and they are all great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this B&B! at Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Celebrated our one year anniversary on this mini beach getaway. Cynthia was a sweetheart by allowing us to check in earlier and upgrading our room to celebrate our anniversary! The room was bigger than I expected and everything was very clean!! The bed was soft and comfy!! The continental breakfast was nice and we enjoyed the coffee!! Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

I was looking for last minute availability to accommodate my family just days before a last minute weekend beach visit and couldn't be happier with my experience! The rates at the Sea Gypsy were significantly lower than all of those over-visited & out-of-date motels In the area and the amenities & furnishings at the Sea Gypsy went absolutely above and beyond the often seedy offerings provided at all of those worn out, tired, and less than hygienic other establishments. Everything was perfect! My family was blown away with the obvious time and money put into the beautiful rooms of theIr Carriage House. The Sea Gypsy has paired charming & tasteful decor with current high-quality creature comforts (ie. private entrances, dual zone climate control air conditioning units, flat screen TVs, roomy multi-head showers, gorgeous hardwood flooring, french doors seperating common area from the main bedroom, lovely trundling daybed sitting area, and conveniently planned kitchenettte to name a few) flawlessly!. I'm so glad that a friend recommended the Sea Gyspy and my family is looking forward to visiting again soon! This establishment easily earns top scores.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2016 - Repeat visit at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 23, 2016

We loved the Sea Gypsy so much on our last visit that it was a no brainer when we visited Wildwood this week. Great atmosphere, love the private suite, close to beach/boardwalk and within walking distance to bars/restaurants. Love it, can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the shore at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Been here 3 times now, it is a beautiful property with outstanding service. Very nice, would recommend to anyone heading to Wildwood and don't want the typical motel experience. Love it.

View more reviews for this inn


A little disappointed this time,,,, at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Have stayed many times at Sea Gypsy. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Great price. A little disappointed this last visit on a Monday - didnt really get a choice of our breakfast time - seemed like they only wanted to cook at one time since there werent a lot of guests. Couldnt use the separate dining area for breakfast since they werent full - had very small child at main table.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Holly Beach Bed and Breakfast at Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We had a very nice stay at Holly Beach. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The previous B&B we stayed at was the same price point, but the room was so small you could barely move around. Holly Beach had plenty of room to spread out and relax. The location was just a few short blocks to the boardwalk; close enough for convenience and far enough away to not hear all the noise. The 3 stars on dining is only because there is no hot breakfast; they offer a nice selection of bagels, English muffins, pastries, and other standard continental breakfast fare. Great hospitality! We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B close to the boardwalk at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

The Sea Gypsy is a beautiful place to stay in Wildwood. At three blocks off the boardwalk it is quiet and comfortable. The food is wonderful and the staff is very accommodating; they had breakfast ready for us to go so my son could play an early morning soccer game. This is the only place I will stay in Wildwood.

View more reviews for this inn


Fourth of July Weekend at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

I stayed here with my girlfriend over July 4th weekend and it definitely surpassed our expectations. As this was our first bed and breakfast experience, we were apprehensive, but that was quickly reversed. We stayed in the Emily Dickinson Suite and it was just as the pictures showed. It was clean, private, and comfortable. We even had a private entrance which was very nice. The breakfast the next morning was very good and the other guests are more than friendly. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice, quiet, cheap stay in Wildwood. Definitely a great alternative to Wildwood holels/motels.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect long weekend stay at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We had several girlfriends stay in 2 attached rooms (Masefield & Hubbard), it was perfect for us. There was enough room for us and everything was clean. The staff are really nice and the breakfast was good. Wildwood beach is very close, about 4 blocks away so we just walked there. There was also wifi accessible for someone who had to finish some work. We were also 20 minutes from Cape May, so we enjoyed being down there a little bit too. One thing the rooms could use is an extra mirror, I think that's my only observation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast in Wildwood! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Clean, charming and comfortable! What more could you ask for! And family friendly A little pricey, but we only stayed for one night. Short walk to the boardwalk, definite bonus! Will definitely be back again

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing B&B at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

My girlfriend took me here last year as a gift, we want back again this year. I enjoy the relaxation of the hot tube and how peaceful this little gem of house. They offer bikes to ride and chair for the beach. My girlfriend has been going here for about 6 years now with her family and I am so happy we can go together. Anna, Todd and his wife Natalie are very nice and friendly. It is a home away from home like being at grandma's with an old fashion Candy counter too. The Breakfast is very nice, fruit, Juices, cakes, with a seat down breakfast home made for each person. I can't talk enough about this place, I will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding stay!!!!!!!!!! at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

lionel and corinna rita

View more reviews for this inn


Quant and welcoming at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

This is our 2nd time staying at the Sea Gypsy and we were not disappointed. Nice, quant rooms. Well kept property and clean. The breakfast is a sit down and if you have any special needs regarding food, they will accomodate. Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Had a great time. Very clean. Will stay again. I will try as nd stay in a bigger room next time.

View more reviews for this inn


The staying was great at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 02, 2016

The staying was great! The host is very kind. N the breakfast tastes good. The room is clean and nice, but the bathroom is too small.

View more reviews for this inn


Holly Beach B & B review at Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast (Wildwood, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Even though the description of the room was small, it was still much smaller than we expected and better suited for 1 person vs 2. However, the room was very, very clean and neat. The breakfast was continental style and in my opinion, a B & B should offer something more than continental style.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2015

My husband & I just came home from our stay at Holly Beach. We enjoyed our stay and definitely will return. We had a great experience & the owners (Cindy & Bob) are warm and welcoming. Susan D.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway with family at Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2015

Cheaper than the hotels on the boardwalk and much, much nicer. The breakfast was great, and there is a jacuzzi on the deck to use. They provided chairs and unbrellas if you need them and they have bikes on site to use...definitely would go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Sea Gypsy B&B (4.47)
  2. Holly Beach Hotel Bed & Breakfast (4.12)
Top
}